Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
First time at Lubbock. Very nice and well maintained. Spaces are more tan generous in size. We had a wonderful time. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
The bathroom was spotless, and we were welcomed as we entered. The area is clean and many of the sites have trees, as well as green grass. Our dogs enjoyed the "doggy park". We only stayed one night, and did not otherwise explore the area.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
KOA never disappoints me. I love the grounds at each one and they are maintained in an excellent manner.
Aug 10, 2017
The indoor pool had a strong odor of leaking propane (from the overhead heaters) and chlorine. Staying in the pool was impossible; not being able to unwind there after hours of driving was a big disappointment. Road noise was really bad, making it hard to sit outside. The staff was friendly and efficient but overall, this KOA was not one we will visit again.
Aug 10, 2017
I was there for work for the week. The park was clean and the hosts were friendly. This is my second time staying here and probably would again if I ever have to come back out to work.
Aug 10, 2017
We felt like we were on the highway it was so nosy..Site was second from highway even though there were spaces further away from there and it was busy all night. Dog park was gross...evidently nobody including management picks up after their dog. This KOA is not a typical one.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We always enjoy the Lubbock KOA. It is very well maintained and staff are some of the friendliest we ever encounter.
Aug 09, 2017
The employees were awesome but the two times we stayed there we were right by the hi way. Between the trains and hi way noise, a couple of the nights we got very little sleep. Don't think we can do it again which I hate because facilities and people were great!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The spaces are too tight.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice facility, very clean. We will definitely call this campground home next time we pass through or visit Lubbock
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park
Aug 06, 2017
Only a one night stop. Did not stay in park except to sleep. Trains did not awaken us.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice clean place
Aug 05, 2017
Our side was very nice and easy to get into. The people in the office were very friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nuce location, very clean, really nice people
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was great except when we left we had trouble making it through the street because of other campers parking too far in the street ( extra vehicles by their campers) blocking the street.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The gampground was nice but the gravel used around the park was very dusty. It tracked into our motor home each time
Jul 31, 2017
Very good. Bathrooms clean although toilets a long time to flush. Only complaint was water was red with high iron content
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, good facilities, shade in the summer, good shop and restrooms
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Plus, park is clean and has all the necessities.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
easy to get my 40'rv in & out
Jul 25, 2017
Location is not convenient; long term tenants need to be encouraged to police the space. Piles of debris is not appropriate for vacation traveling.
Jul 25, 2017
The only reason I didn't give this place a five-star is it did not have a paved parking area or concrete
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Easy to find. Clean and well maintained
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was nice and site was level but was too close to the highway.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of "junk" on the perimeter of the campground. Looked like some abandoned campers. Not a "clean" feel.
Jul 25, 2017
I called while in transit to get a site. They were very accommodating. The staff was very helpful not to mention bright and cheerful!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff that exceeded our expectations. We loved the indoor pool and hot tub! the showers were neat and clean. Conveniently right off the highway, we didn't notice the traffic. Great place and will stay there again!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, Very clean park, loved the indoor pool. 4th time I have stayed there, and will again.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly, clean, easy location
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice staff
Jul 23, 2017
Been here many times. Always enjoy the stays.
Jul 22, 2017
The clerk was rude, I asked for a spot with maybe a little shade and he said there isn't any ( there was plenty) then he put us as far away from the pool as possible, the last spot in the back.i Will never return.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean campground, friendly folks, helpful helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and very helpful. For my 17 ft trailer the pull-thru was not level front to back or side-to-side.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was quiet and the pool area and store were very nice. The ladies bathroom did not have paper towels the 2 days we were there and the dog park did not have poo bags. My dogs did not even like being in the part because there was so much dog poo. No one cleaned it up the 2 days we were there. I would not recommend this KOA to dog owners.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean facilities and very efficient check in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy