Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
The crew there is wonderful!! I have already recommended you to many folks! Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. My beagle enjoyed Kamp K9. I will be back. Thanks for being open all year.
Sep 19, 2017
Only stayed for an overnight trip. Had a nice little dog park for pets and a little play area for kids. Staff was friendly at the desk. All the hook-ups worked just fine. Was quiet in the park but again, only stayed for a night.
Sep 18, 2017
Good the help is great
Sep 18, 2017
Entrance sign covered by trees - spots are small and difficult to fit a big rig and Jeep. No grass on sites just weeds and sticker patches. Friendly staff. Probably will not stay here again unless there are no other options.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great place. Stayed her a couple time. Very clean an very well taken cars of. People are very friendly and always have a positive attitude. WE live about an hour away and use the camp as an overnight to shop in Lubbock. We will be back Thanks so much.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very wide and long pull through sites. Gravel but level with grass area under picnic area. Very clean. We stopped one night in our way from Santa Fe to College Station. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
We've been going to the Lubbock KOA for many years. It is slowly improving from the bare bones stop of 20 years ago. It's a bit noisy due to being so close to the main highway but makes up for it with an indoor pool and nice flat, level spots.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean place run by friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground was outstanding, all amenities were great and the staff was extremely friendly. Super service from all, very clean and up to date. Highly recommended, only down fall was not too many signs to show where they are located but possibly due to construction in the area. Awesome Job.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
one night, easy access, no problems.
Sep 06, 2017
one night stay. on the NW outskirts of Lubbock on Clovis Hwy. easy access from hwy. a couple of miles to food and gas. nice park.
Sep 06, 2017
We decided to take our RV to visit a family member in Lubbock. It was so nice to have it available to us to come and go. We really enjoyed our stay. We plan to use your KOA as often as possible, except during tornado season! Thanks!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone was nice, the facilities were clean. The restrooms need to be updated with ADA toilets. The highway traffic and trains were a bit loud. I'm not sure how that can be fixed. Either way, we had a good experience and enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Great RV park. It was clean, convenient to the spots we wanted to go to in Lubbock, and very reasonable in price. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Pet friendly establishment was a plus too. There is a train that runs nearby that creates some noise at night but overall it is a great spot to spend a day or two.
Sep 05, 2017
It was all good. Friendly staff & campers, and clean restrooms & showers. Only negative is Hwy 84 and the trains!
Sep 05, 2017
KOA Lubbock is our go-to place when visiting Texas Tech. Friendly staff and always ready for arrival!
Sep 05, 2017
Office staff very nice and helpful. They realty make you feel right at home and answer any questions we had.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The spaces are nice and big. The staff (one woman in particular, sorry didn't get her name) was super nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Fix the muddy roads!
Sep 01, 2017
Great park and staff. Nothing much to do in Lubbock on Sunday, but it's not the park's fault ;-)
Sep 01, 2017
Several issues. Entry speed bump in front of office not marked and caused coach to roll drastically. Needs yellow paint and sign. Difficult to see entrance due to shrubs blocking sign. Standing water throughout the park. Need fill in holes. Dirty site due to many cigerette butts left in area. Sewer drain up hill from coach hose connection and does not drain properly due to uphill angle.
Aug 31, 2017
The park had everything we needed. Nice host, level sites nicely spaced. Highway noise made us turn on the a.c. on an otherwise cool night.
Aug 30, 2017
very muddy and lots of mud holes. need cement drives so you don't get mud into camper. But it is a nice camp site if it was better taken care of..
Aug 30, 2017
We were meeting someone about half way between Denver and Austin so this KOA location was good for us. The only kind of negative thing I would have to say is that the toilets in the ladies room were too close to the floor. I felt like I was in an elementary school. Other than that our stay was very pleasant.
Aug 30, 2017
Muddy, little grass, and the tree overhangs blocked our entry to several sites. This park needs some upgrading gravel, grading, grass maintenance) and TLC to match the attractiveness of other KOAs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and everything worked fine.
Aug 29, 2017
There isn't much to say since we were busy. I will say that it was clean, everyone was courteous . Enjoyed talking to the employees. It was quiet at night and got a peaceful sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
Bathrooms need upgrade, broken faucet, shower faucets hard to adjust to temperature. Campground roads had potholes that can be easily fixed and leveled
Aug 27, 2017
Needs lots of upkeep. looks like no one there cares. water standing in mud holes
Aug 26, 2017
There were numerous water filled pot holes in the roads that got my motor home and tow vehicle dirty. It was a noisy campground since it was close to a major highway and train track. On the plus side, the people that worked there were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 24, 2017
Only one night but everything was good. We will be back again.
Aug 22, 2017
A great place to stay when passing through Lubbock or coming up to visit your son/daughter at Texas Tech. We enjoyed being able to drop off our son at Tech and being able to come back to KOA-Lubbock and relaxing at our campsite. We look forward to coming up to visit during long weekends and football games!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice office and gift shop, helpful staff, nice dog park. Need to get some more gravel down to reduce dust.
Aug 20, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. The space was large and easy to pull I and out of. The laundry was very clean.
Aug 20, 2017
KOA Lubbock is always a one night stay on our way to and from the CO mountains. It's okay, but nothing special. It's just great to get off the highway for the night and have hookups. The entry off the highway, especially coming in from the West on Clovis Hwy. needs work. And it's bumpy on that little road until you get to KOA entry. County needs to maintain that little road better.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice place, clean and well kept. The only negative was some noise from passing freight trains. Staff was polite and professional.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly and very professional. Laundry room was clean. Space was level and the park was very clean.
Aug 18, 2017
This was a good spot to park over night. Roads in park had large holes full of water due to rain which is a concern.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy