Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email This Campground

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic indoor pool. Easy to find. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice place, clean and well kept. The only negative was some noise from passing freight trains. Staff was polite and professional.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly and very professional. Laundry room was clean. Space was level and the park was very clean.
Aug 18, 2017
This was a good spot to park over night. Roads in park had large holes full of water due to rain which is a concern.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
NEED EARPLUGS! The employees were great. Tent site was clean; grass nicely manicured. The bathrooms were well kept and air-conditioned! 1st con but most SIGNIFICANT is that the tent sites are close to the highway and there was A LOT of noise of passing cars and trucks throughout the night. 2nd con, there is only one water source shared between 4 tent sites - not terrible but diff from other KOAs.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed overnight on the way to and from Houston. Camp was well maintained and clean. Very satisfied. I prefer the "camp" atmosphere to that of a hotel. Enjoyed the wifi connection and the cable TV. Was not expecting either.
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin was convenient and comfortable, with the exception of trying to get out of the log bed.
Aug 15, 2017
Lovely staff; well-maintained campground. Only thing that keeps me from going five stars is that they really need to fix the plumbing in the restroom. I have been to this KOA many times; and there is always at least one toilet that is backed up.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was well maintained but definitely a one night stop over place. No bells or whistles here. The indoor pool is a bit dated and had strong chlorine smell. The restroom/shower in the pool area was not very clean but the other restrooms were very nice. We will likely stay here again for a night when traveling up to New Mexico/Colorado.
Aug 15, 2017
Check in from my online reservations was smooth, site was excellent as always. Drives had some large low spots that had standing water that need filling.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Could use some work on the pads and main drive. Our pad was dry, but, my daughter's , which was next to us, was pretty sloppy. Staff was courteous and bathrooms were clean. We have been staying at this KOA for about 25 years and it has been consistently nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
First time at Lubbock. Very nice and well maintained. Spaces are more tan generous in size. We had a wonderful time. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
We are grateful this is available as a clean, affordable, and friendly place to stay in Lubbock. However, this facility needs upgrades to meet my KOA experiences: On the highest setting the cabin fan wobbles like it will fall and needs a much longer light pull-string; the toilets should be upgraded to commercial versions; and the pool area needs better ventilation - it smells like diesel fuel.
Aug 13, 2017
The bathroom was spotless, and we were welcomed as we entered. The area is clean and many of the sites have trees, as well as green grass. Our dogs enjoyed the "doggy park". We only stayed one night, and did not otherwise explore the area.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
KOA never disappoints me. I love the grounds at each one and they are maintained in an excellent manner.
Aug 10, 2017
The indoor pool had a strong odor of leaking propane (from the overhead heaters) and chlorine. Staying in the pool was impossible; not being able to unwind there after hours of driving was a big disappointment. Road noise was really bad, making it hard to sit outside. The staff was friendly and efficient but overall, this KOA was not one we will visit again.
Aug 10, 2017
I was there for work for the week. The park was clean and the hosts were friendly. This is my second time staying here and probably would again if I ever have to come back out to work.
Aug 10, 2017
We felt like we were on the highway it was so nosy..Site was second from highway even though there were spaces further away from there and it was busy all night. Dog park was gross...evidently nobody including management picks up after their dog. This KOA is not a typical one.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We always enjoy the Lubbock KOA. It is very well maintained and staff are some of the friendliest we ever encounter.
Aug 09, 2017
The employees were awesome but the two times we stayed there we were right by the hi way. Between the trains and hi way noise, a couple of the nights we got very little sleep. Don't think we can do it again which I hate because facilities and people were great!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The spaces are too tight.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice facility, very clean. We will definitely call this campground home next time we pass through or visit Lubbock
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park
Aug 06, 2017
Only a one night stop. Did not stay in park except to sleep. Trains did not awaken us.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice clean place
Aug 05, 2017
Our side was very nice and easy to get into. The people in the office were very friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. The morning coffee was delicious! The people who work here are friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nuce location, very clean, really nice people
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was great except when we left we had trouble making it through the street because of other campers parking too far in the street ( extra vehicles by their campers) blocking the street.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The gampground was nice but the gravel used around the park was very dusty. It tracked into our motor home each time
Jul 31, 2017
Very good. Bathrooms clean although toilets a long time to flush. Only complaint was water was red with high iron content
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, good facilities, shade in the summer, good shop and restrooms
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Plus, park is clean and has all the necessities.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
easy to get my 40'rv in & out
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy