Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Great overnight stop on the way from Texas to NM/CO. Cabins are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, store is well stocked for a quick purchase on the way out of town.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
A little loud but a very nice place
Jun 25, 2017
Always a great place to stay in Lubbock! Clean and friendly!
Jun 24, 2017
everything was satisfactory
Jun 24, 2017
It was easy to get in and out. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 24, 2017
Good except that water faucets were below ground level and difficult to use
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent indoor pool! Clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice staff. Close to town.
Jun 21, 2017
We've stayed here several times. Best WiFi we've encountered at any KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean restrooms and laundry room. Everyone working there was courteous and friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean restrooms and laundry room. Everyone working there was courteous and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
It was close to down town and the staff was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean park with nice shade trees and very friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back for sure!!
Jun 18, 2017
I was very happy that they had an opening. The park was nice. Not the easiest to get to. But we were in a pinch. Thank You
Jun 17, 2017
Hot and dusty but worked for an overnight stop.
Jun 17, 2017
Hosts were friendly. Internet signal was strong. KOA was clean and maintained well
Jun 15, 2017
This KOA was very disappointing, so much so we didn't stay the night. We pulled in our spot and left within 5 minutes. It looks nothing like the images online and its obvious this camp is an oilfield and refinery worker camp
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was so nice! We enjoyed our stay...
Jun 13, 2017
Woke up to NO running water. Also, had to buy a water hose - highway robbery- I could have bought two of them for the same price elsewhere. Other than these problems, the park has great amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and hot tub.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice people that run the place!
Jun 12, 2017
We have stayed here many times.Always grateful for a level full hook up spot when traveling or in town for family events.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Very limited 50amp service Helpful staff Facility needs lots of work Not up to normal KOA Standards
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place, could use some minor upgrades, but staff seems attentive to needs.
Jun 09, 2017
Clean, stop overnight, no water in the morning assuming there was a issue with the system since the water in the restroom did not work either.
Jun 09, 2017
The staff were all terrific and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help us in any way. The Cabin was great, everything was new and worked. I used the propane grill to cook and we had a truly restful time.
Jun 08, 2017
Sewer hookups could be better but over all good clean park.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice Facilities. But water was off without notice or explanation to campers .
Jun 05, 2017
nice staff
Jun 05, 2017
Nice owners, but lots and roads not easy to navigate in a 40 or 45 ft motorhome. Most RV parks do not require the additional forms this one does.
Jun 03, 2017
I wish the restroom/showers had a entry code lock. The campground is located right next to the highway, plus there is no entry gate to get into the site. These would be a plus. Otherwise the stay was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice, easy access to/from. Stayed in several KOAs between Settle & Burnet TX
Jun 03, 2017
Little noisy close to the road. Other than that it was great, shady spacious sites.
Jun 02, 2017
Roads need work, cannot eat outside, too much dust. Your staff are very gracious. We have stayed here more than 5weeks, next trip to Lubbock we will stay at another camp ground.?
May 31, 2017
Stayed while visiting our son. Sites were neat and level. Staff very friendly and helpful. Moved us to shady spot with no problem. Baths clean. One con was one of showers in womens room did not drain. A problem soon remedied.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Slight mixup with reservation but really have no complaints.
May 30, 2017
Personnel were very friendly and facilities clean but the noise level of highway, train tracks, and road construction was a big detraction of this location.
May 30, 2017
Clean, super freindly staff, everything you need right there. We had a blast! Will be going again.
May 29, 2017
We heard of them, just never stayed. We will definitely start traveling more, beautiful and everything you could need.
May 29, 2017
Very clean and the folks were very helpful.
May 29, 2017
This has to be one of the best places I've stayed. My arriving and leaving arrangements were a little trickey but they worked with me and were so respectful and kind. Even the people staying we're really nice. A +++ for me and my family
May 27, 2017
Excellent
May 27, 2017
Nice facility, enjoyed our stay here;however the spa needs attention---dirty
May 27, 2017
Tent and popup campers are a little close to the highway. Had to listen to vehicles but it did quiet down late in the evening. Very nice place.
May 26, 2017
We are retired folks with modest means and have daughters in three states. we are full time r/vers.Our grandaughter graduated from Texas Tech with her law degree was the reason we visited. We had some issues and the front desk was very helpful in directing us to the right people to help us. The basic amenities and rates suited us just right. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2017
It's a nice campground. Our only complaint is the road noise from the highway running right behind our site was annoying. Thankfully it was much less at night so sleeping was not interrupted.
May 26, 2017
Excellent site drainage after heavy rains. Clean. Good park infrastructure. Nice place!
May 24, 2017
Love those folks!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy