Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
it was fine.
May 15, 2017
Our favorite KOA owners and staff are the best
May 15, 2017
We had a quick stay just over night. Staff was helpfull and camp ground quiet
May 10, 2017
Not up to KOA standards - little to no grass and overgrown with stickers, gravel pads/road rather than cement, trees with low branches, no nice landscaping generally run down with many long term residents
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
I was nice and clean.
May 07, 2017
Spouse says bathroom suckie. I liked the super attitude of the staff. The location was very good for us.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Campground was clean but very noisy. Right next to highway and railway. Noisy all night long!
May 06, 2017
Just overnighted so not much to say. Park was clean and staff was friendly. Did not use it but it has a nice indoor pool
May 04, 2017
great to have an easy access pull through after a long day of driving with the tow car.
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Owners and staff are wonderful very caring and treat us like family. Highly recommended this location.
May 01, 2017
awesome blossom
May 01, 2017
Our stay was fine and you provided us with a great thunderstorm in the middle of the night!
Apr 30, 2017
Very friendly. Sites are nice. Wi-Fi needs to be stronger.
Apr 28, 2017
Overall our stay was comfortable and the staff were courteous. This location has good amenities although the campground is obviously aged and could use some thorough upgrading (the picnic tables for example). We were in a small site near the restrooms but close to the adjacent highway which made for a higher than typical noise level. The perimeter lacks a security fence along that same highway.
Apr 27, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Clean cabin very friendly staff and clean campground overall. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others and.
Apr 25, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and pleasant location. We love the Hot Tub, after a long drive it is very refreshing to soak. K-9 Camp was our "4" legged friends favorite spot. We have been coming to Lubbock KOA for the last 7 years to visit family and the campground is continually improving . Thank you for your hard work.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Everything was clean & staff was very friendly. Very quiet park on outskirts of Lubbock
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Lubbock KOA. Friendly people and clean kampground!
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly and knowlegable staff, the site was level with the park in general neat and clean
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was excellent and very courteous...sites were well maintained and the indoor pool and playground were amazing...
Apr 18, 2017
Very quiet campground and close to shopping and restaurants.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
OK kampground but not enough longer sites.
Apr 13, 2017
Too close to railroad and highway traffic noise. Amenities about like most KOAs, but persoal service was great.
Apr 12, 2017
Nice enough. Decent price.
Apr 11, 2017
Staff person checking us in was untrained as she didn't know how to access reservations and had to keep asking for help. Then manager tried to place us in a occupied space. Train and road sounds are loud. Wind stirred up lots of dust.
Apr 10, 2017
The help at the front office is outstanding!
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2017
Paid for a pull thru site yet was not able to exit forward. Had to back out of the site. Trees on each side of site 5 kept me from being able to exit forward.
Apr 10, 2017
Only issue encountered was very slow and often disconnecting wifi. Impossible to stream anything.
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice staff! Had a very pleasurable stay and good experience with our RV as to this is all new to us this is just the second time to use it. Would highly recommend this location. 🙂 Thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
Very well kept. Clean dog friendly We will vist again
Apr 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, they are very friendly and helpful. The site was clean, areas were mowed, even the pet area was well maintained. Only draw back was pool and hot tub closed at 7pm. We do sightseeing during the day and like relaxing in the evening. The hot tub would have been perfect ending of day at 7:00 to 9:00 pm. We did enjoy the strong WIFI connection and cable channels. We will retur
Apr 07, 2017
This was my first stay in a KOA cabin. I will check at other KOAs in the future for cabins. The Lubbock KOA was very clean and everyone was friendly. Loved all the flowers that were planted.
Apr 07, 2017
Overnight stay. Space was level. Park was clean and office staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
Noisy under construction freeway and railroad within 100 ft. Bad parking and trees.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities!
Apr 05, 2017
We visit Lubbock TX almost every month and KOA is our place of choice. It is clean and well taken care of. The biggest Asset is Lola. She is friendly, knowledge and really cares for the customers. A joy to visit with.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Felt it was a little run down and needs better shower and restroom facilities. One shower and bathroom in pool area that closes at 7pm doesn't cut it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy