Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
Called on our way to Lubbock, and was accommodated without reservation. Even gave us the spot we asked for. Due to roadwork on Hwy 84, it was a roundabout way to get there, and had just had a storm roll through some puddles in the park, but still a great stay. It's our goto spot on our way to Bandera Texas!
Oct 04, 2017
Need to level potholes after big rains. Wasn't quite enough room for travel trailer and truck in pull through. Ladies at front desk are great.
Oct 04, 2017
It was ok, stayed at two KOAs just before this one that were much cleaner, with more and better amenities. Staff was friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
It is a mud hole because there is not gravel on the roads
Oct 04, 2017
They had gotten some rain and it was muddy on the interor roads. But other than that it was nice.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Need to fix the drawstring Cabin 87 door latch. Need to relevel step to Cabin 87 porch.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The welcome from the lady working was very nice at check in. Unfortunately this campground has taken no measures for rain. This was our 2nd time, holes in road have been full of rain both times-like 2.5-3 ft. Even some rock or calechee in holes would b a huge improvement. If you have dog, don't plan on walking them as not concrete anywhere just mud. Our least favorite park ever!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Attended Texas Tech game. Stay at KOA was perfect, no complaints.
Oct 02, 2017
Bathrooms are clean, need better toilets. Trains run a lot during the night. If it's after 5:30 and you run out of propane your SOL. Had to find it on our own. BTW, "Stripes"gas station is the closest place to obtain a bottle of propane if needed.
Sep 30, 2017
Since we live in Austin, Lubbock is always a great place to stop for a breather. Nicely run by nice people, spot are level, hookups are great. We consider it our easy stop off place and seem to always meet other nice campers. Oh and our Honey dog loves the dog park with grass. She is always ready to be free after being on the road.
Sep 29, 2017
Good stay; nice easy in/out site!
Sep 29, 2017
Check was awesome staff was great...thanks
Sep 29, 2017
We called after dark needing a space for our travel trailer. Got the last spot available. The only problem was it was very dark and we had a hard time seeing the dirt roads. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 27, 2017
nice level pull though sites. need up fix broken washing machine girls in front office were nice and helpful friendly will stay again
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean. Nice place .
Sep 27, 2017
Would give it 5 stars if the darn puddles throughout the property weren't so huge! The people there are great. The facilities are wonderful, and the spaces nice and wide. Going to make it our go-to spot when passing through Lubbock!
Sep 26, 2017
Had difficulty getting to campground because of detour on Hwy 84E. Saw this as poor signage from highway repair personnel. KOA Staff seemed to be caught off guard with it. Have stayed at this location many times for its convenience enroute to our destination.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Lady at the desk was great , check in was painless, people at campground were nice and quie. The campground overall was nice. Only knock is train tracks and road construction outside place but that one isn't fault of campground. We will stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Water was nasty. Very strong sulfur odor. The bar b que was sad. Very rusty and the grill was not even close to being sanitary. The cabin was fine. Comfortable and well taken care of.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The crew there is wonderful!! I have already recommended you to many folks! Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. My beagle enjoyed Kamp K9. I will be back. Thanks for being open all year.
Sep 19, 2017
Only stayed for an overnight trip. Had a nice little dog park for pets and a little play area for kids. Staff was friendly at the desk. All the hook-ups worked just fine. Was quiet in the park but again, only stayed for a night.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful place to stay!!
Sep 18, 2017
Good the help is great
Sep 18, 2017
Entrance sign covered by trees - spots are small and difficult to fit a big rig and Jeep. No grass on sites just weeds and sticker patches. Friendly staff. Probably will not stay here again unless there are no other options.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great place. Stayed her a couple time. Very clean an very well taken cars of. People are very friendly and always have a positive attitude. WE live about an hour away and use the camp as an overnight to shop in Lubbock. We will be back Thanks so much.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very wide and long pull through sites. Gravel but level with grass area under picnic area. Very clean. We stopped one night in our way from Santa Fe to College Station. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
We've been going to the Lubbock KOA for many years. It is slowly improving from the bare bones stop of 20 years ago. It's a bit noisy due to being so close to the main highway but makes up for it with an indoor pool and nice flat, level spots.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean place run by friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground was outstanding, all amenities were great and the staff was extremely friendly. Super service from all, very clean and up to date. Highly recommended, only down fall was not too many signs to show where they are located but possibly due to construction in the area. Awesome Job.
Sep 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy