Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The gampground was nice but the gravel used around the park was very dusty. It tracked into our motor home each time
Jul 31, 2017
Very good. Bathrooms clean although toilets a long time to flush. Only complaint was water was red with high iron content
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, good facilities, shade in the summer, good shop and restrooms
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Plus, park is clean and has all the necessities.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
easy to get my 40'rv in & out
Jul 25, 2017
Location is not convenient; long term tenants need to be encouraged to police the space. Piles of debris is not appropriate for vacation traveling.
Jul 25, 2017
The only reason I didn't give this place a five-star is it did not have a paved parking area or concrete
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful people that worked in the office. Such a relaxing stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Easy to find. Clean and well maintained
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was nice and site was level but was too close to the highway.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of "junk" on the perimeter of the campground. Looked like some abandoned campers. Not a "clean" feel.
Jul 25, 2017
I called while in transit to get a site. They were very accommodating. The staff was very helpful not to mention bright and cheerful!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff that exceeded our expectations. We loved the indoor pool and hot tub! the showers were neat and clean. Conveniently right off the highway, we didn't notice the traffic. Great place and will stay there again!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, Very clean park, loved the indoor pool. 4th time I have stayed there, and will again.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly, clean, easy location
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice staff
Jul 23, 2017
Been here many times. Always enjoy the stays.
Jul 22, 2017
The clerk was rude, I asked for a spot with maybe a little shade and he said there isn't any ( there was plenty) then he put us as far away from the pool as possible, the last spot in the back.i Will never return.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean campground, friendly folks, helpful helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and very helpful. For my 17 ft trailer the pull-thru was not level front to back or side-to-side.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was quiet and the pool area and store were very nice. The ladies bathroom did not have paper towels the 2 days we were there and the dog park did not have poo bags. My dogs did not even like being in the part because there was so much dog poo. No one cleaned it up the 2 days we were there. I would not recommend this KOA to dog owners.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campsite was shady and cool. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and convenient. I really liked our manicured grass tent site. Road noise wasn't so great, but it was tolerable.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean facilities and very efficient check in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice
Jul 14, 2017
We arrived in the evening and only spent one night. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were attractive and clean. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 13, 2017
Nice stop over. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool nice way to cool off in the heat. Will stay again
Jul 13, 2017
The staff were super friendly and helpful. Westtxtogo delivers there so don't think you have to settle for pizza if you want delivery. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars for me, is that the lights in the bathrooms were automatic, if you want to shower for longer than a few minutes prepare yourself for murder movie vibes.
Jul 12, 2017
A very friendly crew and nice stopover.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. The big pine tree covers the entrance, so we passed it and had to make a u turn to enter.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean pool, grounds. Very few shade trees, so make sure your RV has working air conditioners.
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks Karole and Staff for helping us get a spot during busy days. See you in October.
Jul 10, 2017
Traveling and sight seeing
Jul 09, 2017
Awesome,loved it.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We have been staying here since 1985! Many fond memories and hope many more to come. Thank you, Tom and Barb O'Neill.
Jul 07, 2017
Since we only spent one night, we feel the campground was excellent for needs. All was clean and well designed
Jul 07, 2017
Nicely maintained and easy to navigate!
Jul 06, 2017
pleasant clean
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great stay, convenient
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy