Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2018
Clean - nice staff - loved the pool. Little noisy from the trains - but nothing you can do about that.
Jan 13, 2018
The site had remains from a sewer overflow that had not been cleaned. I mentioned it to the sales person because I was concerned the pipes may be clogged and I did not want it to back up when I attempted to empty my tanks. They said the backup was caused by previous freeze. They said the site was cleaned and safe but did not appear clean to me. They did not offer me an alternative site.
Jan 09, 2018
There needs to be to more attention paid to the grounds; there were cigarette butts, bits of paper and even a dead bird that was there the two days of our visit. Also, and more importantly, there was a stretch that was open to the freeway. From a security and safety viewpoint that really needs to be fenced.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Clean, friendly, and easy! Great stop on our trip!
Dec 30, 2017
EVERYONE THERE WAS POLITE AND FRIENDLY!!!
Dec 30, 2017
Indoor pool a PLUS, many amenities for families, Campgrounds, office , bathrooms, and store are keep in immaculate shape. The water pressure was a problem because it was so high, even with a regulator and cutting back at the faucet. Staff was first class fantastic !
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Great be back soon�
Dec 25, 2017
Friendly hosts.
Dec 23, 2017
Enjoyed our working with the Staff at Lubbock KOA during our stay.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Everything was great. Quiet,clean and great amenities. Will recommend to all Judy Mayer
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Provided all amenities, staff friendly and helpful. Grounds kept clean.
Dec 18, 2017
We visited for a quick TX Tech graduation ceremony over the weekend, but I was very disappointed about the condition of the campground. It was in poor shape compared to other KOAs we've stayed at. The grounds were dirty and trash cans overfilling. Even the doggie park was in poor condition. The picnic tables were old and falling apart.
Dec 05, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was very easy to get into and out of. Clean and tidy. Trains were a little noisy but overall a great place to spend a week. Thanks for your hospitality.
Nov 28, 2017
Even sites on gravel. Employees friendly
Nov 28, 2017
It serves its purpose as a one-night Journey stop on our way in and out of Texas. The restrooms and showers are clean. However, the trash cans throughout the property have been overflowing each time we have stayed here.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin at the Lubbock KOA, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The campground was nice and quiet, and yet it was very convenient to Lubbock and its attractions. The staff was friendly and cooperative, and we would happily stay there again if we get to Lubbock in the future.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed overnight in a 5th wheel. Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Spacious sites. Easy access off of I-10.
Nov 27, 2017
Great park,very friendly managers, great service. Will definitely be back.
Nov 26, 2017
Nothing special ,office and pool closed on Thursday part of the reason we pick this place was to use the pool
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Need to have better signage on the highway and at the entrance.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Our assigned site was nice, parking was easy and the camp hosts were very friendly and professional. Landscaping is quite nice. Park is near freeway and railroad track. Washrooms were clean but fixtures are old and did not flush properly.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We only stayed one night but it is a very nice park to stay in. Would stop here next time I am passing thru.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly enough. Everything was clean and reasonably quiet.
Nov 12, 2017
This is a decent park but it does have flaws. It was a nice level site. Good cable and the wifi was very good. It needs some trees pruned to make it easier for the big rigs and water pressure was very low. These are minor complaints. The 2 biggies are as follows. 1) The train is right next door and he does blow the horn a lot. 2) One of the permanents lets their dog run loose and craps everywhe
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
The crew is ALWAYS top notch! Thanks!
Nov 09, 2017
Great place to spend the night, but really close to highway noise.
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice camp for those traveling on highway 84, easy access (in and out) and nice level sites with plenty of grass and trees between each site. There is also a dedicated dog area which was greatly appreciated.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Wonderful friendly hosts. The campground is nothing fancy but very comfortable stay. There is a playground for kids and the indoor pool was great. While the hot tub was out and disappointing, the place is a great place to visit while visiting w your grandson. Thank you.
Nov 07, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy your RV, store was well stocked and the indoor pool was nice also, the staff was very nice and the campground was well keep.
Nov 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice facilities!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Our first stay at this KOA, our first stay at a KOA ever. We were placed next to a major highway with lots of highway noise. The site was directly across from the dog park. People were walking their dogs at all hours and owners we allowing dogs to bake while in the park. Park personnel should have done more to enforce the quiet hours. We will probably stay again but will insist on another site.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice place. The women who work in the office are great. The overall facility is in good shape. This was our 5th or 6th overnight this year. Great park to spend a night or a few nights.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy