Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The spaces are nice and big. The staff (one woman in particular, sorry didn't get her name) was super nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Fix the muddy roads!
Sep 01, 2017
Great park and staff. Nothing much to do in Lubbock on Sunday, but it's not the park's fault ;-)
Sep 01, 2017
Several issues. Entry speed bump in front of office not marked and caused coach to roll drastically. Needs yellow paint and sign. Difficult to see entrance due to shrubs blocking sign. Standing water throughout the park. Need fill in holes. Dirty site due to many cigerette butts left in area. Sewer drain up hill from coach hose connection and does not drain properly due to uphill angle.
Aug 31, 2017
The park had everything we needed. Nice host, level sites nicely spaced. Highway noise made us turn on the a.c. on an otherwise cool night.
Aug 30, 2017
very muddy and lots of mud holes. need cement drives so you don't get mud into camper. But it is a nice camp site if it was better taken care of..
Aug 30, 2017
We were meeting someone about half way between Denver and Austin so this KOA location was good for us. The only kind of negative thing I would have to say is that the toilets in the ladies room were too close to the floor. I felt like I was in an elementary school. Other than that our stay was very pleasant.
Aug 30, 2017
Muddy, little grass, and the tree overhangs blocked our entry to several sites. This park needs some upgrading gravel, grading, grass maintenance) and TLC to match the attractiveness of other KOAs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and everything worked fine.
Aug 29, 2017
There isn't much to say since we were busy. I will say that it was clean, everyone was courteous . Enjoyed talking to the employees. It was quiet at night and got a peaceful sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
Bathrooms need upgrade, broken faucet, shower faucets hard to adjust to temperature. Campground roads had potholes that can be easily fixed and leveled
Aug 27, 2017
Needs lots of upkeep. looks like no one there cares. water standing in mud holes
Aug 26, 2017
There were numerous water filled pot holes in the roads that got my motor home and tow vehicle dirty. It was a noisy campground since it was close to a major highway and train track. On the plus side, the people that worked there were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 24, 2017
Only one night but everything was good. We will be back again.
Aug 22, 2017
Lola and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We just didn't get to stay long enough. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 22, 2017
A great place to stay when passing through Lubbock or coming up to visit your son/daughter at Texas Tech. We enjoyed being able to drop off our son at Tech and being able to come back to KOA-Lubbock and relaxing at our campsite. We look forward to coming up to visit during long weekends and football games!
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin in which we stayed and the restrooms were very clean. The mattresses were quite comfortable. Best of all is the campground host was great! She helped us with everything we needed and she makes an excellent cup of coffee!!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice office and gift shop, helpful staff, nice dog park. Need to get some more gravel down to reduce dust.
Aug 21, 2017
Our campsite was right next to the trash cans, so the smell was terrible.there is no sink to do the dishes. Because of the train, the road and the roster the campground is really noisy.
Aug 20, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. The space was large and easy to pull I and out of. The laundry was very clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved the stay! When our children were small we traveled from KOA to KOA using the campy cabins. This brought back very fond memories since we had not stayed in a KOA in quite a while. We made reservations again for this KOA because it was so well kept and the people were so helpful and friendly. We recommend this one very highly!
Aug 20, 2017
KOA Lubbock is always a one night stay on our way to and from the CO mountains. It's okay, but nothing special. It's just great to get off the highway for the night and have hookups. The entry off the highway, especially coming in from the West on Clovis Hwy. needs work. And it's bumpy on that little road until you get to KOA entry. County needs to maintain that little road better.
Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic indoor pool. Easy to find. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice place, clean and well kept. The only negative was some noise from passing freight trains. Staff was polite and professional.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly and very professional. Laundry room was clean. Space was level and the park was very clean.
Aug 18, 2017
This was a good spot to park over night. Roads in park had large holes full of water due to rain which is a concern.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
NEED EARPLUGS! The employees were great. Tent site was clean; grass nicely manicured. The bathrooms were well kept and air-conditioned! 1st con but most SIGNIFICANT is that the tent sites are close to the highway and there was A LOT of noise of passing cars and trucks throughout the night. 2nd con, there is only one water source shared between 4 tent sites - not terrible but diff from other KOAs.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed overnight on the way to and from Houston. Camp was well maintained and clean. Very satisfied. I prefer the "camp" atmosphere to that of a hotel. Enjoyed the wifi connection and the cable TV. Was not expecting either.
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin was convenient and comfortable, with the exception of trying to get out of the log bed.
Aug 15, 2017
Lovely staff; well-maintained campground. Only thing that keeps me from going five stars is that they really need to fix the plumbing in the restroom. I have been to this KOA many times; and there is always at least one toilet that is backed up.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was well maintained but definitely a one night stop over place. No bells or whistles here. The indoor pool is a bit dated and had strong chlorine smell. The restroom/shower in the pool area was not very clean but the other restrooms were very nice. We will likely stay here again for a night when traveling up to New Mexico/Colorado.
Aug 15, 2017
Check in from my online reservations was smooth, site was excellent as always. Drives had some large low spots that had standing water that need filling.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Could use some work on the pads and main drive. Our pad was dry, but, my daughter's , which was next to us, was pretty sloppy. Staff was courteous and bathrooms were clean. We have been staying at this KOA for about 25 years and it has been consistently nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
First time at Lubbock. Very nice and well maintained. Spaces are more tan generous in size. We had a wonderful time. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
We are grateful this is available as a clean, affordable, and friendly place to stay in Lubbock. However, this facility needs upgrades to meet my KOA experiences: On the highest setting the cabin fan wobbles like it will fall and needs a much longer light pull-string; the toilets should be upgraded to commercial versions; and the pool area needs better ventilation - it smells like diesel fuel.
Aug 13, 2017
The bathroom was spotless, and we were welcomed as we entered. The area is clean and many of the sites have trees, as well as green grass. Our dogs enjoyed the "doggy park". We only stayed one night, and did not otherwise explore the area.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
KOA never disappoints me. I love the grounds at each one and they are maintained in an excellent manner.
Aug 10, 2017
The indoor pool had a strong odor of leaking propane (from the overhead heaters) and chlorine. Staying in the pool was impossible; not being able to unwind there after hours of driving was a big disappointment. Road noise was really bad, making it hard to sit outside. The staff was friendly and efficient but overall, this KOA was not one we will visit again.
Aug 10, 2017
I was there for work for the week. The park was clean and the hosts were friendly. This is my second time staying here and probably would again if I ever have to come back out to work.
Aug 10, 2017
We felt like we were on the highway it was so nosy..Site was second from highway even though there were spaces further away from there and it was busy all night. Dog park was gross...evidently nobody including management picks up after their dog. This KOA is not a typical one.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy