Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Bathrooms are clean, need better toilets. Trains run a lot during the night. If it's after 5:30 and you run out of propane your SOL. Had to find it on our own. BTW, "Stripes"gas station is the closest place to obtain a bottle of propane if needed.
Sep 30, 2017
Since we live in Austin, Lubbock is always a great place to stop for a breather. Nicely run by nice people, spot are level, hookups are great. We consider it our easy stop off place and seem to always meet other nice campers. Oh and our Honey dog loves the dog park with grass. She is always ready to be free after being on the road.
Sep 29, 2017
Good stay; nice easy in/out site!
Sep 29, 2017
Check was awesome staff was great...thanks
Sep 29, 2017
We called after dark needing a space for our travel trailer. Got the last spot available. The only problem was it was very dark and we had a hard time seeing the dirt roads. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 27, 2017
nice level pull though sites. need up fix broken washing machine girls in front office were nice and helpful friendly will stay again
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean. Nice place .
Sep 27, 2017
Would give it 5 stars if the darn puddles throughout the property weren't so huge! The people there are great. The facilities are wonderful, and the spaces nice and wide. Going to make it our go-to spot when passing through Lubbock!
Sep 26, 2017
Had difficulty getting to campground because of detour on Hwy 84E. Saw this as poor signage from highway repair personnel. KOA Staff seemed to be caught off guard with it. Have stayed at this location many times for its convenience enroute to our destination.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Lady at the desk was great , check in was painless, people at campground were nice and quie. The campground overall was nice. Only knock is train tracks and road construction outside place but that one isn't fault of campground. We will stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Water was nasty. Very strong sulfur odor. The bar b que was sad. Very rusty and the grill was not even close to being sanitary. The cabin was fine. Comfortable and well taken care of.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The crew there is wonderful!! I have already recommended you to many folks! Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. My beagle enjoyed Kamp K9. I will be back. Thanks for being open all year.
Sep 19, 2017
Only stayed for an overnight trip. Had a nice little dog park for pets and a little play area for kids. Staff was friendly at the desk. All the hook-ups worked just fine. Was quiet in the park but again, only stayed for a night.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful place to stay!!
Sep 18, 2017
Good the help is great
Sep 18, 2017
Entrance sign covered by trees - spots are small and difficult to fit a big rig and Jeep. No grass on sites just weeds and sticker patches. Friendly staff. Probably will not stay here again unless there are no other options.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great place. Stayed her a couple time. Very clean an very well taken cars of. People are very friendly and always have a positive attitude. WE live about an hour away and use the camp as an overnight to shop in Lubbock. We will be back Thanks so much.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very wide and long pull through sites. Gravel but level with grass area under picnic area. Very clean. We stopped one night in our way from Santa Fe to College Station. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
We've been going to the Lubbock KOA for many years. It is slowly improving from the bare bones stop of 20 years ago. It's a bit noisy due to being so close to the main highway but makes up for it with an indoor pool and nice flat, level spots.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean place run by friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground was outstanding, all amenities were great and the staff was extremely friendly. Super service from all, very clean and up to date. Highly recommended, only down fall was not too many signs to show where they are located but possibly due to construction in the area. Awesome Job.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
one night, easy access, no problems.
Sep 06, 2017
one night stay. on the NW outskirts of Lubbock on Clovis Hwy. easy access from hwy. a couple of miles to food and gas. nice park.
Sep 06, 2017
We decided to take our RV to visit a family member in Lubbock. It was so nice to have it available to us to come and go. We really enjoyed our stay. We plan to use your KOA as often as possible, except during tornado season! Thanks!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone was nice, the facilities were clean. The restrooms need to be updated with ADA toilets. The highway traffic and trains were a bit loud. I'm not sure how that can be fixed. Either way, we had a good experience and enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great RV park. It was clean, convenient to the spots we wanted to go to in Lubbock, and very reasonable in price. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Pet friendly establishment was a plus too. There is a train that runs nearby that creates some noise at night but overall it is a great spot to spend a day or two.
Sep 05, 2017
It was all good. Friendly staff & campers, and clean restrooms & showers. Only negative is Hwy 84 and the trains!
Sep 05, 2017
KOA Lubbock is our go-to place when visiting Texas Tech. Friendly staff and always ready for arrival!
Sep 05, 2017
Office staff very nice and helpful. They realty make you feel right at home and answer any questions we had.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The spaces are nice and big. The staff (one woman in particular, sorry didn't get her name) was super nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy