Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email This Campground

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2018
I was there for Tech Graduation and had transmission problems. The office was very helpful in finding a mechanic, Stayed an extra day to deal with the problem every thing OK. Made it home safely.
May 25, 2018
People were very nice, and accommodations were acceptable. But the train tracks were way too close by and trains ran all night.
May 24, 2018
this is a nice campground, very clean and well maintained. Good store, friendly people, and was very enjoyable. If we come back into the Lubbock are we will definitely stay here!
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Nice clean facilities. Easy to maneuver and quiet. Will be back.
May 23, 2018
The facilities and grounds were neat and tidy, and the gravel pads were level. A small tree and picnic table gave site#9 (pull-through) a nice touch. I felt safe and secure. It was quiet. There is a nearby Drive-In Theater, and Texas Tech is a 10 minute drive away. Very convenient location for traveling without being in the middle of the town. Easy access to freeways without being on one.
May 23, 2018
It was ok except for your signage. The sign from HWY 84 is very small and barely visible and your sign coming from County Rd 6300, on the opposite side is not visible at all. It is covered by a very high fence and when you’re coming in the rain and at night could not see it at all. We did notice a tiny sign under a mail box, but was very dark and no light . We passed the entrance several times
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The road throughout the camp need repaved!!
May 22, 2018
Short stay for Graduation, convenient location, friendly folks, very nice facility
May 22, 2018
Had issues with the toilets
May 22, 2018
We were attending graduation at Texas Tech, and stayed in a little one room cabin. It was very nice and we loved the swing on the porch ! The owners/staff were so nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
May 22, 2018
Good location just off 89 Hwy. Shower water pressure needs some serious work. Same with the stools in the restroom. Otherwise our stay was very good. Well stocked camp store. Young staff not too knowledgeable about the area.
May 22, 2018
Aging campground needs updating. Two laundry units out of order. Damaged washroom counter, hook and eye stall closures. Noisy place to try sleeping due to constant traffic on highway next door and thunderous roar from railway tracks nearby plus level crossing. Ponding in roadway due to recent rain on gravel driveways.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Overnight stay as traveling out of Texas. Level pull through site, quick check in with super staff, bathroom clean. Would stay again if in the area!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
We stayed in site 22, the sewer cap for 22 and 23 were broken and you could smell sewer, we put bag over 23 and hooked our sewer line up, smell was gone. The caps need to be fixed. Everything else was very good
May 21, 2018
Perfect. They do a great job
May 21, 2018
Compared to other RV parks in the area this KOA was clean and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub were indoors and in working order. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean, and were air conditioned. They had trees in the park which other RV parks nearby did not have. Staff was friendly, laid back, and helpful.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Everything about this KOA was great, but it was so close to the highway and the train tracks that all the noise made it difficult to sleep at our tent site. Maybe the tent sites could be located on the other end of the campground to help with this.
May 19, 2018
Friendly, clean, comfortable
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Reservation was ready for late check in. Facilities are old and out dated. Bathroom showers were not in working order. Standing water in all showers and the facility smelled like septic. It felt safer than sleeping at a rest stop.
May 19, 2018
Was fraveling through the area and needed a place to stay the night so we could visit a friend. The campground turned out to be close to their house. Staff was friendly and the grounds are clean.
May 18, 2018
Stayed twice while on this last vacation and on both trips found Lubbock KOA not up to par.. A lot of traffic coming in and out of campground, train and highway traffic noise, hot tub out of order both visits and indoor pool too cold to swim and closed at 8:00 PM. Just not a friendly inviting campground.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Experienced power issues with the 50AMP service.
May 16, 2018
Good pull through, little shade, short round toilets disappointment. Pleasant office experience.
May 16, 2018
It was great, friendly people, good employees
May 16, 2018
The staff was wonderful, the park was very nice and clean. We had a fabulous chicken fried steak dinner from their restaurant. We got there just as they were closing but they graciously prepared the meals for take out. We would definitely stay there again.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very quiet and clean, pool closed too early. There were trains nearby but we didn’t hear them with our air conditioning on. Not sure if it was a Lubbock thing but there was no fire pits, had picnic table. I think there are a lot of long term campers as there was nobody outside during our 3 nights. Would stay again.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
significant highway noise along with some train and airplane noise at times. Staff tried to be helpful but were limited in their knowledge of local food options. Facilities clean but showed age.
May 14, 2018
Nice and clean. Easy check in/out. Convenient location.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was easy to access and connections were well placed. Lovely grounds despite heat and drought taking their toll! You can tell the owners and staff take great pride in the appearance of their park and the satisfaction of their customers!
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
Uneventful. The rates were a little high for what there is. Enjoyed Lubbock.
May 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Pool was below par and hot tub was broken
May 10, 2018
May 08, 2018
It was great other than the indoor pool having too much chlorine and wasn’t heated... the park and staff were great!
May 08, 2018
It was brief but enjoyable. We especially appreciated your thoughtfulness when we were involved in an accident the morning we departed. Thankfully there were no physical injuries.
May 08, 2018
Ok for overnight but would not like to stay longer. Lots of permanent campers there. Office personnel were very nice.
May 08, 2018
Good over night stop , pullthru sites were ok
May 08, 2018
Good stopping point
May 07, 2018
We tent camped so different experience than rv. Real close to major highway. Makes it difficult to sleep with traffic noise. Staff has Rooster that started crowing at 3 am. Not a lot of area for parking or good marked parking area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy