Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Very willing to work with our time schedule; clean facilities. Instead of moving us to an exclusively 30 amp site, would have preferred to stay in the 50 amp which offered better playground access and child supervision. Overall, great facility and intend to stay again next time in Lubbock.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very good. Laundry area needs some improvement, has washing machines and dryers not working.
Mar 19, 2018
The people were very friendly and extremely helpful. The campground is clean and well kept. We will be staying there each trip we make to Lubbock.
Mar 19, 2018
Check in and check out were super easy even as we arrived at the campground very late that night. Information about the campground online was very accurate.
Mar 19, 2018
Easy to get in and out and helpful staff.
Mar 18, 2018
Clean friendly place
Mar 16, 2018
Please repair cabin #87 door. It does not close properly. Location to close to the highway for my taste, but overall a friendly place to be. A+ for cleanliness of the facilities and lighting on the grounds.
Mar 16, 2018
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very pleased. Despite being close to the highway, it was quiet. They accommodated our arriving late. All the facilities were clean. I will definitely be staying again.
Mar 14, 2018
No problems. Office very accomidating
Mar 10, 2018
This was a one night stopover on our trip between Albuquerque and San Antonio. We have stayed here a few time and the park is always clean and the people that work there are always nice
Mar 07, 2018
Enjoyable
Mar 07, 2018
Our site had dried dog poop all around the water and electric hookups!
Mar 07, 2018
Staff, facility and everything was great. Thanks.
Mar 06, 2018
The only complaint i have the washers were broke first it. Was just one then it was two then the last time the one that did not spin out
Mar 06, 2018
Easy In..Easy Out..just what I was looking for.
Mar 05, 2018
Loud next to the train tracks and highway and it’s pretty far outof town. Those are all things that can’t be helped... indoor pool was nice, provided balls for play in the dog park. I had a Hard time finding a dumpster for our trash the morning of checkout. Overall, we would stay again, they were kind and let us move our trailer to an empty spot in back so we could pick it up later in the day
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Employees very nice, but spaces are narrow and not for big rigs.
Mar 05, 2018
Campgrounds were great. Kids loved the park and Pool! Train was extremely loud throughout the night but other than that, no complaints.
Mar 04, 2018
I wish the pool was open later hours and the WiFi is weak signal. Staff was adequate.
Mar 04, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice place
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
My family and I stayed here as our stopping point between San Antonio and Angel Fire, NM. Was so happy that KOA team was able to work with me when there was inclement weather in NM that delayed our trip. Thanks so much for your understanding!
Feb 25, 2018
Store and pool closed at 7pm. No quiet times. Hot tub still broken.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Always a pleasant stay in the deluxe cabins. My dog and I were comfortable and appreciated the heat being turned on prior to our arrival.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Very quiet and very clean area. Very helpful and friendly office people.
Feb 17, 2018
Very nice campground all in all but the bathrooms are due for an update. We will stay there again next time in Lubbock. Oh yes, the train. The train track is very close and the train horn seems louder than normal.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Nice park all around except for the train noise. Stayed 1 night and the train blew its horn throughout the night.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice, clean campground & excellent wifi!
Feb 05, 2018
Clean and friendly. Trains and road traffic stopped when it got dark.
Jan 31, 2018
The staff took our reservation over the phone and gave us a convenient spot near the clean warm bathrooms and indoor pool. The small dog park area had a good spotlight for night walks. Highly recommend Buddy Holly Center and Silent Wings Glider Museum!
Jan 29, 2018
Nice n polite people
Jan 29, 2018
Wonderful! We stayed in a cabin on the way to our destination, for our cross country move. We have a 5 month old and I called with concerns with the cold. Rachel picked up and stated that she’d be happy to give us an extra heater and when we got there, there was a hand woven blanket for us. I am SO GRATEFUL to her for that. The rest of the staff was great! Park was clean and we felt safe!
Jan 21, 2018
Likes: clean shower, friendly staff, close to Texas Tech, level sites, easy to get to Dislikes: hot tub not working, toilet tissue/trash around hookups, dog waste not picked up, sites are very close together
Jan 21, 2018
Stayed in Albuquerque the night before and it was hard to imagine that both are owned by the same people. Lubbock was poorly maintained and workers seamed frustrated with their job.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Very nice place to be. Enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Quite nice folks here. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
We had our trailer in your park for 2 Years, as we live in Florida and had my Mother-in law in the Amherst Nursing Home. Your Park was a great place to keep it, and we never had any problems there. We now no longer need to be there as She passed. Thank you for Taking care of it while we were there! Dana Marney
Jan 16, 2018
Typical KOA, completely adequate for 1 night.
Jan 14, 2018
Clean - nice staff - loved the pool. Little noisy from the trains - but nothing you can do about that.
Jan 13, 2018
The site had remains from a sewer overflow that had not been cleaned. I mentioned it to the sales person because I was concerned the pipes may be clogged and I did not want it to back up when I attempted to empty my tanks. They said the backup was caused by previous freeze. They said the site was cleaned and safe but did not appear clean to me. They did not offer me an alternative site.
Jan 09, 2018
There needs to be to more attention paid to the grounds; there were cigarette butts, bits of paper and even a dead bird that was there the two days of our visit. Also, and more importantly, there was a stretch that was open to the freeway. From a security and safety viewpoint that really needs to be fenced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy