Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly enough. Everything was clean and reasonably quiet.
Nov 12, 2017
This is a decent park but it does have flaws. It was a nice level site. Good cable and the wifi was very good. It needs some trees pruned to make it easier for the big rigs and water pressure was very low. These are minor complaints. The 2 biggies are as follows. 1) The train is right next door and he does blow the horn a lot. 2) One of the permanents lets their dog run loose and craps everywhe
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
The crew is ALWAYS top notch! Thanks!
Nov 09, 2017
Great place to spend the night, but really close to highway noise.
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice camp for those traveling on highway 84, easy access (in and out) and nice level sites with plenty of grass and trees between each site. There is also a dedicated dog area which was greatly appreciated.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Wonderful friendly hosts. The campground is nothing fancy but very comfortable stay. There is a playground for kids and the indoor pool was great. While the hot tub was out and disappointing, the place is a great place to visit while visiting w your grandson. Thank you.
Nov 07, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy your RV, store was well stocked and the indoor pool was nice also, the staff was very nice and the campground was well keep.
Nov 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice facilities!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Our first stay at this KOA, our first stay at a KOA ever. We were placed next to a major highway with lots of highway noise. The site was directly across from the dog park. People were walking their dogs at all hours and owners we allowing dogs to bake while in the park. Park personnel should have done more to enforce the quiet hours. We will probably stay again but will insist on another site.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice place. The women who work in the office are great. The overall facility is in good shape. This was our 5th or 6th overnight this year. Great park to spend a night or a few nights.
Nov 05, 2017
The crew is awesome and I love staying at this KOA!
Nov 04, 2017
Great and friendly attendant. Helped get us the final game of the World Series on the T.V. clean comfortable Lodge.
Nov 02, 2017
Always enjoy staying here.
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice, thank you
Nov 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Place was clean. Beautiful swimming pool. Nice and easy drive tru sites. Probably too noisy sue to trains and a highway too close to campground.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We enjoy staying here. This time however our front door broke. We told the staff at the desk but it did not get fixed before we left.
Oct 28, 2017
Great place
Oct 26, 2017
Road construction made it difficult to find the campground. Even with Google maps, we had trouble.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Sign placement is terrible! Cannot see it until you have passed the campgrounds...and the business down the street says "No Turnarounds". Obviously a very inconsiderate neighbor (the KOA). They need to trim their bushes AND move the KOA sign towards the street so it can been seen BEFORE being passed.
Oct 23, 2017
All good but floors could be mopped. Thanks for the stay
Oct 23, 2017
I have stayed here before in both a cabin and an RV site. Management and other personnel are always so friendly and accommodating. Attitude is everything.
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We continued our Very Long Time association >32 years with the Lubbock KOA. Always a really good place to stay on our trips to New Mexico and Colorado. Thanks so much Karol, Lola and Tammy. Tom O'Neill.
Oct 22, 2017
Very enjoyable with the one exception of loud mufflers on some other guests vehicles. I know, you can't fix them.
Oct 22, 2017
Facilities are okay. Nice indoor pool. Decided to sleep with a fan on because of nearby train and highway noise. I awoke at 2:15am to the sound of loud music nearby. Another camper told us there was 'gang bangers' (his words) in space 25 or 26 partying most of the night.
Oct 19, 2017
What a dump. Full of full time residents, roads had so many pot holes and lakes in them. I had to back out of a pull through to get my trailer out for fear of losing the whole thing in a huge water soaked pond that was supposed to be the roadway. Worst campground I have ever stayed in. Need a lot of clean up. Couldn't wait to leave.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The check in was good with nice agent. I got the space I asked for. However, I woke up in the night without water and had none at 11am when I left. Paid a high price to be without water.
Oct 17, 2017
The water shut off at 8 PM right after the office closed. No refunds, full charge for dry camping!
Oct 17, 2017
unfortunately the water supply was broken during my entire stay 24 hours. I know these problems arise, but it was very inconvenient for me. Also, the internet was not functioning. The staff was very helpful and gracious and I am sure I will return in the future, assuming the water and internet are working.
Oct 16, 2017
Love this location, the owners and the staff are excellent, very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are very well kept. Thanks for all they do.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed two nights in this KOA. Our site was gravel, and level. I noticed that all the sites were a little short for RV'S , that were longer like ours. We would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The road thru campground needs a lot of repairs, our trailer gets dirty every time we stay here if it has rained.
Oct 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy