Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
We stay at Koa a lot. Standards are set by various measures. We liked you guys.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Very enjoyable. Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely stay here in the future.
Apr 20, 2018
As to be expected. Nice access and ease of hook-up.
Apr 20, 2018
Quick stay as we were passing through. Clean and people were very nice!
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Place was very nice. Wish I had had a bathing suit to try out the pool. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great park, always willing to work with us.
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 16, 2018
The camp ground was very clean. All the staff was very nice and accommodating. Our first ever camping trip and stay at KOA and we will go back!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Laundry equipment out of order or leaked. Campsite was next to road with lots of traffic. Hot tub not working. Pool only open till 8. Really! Was there three nights other campsites available more appealing. Dusty roads. Camper left full of dirt even with doors and windows closed. Won’t stay again
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Just a quick stop over for us. Don’t know that I could really rate fairly since we didn’t really use the facilities. The drive-way coming in kind of sneaks up on you and is a bit narrow so you need to watch if someone else is trying to come out when your going in. Seemed close to stores, has some new sites. Our site was so new it had not even been numbered yet.
Apr 12, 2018
Nice pull through so we didn't unhook from our 5th wheel. Very friendly and efficient staff.
Apr 11, 2018
We enjoyed it there...love koa!
Apr 10, 2018
Second time here to visit my son who is a student at Texas Tech. We were excited to return not only to see our son and his wife, but also because we knew this campground had a hot tub! We made sure to pack our suits and even purchased new beach towels. So, of course we were disappointed to learn the hot tub was out of commission. Overall the campground is one we would still use again, regardless.
Apr 10, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. Not a bad rv campground, I found the driveways narrow because people parked partly on the road and no one was around to make them move. I had to back out of my pull through when trucks were in the way
Apr 09, 2018
Wonderful!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Clean park, friendly people. Unfortunately, laundry facilities inadequate. Too many machines broken.
Apr 05, 2018
A rather noisy location,but the owners can't control that. The laundry facilities need to be maintained to full operating capacity and kept clean, and that is within their control.
Apr 05, 2018
Campground is clean and well cared for. The staff is friendly, helpful, and very accomodating.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice park for an overnight if you're traveling through or longer if visiting the area. The access roads could use some help, but that's the town of Lubbock's problem.
Apr 05, 2018
We were in site 15, it was fine except for the tree on the front right. Even though we were lined up to the left where the hookups are, we had to back out upon our departure. We were concerned about the tree hitting the top of our fifth wheel. Our coach has a high profile, much like a motor home, so I would imagine that we aren't the first to have a problem with that tree. Will come back.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was friendly, the camp was clean. The bathroom (toilets) are impossible to use since there seems to be no water pressure for flushing. The laundromat only has half the equipment in working order.
Apr 03, 2018
Good place, friendly help, very easy to work with. While staying there our plans changed and they were very accomodating.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice staff, pull through sites are a little tight.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We rented a cabin with bathroom. That was all. For $80+ it was a total and complex waste of money. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Porch light on all night made sleep impossible. We’d have been better off that night sleeping free in the car in the front seats. In the future all I will use is tent camping because we’d know it’s a hard rough sleep.
Apr 01, 2018
Kids enjoyed the pool. The park is showing its age. Heard some trains, but didn’t bother us at night.
Mar 29, 2018
un heated heated pool shabby spa closes too early
Mar 29, 2018
Cabin 87 leaks when it rains and the door is warped, letting in cold air because it doesn’t close all the way. The pool area has a strong odor of natural gas. Those items warrant repair.
Mar 28, 2018
Nice and quiet, nice size spots!
Mar 27, 2018
This KOA was clean, and the lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. As a stopping place it served its purpose. The spaces were rather tight, and the surroundings were only average. The real attractions in Lubbock are 5 excellent museums.
Mar 27, 2018
The hot tub was out of order. The ladder was broken to the pool. The heated pool was not very heated. We were told that there was cable tv. It did not work. When I tried to contact someone for help I was never contacted. Only certain spots had BBQ grills. The pull through sight was not even long even for our trailer and truck. Our trailer is 39 foot. I really expected more From such a large name.
Mar 26, 2018
Laundry room only has 2 washers and dryers that work
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Clean and quiet park.
Mar 26, 2018
Good overnight spot. Some noise from the highway, but not too bad. What I like best about any KOA is the online reservation system. It's always available, always works and I always get a prompt confirmation.
Mar 26, 2018
Short The park very nice very clean When passing through Lubbock Texaswill stop again
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Enjoyed the pool very much. People in office friendly. Will stay again...���
Mar 24, 2018
Our site was dirty with sewer dumped on the ground by the previous person. The pool closing at 7pm is disappointing. The park lacks anything appealing to want to stay there again.
Mar 23, 2018
We stayed 2 nights. Easy check in, pull through spot, ample room, clean area, easy access and easy to locate. Small playground for children and a nice size pet area for pups to use. I’d stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone who travels with and RV
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy