Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Lots of room. Liked the trail areas. People were friendly. Wifi was not very good.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a very good time .The staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was okay. Not overly helpful. This KOA was hugely expensive. I know bigger cities command more money but 58 with a koa card was high.
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Pleasant staff, easy pull-through site and well maintained park
Aug 09, 2017
very nice stay, only problem was when it rained site was flooded with water, if it were concrete it would work better
Aug 09, 2017
Ck in person refused our KOA gift certificate with "it's too hard". What? Crediting our card, acceping the coupon?? Advised our kids to NOT buy any more KOA gift certificates for their retired taveling parents. ð
Aug 09, 2017
We had planned for a one night stop and this campground served the purpose well. Staff was very friendly, restrooms and showers were very clean. Wifi was so/so. The site we stayed at and ones around worked out well as it rained quite abit and drained well.
Aug 09, 2017
very much for kids
Aug 09, 2017
Great ð
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
One star short of five due to fuzzy cable viewing.Thank you for your great hospitality.
Aug 07, 2017
Campsite was filled with mud after rain ruined patio carpet chairs I paid extra for this spot this should and can be fixed site 254
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights while in town for a hot rod show. Staff was kind and very helpful. I wish the roads were blacktop and less dusty, but it is a great place.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Some sites very close to each other and could not use fire rings as they were to close to awnings and campers. Overall had good time.
Aug 07, 2017
easy in easy out, very clean grounds, Jim.
Aug 07, 2017
the staff were nice and friendy
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, easy in, easy out with nice folks to deal with.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time but it is expensive.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, friendly, and quiet campground. My only complaint is that we were tent camping and there was not a goodnight, flat place on our spot to sent up the tent. A tent on a slope make sleeping difficult.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice camp ground, but overpriced for what you get if you're just two retired adults.
Aug 06, 2017
Frindly, very helpful staff.Good facilities, overall a good night stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Only one night but clean, friendly , convenient and professional staff. Overall it was excellent. Matt and Jeri
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Good location.
Aug 05, 2017
Ashley, in the Office, is exceptional !!!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Great Location very clean love the patio Sites!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was clean and the kids had fun with all of the activities. The only downside of our stay was the campsite itself. It was at a downward slant so we had no choice but to put our tent on the flat parking spot with rocks. It would have been a little nicer to not be so close to our neighbors as well. Other than that it was a great experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground, perfect for our two children 2 1/2 and 5 years old.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campsite for the little ones to play at the playground. Special thanks to Jersey. She's the best absolutely great experience when you dealing with her. She does everything she can to make your stay the best it possibly can be. Lots stuff for kids and bath house is always nice and clean. 5 stars...
Jul 31, 2017
This was one of the best KOA we've stayed at our favorite one is in Petoskey Michigan but you're rated right up there with that one The gal that checked us in was very professional everything was very clean. We manage an RV resort in Sarasota. One suggestion bigger EXIT signs when exiting the resort🚍👍
Jul 31, 2017
Just one night but nice accommodations! Campground was full, but w/lots of nice people. Staff very nice & accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
Could have better hours for pool and store.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, neat, friendly staff, poor placement of utilities in overnight areas
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
It was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 29, 2017
Good place to stay when visiting Louisville.
Jul 29, 2017
The dumpsters were full and the dump station was smelly one shower out of 3 was not working and one toilet out of two was not working. Lesson learned. Overall we had a good time
Jul 29, 2017
The campground is nice and well maintained. The 30 amp and premium sites are nice. The 50 amp sites are very narrow and too close to one another. Our awning was a foot away from the slideout on the camper in front of us.
Jul 29, 2017
Our site was flooded in the front corner and had a large cement drainage culvert on it. The location of the site was directly across from the dumpsters that were overflowing. At 90+ degrees, it was impossible to cook out because of the flies coming from the garbage. The staff member that patrolled in a golf cart was not at all friendly...never waved, never spoke, very unlike any other KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great spot under some trees and enough space to stretch out. Really nice people in the store and very knowledgeable. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Had difficulty connecting to wifi after several attempts, otherwise pleasant stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals