Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Sites are small but well kept. Bathrooms could be updated but are clean. Staff was friendly. Nice location not too far from Louisville.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice stay. Jersey is one of the best hostess's you will ever meet. Will be back for sure. The patio sites are great
Sep 11, 2017
Would have rated better but the pull through site we reserved ended up on a hill when we arrived and back of fifth wheel was 4 feet off the ground...not an easy out in the morning. We had to head out early one morning to catch a tour in Louisville...still dark when we left &iIt was very dark near the office some lighting in the parking lot and exit area would be a big improvement
Sep 11, 2017
The spaces are very small for a motorhome with slides. We actually hit a tree trying to get in our space.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for four days. Your campground is very nice and clean. Everyone was pleasant and easy to work with. We would come back again when staying in Louisville area.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground & amazing staff. Grand kids liked the play ground area. One reason we picked this campground was because we enjoying fishing & the site listed a stocked pond for fishing. The pond was in horrible shape. So much algae that our bait won't even sink. Area around the pond was nice. The putt putt area could use a little TLC. But otherwise very well kept campground we be back.
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, cable at my space would not work. All in all we enjoyed our stay at Louisville Koa.
Sep 09, 2017
Had a great time!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Well maintained, full service and very large RV park. Very smoky, sometimes so thick it burns your eyes and throat. Good for an overnight stop or longer if it is raining.
Sep 08, 2017
Only stayed overnight so cannot rate south Louisville
Sep 08, 2017
Nice park and very nice laundry facility! Didn't use any other services.
Sep 07, 2017
We decided to just get away from everything so we booked 4 nights. The place was clean and the people were so happy to help. We really enjoyed staying and we will be back.
Sep 07, 2017
1 night stay. Everyone was very friendly, the place nice and easy to pull in and set up.
Sep 07, 2017
Great hosts. My only complaint is that the sites were not very level. When it rained, it was a wet, muddy mess. Short of that, the high trees made for shady sites and the typical KOA kid activities were centrally located. The staff was very helpful when our coach broke down.
Sep 07, 2017
Always clean quiet and friendly!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was good. State parks let you reserve sites by location online. You have to call KOA to do that. Shouldn't you guys be as good as them?
Sep 06, 2017
Were travelling home from Ohio to Louisiana. This was our third visit to this KOA. We are very pleased with the service here and will likely stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean. Nice staff and lots for the kids to do and stay busy.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff very friendly, facilities clean, nice weekend getaway
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground, lots of family friendly activists, clean facilities, and beautifully shaded sites! We had a wonderful time and hated to go home!
Sep 05, 2017
We've stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds, this one is fairly average. Playground equipment a bit older, but the playground, pool, and grounds were clean. The minature golf course needs a complete overhaul, it is in very poor shape. The site we had was pull through and easy to get in and out of. The patio sites looked very nice. It was great that the playground area was in the center, easy ac
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Great campground. Would definitely go back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We appreciate the amenities offered at Louisville South KOA. The campground is always clean and well-maintained. As is always the case, some sites are better than others, and our most recent site was not our favorite, but we made our reservation pretty late and close to the Labor Day holiday. Overall, a great time. Being escorted to the site is always appreciated! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2017
Good location halfway between Bardstown and Louisville. Nature trail was unique and interesting, leading to a fishing pond, Salt River, and a limestone cave. The playground was good with some updates. Movie night and bounce pillow were fun. Disappointing about half of the toilets were broken during our stay, and a cabin near us had a loud karaoke and strobe light party that staff didn't stop.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
very pleasant and load of fun things for the kids to do.
Sep 03, 2017
enjoyed stay people were great was kept very clean
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground my family and I had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly, the camp sites were clean, and the campground was well taken care of.
Sep 01, 2017
We were disappointed in the service. I always call ahead to insure a shady spot. The young person at the reservation desk had limited knowledge of the sites and could not guarantee a shady spot. This has never happened at a KOA, let alone a holiday. When we arrived, she still could not tell me Also, the site had empty soda cans and the restroom doors were filthy.
Sep 01, 2017
Very large KOA with nice facilities and well maintained. A little pricey compared to most KOAs.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
AMAZING! BEST CAMP GROUND EVER! Already planning our next trip!
Aug 31, 2017
The sights are small & think a little too pricey for a site that's uneven.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a very nice campground, clean, quite, safe and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpfull adding to the overall experience. I will stay here again in the future.
Aug 30, 2017
Very convenient to highway 65 and south side of Louisville. Quiet.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent staff good area
Aug 29, 2017
All good.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed in a rustic cabin for the first time, very disappointed there were no sheets on the bed or blankets in the room.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff are very friendly
Aug 29, 2017
The staff is great. This campground has had several upgrades over the last couple of years. The manager is very friendly and spends a lot of his time with the guest to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.
Aug 29, 2017
No 50, no sewar hookup, cable tv connection so fuzzy could not watch, $52. Too much for this service
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was really helpful and friendly. The bathrooms & showers were really clean. Campsites were nice. Pool was nice. Playground was awesome. Put put golf could use some new astroturff. All in all great campsite!!!
Aug 28, 2017
We live close to this KOA and sometimes just like to get away. Since it's close we can leave out house and be set up in less than an hour. The campground is nice and has a wonderful pool to relax in. We had the deluxe patio buddy campsites. The sites were nice. The only downfall for me is it's too expensive for camping. At $70 per night you could almost stay in a hotel room. Nice place though.
Aug 28, 2017
This is a surprisingly beautiful campground giving its proximity to the city. Efficient staff and nice amenities. My teen kids loved the bounce-balloon and had fun taking our dog through the k-9 course in the dog area. More fun than one night usually affords us :o) We also paid a bit extra for the concrete pad/patio furniture. Location has a light on all night, but the patio was a treat!
Aug 28, 2017
Great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals