Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds & were very well kept & clean Great playground and amenities for families. Nice and quiet.
May 27, 2017
Good, clear, well run. Grass was a little high but with the rain, understood. Good W/D. Crew working hard for holiday
May 27, 2017
enjoyed experience very much. very nice park and area to stay. only negative was the large number of airplanes that landed/ departed around 11pm.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Great!
May 25, 2017
Always a great stay! Friendly and helpful staff. Easy on/off to I 65-Louisville
May 25, 2017
The lots was so small you had to roll your awning in so it wouldn't catch fire, if you built one. It was hard to have a wall that I had to keep getting up and down for hook up. Electric heater tape was plug in near water valve, kind of made me nerves. My granddaughter was told to stop chasing the squirrels which there was 100, but she wasn't chasing them.
May 25, 2017
Very nice staff & nice campground! We would definitely stay again!
May 25, 2017
Very large campground with 9 overnight sites that are fairly level. The night desk manager needs to improve her people skills. I'm really not interested in how many California corporate KOA campgrounds she has managed. The surrounding area is quiet with plenty of trees for shade. Their pet area is fenced. Mud is prevalent at each site when it rains. Hook ups for trailers are too centered on pads.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful beyond expectations. The sites are spacious and the kampground is always being freshened and updated. Don't miss a treat - stay here.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Good weekend. thanks
May 22, 2017
absolutely wonderful check in was seamless staff awesome
May 22, 2017
Nice, clean park. Plenty of room. Very nice employees
May 22, 2017
Very clean park. Wonderful staff. Lots of activities. Very family oriented. Have stayed here many time and will continue to do so
May 22, 2017
We had a small accident with our RV before we arrived at your KOA. The awning over our big slide needed to be removed. When my husband ask Duke if there was a trash receptacle large enough, Duke offered to take it, cut it down to size and throw it away for him. That's going beyond his duty to the campground and that's what separates the good from extraordinary. Thanks Duke!
May 22, 2017
Good
May 22, 2017
We stay on our way down to Memphis and we called to stay again on our way home. Nice sites. Easy to get reservations!
May 22, 2017
We were traveling and needed a one night stay. We did not use all of the facilities but I rate this high because Ashley (Camp Host)was very pleasant and helpful.
May 21, 2017
The campground was clean with lots of great amenities. Their customer service skills are excellent too. 😊
May 21, 2017
Staff was very good. Big rig friendly. Nice park
May 21, 2017
We loved the dog area, and thought each campsite was attractive and comfortable. Pull thru site we stayed in was too narrow for us to put out our awnings, but we would stay here again.
May 21, 2017
The camp site was long enough for our 40 ft Class A. Nice and flat with shade. We travel with our Boulder Collie and the puppy play ground was very nice.
May 20, 2017
We have stayed here numerous times. Comfortable. Convientent.
May 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Awesome service, clean and well kept, Friendly and always willing to help. Have stayed here many times and always have great service.
May 20, 2017
Very nice!
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
First time stay, would gladly make a return visit. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 17, 2017
Great place to stay. We enjoyed ourselves. We will be returning in the future.
May 17, 2017
Nice clean park with many amenities for the kids there. Very clean and nice bathrooms and we were warmly welcomed. We felt a bit squeezed between sites; we like a little more "elbow room" and "green space" buffer which is the only reason we didn't rate it 5 stars.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very clean and organized. Prompt attention from staff. Very pleasant stay, would stay anytime in this area.
May 16, 2017
Pull thru site was on a slope, so made placement of a 44 ft fifth wheel with three slide outs difficult. Should have not taken advice of camp ground employee to back up instead of going forward to get around elec. box. The camp site next to us also had leaky water faucet that soaked most of our patio so we could not even use half of it. Clean campground though.
May 16, 2017
We loved staying here! Super friendly and helpful staff! Site and restrooms were very clean and neat!
May 16, 2017
Curtious staff, very helpful, and cheerful! I loved my stay there!
May 15, 2017
Very clean, very nice staff, decent sites, great playground for the kids. My one drawback is the cost per night. It's a little expensive for the area, in my opinion. We could spend a little more and stay in a hotel.
May 15, 2017
Clean, spacious sites with wonderful nature trails. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful!!! The cat fish pound needs cleaned up.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and very accommodating!
May 15, 2017
Great Mother's Day activities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice improvements to the campground.
May 15, 2017
First arrived and placed on a $63 site that was muddy with hardly no gravel on it at all. The site was so narrow that my slide was right on top of the fire ring to the site next to us and was barely long enough for the camper and a place to park the truck. This KOA is overpriced and not well kept.
May 14, 2017
Lots of old leaves all around the site. Couldn't help but track them everywhere. Especially in the RV. For the price, (and the Woodall's rating) I expect a bit more.
May 14, 2017
We loved our stay Very bathrooms and showers Everyone was very friendly and helpful The one thing that we were not thrilled about was the amount of dogs Quite a few campers had 3 dogs which is a little Much and then they would bark and growl at each other Could be scary for children Maybe a dog free section?!?!?! Thanks a bunch!!!!
May 14, 2017
Good bathrooms, good KOA standards and good staff
May 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with several transportation options to tourist attractions!
May 10, 2017
Great stay over Derby week!
May 10, 2017
Pleasant
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals