Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
Very nice campground.
Nov 14, 2017
We stayed in a full service cabin that was perfect for us and our needs. Cabin was clean and very cute!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Loved every minute of it! Check-in/check-out staff was very friendly and facilities were clean!
Nov 06, 2017
Overall the stay was very good. The small cabin did smell. We had to keep windows open to air out. We could really tell it when we had the windows closed at night then wake in the morning go to the restrooms then when we got back you could really smell it. We immediately opened the windows again then washed the blankets and clothes when we got home. The experience was good and we will be back
Nov 06, 2017
The staff were delightful. Unfortunately out Delux Cabin was not numbered and we ended up in the wrong cabin, making a move at 9.30 pm necessary. We also found finding our way around the camp difficult because there were many cross roads, and no light at night.
Oct 30, 2017
I have been trying to get a deluxe cabin for the Halloween event for the past 5 years after hearing about how the fun my friends have had. Finally, this year I was able to reserve a cabin. I have to admit that I had high expectations for the stay and was not at all disappointed. We loved the cabin, the activities, the environment, and the amenities.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean campsites and facilities. Well staffed and did not have to wait more than 5 minutes for firewood delivery. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 28, 2017
Our state was awesome we stayed in a deluxe cabin where everything was provided we cook supper watch TV it was really nice. I will definitely stay there again if I come through that town!!!
Oct 25, 2017
We like to stay in the small cabin-we get to bring our little dog. This KOA was not like most we've stayed in. No little refrigerator, no tv, no coffee maker & had to pay almost $2. for a cup of coffee in the office & worst of all: could not pick up the wifi signal. The cost per night was more than most we've stayed in & yet, didn't have the amenities I've mentioned. Clean bathrooms & kind staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Great! Lots of things for kids to do-decorated wonderfully for kids for Halloween-people very friendly and grounds/restrooms very clean!
Oct 23, 2017
The staff is so helpful and friendly. This was our 5th year and we will be back!
Oct 19, 2017
We've stayed at a few KOA locations and loved them all. We normally use a tent but with the cool temperatures we decided to stay in a rustic cabin. It was very comfortable and quite. Employees were super friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2017
Cabin needed screens in windows, also refurbishing needs to be done Camp store could have carried a few more items, but other than that, everything was fine. Stayed here due to the Knob Creek MG shoot, and will likely stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
We were on a motorcycle trip from Cambridge Ohio and we were looking for a deluxe cabin but we only had a choice of a single room which worked out great anyways the location atmosphere and the office was all top right see you next year
Oct 15, 2017
My son and I stayed on 10/12/2017. The campground, facilities and so was our cabin!! The employees are super nice and friendly! We will definitely make reservations to stay at this KOA again!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was superior in their service and helpfulness. A super friendly place to spend the weekend away with family! We will be back next year!
Oct 05, 2017
Great cabin and campground!
Oct 02, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean and in good condition. The kids loved the playground and the pool. I plan to stay here many more times since my daughter lives in Kentucky and I live in New Jersey. This was a great way to turn just a visit into a mini vacation.
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was nice. Loved the porch swing. The fan on the air seemed to blow cold air so we were freezing when it was on or hot when it was off. Lots of stuff to do! The pond was gross though and we bought food to feed the fish...so much green on top the food couldn't even make it to the water. My daughter was very disappointed. Movie night was really neat!
Sep 27, 2017
The stay was good. People were helpful and friendly. the cabin was a little old, and could use some repairs. Campground and bathroom were neat and clean.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and mostly clean. I would recommend cleaning the bunk beds better (after all, kids who play in dirt and sand sleep here) the matress was wiped down but their was quite a bit of dirt around the frame and under the mattress. A taller bed rail on top bunk and an optional rail for bottom bunk would be a great addition for smaller kids. Over all very nic
Sep 26, 2017
Very helpful staff. Our trip was progressing faster than expected. We needed to move our night up one night. We were accommodated without any questions and everything was perfect for us - just as promised.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This is the nicest, cleanest campground I've ever stayed. Great wifi, great cabin accommodations, clean and quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
It was great everything was so clean had a great time
Sep 14, 2017
Only 1 toilet was working for entire campground for men. One building had no lights "It'll take a few days to fix, sir.." (unwilling to put temporary lighting in bldg despite my request); other building had two toilets, one was out of service. Ridiculous. Really dented my impression of KOA brand. $75 for a kabin, a long walk when nature called, and a wait in line!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great experience for our first stay in a KOA campground. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the girl with the red hair. She saved us some money due to family coming and going over the weekend and didn't need to pay if they were not there. She also advised us of some fun features of the campground to explore off the hiking trail. Thanks so much - we will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is just the right size- big enough to have lots of activities & amenities, but not so big that you lose the peacefulness of camping. We also enjoy the setting- some campgrounds feel like parking lots but this KOA has plenty of tree cover. The property is well maintained and clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
great family place lots of free activities great location to needs off campgrounds too stores fast food places etc.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean friendly and cabins are very nice.
Aug 28, 2017
Only there overnight in a cabin. Very nice campground. Would recommend to others and stay there agsin
Aug 28, 2017
Smooth, speedy, professional check-in with a guide to our cabin, which was perfect in every way!
Aug 24, 2017
Great place for families-lots of things to do at campgrounds and nearby.
Aug 23, 2017
Im not hapy we paid 6 months a head of time and we were put way in the back as far as they could put us i had my 85 yera old mother with us i ask for the cabin close to your office and was told it was al ready taken but then there was no one on there the 3 days i was the one i was in was full of bugs and it was nasty i will never stay here again not at thos camp ground i feel for what i paid not
Aug 23, 2017
It was great, had all conveniences needed. Would certainly come back.
Aug 23, 2017
We didn't find the staff all that welcoming or overly helpful. I was disappointed you have no place to wash dishes. You tell people to bring utensils for the grill but not how we are suppose to wash them.
Aug 23, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA, but we are already planning another vacation with the grandkids! The cabin was charming. One word can describe our stay....Perfect.
Aug 23, 2017
Asked for a handicap accessible shower. Was told they didn't have to have one because it was built before ada law. Maybe true, still it would be nice not to have to shower outside.
Aug 21, 2017
Cockroach in cabin .. Could be cleaner !!
Aug 20, 2017
Cutest little studio canin I've ever seen! Fully stocked with linens and toiletries! An unexpected little gem of a spot!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Kamping Kabin was very run-down and needs updating. Screen on door had several large rips and allowed bugs to enter. Mattress was far worse than the other KOA Kabins I have stayed in. I enjoy KOA's but I will not return to this location.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time!!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our cabin was AWESOME! We loved all of the activities!!!! We will definitely come back! We wish the fishing pond was a little closer to the campsite but it's probably hard to move a pond. Haha!!!! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice folks and great customer service. Clean and comfortable cabin just as expected.
Aug 14, 2017
It was great. I hope to stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals