Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Great campsite for the little ones to play at the playground. Special thanks to Jersey. She's the best absolutely great experience when you dealing with her. She does everything she can to make your stay the best it possibly can be. Lots stuff for kids and bath house is always nice and clean. 5 stars...
Jul 31, 2017
This was one of the best KOA we've stayed at our favorite one is in Petoskey Michigan but you're rated right up there with that one The gal that checked us in was very professional everything was very clean. We manage an RV resort in Sarasota. One suggestion bigger EXIT signs when exiting the resort🚍👍
Jul 31, 2017
Just one night but nice accommodations! Campground was full, but w/lots of nice people. Staff very nice & accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for great time
Jul 30, 2017
Could have better hours for pool and store.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, neat, friendly staff, poor placement of utilities in overnight areas
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
It was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 29, 2017
Good place to stay when visiting Louisville.
Jul 29, 2017
The dumpsters were full and the dump station was smelly one shower out of 3 was not working and one toilet out of two was not working. Lesson learned. Overall we had a good time
Jul 29, 2017
The campground is nice and well maintained. The 30 amp and premium sites are nice. The 50 amp sites are very narrow and too close to one another. Our awning was a foot away from the slideout on the camper in front of us.
Jul 29, 2017
Our site was flooded in the front corner and had a large cement drainage culvert on it. The location of the site was directly across from the dumpsters that were overflowing. At 90+ degrees, it was impossible to cook out because of the flies coming from the garbage. The staff member that patrolled in a golf cart was not at all friendly...never waved, never spoke, very unlike any other KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great spot under some trees and enough space to stretch out. Really nice people in the store and very knowledgeable. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Had difficulty connecting to wifi after several attempts, otherwise pleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Park was nice, only stayed one day. My kids loved the playground. Mini golf needed some major TLC.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground, my boys loved the bounce pillow and the pool. The only complaint I have is that the wifi was terrible.
Jul 26, 2017
great place jumping pad cool for kids pool should have later hours and mote shade but a very nice camp ground with frindly staff
Jul 26, 2017
We had the best time ever ! Loved our deluxe cabin and all the amenities. The staff was awesome we can't wait to come back !
Jul 25, 2017
Great Campground! Clean, and friendly. Very family oriented.
Jul 25, 2017
A little dusty but an excellent place to stay and see the surrounding area.
Jul 25, 2017
Best most relaxing camp site the staff was extremely friend the cabin we had was clean will be staying again
Jul 25, 2017
Are air-conditioning was crappy but the lady in the store was awesome it needs a little up dating but a really clean a relaxing and quite
Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Nearby attractions. Great staff. Clean park
Jul 25, 2017
Perfect location to visit with family off Preston and Gene Snyder. Pretty level, quiet, nice facilities, nice employees. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park. Everyone we dealt with was friendly & helpful. If we are ever back in the area and camping we will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Love this place. We stayed in dc3 this time. Yhe only issue was the gas grikl for out cabin had been messed up & didnt regulate, only had in\off the turn knobs didnt make any changes. Their were ants galore that got in a lot of our food. But we still had a great time.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it! Site 281, very nice!
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, fun activities for the kids. Site was big and level, but very pricey for being gravel and not paved. Still, a very nice camping experience!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Campground needs a lot of work on many sites. New premium sites are wonderful, but many of the standard sites look like they have been neglected for years. Pool, playground and store are very nice. All of the workers were very nice and attentive to your needs.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Cabin was reasonably priced and clean. A more wheelchair accessible path to Salt River would be nice.
Jul 24, 2017
The pond needs work down the hill, it has weeds around it
Jul 24, 2017
It was a good two night stay. Husband wanted to unhook at the office area, was told no we had room at the site. Problem with that was, we got in late so it was dark, plus under tree covering. Needless to say, I didn't see the tree root, triped and fell on both knees, one that was totally replaced in January of this year. They didn't seem to care at the office.
Jul 23, 2017
Campsite are small-bathrooms smell like mold-need a good cleaning and better shower curtains-long walk to the bathrooms-spots with sewer drainage are closer to the bathrooms-spots with out sewers are further-family of employees use the amenities a lot making it more crowded.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
To pricey to stay at this KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
The tent sites are on top of each other and there is no cable available for the tent sites.
Jul 22, 2017
Great site with great Manager and staff with one exception. Was there almost three weeks on a premium site. The gentleman that works evenings and takes you to your site and other than check in staff, is your first contact with your vacation, was very unfriendly, to say the least. Spoke to him every day and never once spoke or at least acknowledged. KOA is like the Disney, only if campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2017
Only complaint is that Men's restroom had only one working shower, plus pool was not cleaned each night (lots of bugs).
Jul 22, 2017
we were in Kabin 4. Cabin 2 had no air conditioning- poor people :( Management did not seem too concerned as we came back 2 days later an Kabin 2 and 3 had no air conditioning.
Jul 22, 2017
Second day back and Kabin 2 and 3 still had no air conditioning- so we got Kabin 4 back with air. They had 2 days to fix air DID NOT. Thinking of canceling our next visit with them. Can't travel in heat and have no air. Go down street to Walmart and pick up 2 air conditioners before we come back!!! pool + bouncy pad/playground were great. Had clean restrooms and showers. Need Air conditioning!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
nice pool
Jul 22, 2017
One of the best RV parks in Kentucky great for kids and adults alike
Jul 21, 2017
Had to check out late. Office staff was very understanding and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals