Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We like this KOA, in fact, we try and stay at a KOA on all of our be camping trips because KOA.s have certain standards and are well kept. Thanks!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Rode the trails on mtn bikes, nice little ride so close
Oct 07, 2017
The first time we stayed it was great. This time they stuck us and our 70 feet rig with trailer in a horrible small back in spot. We did not have reservations. However, walking our dogs right as we got there we noticed 8-10 spots, including the one right next to us that would have been way better. Thinking they are already reserved, but remained empty the entire 3 days we were there. Why?
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed ourselves and the pool
Oct 05, 2017
Campsite was fine, but it' deceiving because you see a concrete "pad" and think it is so for a "deluxe" site, but that was not so. Also, the site was not as level as expected. And it is difficult to maneuver thru the entrance and exit routes. And, the bathroom near us was out of order the entire time. The bathroom we had to use had no ventilation.
Oct 05, 2017
Overnight stay was okay. Did not unhook or use amenities.
Oct 05, 2017
Great cabin and campground!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very understanding and helpful employees. Campground was clean and sites were large and level. Bathhouse was very clean.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground with excellent staff who are all very friendly. My only complaint is the charge for visiting guests at $6.00 per person is excessive.
Oct 05, 2017
Stayed overnight. Staff friendly and helpful. Park was clean and well-maintained.
Oct 04, 2017
Great location,. Service was awesome. We got in late Friday night in the dark and a worker took us to our spot after hours. Also the hiking trails and dog park are great benefits.
Oct 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Found the facilities pristine clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights loved it. The campground in general is the cleanest and up to date one I have ever seen. I had the biggest campsite in the park , very secluded on a dead end . How ever they did warn me that if it rained my campsite(that I chose) would be the first to flood . Lol, no rain ,just beautiful blue Sky's.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was the second time I've stayed at this KOA. Great place to stay!! Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful grounds, and the amenities for the kids were awesome! Staff is friendly especially since I mailed a bunch of stuff to them for my booth at the festival that was heavy and took up space lol. Will be staying here next year for sure for the rock festivals!
Oct 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
My grandkids truly enjoyed themselves and were very happy with all the activities, especially the pool and the bouncing pillow. The staff were very nice and the site is clean and attractive. Looking forward to a return visit.!
Oct 03, 2017
This location was clean and the staff was very helpful. Both our escort to our sight and the office personnel were very accommodating and pleasant to my family and I. The biggest disappointment were the conditions of the shared restroom/shower facility that did not have hot water, and lights were not on. Not sure if intent was for them to be closed but both sides were unlocked.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campsites and personal , follow me to get you in , activities for kids and adults
Oct 03, 2017
Just a beautiful campground made so very special by the wonderful team who do everything possible to make your stay a most meaningful and memorable experience!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean and in good condition. The kids loved the playground and the pool. I plan to stay here many more times since my daughter lives in Kentucky and I live in New Jersey. This was a great way to turn just a visit into a mini vacation.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff! Went for a concert but might plan a vacation ttyl cone back to the camp ground.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy pull through sites. Staff will very courteous and professional. Excellent side patio.
Oct 02, 2017
Good just what i was looking for maybe you should have trashcans around the grounds .
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was nice. Loved the porch swing. The fan on the air seemed to blow cold air so we were freezing when it was on or hot when it was off. Lots of stuff to do! The pond was gross though and we bought food to feed the fish...so much green on top the food couldn't even make it to the water. My daughter was very disappointed. Movie night was really neat!
Oct 02, 2017
We enjoyed the campgrounds. Many places close by to visit and explore. Wish we had more time to adventure off farther. We will stay here again in our travels.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground seemed like you were camping on a gravel parking lot. The sites were extremely close. However, I did notice the sites in the back seem more spacious but not sure if they were full hookup. When we were pulling out, an employee was already checking our site...not sure for trash or what but didn't even greet us or thank us for coming or to come back soon.
Oct 02, 2017
Not happy with my $95.00 per night patio site. I ask for another site, and was told we are booked up. They put us on a site that was called a buddy site. Two sites facing very close to each other. Could hear every word spoken by neighbors. Site was unlevel, front lifted off the ground Of a class A. Watched several sites not booked during our Stay that would have been much better choic
Oct 02, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing I did not like was having to pay for friends and family to come see us while at the park.
Oct 01, 2017
Nothing special about this campground. And it is not in a great location. Camping is for the great outdoors. Not the side of a highway
Sep 30, 2017
Pleasant environment. Sharp staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Cleaning person was cleaning the restrooms at 8 to 9 am. People were waiting to use them. Restrooms don't get cleaned until after 11 am in most KOAs. That is how it should be. Staff does not answer the phone. Have hours of cleaning restrooms posted. Sites need tractor work.
Sep 29, 2017
While this was a quiet park, the RV sites were terribly unlevel, and our particular site was covered in leaves and some broken branches. Our slideout almost touched the awning of the camper beside us because the sites are very close together. The location was very convenient to shopping and dining however. We normally only stay at KOA campgrounds but probably wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice place and helpful people.
Sep 29, 2017
We had a great overnight stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals