Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
No 50, no sewar hookup, cable tv connection so fuzzy could not watch, $52. Too much for this service
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was really helpful and friendly. The bathrooms & showers were really clean. Campsites were nice. Pool was nice. Playground was awesome. Put put golf could use some new astroturff. All in all great campsite!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean friendly and cabins are very nice.
Aug 28, 2017
Only there overnight in a cabin. Very nice campground. Would recommend to others and stay there agsin
Aug 28, 2017
We live close to this KOA and sometimes just like to get away. Since it's close we can leave out house and be set up in less than an hour. The campground is nice and has a wonderful pool to relax in. We had the deluxe patio buddy campsites. The sites were nice. The only downfall for me is it's too expensive for camping. At $70 per night you could almost stay in a hotel room. Nice place though.
Aug 28, 2017
Smooth, speedy, professional check-in with a guide to our cabin, which was perfect in every way!
Aug 28, 2017
This is a surprisingly beautiful campground giving its proximity to the city. Efficient staff and nice amenities. My teen kids loved the bounce-balloon and had fun taking our dog through the k-9 course in the dog area. More fun than one night usually affords us :o) We also paid a bit extra for the concrete pad/patio furniture. Location has a light on all night, but the patio was a treat!
Aug 28, 2017
Great.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. No issues this time at all. See you all again soon. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
overnight cannot give a honest rating
Aug 27, 2017
We had to meet be after we parked on our site because it was 30a and we reserved 50a. It took some work to find another available site. Once set up the rest of the stay was uneventful. The $6 per person guest fee prevented us from having friends stop by and visit and that was the purpose of the trip - visiting old friends. We don't use most of the facilities at a park, pools, playgrounds etc.
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds, Restroom/showerhouse was very clean and well maintained. The swimming pool was also very nice. The only negatives were the mini golf is in extremely rough shape, and I had to leave the county(just a few miles up the interstate) to purchase beer on sunday. We would definitely stay again if passing through the area.(we were eclipse bound)
Aug 27, 2017
Only stayed one night in our return trip home. But found it to be very nice and would stay again if in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Likes were the jumping pillow, fun playground, nice staff and pool. Dislikes - bathrooms too far from tent site, sites very close to each other and sloped. Check in took way too long and every time we needed something from the store it also took very long. With staff on phone helping others.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The park is nice. There are good hiking trails there. Our site was too small for our 40' fifth wheel and truck and was very close to adjacent campers.
Aug 26, 2017
We only spent one night here, but we were impressed. It is a nice clean campground with decent amenities. We enjoyed the nature trail. Hope to come back again.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, well maintained swimming pool, and very accessible from Interstate 65.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice, had a great time staying there. Recommend this campground to everyone.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay for the Solar Eclipse and the desk attendants were so nice. The one guy was so perky and if you weren't paying attention he would sing country.
Aug 24, 2017
Great site, good water pressure and convenient to our schedules activities. Staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. We would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
We got here a little before 8pm but the person on duty was wanting to lock up. No one guided us to our spot, took us awhile to find it. This is a nice enough KOA BUT it's in need of some TLC. Trash bins full, cable hookup needs to be fixed, just generally sprucing up.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed only one night
Aug 24, 2017
Great place for families-lots of things to do at campgrounds and nearby.
Aug 24, 2017
I was there during the solar eclipse and they handed out glasses and bottles of water. Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Most of the staff was really friendly. The GM, Glenn I think, was great. Property is really nice. My only suggestion would be to create a rock or dirt pathway from the lower tent sites up to the bathrooms/office. There are dozens of gopher holes on the way up the hill by the horseshoe games. I rolled my ankle twice on this area because of these holes. Someone older could really hurt themselves.
Aug 24, 2017
clean, friendly staff, nice open sites, level and well maintained
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed at the Louisville South KOA as a staging place to see the solar eclipse. On Monday we drove south from the KOA to the town of Scottsville to see the eclipse, and returned to the campground in the afternoon. We found the campground to be very well maintained and the staff very helpful and and friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Not a satellite friend place. I would stay there again only if it would be the only place i could find and only because of the staff this people are really good people
Aug 24, 2017
Our site was all gravel...even under the picnic table. The railroad ties and uneven space made it difficult, dirty and muddy which ended up in the trailer. More work! Yuck.
Aug 23, 2017
Im not hapy we paid 6 months a head of time and we were put way in the back as far as they could put us i had my 85 yera old mother with us i ask for the cabin close to your office and was told it was al ready taken but then there was no one on there the 3 days i was the one i was in was full of bugs and it was nasty i will never stay here again not at thos camp ground i feel for what i paid not
Aug 23, 2017
It was great, had all conveniences needed. Would certainly come back.
Aug 23, 2017
We didn't find the staff all that welcoming or overly helpful. I was disappointed you have no place to wash dishes. You tell people to bring utensils for the grill but not how we are suppose to wash them.
Aug 23, 2017
Due to Eclipse traffic we arrived 4 hours late (11:45pm). We had our site instructions waiting for us and a great site right by the office. the pull through site was level with easy in and easy out. Thanks so much for meeting and exceeding our expectations.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA, but we are already planning another vacation with the grandkids! The cabin was charming. One word can describe our stay....Perfect.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice site. Patio with chairs and table is a nice touch. Very nice staff. Very easy off the highway. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Asked for a handicap accessible shower. Was told they didn't have to have one because it was built before ada law. Maybe true, still it would be nice not to have to shower outside.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly, clean, helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice place, friendly staff. Laundry room needs to stay open longer.
Aug 22, 2017
Great site. Lots of room between our tent and adjacent sites. Already thinking of when we can return.
Aug 22, 2017
The pool was great and the kids loved the bouncy mat and playground. They also had a movie playing the night we were there, which was cool. However. The sites were very small and I felt as though I was community camping with the 3 sites around us.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals