Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Stuff happens? Your dump station backed up and overflowed while emptying our tanks. Horrible mess? And yes stuff can flow uphill.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We were just passing through. Nice campground. Level sites. Convenient location for restocking camper/groceries.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Cabin needed screens in windows, also refurbishing needs to be done Camp store could have carried a few more items, but other than that, everything was fine. Stayed here due to the Knob Creek MG shoot, and will likely stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were on a motorcycle trip from Cambridge Ohio and we were looking for a deluxe cabin but we only had a choice of a single room which worked out great anyways the location atmosphere and the office was all top right see you next year
Oct 16, 2017
We stay here every year one of our favorite campground to stay at of all time. See you guys next year.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great visit. The staff was friendly and helpful when we couldn't figure out the TV in our new camper, and they rescued our ancient dog when she got confused and lost on a walk. There was a nice mix of campers, cabins, and tents, which was kind of cool, and the jumping pillow looked fun! There's even a little dog park with agility stuff!
Oct 16, 2017
It was OK
Oct 16, 2017
Good
Oct 15, 2017
Easy access off of interstate. Lots of things to do for kids. Close to Louisville and bourbon trail.
Oct 15, 2017
My son and I stayed on 10/12/2017. The campground, facilities and so was our cabin!! The employees are super nice and friendly! We will definitely make reservations to stay at this KOA again!!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived after closing last night and Mark was there to help us find our campsite and point out the hookupsð He also told us about the impending storm and where to take cover if it got too severe! We would definitely return and recommend your location to fellow RV'ersð
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Nice campground, a lot of the roads were washed out and needed maintenance, staff was very friendly, washers and dryers were clean, on issue we had but didn't get a chance to complain about was their lack of enforceing ther leash requirement for dogs. Site 366, I think they live there permanently have 3 dogs they cannot control and never have them leashed. They came after my dog more than once
Oct 13, 2017
We really our stay at your campground. It is really a nice place, very clean, attractive, nice big pull through, easy in and out. Will definitely stay here again whenever weâre in the area.
Oct 13, 2017
It was nice, friendly staff behind counter. One thing Iâd like to see is more gravel around site, instead of dirt-mud
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent! Only vomplaint, hard to find campsite, poorly marked!!!!!!
Oct 13, 2017
Great location, well laid out, and spacious sites. We will return.
Oct 12, 2017
Lovely RV park. Helpful staff. It was raining like crazy & still there was an employee to show us to our site & get us situated. We'll be back!
Oct 12, 2017
The people there were really nice. It rained a lot while we were there but not their fault! The entrance can be a bit tricky when traffic is heavier and moving fast.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staff very courteous and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Overall campground seemed in bad shape. Run down. Sites were barely marked, grass was overgrown, you could barely tell what 'site area" was yours because of overgrown grass and broken/junky railroad ties. Needs some work, but great location! We have stayed at 2 other KOA's that were MUCH nicer than this one. Could be great if had a facelift. Good stuff for kids to do, etc. but rundown vibe
Oct 11, 2017
It is a beautiful park with great staff. The Wi-Fi is not adaquate to stream things such as ESPN or sec network and cable does not offer these channels.
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed the nature trails and location of the campground.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We pulled in for night. Everything ready for us. Did not spend time discovering amenities, but whatcwe,saw looked great.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I stay on the road 7 month Out of a year. I have to say this is by far the nicest KOA I have ever been to. This will be put on my list to stay up thumbs ðto them.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We love staying here! Great for the kids. It's nice to have somewhere to go and feel like we can actually relax while the kids are playing! Only complaint would be that I wish they would get the fishing pond cleaned out. The kids love to fish while we're here, but it's covered right now with no way to fish..
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful park, loved the walking paths. Close to all the attractions.
Oct 09, 2017
We did not know about the weekend activities. We are older retired campers. We a We're only there for one night so didn't complain about being near the front. We also where not told about the activities. It was very load from the minute we arrived and the load music continued until nearly 12 pm. Then they started the movie at the loudest possibly volume! We will avoid KOA's on weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was superior in their service and helpfulness. A super friendly place to spend the weekend away with family! We will be back next year!
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff. Bathrooms clean. Everyone friendly
Oct 09, 2017
Need to do something with the treeâs with the acorns or nuts, all weekend my motorhome and others around were being pelted with acorns or nuts.
Oct 09, 2017
Fairly clean! The putt putt golf was very run down and in need of repair! Staff very helpful! Driveway coming in and out could be widened to be able to have two lanes!!
Oct 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly, check in was quick! The facilities were very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 09, 2017
We have stayed at Louisville South KOA many times in the pass. We normally stay here the first weekend in October and attend the St. James Court Art Fair in Louisville. This stay was uneventful, other than rain as we were leaving. We normally stay on site 382 and did so this time as well. I had little interaction with the staff except when we first arrived. We were escorted to our site.
Oct 09, 2017
Just and overnight stay. Pretty setting. Hostess was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals