Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place. Clean and happy people. I will be returning soon. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Cockroach in cabin .. Could be cleaner !!
Aug 21, 2017
In general KOA CAMPGROUNDS are too expensive and not as clean in the BR's as they should be .Where I have a choice I choose Good Sam.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Ez in and out...well maintained washrooms in vg shape
Aug 20, 2017
Cutest little studio canin I've ever seen! Fully stocked with linens and toiletries! An unexpected little gem of a spot!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very relaxed, peaceful. Clean facilities which are a big thing to me. Staff was excellent. LaKora who checked us in was beyond helpful and very pleasant. We will be back!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful Koa with fantastic amemities! Will definitely return.
Aug 18, 2017
lower score this stay. Park employees not very friendly this time. We stay here a lot and have never had this issue before. Management is always friendly and helpful but the staff this time must have been having a bad day. if it wasn't for that it would have been a 5 star.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice stay for 4 nights....Everyone very helpful...One guy that drives around all day in golf card is the most unfriendly person I have ever encounter......He must be mad at the world....I don't understand how he could work at this KOA.....
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in 5 KOAs in 5 days and this was our favorite. Plenty of room between sites, beautiful grounds, & perfect pool. Everything is well maintained and cared for. Tents sites looked very nice, too.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We arrived very late due to our cat running out of the motorhome and hiding beneath it for ours. The KOA lady made sure she left us a map and out spot number in the night bix. Everyone was super friendly and the swimming pool was spotless and spacious. Loved the campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Thanks
Aug 17, 2017
Great KOA,clean, friendly staff and nice positioned pool, we'll be back. In a tent can maybe hear a lot of flights noise between 9-11PM.
Aug 16, 2017
great!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent
Aug 16, 2017
Great facilities and clean campground. Nice pool and spa area. WiFi is temperamental, at best - spotty and inconsistent coverage. One downside is reception staff seems pissed off, heard many derogratory comments about guests while waiting on downtown shuttle.
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA was ok. The staff was nice and courteous. The pool area was not bad. My only complaint was the gravel lots for my camper and the abundance of red ants. I have been to much worse KOA campsites but at the same time been to better ones as well. It was still a nice campsite though. I should also mention we were only there for one night as we passed through.
Aug 16, 2017
Not very happy that the laundromat closed at 9. The night worker was actually going to make my daughter in law take the clothes out of the in process washing machine. They left with three large tubs of wet clothes and had to spend more money at the next stop to re wash those clothes. We bought two spots that was worth $150 if it wasn't 10 minutes past the one hour we would of pulled out.
Aug 15, 2017
Patio sites are worth the extra money. Gravel, fairly level pads on pull-through sites. Bathrooms could use a facelift, but were clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot to do for kids. The sites were a bit close together but otherwise it was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place!
Aug 15, 2017
Kamping Kabin was very run-down and needs updating. Screen on door had several large rips and allowed bugs to enter. Mattress was far worse than the other KOA Kabins I have stayed in. I enjoy KOA's but I will not return to this location.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time!!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our cabin was AWESOME! We loved all of the activities!!!! We will definitely come back! We wish the fishing pond was a little closer to the campsite but it's probably hard to move a pond. Haha!!!! Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
Only stayed overnight but it has spacious and lovely sites.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was very nice. The park is nice. We requested a satellite friendly site but did not get one. The sites are very close. We prefer a campground with a little more space between RV's, and would prefer satellite TV. The space was gravel and was not level. We would recommend this KOA to others. We realize we are a little picky.
Aug 15, 2017
Dog park was full of dog poop. Check out was 11 am, at 11:15 we had someone knocking on our door that we needed to leave someone was waiting for our site. (the place was pretty empty, not sure why the site we were in was in such high demand) - at 11:20 a woman called my phone and left a message stating we had to get out. Man sat in his truck at the entrance and followed us to our site - awful
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our grandkids ages 4 and 5 loved the bounce pillow, playground, pool, s'mores, crafts, tie dying, wagon ride to the Indian Cave and the bike rentals. Kudos to the Ronnie, Larann and the other kamp workers for a great job with the kids activities! Nice size pool but wish there was a kiddie pool or water slide. The mini golf is in bad shape and needs to be repaired.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice folks and great customer service. Clean and comfortable cabin just as expected.
Aug 14, 2017
It was great. I hope to stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
great lot and amenities. very clean and everyone was very hospitable
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean facility. Most campsites were nice and level. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals