Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The staff is great. The manager works hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Pool was fantastic - loved it! Very clean and well maintained. Lots of other activities to enjoy. Mini golf needs work. Staff friendly and helpful. Location worked well. A little disappointed in WiFi. Overall a great stay.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was excellent and overall a the campground was nice! Great location for sightseeing. It was difficult to level the RV on the two sites that we were on, but doable.
Sep 22, 2017
Well kept campground and facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definetly stay here again when in the Louisville area.
Sep 22, 2017
We had some issues leveling because of a soft spot, but we were able to swap to another spot with no problems. The desk was very helpful, and when I left without paying for my propane fill, they called and we were able to handle everything on the phone without me having to circle back.... Great time......
Sep 22, 2017
Be aware there is a $6 fee for anyone who visits you at this campground...they are obiviosly out for the money over customer service in many ways.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice Campground. It was convenient to the sights we came to Louisville to see. The only drawback was that the bathhouse near our site was having electrical problems and it was not fixed during the four nights we stayed there. I believe that the General Manager tried hard to get something done, but couldn't. He did help us get our cable back on we we had a problem with reception.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice campground. It had everything we needed, including a very nice pool. We travel with another couple and had requested to be parked together or near each other. They did a great job at putting us side by side. We also both have dogs, and this park has a wonderful fenced dog park! Thank You, Louisville South KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Site was fine, park clean, however, internet was basically non existent, could connect during low census but speed was so slow it was a waste of time. During times of a full park, don't bother trying.
Sep 19, 2017
This is the nicest, cleanest campground I've ever stayed. Great wifi, great cabin accommodations, clean and quiet.
Sep 19, 2017
1. Campsites are too small and too crowded together. 2. Fire pits are too close to the neighbor's campsite--thus too close to our site as well--creating a potential fire hazard for our motor home. 3. At night--the lighting was terrible--really dark campground!!. 4. Not enough gravel and grassy areas--sites were real muddy a day or two after the rain.
Sep 19, 2017
Super friendly staff and a great place for kids!
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was nice & clean. Our space was easy to get in and our of (we are 40' long). Relatively close to all the things we wanted to see and do. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful setting in rolling Kentucky hill country. Plenty of trees with nice wide level spaces. Would have given this a 5-star rating if it would have had a hot tub.
Sep 19, 2017
If the fence is KOA's sure could use a washing and a coat of paint
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Had large patio site for our big rig. Plenty of room.... very spacious. Clean, well maintained KOA. Easy maneuver for large RV's. Didn't use the facilities so can't comment on those. Great WiFi. Nice size clean pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Corner lot was perfect. Close to entrance and exit.
Sep 19, 2017
It was nice and peaceful!
Sep 18, 2017
It was great everything was so clean had a great time
Sep 18, 2017
Vert friendly staff. Clean. Sites were very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My biggest problem was the cable tv was awful . I told an employee and they sent another employee out to look at it . She worked on it for about an hour and said she had it working . I went inside my coach and it still did not work . I started talking to my neighbor and he told me that his had not worked all week either. He said they did the same thing to him. I am very disappointed with the Koa.
Sep 18, 2017
We reserved and paid for a 50 amp full hook up site, online. That is not what we got and site 245 has a tree on one side preventing the use of our awning and the eletical box was placed in the middle other side preventing the usage of one of our slides. The general manager did reimburse us and appologize for the inconveneice. Next time we will call to reserve.
Sep 18, 2017
My reservation was messed up. Basically I was told "it is what it is." The other KOA's provide garbage pickup services. They did deliver my bundles of wood. Clean grounds. Men's bathroom floor was always soaking wet. Men's urinal running over. I am going to drive 3 hours south to Renfro Valley KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Stay was great! The campground has a lot of fun activities for families. Loved the outdoor movie screen and that the pool was open late in the season!! We will definitely be back. Thanks for providing a wonderful safe place for us to enjoy family time.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet well ran
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We had a great time other than the rain people were all friendly
Sep 17, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean grounds, had to level the site with blocks provided by staff, pleasant one night visit overall
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Staff was very nice. It was a little pricey for a one night stay. Park was very nice.
Sep 16, 2017
Too crowded. Too many airplanes.
Sep 16, 2017
nice and the employees are helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice large campground, clean, well maintained
Sep 15, 2017
Excellent just rainy! âï¸ð
Sep 14, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. Very impressed. Clean and well laid out.
Sep 14, 2017
Was a great stay quiet and dark
Sep 14, 2017
Only 1 toilet was working for entire campground for men. One building had no lights "It'll take a few days to fix, sir.." (unwilling to put temporary lighting in bldg despite my request); other building had two toilets, one was out of service. Ridiculous. Really dented my impression of KOA brand. $75 for a kabin, a long walk when nature called, and a wait in line!
Sep 13, 2017
Nice campground. The back road in used to be really bumpy. We came in beside the RV dealer and over the little bridge. That was better.
Sep 13, 2017
Well kept KOA, have stayed here a couple of times, each time fantastic. PATIO SITES are a vacation by themselves :-)
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed on deluxe patio site (40' Coach) and felt it was overpriced ($85/day) compared to what we usually get at KOA deluxe patio sites.
Sep 13, 2017
As usual koa is the best!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals