Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
We had a great experience for our first stay in a KOA campground. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the girl with the red hair. She saved us some money due to family coming and going over the weekend and didn't need to pay if they were not there. She also advised us of some fun features of the campground to explore off the hiking trail. Thanks so much - we will be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was good. State parks let you reserve sites by location online. You have to call KOA to do that. Shouldn't you guys be as good as them?
Sep 06, 2017
Were travelling home from Ohio to Louisiana. This was our third visit to this KOA. We are very pleased with the service here and will likely stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is just the right size- big enough to have lots of activities & amenities, but not so big that you lose the peacefulness of camping. We also enjoy the setting- some campgrounds feel like parking lots but this KOA has plenty of tree cover. The property is well maintained and clean and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean. Nice staff and lots for the kids to do and stay busy.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff very friendly, facilities clean, nice weekend getaway
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground, lots of family friendly activists, clean facilities, and beautifully shaded sites! We had a wonderful time and hated to go home!
Sep 05, 2017
We've stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds, this one is fairly average. Playground equipment a bit older, but the playground, pool, and grounds were clean. The minature golf course needs a complete overhaul, it is in very poor shape. The site we had was pull through and easy to get in and out of. The patio sites looked very nice. It was great that the playground area was in the center, easy ac
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Great campground. Would definitely go back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We appreciate the amenities offered at Louisville South KOA. The campground is always clean and well-maintained. As is always the case, some sites are better than others, and our most recent site was not our favorite, but we made our reservation pretty late and close to the Labor Day holiday. Overall, a great time. Being escorted to the site is always appreciated! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2017
Good location halfway between Bardstown and Louisville. Nature trail was unique and interesting, leading to a fishing pond, Salt River, and a limestone cave. The playground was good with some updates. Movie night and bounce pillow were fun. Disappointing about half of the toilets were broken during our stay, and a cabin near us had a loud karaoke and strobe light party that staff didn't stop.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
very pleasant and load of fun things for the kids to do.
Sep 03, 2017
enjoyed stay people were great was kept very clean
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground my family and I had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly, the camp sites were clean, and the campground was well taken care of.
Sep 01, 2017
We were disappointed in the service. I always call ahead to insure a shady spot. The young person at the reservation desk had limited knowledge of the sites and could not guarantee a shady spot. This has never happened at a KOA, let alone a holiday. When we arrived, she still could not tell me Also, the site had empty soda cans and the restroom doors were filthy.
Sep 01, 2017
Very large KOA with nice facilities and well maintained. A little pricey compared to most KOAs.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
AMAZING! BEST CAMP GROUND EVER! Already planning our next trip!
Aug 31, 2017
The sights are small & think a little too pricey for a site that's uneven.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a very nice campground, clean, quite, safe and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpfull adding to the overall experience. I will stay here again in the future.
Aug 30, 2017
Very convenient to highway 65 and south side of Louisville. Quiet.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent staff good area
Aug 29, 2017
All good.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed in a rustic cabin for the first time, very disappointed there were no sheets on the bed or blankets in the room.
Aug 29, 2017
great family place lots of free activities great location to needs off campgrounds too stores fast food places etc.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff are very friendly
Aug 29, 2017
The staff is great. This campground has had several upgrades over the last couple of years. The manager is very friendly and spends a lot of his time with the guest to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.
Aug 29, 2017
No 50, no sewar hookup, cable tv connection so fuzzy could not watch, $52. Too much for this service
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was really helpful and friendly. The bathrooms & showers were really clean. Campsites were nice. Pool was nice. Playground was awesome. Put put golf could use some new astroturff. All in all great campsite!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean friendly and cabins are very nice.
Aug 28, 2017
Only there overnight in a cabin. Very nice campground. Would recommend to others and stay there agsin
Aug 28, 2017
We live close to this KOA and sometimes just like to get away. Since it's close we can leave out house and be set up in less than an hour. The campground is nice and has a wonderful pool to relax in. We had the deluxe patio buddy campsites. The sites were nice. The only downfall for me is it's too expensive for camping. At $70 per night you could almost stay in a hotel room. Nice place though.
Aug 28, 2017
Smooth, speedy, professional check-in with a guide to our cabin, which was perfect in every way!
Aug 28, 2017
This is a surprisingly beautiful campground giving its proximity to the city. Efficient staff and nice amenities. My teen kids loved the bounce-balloon and had fun taking our dog through the k-9 course in the dog area. More fun than one night usually affords us :o) We also paid a bit extra for the concrete pad/patio furniture. Location has a light on all night, but the patio was a treat!
Aug 28, 2017
Great.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. No issues this time at all. See you all again soon. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
overnight cannot give a honest rating
Aug 27, 2017
We had to meet be after we parked on our site because it was 30a and we reserved 50a. It took some work to find another available site. Once set up the rest of the stay was uneventful. The $6 per person guest fee prevented us from having friends stop by and visit and that was the purpose of the trip - visiting old friends. We don't use most of the facilities at a park, pools, playgrounds etc.
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds, Restroom/showerhouse was very clean and well maintained. The swimming pool was also very nice. The only negatives were the mini golf is in extremely rough shape, and I had to leave the county(just a few miles up the interstate) to purchase beer on sunday. We would definitely stay again if passing through the area.(we were eclipse bound)
Aug 27, 2017
Only stayed one night in our return trip home. But found it to be very nice and would stay again if in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Likes were the jumping pillow, fun playground, nice staff and pool. Dislikes - bathrooms too far from tent site, sites very close to each other and sloped. Check in took way too long and every time we needed something from the store it also took very long. With staff on phone helping others.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The park is nice. There are good hiking trails there. Our site was too small for our 40' fifth wheel and truck and was very close to adjacent campers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals