Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
I stay on the road 7 month Out of a year. I have to say this is by far the nicest KOA I have ever been to. This will be put on my list to stay up thumbs ðto them.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We love staying here! Great for the kids. It's nice to have somewhere to go and feel like we can actually relax while the kids are playing! Only complaint would be that I wish they would get the fishing pond cleaned out. The kids love to fish while we're here, but it's covered right now with no way to fish..
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful park, loved the walking paths. Close to all the attractions.
Oct 09, 2017
We did not know about the weekend activities. We are older retired campers. We a We're only there for one night so didn't complain about being near the front. We also where not told about the activities. It was very load from the minute we arrived and the load music continued until nearly 12 pm. Then they started the movie at the loudest possibly volume! We will avoid KOA's on weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was superior in their service and helpfulness. A super friendly place to spend the weekend away with family! We will be back next year!
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff. Bathrooms clean. Everyone friendly
Oct 09, 2017
Need to do something with the treeâs with the acorns or nuts, all weekend my motorhome and others around were being pelted with acorns or nuts.
Oct 09, 2017
Fairly clean! The putt putt golf was very run down and in need of repair! Staff very helpful! Driveway coming in and out could be widened to be able to have two lanes!!
Oct 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly, check in was quick! The facilities were very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 09, 2017
We have stayed at Louisville South KOA many times in the pass. We normally stay here the first weekend in October and attend the St. James Court Art Fair in Louisville. This stay was uneventful, other than rain as we were leaving. We normally stay on site 382 and did so this time as well. I had little interaction with the staff except when we first arrived. We were escorted to our site.
Oct 09, 2017
Just and overnight stay. Pretty setting. Hostess was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We like this KOA, in fact, we try and stay at a KOA on all of our be camping trips because KOA.s have certain standards and are well kept. Thanks!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Rode the trails on mtn bikes, nice little ride so close
Oct 07, 2017
The first time we stayed it was great. This time they stuck us and our 70 feet rig with trailer in a horrible small back in spot. We did not have reservations. However, walking our dogs right as we got there we noticed 8-10 spots, including the one right next to us that would have been way better. Thinking they are already reserved, but remained empty the entire 3 days we were there. Why?
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed ourselves and the pool
Oct 05, 2017
Campsite was fine, but it' deceiving because you see a concrete "pad" and think it is so for a "deluxe" site, but that was not so. Also, the site was not as level as expected. And it is difficult to maneuver thru the entrance and exit routes. And, the bathroom near us was out of order the entire time. The bathroom we had to use had no ventilation.
Oct 05, 2017
Overnight stay was okay. Did not unhook or use amenities.
Oct 05, 2017
Great cabin and campground!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very understanding and helpful employees. Campground was clean and sites were large and level. Bathhouse was very clean.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground with excellent staff who are all very friendly. My only complaint is the charge for visiting guests at $6.00 per person is excessive.
Oct 05, 2017
Stayed overnight. Staff friendly and helpful. Park was clean and well-maintained.
Oct 04, 2017
Great location,. Service was awesome. We got in late Friday night in the dark and a worker took us to our spot after hours. Also the hiking trails and dog park are great benefits.
Oct 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Found the facilities pristine clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights loved it. The campground in general is the cleanest and up to date one I have ever seen. I had the biggest campsite in the park , very secluded on a dead end . How ever they did warn me that if it rained my campsite(that I chose) would be the first to flood . Lol, no rain ,just beautiful blue Sky's.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was the second time I've stayed at this KOA. Great place to stay!! Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful grounds, and the amenities for the kids were awesome! Staff is friendly especially since I mailed a bunch of stuff to them for my booth at the festival that was heavy and took up space lol. Will be staying here next year for sure for the rock festivals!
Oct 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
My grandkids truly enjoyed themselves and were very happy with all the activities, especially the pool and the bouncing pillow. The staff were very nice and the site is clean and attractive. Looking forward to a return visit.!
Oct 03, 2017
This location was clean and the staff was very helpful. Both our escort to our sight and the office personnel were very accommodating and pleasant to my family and I. The biggest disappointment were the conditions of the shared restroom/shower facility that did not have hot water, and lights were not on. Not sure if intent was for them to be closed but both sides were unlocked.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campsites and personal , follow me to get you in , activities for kids and adults
Oct 03, 2017
Just a beautiful campground made so very special by the wonderful team who do everything possible to make your stay a most meaningful and memorable experience!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean and in good condition. The kids loved the playground and the pool. I plan to stay here many more times since my daughter lives in Kentucky and I live in New Jersey. This was a great way to turn just a visit into a mini vacation.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff! Went for a concert but might plan a vacation ttyl cone back to the camp ground.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy pull through sites. Staff will very courteous and professional. Excellent side patio.
Oct 02, 2017
Good just what i was looking for maybe you should have trashcans around the grounds .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals