Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2018
1 night getaway date night. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I wish hotel staff were this nice. Paid $500 at the Hilton and could here the next room getting cleaned. No noise was heard in our little "cottage". Keep up the great work KOA. We will be returning.
Apr 04, 2018
Great place to stay!
Apr 04, 2018
My wife and I came down in our very first RV trip to do the Bourbon Trail as a test run. Very impressed by the friendly staff (especially K'Lora who greeted us) and the cleanliness of the grounds. The shower and bathroom facilities were super clean and heated which we needed. Would recommend this facility to anyone!
Apr 03, 2018
Tina, the woman in the office, was super helpful from the time I first called to make a reservation until 3 hours after we had left and I realized I had left a few belongings behind. Thank you, Tina, for all of your help!
Apr 03, 2018
Good campground; only complaint was the noisy & rude campers in the cabins across from us.
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restroom and proper camp site
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised when I went on their nature trail. The rock caves were great. We had trouble with the free cable tv hook up. It would have taken us extra feet of wire. But our antenna picked up enough stations it wasn't a big deal. The staff was friendly & helpful. The KOA was close to the highway & easy to find
Mar 30, 2018
Great place.
Mar 29, 2018
Gravel (muddy) roads and pads, no grass, just weeds. This place is way overpriced.
Mar 29, 2018
friendly staff
Mar 28, 2018
The showers were nice and everyone was very friendly. It was our first time traveling with pets and the trails and pet park were nice. We stayed during off season and the weather was very rainy so we were not able to experience the full KOA experience.
Mar 27, 2018
The weather stunk lol but friendly people nice clean restroom awesome camp grounds
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We truly appreciated the last minute save in the snow storm! Having a site in our urgent time of need was amazing! Thanks for the hospitality.
Mar 27, 2018
We are traveling in two RVs, I booked in advance and asked to park us side by side. They put us in very different spots even when there were plenty of available spots on the side of us.
Mar 26, 2018
the campgroung was clean, both restroom/shower facilites we visited were very clean. The grounds were nice; playground was centrally located and had plenty for kids to do. They had a very nice small dog park where your dog could run off leash and campground store and staff were very nice and helpful. Location was also easy access from interstate. Will visit again!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
It was good. Everyone was very nice and and very helpful. We had a very nice lot. The only thing is that no one said there was a airport near and all night long you can hear the planes landing.
Mar 24, 2018
We needed an after hours overnight stay. Duke answered our call & could not have been more friendly & helpful. Thank you for seeing some very tired travelers to their site safely.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Short but sweet everything was clean even with all the snow
Mar 22, 2018
RV site should be more level and a bit more level. Other than that it was centrally located and clean.
Mar 22, 2018
Nice campground, Power was stable and good water pressure. Just passing thru Louisville on our way home
Mar 21, 2018
It was clean and quiet. The weather was tough for mid March. We will come back if in the area again.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Nice park. Deluxe pull throughsite only gravel and not over level. Overall nice setting and amenities. Overpriced.
Mar 20, 2018
Just an overnight, but very nice campground and staff
Mar 20, 2018
Just a overnight but, the park had a nice look and layout.
Mar 19, 2018
Nice shower house and pet friendly. Wasn’t as quiet as we’d hoped due to planes flying over.
Mar 19, 2018
We were traveling thru the area and this KOA was a great place to stop overnight - very friendly staff :)
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
3 months there & loved it. Very nice staff.
Mar 17, 2018
Great experience and super nice staff members! The only reason for a 4.5 star rating is we arrived late after dark, no site map was available. We were very tired and finding our site was a challenge. An occasional plane noise at night, a train around 7am. I am a very light sleeper so I needed to use ear plugs and slept soundly! We will definitely stay here again!
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2018
Short but sweet
Mar 08, 2018
Pulled in for an overnight while heading home. The reservation went well online and they had my information when I go there. Site was perfect because we didn't want to unhitch. Two things would have made perfect. 1. Trash receptacles were too far away from campsite. 2. I found this reservation using AAA. I wish they then honored the AAA discounts.
Mar 07, 2018
Everyone there was very accommodating thank you.
Mar 06, 2018
Stayed while grandkids had a cheer competition at the expo center. Easy commute to expo center. Clean quiet park.
Mar 05, 2018
Just overnight stay but people were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2018
Twas a great few days and the staff there were quite helpful. 10 outta 10 would stay there again.
Mar 02, 2018
Easy check in, clean park and facilities.
Mar 01, 2018
Stayed 3 months and had very good service
Feb 28, 2018
Jersey and the rest of the staff are amazing! A very clean facility in a great location!
Feb 25, 2018
Stayed 3 different times through January-February 2018. Friendly and helpful staff, even when we arrived after hours with no reservation. Water on even during winter which made for a much better experience. Bathrooms are clean and well stocked. Only nuisance are the commercial planes that fly over on approach to local airport.
Feb 25, 2018
Only had an overnight stay. The sites were spacious and the bathrooms were clean. Pool was closed but looked big. Fairly close to Louisville.
Feb 25, 2018
We liked it, very kind staff A little more expensive than most KOA’s And it is winter so not much going on
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals