Louisville South KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2020
Employé dévouer excellent belle endroit .Le seul problème était le circuit électrique 30 amp, très faible le breaker du panneau a disjoncter a 2 reprises a l exterieur quand le micro onde, grille pain, cafetiere en fonction impossible d allumer le chauffe eau électrique en même temps seulement 104 volts sur la ligne.terrain 260
Feb 19, 2020
great stay as always !! the unit was so clean --better than some 4 star hotels ive stayed at --everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful--cant wait to see you next year --hopefully the jump pillow will be fixed soon .
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Connections at sight were fine except for the cable tv did not work, and no help was offered when we asked... Rest rooms could use some renovating...
Feb 18, 2020
Employees were incredibly friendly and attentive. Lots of fun things to do in the campground. Near lots of fun Louisville activities.
Feb 18, 2020
The campground was very clean, very accommodating, and easy to find.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice park even in winter months with places to walk your dogs, close to stores and outside amenities.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Everyone was amazing - thank you for a great stay!
Feb 16, 2020
Everything was great! You had no control over the bad weather.
Feb 15, 2020
Had a great stay, very friendly and courteous staff.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Staff was fantastic.
Feb 13, 2020
Was A stay with no problems.
Feb 13, 2020
Very convenient to local sights, cabin was nice and quiet
Feb 12, 2020
Great location. Friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my dump hose and they were able to help me resolve it. K9 Kamp is very nice, though it was a little muddy from recent rains. Neat, clean bathrooms. Quiet, a decent distance from the highway.
Feb 11, 2020
Nice campground
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Wonderful place to stay. Bathrooms are spotless, and it’s very convenient to the highway. We are on our way to Florida and always stop here. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and to make sure you have everything you need. First class place for sure! 1 mile off the expressway lots of places to eat around there. We had pizza delivered and that was nice after a long day of drivin
Feb 09, 2020
We checked in at 2 pm on Super Bowl Sunday. #1 request was “good cable”. At 5:05 the TV went blank. Called the after-hour # and Wendy came to our rescue within 5 minutes. She brought a diagnostic tool and and extra long cable to reach the box on the next site over! GREAT SERVICE!
Feb 09, 2020
Very friendly staff and the camp grounds was very clean and orderly
Feb 08, 2020
Very clean facilities. Easy in and out. Friendly reception. Level gravel site with concrete patio table and chairs. Fire Pit. Lots of space to walk a dog.
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Nice and clean, with a very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Men’s shower water temp just luke warm end shower. Told on phone only had full hook up available. Appeared to have plenty other sites. $62 in Winter?
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
An overnight stay on our way from mich to Florida. Great location!
Feb 02, 2020
Perfect site...all facilities were great! staying here again on 2/16 on our way home
Jan 31, 2020
Overnight stay very good pleasant staff helpfully clean facility keep up the good work thank you
Jan 31, 2020
The first pull through site was small for our 5th wheel. When requested I think I should have been put on a larger site right away. The folks there were really accommodating to set us up with a larger site.
Jan 31, 2020
Polite employees; very clean
Jan 29, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. The updates they made are great
Jan 28, 2020
Great campground, staff is very friendly and there is lots to do in the summer time. There are also local attractions outside of the campground.
Jan 26, 2020
Just passing through on our way to Florida. The site was easy in - easy out. The park location was just off the interstate so it was very convenient. There were two truck stops at the interchange so we filled up the next morning when we resumed our journey.
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Easy access inviting entry and hospitable staff
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Needs to improve high traffic areas especially by bathrooms. Standing water and ice both stays. Could have better directions for driving
Jan 19, 2020
Despite cold and rainy weather my stay was very successful. This was a quick visit - a one night stay on a long trip - but I will be back because I really enjoyed what I saw. Lots of activities, a great nature trail, and a super location.
Jan 16, 2020
Great stop for us while traveling along I-65. I would have given 5 stars if not for the way too small dog park. No room to run or for a game of fetch.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.