Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
The positioning of our site was odd. From looking around the campground it didn't appear that others were like that. But I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than overnight in that site. Other than that the campground was nice and we enjoyed the hiking trail.
Oct 18, 2017
The staff was very helpful! Bath house was always clean. All sites were nice and very well kept up! We will definitely be making a return trip!
Oct 18, 2017
We only stayed the night passing thru on our way home. Our pull thru site had a huge tree next to it that we had to park just right so we could put the slides out.
Oct 18, 2017
WIFI, Wifi was terrible with hardly full campground....All was good other than that. I want WIFI to book my next KOA visit.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
My husband and I were very pleased with our spot. It was exactly what I had requested. When calling the Louisville South office three times, their staff not only answered.the phone every time, but with a very cheerful voice. This KOA has now become one of my favorites ! Anyone I spoke with there was very professional, knowledgeable, and very nice. We will definitely be back !
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Clean, kind and organized. Flora was an absalut joy. She welcomed us with a smile and a great attitude. She was very imformative as well. Our stay was absolutely spectacular! Thank you
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and the park is clean and family friendly. Would stay again.
Oct 17, 2017
Our stay was great but being charged the extra $10 for requesting a certain site is ridiculous!! No where on your website does it mention the extra charge if you request a certain site. Even after I checked out it didnât say anything. The only reason we request that site cause we camp in a tent and have been put on a hillside in years past. I like flat even site for my tent so I donât roll
Oct 17, 2017
We had a enjoyable stay at Louisville. The personal was friendly an helpful ,we ask about a rental car and was told where to call .Enterprise brought us a car go we could go enjoy Louisville. Thank you for a great stay at Louisville koa.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Stuff happens? Your dump station backed up and overflowed while emptying our tanks. Horrible mess? And yes stuff can flow uphill.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We were just passing through. Nice campground. Level sites. Convenient location for restocking camper/groceries.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Cabin needed screens in windows, also refurbishing needs to be done Camp store could have carried a few more items, but other than that, everything was fine. Stayed here due to the Knob Creek MG shoot, and will likely stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were on a motorcycle trip from Cambridge Ohio and we were looking for a deluxe cabin but we only had a choice of a single room which worked out great anyways the location atmosphere and the office was all top right see you next year
Oct 16, 2017
We stay here every year one of our favorite campground to stay at of all time. See you guys next year.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great visit. The staff was friendly and helpful when we couldn't figure out the TV in our new camper, and they rescued our ancient dog when she got confused and lost on a walk. There was a nice mix of campers, cabins, and tents, which was kind of cool, and the jumping pillow looked fun! There's even a little dog park with agility stuff!
Oct 16, 2017
It was OK
Oct 16, 2017
Good
Oct 15, 2017
Easy access off of interstate. Lots of things to do for kids. Close to Louisville and bourbon trail.
Oct 15, 2017
My son and I stayed on 10/12/2017. The campground, facilities and so was our cabin!! The employees are super nice and friendly! We will definitely make reservations to stay at this KOA again!!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived after closing last night and Mark was there to help us find our campsite and point out the hookupsð He also told us about the impending storm and where to take cover if it got too severe! We would definitely return and recommend your location to fellow RV'ersð
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Nice campground, a lot of the roads were washed out and needed maintenance, staff was very friendly, washers and dryers were clean, on issue we had but didn't get a chance to complain about was their lack of enforceing ther leash requirement for dogs. Site 366, I think they live there permanently have 3 dogs they cannot control and never have them leashed. They came after my dog more than once
Oct 13, 2017
We really our stay at your campground. It is really a nice place, very clean, attractive, nice big pull through, easy in and out. Will definitely stay here again whenever weâre in the area.
Oct 13, 2017
It was nice, friendly staff behind counter. One thing Iâd like to see is more gravel around site, instead of dirt-mud
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent! Only vomplaint, hard to find campsite, poorly marked!!!!!!
Oct 13, 2017
Great location, well laid out, and spacious sites. We will return.
Oct 12, 2017
Lovely RV park. Helpful staff. It was raining like crazy & still there was an employee to show us to our site & get us situated. We'll be back!
Oct 12, 2017
The people there were really nice. It rained a lot while we were there but not their fault! The entrance can be a bit tricky when traffic is heavier and moving fast.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staff very courteous and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Overall campground seemed in bad shape. Run down. Sites were barely marked, grass was overgrown, you could barely tell what 'site area" was yours because of overgrown grass and broken/junky railroad ties. Needs some work, but great location! We have stayed at 2 other KOA's that were MUCH nicer than this one. Could be great if had a facelift. Good stuff for kids to do, etc. but rundown vibe
Oct 11, 2017
It is a beautiful park with great staff. The Wi-Fi is not adaquate to stream things such as ESPN or sec network and cable does not offer these channels.
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed the nature trails and location of the campground.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We pulled in for night. Everything ready for us. Did not spend time discovering amenities, but whatcwe,saw looked great.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I stay on the road 7 month Out of a year. I have to say this is by far the nicest KOA I have ever been to. This will be put on my list to stay up thumbs ðto them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals