Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2017
Just stayed 2 nights
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Our state was awesome we stayed in a deluxe cabin where everything was provided we cook supper watch TV it was really nice. I will definitely stay there again if I come through that town!!!
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful campground & settings. Felt very welcome & was centrally located to distilleries.
Oct 27, 2017
All was good except cable tv was horriable.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Quiet and convenient!
Oct 26, 2017
Grand kids had a good time. That was our purpose of our stay. This was our first KOA over night stay. We felt the price/value was out of balance. We thought the prices would be better because all of the amities, the park offers, were not available. This parks location is somewhat out of the way. KOA was not our first choice to camp. I think spots were available because of the high prices.
Oct 26, 2017
Bathrooms were very dirty. There was dirty underwear hanging on the clothes hooks by the sink. They were filled with poop streaks and stains and the cleaning people left them there for over a week. You could not hang your clothes up without dirty underwear touching your face. The front staff didn't care. We payed $75 a night to stay there with our camper. We also had no picnic table. Ripoff
Oct 26, 2017
campground was nice with very clean restrooms. the disappointment was the man who guided us to our site stood and talked to my wife and I during which time he used vulgar language and we had to tell him his language was inappropriate. Have never had this happen. Most likely not to be back.
Oct 26, 2017
Very friendly introduction by Klora. She was very helpful in explaining things and giving us directions to places we needed to go. Very clean facility and lots of extras. Thank you for your good hospitality.
Oct 26, 2017
Everything about the campground was what we expected from KOA
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Everything was very clean. Everyone was very welcoming. Loved my stay. Will recommend KOA to all my friends.
Oct 25, 2017
The campground is very organized, clean, and focused on their guests. A definite do again!
Oct 25, 2017
We like to stay in the small cabin-we get to bring our little dog. This KOA was not like most we've stayed in. No little refrigerator, no tv, no coffee maker & had to pay almost $2. for a cup of coffee in the office & worst of all: could not pick up the wifi signal. The cost per night was more than most we've stayed in & yet, didn't have the amenities I've mentioned. Clean bathrooms & kind staff.
Oct 25, 2017
The campsite we were in was so small with campsites right on top of us. The sites were so close that our picnic table was interfered with by plastic pipe sticking up for shutoff valve for other campsite. We paid extra for early registration and site was suppose to be great for our RV but was un-level. Cable TV was terrible with all channel snowy and we complained but was told this due to old cable
Oct 25, 2017
Didnât spend much time here since we were site seeing/adventuring but the people/campground is nice.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great! Lots of things for kids to do-decorated wonderfully for kids for Halloween-people very friendly and grounds/restrooms very clean!
Oct 24, 2017
Everyone was quit courteous and pleasant. Our only issue was that our sight was not level. I cannot speak about the other sites. The other activities seemed to be good, but it was cold and damp so we only waslked to a nice fishing pond.
Oct 23, 2017
The staff is so helpful and friendly. This was our 5th year and we will be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Loved it!! Clean, quiet and polite people!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice quiet place with a very large playground for children and a inflatable bounce pillow. Facilities are very clean and well maintained except for mini golf course could use some sprucing up. Only real issue I had was the size of usable space on our site we stayed on pull through 25. Barely had 5ft of a grass strip maybe 20ft long with a fire pit and picnic table on uneven ground.
Oct 23, 2017
We now know why our site was available. It was very un-level. We paid a higher price for a site with sewers. This was our last trip of the season and wanted to make sure we had our tanks cleaned out. The sewers for this site were uphill from the camper. This made dumping impossible. We had to breakdown and move to another site just to dump before we left the park.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean camp with quite surroundings.
Oct 23, 2017
It was okay, Putt Putt needs to be updated and we were on the far end so no one came down for candy for trick or treat. Other than that it was good.
Oct 23, 2017
Some sites are out of level. Airport noise.
Oct 23, 2017
Glen and his staff were very courteous. There was a slight misunderstanding that was probably more my fault than KOA's, but Glen helped me out tremendously. His leadership is unique. Two thumps up to him and his staff.
Oct 22, 2017
Helpful staff. Nice bathhouse ..and clean. Fairly spacious sites with adequate large gravel (not the kind that gets tracked into RV). We had a deluxe patio site which was nice. Gave this KOA 4 out of 5 stars.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice
Oct 22, 2017
Friendly and cooperative staff, excellent facilities
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Great campground. Sites were a little small, but the campground was very clean!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Very relaxing and fun campground is very well kept
Oct 20, 2017
Oasis on the highway very nice
Oct 19, 2017
We stay here a couple times a year. Seems to be improving. Would like to see some gravel and leveling in the 'Derby' areas
Oct 19, 2017
I had a great 2 night stay. My fire pit did not have a grill , like some did. So I bought one at the clubhouse for $20. I appreciate the Veterans discount, it paid for my grill! :) I will stay here again.
Oct 19, 2017
nice clean park
Oct 19, 2017
We've stayed at a few KOA locations and loved them all. We normally use a tent but with the cool temperatures we decided to stay in a rustic cabin. It was very comfortable and quite. Employees were super friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2017
Stop here on our way to Arizona and on our way back to New York every year. Great place!!
Oct 19, 2017
Loved the quiet location. Grounds were very nice and facilities well maintained. Office staff super friendly and helpful. Our site was level and spaced out nicely. Would definitely come back. One of my favorite KOAâs yet.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice facility. Beautiful setting. Great location. Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2017
Easy to find and close to the interstate with some amenities available.
Oct 18, 2017
The positioning of our site was odd. From looking around the campground it didn't appear that others were like that. But I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than overnight in that site. Other than that the campground was nice and we enjoyed the hiking trail.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals