Louisville South KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2020
Very nice people. Little pricey for an overnight stay
Mar 22, 2020
We went to the campground to avoid people during the COVID-19 outbreak and were surprised by the many options and amenities at the Louisville South KOA. The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed our stay! We will be back when it is warmer to use the huge pool and outdoor games!
Mar 21, 2020
We pulled in for one night. Grounds were clean and staff was helpful.
Mar 21, 2020
Asked for pull thru site to stay hooked up - stuck behind a cabin - not very level site. Helpful staff. Off season visit during coronavirus pandemic time.
Mar 20, 2020
Very clean restrooms. Wonderful staff!
Mar 20, 2020
We only stay overnight on our way home but the sight we always get is not level & its more expensive than other KOA's.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Way overpriced for a pull-thru, that was very unlevel, muddy and a big tree blocking our door. All the while the two empty sites on either side of us were very level with new stone. We have stayed at 5 KOA's this winter and this one was very disappointing. Since we were traveling home and needed a good place to rest, I thought that the price we had to pay would get us a nice level site.
Mar 18, 2020
Great staff! Laundry room super clean. Will come back again.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Great updates to the park.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Only an overnight stay, but was greeted by very friendly people and the campground was beautiful.
Mar 16, 2020
Very nice facility and great employees
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
The staff were very accommodating when our site wasn't level and our leveling blocks were not enough. The bathrooms were clean and the campgrounds was quiet. Unfortunately the campground needs lots of work/investment. Most sites would need a fair amount of work go get an RV leveled. There was little to no separation or privacy between sites. With investment it could be a nice campground.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Since we were still winterized we liked the clean bathrooms and warm showers.
Mar 14, 2020
We visited during a flood watch and I can’t say enough about the staff at this campground. I felt so safe with the people on during our visit and the campground was so clean. Friendly, clean, safe and secure. What more can you ask for. Thank you �
Mar 12, 2020
Easy to get in and out. Nice place with lots of activities in the warmer weather. Clean!
Mar 10, 2020
We arrived after hours and the KOA hostess greeted us and led us to our site. Overnight, we developed issues with our coach. The morning desk clerk and the morning host were very helpful.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
We’ve stayed here a couple of times. They keep the place nice and clean and have some site’s for big rigs. The staff are very nice and friendly. Sense we are full timers they even let us receive packages and our mail. Thanks guys!!!
Mar 09, 2020
Just overnight stay staff very friendly and helpful!
Mar 08, 2020
Office and maintenance folks are very nice and helpful. Location has many pluses such as the extensive yard games and river hike. Easy access to Louisville events.
Mar 07, 2020
You really need to have recycle option. Very disappointing that KOA doesn’t have a standard on this. I just stayed in Asheville and they even have split recycling.
Mar 07, 2020
Great staff and campground
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Very friendly and close to expressway!
Mar 02, 2020
One night only, but came in very late and there was still someone to escort us to our site. Wish we could have stayed longer. Wonderful, friendly staff! Kay Laura was such a sweet young lady. Next morning she took the time to show us the cabins for a future family outing. I had a wonderful conversation with several staff members whose names escape me-but they were all delightful!
Mar 01, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Clean facilities; cable and wifi worked well, and the camp was very clean.
Mar 01, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
We utilized the koa for a quick nights stay to break up travel. Very accommodating. Really enjoyed our brief visit, and will likely return for a leisurely stay.
Feb 29, 2020
Overnight while enroute to Florida for much needed vacation.
Feb 29, 2020
The staff was super friendly & helpful! Our spot we had was amazing & was perfect for an overnight stay. Here are three things to know ahead of staying here: 1)The water is very brown in color. 2)Have a white noise machine or app to cover up the noise of the planes. 3)There are no visible exit signs so look over your map carefully before pulling out of your spot.
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Clean restrooms and the KOA is in good repair however the sites need to be leveled . We asked for a level site and the site we got was slanted and uneven.
Feb 26, 2020
Just one nite, but very nice.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Very responsive and easy to work with .
Feb 25, 2020
We come there quite frequently. We always feel welcome and the staff is always friendly. Even my animals act better than our actual house!
Feb 24, 2020
Very clean campground. Check in was fast and the ladies were so nice!
Feb 24, 2020
Staff was very nice and grounds and shower/restroom was very clean
Feb 24, 2020
Nice and quiet after a bad day of mechanical problems with our coach.
Mar 17, 2020
Nice people, beautiful campground, thanks!!
- Brian Erdakos on Google
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed just one night but there's loads to do...great family camping!
- Nancy James on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.