Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Just stayed overnight, staff that checked us in was great (Lerann) I think washer name. Will be nice when construction is done.
Apr 08, 2017
Campground is in need of upgrading, which is in progress in a big way. The staff was great. We would stay there again without hesitation.
Apr 07, 2017
Had a great stay again, will be back,
Apr 07, 2017
Excellent camping ! Très bien situé.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice campground. Hosts went above and beyond to help us. We appreciated them.
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice park. Well appointed. great place for kids, lots of things for them to play on.
Apr 06, 2017
Good overnight
Apr 05, 2017
The stay was good. But watch the driveway when leaving with your rv. There is a drop off to the left of the driveway that broke off our rear gray water drain connector.
Apr 05, 2017
Thank you for a super KOA location. Love the doggie park.
Apr 05, 2017
NO internet! Site unlevel.
Apr 04, 2017
Very well maintained and family oriented.
Apr 04, 2017
Our site was terrible. No where near the play ground as requested. The site was not rocked and we couldn't even open the awning the site was so narrow! HORRIBLE!
Apr 04, 2017
Campground could use a few more directional signs, easy to get lost at night. Bathrooms were clean. Price was high for a koa
Apr 03, 2017
Great first stay at a KOA. Staff and facilities were great.
Apr 03, 2017
Campground staff were great, just wished that quiet hours were enforced a bit more. With the playground centrally located, we listened to screaming children until close to 11pm each night. Roads were also a bit tight for our 40' rig towing a 20' trailer.
Apr 03, 2017
It would have been nice not to be awoken at 0730 on Saturday morning.I know its not the local koa,but come on 6.00 for 7 pieces of firewood.
Apr 03, 2017
Staff very accommodating when we had a schedule change. Only complaint was the amount of mud at the sights. Know the tremendous rain they had but an entire gravel site would be better especially around the hook up section. Made things difficult. Very quiet.
Apr 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but site needs some more gravel in back left corner to make site just a bit more level. Staff is always pleasant and accommodating.
Apr 02, 2017
I would have given a 5 but the sites are very muddy. Need to add more grass or gravel to avoid all the mud. Besides that. Good place. Easy on/off 65
Apr 02, 2017
Clean, relatively large spots
Apr 02, 2017
We love this KOA! It has a beautiful nature trail.
Apr 02, 2017
I was very pleased with this koa very friendly and professional staff.
Apr 02, 2017
wish we had time to stay longer
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly people. Drainage seems to be a problem.Not familar with area ,maybe area problem. With dogs it was too muddy for my taste.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice, they are doing lots of upgrades. Friendly staff, very reasonably priced, clean bathroom, but last shower is starting to get some mold. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Everything seems clean, under construction, but staff was very pleasent
Mar 31, 2017
The location is great! Very quiet & peaceful stay. Staff very friendly & courteous. Bath houses were nice, good water pressure & clean. Just a couple issues. We stayed at cabin #10, the screen door wouldn't close; a handle on the inside would have helped. We enjoyed the walking trail (saw a deer) but rented bikes would have been nice; maybe they're soon to come as many other KOAs have these.
Mar 31, 2017
This is a beautiful park.
Mar 30, 2017
Lots of fun things for children to do. Nice campsites and very clean showers. However I did have trouble sleeping with all of the noisy airplanes delivering cargo for UPS at airport throughout the night.
Mar 29, 2017
The place is very nice and the Showers were clean. Great place to relax and take a hike on the trails.
Mar 29, 2017
Great campground! No common water source for primitively campers.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Cabins are great way better than hotel
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Nicest cabin we have stayed in to date.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice area. Clean. Great stop over.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
Great campground nice to have security there for late night check in made it easy
Mar 27, 2017
stay was good stay every year but the dogs next to us in cabin keep us up all night should keep them in some were else
Mar 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites pretty close together. Nice bathrooms.
Mar 26, 2017
Third year staying here will be back next year
Mar 26, 2017
Overall good experience. First campground I have ever been escorted to my site and assisted with parking. Only reason 4 star instead of 5, wifi never worked.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice big park. For families, it has many amenities for the kids. Nice clean park. We would stay aagain. I am sure it is booked solid during Derby week.
Mar 23, 2017
Always seem to have wi-Fi and cable issues here. Otherwise 'okay' Would like to see this KOA and others update bathrooms to include grab bars / handicap access, especially in showers.
Mar 23, 2017
Very uneven site. Highest price that I paid on a eight week trip from Georgia ,Florida,Louisiana,,Texas,Mississippi,Kentucky. Very nice and helpful people.
Mar 22, 2017
Recd a call prior to our arrival that there was a water main break that they were working on. By the time we arrived it was fixed. Super customer service.
Mar 22, 2017
ALL the KOA camps we stayed at were beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals