Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
The only reason for 4 stars, the wifi is so spotty, inconsistent and continually booting you off. Everything that we required at this campground was wonderful. Clean, well-kept, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. So much so, we're going back for another weekend! Thank you, hosts!
Jun 06, 2017
Loved the activities available for kids and the staff was very friendly. Cabin was great!
Jun 06, 2017
Disappointed with the lack of cleanliness in both bathrooms. Employees were not very friendly. Camped here last summer and had a much better experience.
Jun 06, 2017
Just there for one night but staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice layout and was happy with site.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Trails for walking. On Saturday night, no such thing as curfew as groups gathered around the campfire on an 80 degree night to drink.
Jun 05, 2017
Bath house facilities were very limited. They served very well but other KOAs have better facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean but small site and $74 and some change on weekend rate is OUTRAGEOUS!
Jun 05, 2017
This campground was wonderful - great amenities, friendly staff, was fun with young children because lots of activities. Will probably never be able to come again because of pricing.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything went well for our overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Loved it
Jun 04, 2017
Staff is stepping up their service and was very attentive to our needs during this visit. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, no complaints really. Our son says he wished there was a volleyball net, and husband didn't understand why street names weren't on the map.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Sites are a little to close together for my liking.
Jun 02, 2017
Loved the campground and the staff, great time.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
One night, but always a nice place to stay
May 31, 2017
loved all the amenities. The only thing that could be better is more grass which is hard because we love the trees and levels lots or cement pads for all sites.
May 31, 2017
Great place for family camping and children. The sites were all gravel but maintained. I didn't go into the shower house. Just average I would say for a KOA.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Glen was very helpful and friendly. The front desk help was really helpful and cooperative. We enjoyed our stay and the activities were great. One thing that concerned me was at the movie kids were out and running and traffic was pretty fast especially the staff in golf carts.
May 30, 2017
Great for kids!! Very well maintained!
May 30, 2017
Love this close, urban camping get away!
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, kids liked the activities. I only have 2 considerations: upkeep on the minigolf - it's one of my kids favorite things to do. Not charging for visitors - we had in laws come join us for lunch, it would be nice if that had been complimentary as they only stayed approx 3 hours and their car fit on our site. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The campsites were wonderful. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. The kids had plenty of things to do. I would definitely recommend and we will come back.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Bathrooms were not as clean as other KOA's I have stayed in. Also men's room had a broken toilet for 2 days on a busy holiday weekend.
May 30, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past 10-12 years, and appreciate the clean surroundings, and recent upgrades. This is a nice campground that caters to families. Our check-in process was a bit off-putting because of the lady behind the front desk. We found her attitude to be less than friendly.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was the best camp ground I have been to in awhile!! Plenty of stuff for the little kids to do!!!! Will be back!!
May 30, 2017
We are returning next week
May 30, 2017
Wonderful stay. Will be back.....
May 30, 2017
Another great stay! I am amazed by how hands on the manager is. He does a little bit of everything, and I'm not sure when he sleeps, but he really cares about making this campground fun and nice for everyone! This isn't just a "stop for the night" typical KOA. This is a vacation spot, especially if you have children!
May 30, 2017
No internet, no cable, and fire pit was so far from us we couldn't enjoy it. We were not able to move our camper because of a tree. Very bad site. It might work for a small camper but not a 38' camper. We did contact office of our issues and no one responded. Very disappointed.
May 30, 2017
Nice for being so close to the city
May 30, 2017
We booked a 50 amp site online. When we checked at the front desk confirmed we had a 50 amp service. Once we got setup I went plug in the RV and it was only 30. I checked the campsite map and sure enough our site was only a 30 and not 50. They gave someone else our site.
May 30, 2017
Staff were very nice and accommodating. Need benchs near restrooms. Need to control the kids running around at midnight or later unsupervised. We still had a good time.
May 30, 2017
Duke was excellent, he helped us so much. We were new campers and he helped make are stay more enjoyable and not stressful. We will definitely be back
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Checked in and asked if a bathroom was close to our site. The woman curtly stated that there was not, and RVS in that area are 'expected' to be self contained. We are, but my husband prefers to use campground showers most of the time. I didnt chose the area to begin with. I've never had anyone be rude when asked that question. Attitude was unfriendly and unlike other KOAs. Left a day early.
May 28, 2017
Courteous staff, well kept facilities, and ease of making reservations
May 28, 2017
Not happy w/ this stay. Crew had issues w/ 1st cabin they were in. Jersey (office) moved them. At checkout they planned to inform her of a leaky ac unit in this one that soaked one guys clothes but prior to were met with attitude over why they were in a cabin other than what she moved them to. That was not our doing or our issue. We will consider other options 1st in the future before booking here
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground with big spots.
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground, the young lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. Paul from northern In.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds & were very well kept & clean Great playground and amenities for families. Nice and quiet.
May 27, 2017
Good, clear, well run. Grass was a little high but with the rain, understood. Good W/D. Crew working hard for holiday
May 27, 2017
enjoyed experience very much. very nice park and area to stay. only negative was the large number of airplanes that landed/ departed around 11pm.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals