Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Clean and safe. Great location close to expressway, shopping, churches but once your inside it feels like your far away from from it all. Well maintained nature trail for running and walks.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our visit to this KOA. The pool was very nice and the kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. We also used the laundry room which was clean.
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay even though it was short. The staff is great. Will come back again
Jun 28, 2017
It was a great stay! We will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 28, 2017
Nice clean park with great cable and good wifi. They have a bounce pillow for the kids to jump on and they were having a blast. We had a level pull through site. Was only about 20 minutes into Louisville so seeing the sites was handy. If you stay here, don't miss the Jim Beam factory tour about five miles away.
Jun 27, 2017
Glenn and his staff are absolutely amazing and strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Plenty of service with a smile!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and lots of kid friendly activities.
Jun 26, 2017
Sue was the best ever very helpful and a great person
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, friendly folks, beautiful campsite.
Jun 26, 2017
Putput needs repairs
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, very well maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
👍
Jun 26, 2017
Park was very clean and well maintained. Staff was great. Lots a little tight. Will defintely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA people were friendly and helpful. I have a 15' trailer and paid for water and elec but had to use the source at the campsite next to mine. My electric cord and water hose didn't reach. The KOA did loan me an electric cord. Grateful for that.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything and everywhere was clean and well maintained, I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful property and very clean. Helpful friendly customer service.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice campground with terrific amenities
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Nice pavilion. We need them while the 5h rain. But after this, our tent side was under wather. A clubhouse or familyroom should be great. Bad wifi and very expensive. 42$ a night.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access. Centeal location
Jun 25, 2017
Stayed for one night traveling thru. Nice clean campground. A little pricey for one night
Jun 25, 2017
Nice clean facilities friendly staff. Is not handicapped friendly
Jun 25, 2017
The night security was wonderful. He helped us find our site and back the trailer in...very helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Heather (housekeeping) went out of her way to help us, in spite of the rain. She's a "keeper!" We always enjoy our stay...I just wish we had know that the cabins were renumbered. Preciously, we ALWAYS stayed in #10. We did not know to ask for Cabin 9, now. Heather took it all in stride and granted our unexpected request. As always, it was a wonderful stay!
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay. Very clean and super friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
No cable TV as promised !!!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Convienence to Louisville is why we stayed but our site was not mown and full of weeds. Dog park is a joke.
Jun 23, 2017
Our campsite was very muddy and extremely un-level. We were put in a spot with trees around one side and in the back. We did not get any satellite signal nor any Internet signal.
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome,the people, the sites, the new patio furniture! It was our pleasure to stay with you. We'll be back again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, everyone is friendly and a lot of things to do! Going back next month!!
Jun 21, 2017
A nabors dog barked from 6 in the morning to 9 pm told the office. Call owner of pet never got much response from them.
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean up to date KOA. Kid and family friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a short & busy stay. We didn't have much time at the campground but when we did we enjoyed it. We are planning a return trip in the fall.
Jun 21, 2017
Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at. More than twice the price of a similar site in Joplin, Mo. $48 for weekday night . All RV sites are the same price with or without hookups and, unlike some other KOAs, they wouldn't let us camp in a tent site with our 10-foot (opened) tent trailer, so we had to pay for everything we don't use. Otherwise a nice park with lots of amenities for childre
Jun 20, 2017
Your gentlemen that shows you to site was very nice and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
The office was very accommodating in our need for a clear access for our satellite. It would have really helped to have the picnic table on a concrete slab. The walkway to the office was muddy every time it rained, gravel or pave please.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground, easy to get to, very close to Louisville. We would definitely stay again!
Jun 20, 2017
A great camp with beautiful facilities/warm and caring staff/super family atmosphere. We had a medical emergency shortly after arriving. Two of the staff came by to offer their help to my wife as the ambulance prepared to drive me to the hospital. The following day, The General Manager Glenn came by to ask if there was anything he could do for us. Impressive kindness!!! Thanks to all!
Jun 20, 2017
Four person Deluxe Cabin was 5 star. Very well maintained, clean, nicely appointed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, 5 star. Campground, 3 star. The pool was nice but everything else very worn out. "Hiking trails," fishing pond, river all disappointing. Bounce pillow was great but the swarms of hundreds of bees living around the base were disturbing. Lots of long term residents.
Jun 20, 2017
lots of hills &curves.easy to get turned around after dark,otherwise enjoyed 2night stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals