Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The office was very accommodating in our need for a clear access for our satellite. It would have really helped to have the picnic table on a concrete slab. The walkway to the office was muddy every time it rained, gravel or pave please.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground, easy to get to, very close to Louisville. We would definitely stay again!
Jun 20, 2017
A great camp with beautiful facilities/warm and caring staff/super family atmosphere. We had a medical emergency shortly after arriving. Two of the staff came by to offer their help to my wife as the ambulance prepared to drive me to the hospital. The following day, The General Manager Glenn came by to ask if there was anything he could do for us. Impressive kindness!!! Thanks to all!
Jun 20, 2017
Four person Deluxe Cabin was 5 star. Very well maintained, clean, nicely appointed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, 5 star. Campground, 3 star. The pool was nice but everything else very worn out. "Hiking trails," fishing pond, river all disappointing. Bounce pillow was great but the swarms of hundreds of bees living around the base were disturbing. Lots of long term residents.
Jun 20, 2017
lots of hills &curves.easy to get turned around after dark,otherwise enjoyed 2night stay
Jun 20, 2017
Only descent place to stay in greater Louisville. Level gravel spots with shade. Good baths clean. GREAT for kids. Expensive but supply and demand. Half hour from downtown. Good shopping nearby Have fun.
Jun 19, 2017
Good accomidations. Fishing pond was a little dissapointing, no fish caught.but heard aloy of cool frogs. Very good camp shop.
Jun 19, 2017
Asked for a cabin close to the bathrooms we got the farthest one away. Pool had horrible smell, group of party people would not be quiet till MIDNIGHT
Jun 19, 2017
What a great place for family fun! Great amenities, fun planned activities, friendly and helpful staff, and conveniently located to the attractions we came for. Great for a short weekend trip or extended family vacation.
Jun 19, 2017
No comment
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, had a great time
Jun 19, 2017
THis is a VERY WELL RUN and well kept and updated in all ways!! This could be your VACATION DESTINATION it is so nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Its not far from stores and the interstate. There are several activities for the kids and the staff is friendly. The camping spots are a little small and close to one another. Its also close to a road therefore there were occasional noises. Overall the location made for a good mix between enjoying nature and being conveniently located.
Jun 18, 2017
The cabin was perfect for our family of 6. One bathroom was tight but we managed. I would say the pool and the jump pillow were the big hit for our family. Great place we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2017
I've stayed once before and enjoyed this campground but this time a dog barked nonstop right in front of our RV, staked out in the yard of one of the cabins. I reported it but employees kept driving by on golf carts and didn't do anything. I have two dogs and found this very distracting.
Jun 17, 2017
The only suggestion I would have to improve our stay would be to include a mini fridge in the cabins we stayed in.
Jun 17, 2017
Very uneven camping spots.
Jun 16, 2017
I love these cabins! Your own bathroom is so handy. Fridge to keep drinks and leftovers in-also microwave to heat up food. Pool was beautiful and so nice on hot days. Bones left for my dog that was with me-nice touch! Wish wifi was stronger. Would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2017
Sites small shady, nice bathrooms, laundry room nice, pool. Not real friendly.
Jun 15, 2017
Site was not level, and in the sun on a 90+ day. Store was out of large bags of ice.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Nice and quiet. Lots for kids to do. Site was a little on the small side but no one came in beside us.
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed 3 nights to visit Ark, Creation Museum and the baseball bat factory. Came in too late to grill, lesson learned: don't spend much on groceries. Nice set up at the park with activities for the kids. Campsites were spaced, not on top of each other, which was very nice. Everyone friendly, felt safe there. Quiet
Jun 14, 2017
The pool and playground was a plus for us! Also, it was clean and grounds well "groomed". Thank you
Jun 13, 2017
great for kids
Jun 13, 2017
Over night stay in a 38 foot coach pulling a car. The site they put us in was to small and we hit another campers vehicle with our tow dolly. We paid for the campers vehicle repairs. We kept questioning the escort as to if we"d fit in the site, whether or not we'd make the turn into the site and if we were clearing the other campers vehicles. The escort did not do his job at all in guiding us in
Jun 13, 2017
After staying at the KOA in Durant Oklahoma i felt your price was to much.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best in the system !!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice. great place to stay
Jun 12, 2017
Overall great place for the kids but it is a little pricey when you compare locations such as pigeon forge and Nashville costs less per night. Bathrooms were kept clean and there was plenty shade. A great place to take the kids for a weekend or a quick getaway. Like I said other then price this place is 5 Stars.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Internet needs to be better.
Jun 10, 2017
It was very nice and clean except for the dead tree at our site.
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the campground and the site I had but didn't love being in the UPS planes flight path. Pretty noisy all night long with planes landing. The campground was very clean and well maintained
Jun 09, 2017
We just returned from a 5 day stay. Everyone was great!!! We enjoyed the playground, pool, and putt putt golf. The hiking trail was nice and clear. They also offered activities. We participated in making tie dye shirts. Bathhouses and all campsites are very well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
internet not very bad
Jun 09, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you Jim who helped us check in at night take us to our spot and shine his golf cart light so we can hook up. So nice.
Jun 09, 2017
For $62 you get a small mud site. This is a typical KOA with a nice play area for the kids. WAY over priced. For $62 I should have gotten a cement pad to park on.
Jun 09, 2017
This is an excellent KOA We absolutely loved it
Jun 08, 2017
This KOA was perhaps the cleanest campground we have styed at. The only issue we had was that we heard a great deal of noise that appeared to be jets flying overhead but not very high
Jun 08, 2017
Big campground a lot of sites to stay at. It was a little close to town for me. but still a nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Had a great time staff was super nice ! Lots of fun activities to do we will be back !!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The only reason for 4 stars, the wifi is so spotty, inconsistent and continually booting you off. Everything that we required at this campground was wonderful. Clean, well-kept, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. So much so, we're going back for another weekend! Thank you, hosts!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals