Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Bathrooms were not as clean as other KOA's I have stayed in. Also men's room had a broken toilet for 2 days on a busy holiday weekend.
May 30, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past 10-12 years, and appreciate the clean surroundings, and recent upgrades. This is a nice campground that caters to families. Our check-in process was a bit off-putting because of the lady behind the front desk. We found her attitude to be less than friendly.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was the best camp ground I have been to in awhile!! Plenty of stuff for the little kids to do!!!! Will be back!!
May 30, 2017
We are returning next week
May 30, 2017
Wonderful stay. Will be back.....
May 30, 2017
Another great stay! I am amazed by how hands on the manager is. He does a little bit of everything, and I'm not sure when he sleeps, but he really cares about making this campground fun and nice for everyone! This isn't just a "stop for the night" typical KOA. This is a vacation spot, especially if you have children!
May 30, 2017
No internet, no cable, and fire pit was so far from us we couldn't enjoy it. We were not able to move our camper because of a tree. Very bad site. It might work for a small camper but not a 38' camper. We did contact office of our issues and no one responded. Very disappointed.
May 30, 2017
Nice for being so close to the city
May 30, 2017
We booked a 50 amp site online. When we checked at the front desk confirmed we had a 50 amp service. Once we got setup I went plug in the RV and it was only 30. I checked the campsite map and sure enough our site was only a 30 and not 50. They gave someone else our site.
May 30, 2017
Staff were very nice and accommodating. Need benchs near restrooms. Need to control the kids running around at midnight or later unsupervised. We still had a good time.
May 30, 2017
Duke was excellent, he helped us so much. We were new campers and he helped make are stay more enjoyable and not stressful. We will definitely be back
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Checked in and asked if a bathroom was close to our site. The woman curtly stated that there was not, and RVS in that area are 'expected' to be self contained. We are, but my husband prefers to use campground showers most of the time. I didnt chose the area to begin with. I've never had anyone be rude when asked that question. Attitude was unfriendly and unlike other KOAs. Left a day early.
May 28, 2017
Courteous staff, well kept facilities, and ease of making reservations
May 28, 2017
Not happy w/ this stay. Crew had issues w/ 1st cabin they were in. Jersey (office) moved them. At checkout they planned to inform her of a leaky ac unit in this one that soaked one guys clothes but prior to were met with attitude over why they were in a cabin other than what she moved them to. That was not our doing or our issue. We will consider other options 1st in the future before booking here
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground with big spots.
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground, the young lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. Paul from northern In.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds & were very well kept & clean Great playground and amenities for families. Nice and quiet.
May 27, 2017
Good, clear, well run. Grass was a little high but with the rain, understood. Good W/D. Crew working hard for holiday
May 27, 2017
enjoyed experience very much. very nice park and area to stay. only negative was the large number of airplanes that landed/ departed around 11pm.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Great!
May 25, 2017
Always a great stay! Friendly and helpful staff. Easy on/off to I 65-Louisville
May 25, 2017
The lots was so small you had to roll your awning in so it wouldn't catch fire, if you built one. It was hard to have a wall that I had to keep getting up and down for hook up. Electric heater tape was plug in near water valve, kind of made me nerves. My granddaughter was told to stop chasing the squirrels which there was 100, but she wasn't chasing them.
May 25, 2017
Cabin was extra clean & fire pit was very nice w extra bench seating, perfect for our family of 6 adults. It was pet friendly too which was very nice. It rained while we were there & we were still able to BBQ on their gas grill that was on the deck with nice deck furniture. Thanks KOA!
May 25, 2017
Very nice staff & nice campground! We would definitely stay again!
May 25, 2017
Nice park. The young lady that checked me in (Ashley?) was very helpful. I think the price was a little too high for a tent space.
May 25, 2017
Very large campground with 9 overnight sites that are fairly level. The night desk manager needs to improve her people skills. I'm really not interested in how many California corporate KOA campgrounds she has managed. The surrounding area is quiet with plenty of trees for shade. Their pet area is fenced. Mud is prevalent at each site when it rains. Hook ups for trailers are too centered on pads.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful beyond expectations. The sites are spacious and the kampground is always being freshened and updated. Don't miss a treat - stay here.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Good weekend. thanks
May 23, 2017
Very happy with our stay here every time our crew has visited so far. We are finding that KOA's rank higher than a fancy hotel when the option is available to our guys. Thanks KOA!
May 22, 2017
absolutely wonderful check in was seamless staff awesome
May 22, 2017
Nice, clean park. Plenty of room. Very nice employees
May 22, 2017
Very clean park. Wonderful staff. Lots of activities. Very family oriented. Have stayed here many time and will continue to do so
May 22, 2017
We had a small accident with our RV before we arrived at your KOA. The awning over our big slide needed to be removed. When my husband ask Duke if there was a trash receptacle large enough, Duke offered to take it, cut it down to size and throw it away for him. That's going beyond his duty to the campground and that's what separates the good from extraordinary. Thanks Duke!
May 22, 2017
Good
May 22, 2017
We stay on our way down to Memphis and we called to stay again on our way home. Nice sites. Easy to get reservations!
May 22, 2017
We were traveling and needed a one night stay. We did not use all of the facilities but I rate this high because Ashley (Camp Host)was very pleasant and helpful.
May 21, 2017
The campground was clean with lots of great amenities. Their customer service skills are excellent too. 😊
May 21, 2017
Staff was very good. Big rig friendly. Nice park
May 21, 2017
We loved the dog area, and thought each campsite was attractive and comfortable. Pull thru site we stayed in was too narrow for us to put out our awnings, but we would stay here again.
May 21, 2017
The camp site was long enough for our 40 ft Class A. Nice and flat with shade. We travel with our Boulder Collie and the puppy play ground was very nice.
May 20, 2017
We have stayed here numerous times. Comfortable. Convientent.
May 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Awesome service, clean and well kept, Friendly and always willing to help. Have stayed here many times and always have great service.
May 20, 2017
Very nice!
May 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals