Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Pleasant. Good access to the State Fairgrounds.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and quiet
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Clean park, knowledgeable staff, good facilities
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Good stop over for us. Would have booked a patio site if offered on line.
Aug 11, 2017
I loved that evening without hookups it we were able to swim, nature trails, mini golf , play ground , and more for a decent price
Aug 11, 2017
Site 221 needs to be leveled - side to side and front to back. Very hard to drain holding tanks when that side of trailer is high due to uneven site. Water does not go uphill easily.
Aug 10, 2017
Lots of room. Liked the trail areas. People were friendly. Wifi was not very good.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a very good time .The staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was okay. Not overly helpful. This KOA was hugely expensive. I know bigger cities command more money but 58 with a koa card was high.
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Pleasant staff, easy pull-through site and well maintained park
Aug 09, 2017
very nice stay, only problem was when it rained site was flooded with water, if it were concrete it would work better
Aug 09, 2017
Ck in person refused our KOA gift certificate with "it's too hard". What? Crediting our card, acceping the coupon?? Advised our kids to NOT buy any more KOA gift certificates for their retired taveling parents. ð
Aug 09, 2017
We had planned for a one night stop and this campground served the purpose well. Staff was very friendly, restrooms and showers were very clean. Wifi was so/so. The site we stayed at and ones around worked out well as it rained quite abit and drained well.
Aug 09, 2017
very much for kids
Aug 09, 2017
Great ð
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
One star short of five due to fuzzy cable viewing.Thank you for your great hospitality.
Aug 07, 2017
Campsite was filled with mud after rain ruined patio carpet chairs I paid extra for this spot this should and can be fixed site 254
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights while in town for a hot rod show. Staff was kind and very helpful. I wish the roads were blacktop and less dusty, but it is a great place.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Some sites very close to each other and could not use fire rings as they were to close to awnings and campers. Overall had good time.
Aug 07, 2017
easy in easy out, very clean grounds, Jim.
Aug 07, 2017
the staff were nice and friendy
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, easy in, easy out with nice folks to deal with.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time but it is expensive.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, friendly, and quiet campground. My only complaint is that we were tent camping and there was not a goodnight, flat place on our spot to sent up the tent. A tent on a slope make sleeping difficult.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice camp ground, but overpriced for what you get if you're just two retired adults.
Aug 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly lady at check in... even though I was the last one before closing. Site was perfect for sitting by a fire and enjoying the evening
Aug 06, 2017
Frindly, very helpful staff.Good facilities, overall a good night stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Only one night but clean, friendly , convenient and professional staff. Overall it was excellent. Matt and Jeri
Aug 05, 2017
Perfect get away for me and my grandbabies. Will become our annual trip before school.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Good location.
Aug 05, 2017
Ashley, in the Office, is exceptional !!!
Aug 04, 2017
you need to install at least one stall for handicap people in your showers. no hand rail wife almost fell. also your stove tops in deluxe cabins wouldn't even boil water. over all we all enjoyed had 21 family members our kids and grand kids
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the cambin, and the campground. It was very nice to have everything I needed for cooking. We where able to go Kayaking while there too.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Great Location very clean love the patio Sites!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was clean and the kids had fun with all of the activities. The only downside of our stay was the campsite itself. It was at a downward slant so we had no choice but to put our tent on the flat parking spot with rocks. It would have been a little nicer to not be so close to our neighbors as well. Other than that it was a great experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground, perfect for our two children 2 1/2 and 5 years old.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals