Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Very nice campground. Site was a little small, even for a tent, but very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 19, 2018
The staff was very friendly and the campground had a lot of amenities and is well kept. We were less than impressed with our site. It was a bit small and was a mine field of sewer connections and clean outs.
Jun 19, 2018
Easy in and out for an overnight stay.
Jun 18, 2018
We love this KOA and been coming for several years. I like bringing my daughter and granddaughters for a couple days . I wish the cost was not so high so we could come more often. We stay in one of the deluxe cabins because the granddaughters are now adults and the top bunks do not work for them anymore.I have camped there since mid 70's with children, grandchildren, siblings and parents.
Jun 18, 2018
Great place. Great staff. Great pool. Nuff said
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent stay. Everything was nice. Only problem that the closest bathroom to our cabin had the toilets clogged every night. That was only problem. Not necessary but wish the store had fishing bait since they do have a fishing pond
Jun 18, 2018
It was a very nice and clean place. We only stayed one night because we were just passing through Louisville Ky on our way home. Would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great time as always !
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Pool closed due to feces, cabin floors filthy and unswept beneath beds, bugs on mattresses, air conditioner insufficient for 2 rooms, and vibrated bed in room, door difficult to open and close
Jun 17, 2018
The cabin was clean and the site was well maintained. Very dog friendly!
Jun 16, 2018
Great place to stay.
Jun 15, 2018
We stayed five days and enjoyed the facilities and the central location for visiting the distilleries. Two small things that wouldn’t stop me from staying again 1. Our fire pit kept filling with water the way it was situated 2. We were next to a overnight site so we had people coming and going all week. Overall it was a good stay and the staff very friendly!
Jun 15, 2018
The staff was able to accommodate our needs! Friendly!
Jun 15, 2018
Nice place, appreciated the escort to the site & help parking level. Lots of family & dog stuff to do.
Jun 14, 2018
We are so impressed with the customer service and genuine friendliness of the staff. Cabin was extra clean, pool was clean and all pool furniture functional. Dog park was clean and rules plainly stated at gate. Enjoyed watching the Saturday night movie outside. We will definitely be back!!!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Very friendly
Jun 13, 2018
Nice location, big campsite with lots of activities. The gravel drive and site became messy when it rained, which was a bummer. We definitely like the blacktop roads and bigger-sized gravel better than the fine traffic-bond style gravel that is dusty when dry and messy when wet.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Really nice, with an excellent dog park
Jun 12, 2018
First time I have been there - VERY IMPRESSIVE - grounds are neat/clean - activities are scheduled - nice shade - VERY friendly staff. I came back to work on Monday and told everyone about our stay. So far the best KOA/campground we have been to and I have seen a lot.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice. Been there before, will go again.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice staff clean campground
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The campground for the most part was nice but sites were a little disorganized and our site had no room for opening our awning or laying out our patio rug. The hook ups were convenient and the hosts were very nice but overall I felt a little cramped. Thi was a holiday campground that was too expensive for the site.
Jun 11, 2018
They made it all work out in the end. We had paid the 10 dollar fee so we could all be together on line. Was not until Two in the group had paid the upgrade charge to be on a deluxe lots. The fire rings are set in dumb places and cannot be moved. If you have slides you cannot burn a wood fire in them, Too close to your unit. They did bring us a ring a put it in the driveway and we had a fire.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly staff, very nice campground, clean bath house.
Jun 11, 2018
I was pleasantly surprise at the cleanliness. Our cabin was perfect. The staff are also top notch and extremely polite. Keep up the great work KOA!
Jun 11, 2018
Hot weather. Grand kids loved the big pool,so did us.everything is very clean,updated,very very great staff.thanks for the hard work .
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome
Jun 11, 2018
Thanks to all the workers who we encountered on our stay. You made it a great weekend. And thanks for making it not rain �.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Was very clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Overall a great place. The fishing areas could use some updating
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
It was a good stay but need more bathrooms and cleaned more
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Nice campground and amenities
Jun 08, 2018
Great!
Jun 08, 2018
The campground was clean and well groomed with nice amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 07, 2018
Friendly staff and very well maintained Campground.
Jun 07, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice amenities.
Jun 07, 2018
Easy check in and out. Stayed in a camp cabin. Feels like camping but you have a secure place to leave your stuff as you roam the area and you get sort condoning at night. Cool alternative to a hotel, more fun and much cheaper.
Jun 07, 2018
Just passing through, stayed 1 night in a water/30 amp pull through. Spaces a little tight but we didn’t even unhook. Grandkids liked the playground and pool and s’mores cookout event. Clean and easy access from I65, would use again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals