Louisville South KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
Stayed overnight during coronavirus madness. Staff was friendly.
May 26, 2020
Steve checked us in and showed us to our site. Great guy. Very helpful
May 26, 2020
We stopped at Louisville south KOA as a stop off on our trip south. At arrival we were shocked how awful the grounds looked. Grass was over 18” tall with weeds everywhere. We got the patio site with furniture. One would think after paying over $80 a night that the tables would at least be wiped down. Nope. Spend the first 15 min cleaning the dirt off the table and chairs just to sit.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great spot, clean and well cared for and a lot to do! We’ll be back!
May 24, 2020
Nice spot to break up our trip to Tennessee.
May 24, 2020
Lovely campground and we appreciated the extra steps to keep everyone safe.
May 23, 2020
Very nice.
May 22, 2020
a lovely setting and easy to get to. the check-in staff was friendly and helpful. we were just sorry we couldn't stay longer.
May 21, 2020
Thanks for being open to overnighters. Heavy rain made everything muddy, but roads drained quickly after rain ceased.
May 21, 2020
Staff was very friendly, curbside service was prompt. What impressed me to write this survey (I never do surveys) was the cleanliness and beauty of the Kamp. The play area looked new or totally redone but everywhere there was new gravel properly spread, new mulch and new spring flowers. I counted three Kamp K-9s all stocked and clean. This KOA is representative of why I chose to stay at KOAs.
May 20, 2020
The folks at Louisville KOA were gracious and accommodating. They upgraded me to a cabin at the last minute because it was raining. I got in late but check in was seamless. The little rustic cabin had freshly redone wood floors and was clean and sparkly. It was a quiet, safe night and the grounds are beautiful. Perfect way to get across the county.
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
We could only stay 1 night due to the COVID 19 shutdown. Couldn't do anything or see anything. The gentleman we dealt with at the campground was very nice and helpful.
May 16, 2020
Loved nature trails, especially to river and cave. Staff friendly and helpful. Liked phone vs in person check in.
May 14, 2020
Lovely park, lots of amenities, everything clean and neat. Loved the game/firepit area!
May 13, 2020
We needed a place to stay before we took our motorhome to dealer in Clarksville, IN the next day. Quiet place far off from the interstate. In the late evening lots of UPS planes taking off from Louisville airport, but we have more noise where we live south of the Nashville, TN plus inside or motorhome we couldn't hear anything. We will likely stay here again, if the need arises.
May 11, 2020
Nice Campground, Clean, Easy to maneuver big rig with toad, Friendly staff
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
One night. People were nice Wes the was cold.
May 09, 2020
We needed an overnight stay as we were traveling home to Michigan from Southern Alabama and we were enthusiastically accommodated. We were greeting promptly by a Staff person who brought us all of our paperwork, etc. for that we did not have to leave our vehicle. He then escorted us to our site. This is an excellent place to stay, well kept and maintained, and couldn't ask for a nicer staff.
May 09, 2020
May 09, 2020
Muddy camp site. I had several other much better pull through camp sites for significantly less cost on my recent trip. WiFi was good.
May 08, 2020
GREAT place too stay-well b back soon thanks Glen b safe Robert
May 08, 2020
We spent one night on our way home from Florida. Staff very helpful, area and park clean id stay again
May 07, 2020
We stayed during this covid crisis & the check in was extremely safe - escorted to our site by golf cart- no contact - paid over phone - resort is a tad hilly & of course nothing was open - shower rooms were clean - perfect for overnight stop
May 06, 2020
Stayed a number of nights, staff is great, facility has great hiking trails. Good spacing of sites.
May 06, 2020
Taken to wrong site, almost set-up and asked to move, cable never worked, asked to be moved to open drive-thru that was level and was told those were $80 sites. Said he was sorry but couldn't move us even though they sat there empty. I thought it would have been a nice gesture since I had to set-up and tear down to move cause of their mistake...and this place is way over-priced for what you get.
May 06, 2020
Very clean, comfortable, neat and tidy campground.
May 05, 2020
Just overnight so didn’t do much! Staff was very nice and pleasant!
May 05, 2020
Very nice place
May 04, 2020
KOA Website
May 04, 2020
Very nice amenities. Staff were courteous and helpful. But the top of the campground on the hill looked like a homeless camp. I’m assuming year round campers with stuff every where. Needs to be cleaned up and get rid of junk.
May 03, 2020
Your staff was so very helpful to us. My husband is handicapped and they were very accommodating to us. We had had a blow out that damaged our water line. Stephen gave us a sight right across from the restrooms. Stephen was so nice and kept checking on us to make sure we weren’t having any problems. He is a sweetheart.
May 02, 2020
Simple check-in process; courteous staff; good amenities
Apr 30, 2020
Good place to stay. Sites are good but an option for concrete or asphalt would be an improvement.
Apr 30, 2020
We were just there for an overnight stay. The staff was,very curteous. We are a repeat customer and KOA member.
Apr 29, 2020
It was pleasant. More soft lighting to navigate the grounds at night would help.
Apr 29, 2020
We had an overnight stay and were very satisfied with the stay.
Apr 29, 2020
This was a great stop for us. Jersey and Rob were great.
Apr 27, 2020
Very nice sites, helpful staff. Overall great experience.
Apr 26, 2020
This was a great experience. The staff was super friendly and the grounds were very clean. If not for the pandemic, there would be lots to do for the whole family. I would definitely go back here. Great location.
Apr 25, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
Great people! Thanks for being open during these trying times!
Apr 18, 2020
Awesome Park!!! We've stayed there at least six times over the past five years! Each time was a great experience! The staff are some of the most friendly and helpful people you will ever meet!!! I highly recommend this park to anyone for any reason!!! Whether its a weekend getaway, an overnight stay while passing through the area or a lengthy stay for months at a time, you'll enjoy it!!!!!
Apr 18, 2020
Great KOA but alot of the back in sites are not level. I was able to change sites tho. Friendly staff and clean shower house. Short, nice trail to the river and pond area.
Apr 18, 2020
Great job dealing with COVID-19. I am an essential worker and appreciated staying in my RV verses a hotel. Your team did a good job.
Mar 17, 2020
Nice people, beautiful campground, thanks!!
- Brian Erdakos on Google
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed just one night but there's loads to do...great family camping!
- Nancy James on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.