Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
It was so nice swimming pool and clean bathroom.
Aug 15, 2019
Did not like how far the tent sites were from the bathroom. We also did not receive the pool key when we checked in (at the desk) and had to find the people on the golf carts after the office closed to get the key. Seems like a really excellent place for RV's to stay but is not worth the cost as a tent camper. Thanks.
Aug 15, 2019
The campsite was trashy, other people were loud past 11:00 at night, the street light lit up our site like a spotlight. Also, there was no continental breakfast, just coffee!
Aug 05, 2019
Employees were friendly. Bathrooms sometimes really dirty. The Ants were annoying. No Bathroom-Code at late arrival.
Aug 03, 2019
convenient location, good tent site with electricity, lamp and water.
Jul 29, 2019
Location was great, good amenities. Would prefer plain dirt over wood chips in the tent sites.
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed here while we went to Disney and the beach. Thank you for the coffee! We ran out of mini propane for our grill and it would have been great and very convenient if the “mini mart” had it available in the store.
Jul 22, 2019
all staff was nice Misty was very helpful
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Always love this KOA it is very clean and the staff are friendly. The only complaints we had this trip were the noise levels. There should be enforced quiet hours. the group of young kids that was there were very loud super early in the morning and set up a bbq bfast in the empty spot next to us while we were sleeping, a spot they didn’t purchase. Alsothe picnic tablesare infestedwith black wid
Jul 13, 2019
Rest Room big problem...
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
When I arrived to registration I was given campsite E, when I arrived at campsite someone was already there. I called the office and was told J is open and I could go there. It caused frustration with me and the campers that were in that spot. I also had issues parking my car due to the confusion on being booked for wrong campsite. Very dissapointed with service and will never stay again!
May 23, 2019
We tent camped here two nights. The restrooms are not close to tents but are nice. The spaces are shaded.
May 20, 2019
Plus: nice bathrooms and cute tent sites with light. Minus: Tent sites are placed farthest from the bathrooms and right next to an enormous fairgrounds parking lot. I wouldn't want to camp there when that lot is in use. No parking space at the sites for tenters which is really inconvenient when everything doesn't fit in your tent. Another KOA campground catering to the motel on wheels crowd
Apr 07, 2019
Nice palace for camping
Apr 06, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
To begin coming in as an over night registration they did not provide the bathroom codes. Instead they want you to come in the morning. After driving a considerable distance a shower and a bathroom was the only thing I wanted. The tent site is not near the parking area. If you have a class A or self contained unit you will be fine but anything small requiring faciities Not reccomend. Rate is high
Nov 14, 2018
Nice facility, friendly staff, and convenient to stores and restaurants.
Oct 26, 2018
Nice weekend away but not far.
Oct 16, 2018
Tent and cabin campers are left out to dry. It rained pretty good the weekend we were here for my grandmothers funeral. (We wanted to save some money and also enjoy camping so we got a KOA). We parked in front of the campsite to change clothes, get organized & to unload the car. Had we parked where we were supposed to and unloaded in 5 min we would be soaked. See my 1 Star Yelp review for more.
Oct 16, 2018
The campground itself is nice. I feel like the tenters area was an afterthought. Quite a distance away from the toilets, you can’t park your car at your site and everyone thinks your campsite is a place to walk their dogs. Countless mornings we woke up with dog poo through our site and nobody seemed to care. Good location to things but would stay elsewhere if I came again.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Was really loud. Generator noise from the fairplex went on all night. And the sprinklers kept coming on all night. Over all park was decent. Clean and no riff Raff.
Oct 09, 2018
All staff members were very friendly and nice. Also, it is so close from my place, it was very convenient for families with toddlers. The site is clean and well-maintained. However, there was a RV show at the Pomona Fairplex. Unfortunately, only thing that separates the camp site with a huge Pomona Fairplex parking is just a fence. It was very noisy, and there was no privacy since 5am!
Oct 03, 2018
It says no dogs in camp sites. Our camp site was spotted with dog doo that wasn’t cleaned before our stay. We had to clean up dog feces before we could pitch our tent. Garbage dumpsters were overflowing and stunk really bad. The noise from the highway was unbearable along with planes flying over constantly.
Sep 11, 2018
Over-all the stay was fine. However, there are some improvements that could be considered. 1. A restroom could be built right next to the cabins and tents area for convenience and safety especially at knight. 2. Because of the high noise level from the fair, possibly a noise barrier could be constructed along the fence line near the cabins and tents. 3. Mens restrooms sinks etc. up-dated Thanks
Sep 10, 2018
When I think of camping I think of quite, relaxing, decompressing, stress free living if only for a day or two. Unfortunately no one explained that we would be right up against a fence that cars would be racing by with music blasting and screaming. I also was not aware that there would be a flood light shining directly down on our tent the whole night. Also all your pictures show grass?
Aug 24, 2018
Great place men"s room was closed
Aug 22, 2018
It was peaceful very quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful!!
Aug 18, 2018
We stayed here for its closeness to Disneyland and to Dodgers stadium. While the campground looked nice it was disappointing .There was dog mess all over parking was a mess and garbage bins were overflowing. The men’s bathroom was terrible. On the positive side the complimentary breakfast was great. All in all I would stay here again knowing what to expect now.
Aug 11, 2018
Different and nice. Like the breakfast.
Aug 05, 2018
Parking lot number 39 is full of ants. My car didn’t have food inside and next day ants where INSIDE AND OUTSIDE of my car!! The manager didn’t want to see it and told us that it was not his responsability through phone call. Workers in reception at least were nice.
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you
Jul 29, 2018
The bathroom had cockroaches and ants all over our tent. The bathrooms are very far from the tent sites. I'm allergic to cockroaches and had to wipe everything down with bleach wipes every time I went to the bathroom for anything. We will never be back to that KOA again. I expected more from a KOA!!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We rented a tent site and it was perfect, # E. The size was perfect for a family of four (2 small children). They enjoyed their stay with us. Derek was doing a fantastic job holding down the breakfast crowd. He was very very busy but handled it. Great place to hang out, took the kids bikes, a kid trailer, and enjoyed the pool.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Our campsite was full of cigarette butts, water balloons other various trash. Staff was very polite and the complementary breakfast was a treat.
Jul 09, 2018
To small of a space for camping for the price is paid, handycap shower wasn’t working. Sprinklers came on at time we were within camp space and near them which got us wet. There maybe could be a warning ahead of time, so we don’t hang out and put stuff near the wood fence where the sprinklers are. Continental breakfast was delicious and the swimming pool. Would love more green areas please.
Jul 03, 2018
This campsite is basically an RV park with a small area for tents. It was fine, but it’s not wilderness camping. There’s an electrical outlet at each tent site, which was very nice and convenient. Bathroom is far from tents.
Jun 27, 2018
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and affordable. Breakfasts were good, but items went quickly. We camped in a tent, but the electricity to our site was not working. I didn't have time to let the staff know that it needed to be fixed. We were able to use our neighbor's electrical outlet instead. Thanks for everything. We will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice facility. Would be nice if all guests could have use of the pool. The street light right next to the tent sites are very bright making it a little hard to sleep.
Jun 11, 2018
The WIFI has a weak signal at the tent sites and 4/10 days no electricity at our site
Jun 03, 2018
Clean bathrooms, clean tent site with fenced area and light. Friendly staff and nice free breakfast in the morning. We had to arrive late, so the extended office/store hours were greatly appreciated!
May 31, 2018
All of the tent sites were super cramped and close to the RVs. They gave us a parking place which was all ready occupied then told us to park by the dumpster near the camp sites. We woke up in the morning with a note attached to our window saying they would tow us if we did that again. Also the tent sites are a joke they are so tiny and border the FairPlex. For the price $77 I felt ripped off.
May 31, 2018
Exelente todo muy limpio. El personal súper amables, la pasamos muy bien mi familia y yo
May 30, 2018
Too noisy from other guests