Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Was comfortable and clean, staff were friendly, was wuiet at night but feel there should be a second bathroom by the cabins. Wifi was terrible and spotty at best
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The cabin where we stayed. I had to parked my car is pretty distance. The bathroom is too way far. So far the staff is friendly which is good! �
Jun 26, 2019
This was by far the Largest KOA we have stayed in. It also had the most family oriented activities I have ever seen at a KOA. The staff was simply amazing
Jun 10, 2019
Very quiet clean campground.
Jun 10, 2019
KOA Kabin #1 was very cute and clean.
Jun 04, 2019
Way overpriced but still less than hotel. Cabin really far from bathroom. Ceiling fan didn't work. Got woke at 430am, broken sprinkler spewed water on the side of the cabin and the tent in space next to us waking everyone up. Add online states continental breakfast and just coffee and tea. For cabin price breakfast would have been better deal. Cabin smelled funny.
May 20, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
3 month reservation. Two 5 year olds. Pools closed for maintenance. No notification ���
Feb 02, 2019
Dec 30, 2018
The price is high for the cabin at this time of the year. Without an heather inside the cabin it would be too cold. The restrooms were not really cleaned. We rent a cabin and a lot for our 43’ feet Motorhome. Don’t want to come back.
Nov 28, 2018
$20 pet fee is not pet friendly plus no dog park. Does it really take 2 extra hours to clean that camping cabin. Letting homeless people sleep in the campground is not safe at all, I would never recommend this place ever
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed in Kabin 2 and had a really good time.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
First of all it is very close to Los Angeles. The location is super great. All the staffs were very kind and helpful. I stayed at Cabin but the restrooms were very far away from our lodge. Cabins were located at the opposite side to the clubhouse where the restrooms were placed. Except that everything were fine.
Sep 05, 2018
Perfect adorable cabin....loved it...and all the amenities were super clean and up to date...and the staff was very helpful and nice....all around top notch...:)
Sep 03, 2018
Well we had a broken coffee pot ,no lock on screen door,slat on the bed broken, roaches, they need to put a bathroom in the back becouse it is a long walk to the front ,and noise people that were up in tell 2 am. Becouse of this we would like to see a partial refund or a camping pass to stay in a koa of our choice
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Kakkerlakken in de luxe cabin. Vies sanitair. Alleen het zwembad en gratis ontbijt oke. Kregen wel geld terug van de nachten die we wilden annuleren vanwege de kakkerlakken.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Dirty broken washrooms. Only one sink and one shower working in the men’s washrooms, only two showers working in the ladies (for the whole campsite), our cabin wasn’t ready when we arrived. When we finally got the key, we had to clean the beds and surfaces. Ants are EVERYWHERE. Listless unhelpful staff. Won’t ever come here again.
Aug 01, 2018
Nice campground. Nice bathrooms, laundry facilities, pool, and gym. Nice cabins, but the air conditioner and refrigerator need to be colder. Unfortunately, there was no game room/arcade. I believe an arcade was advertised on their website.
Jun 25, 2018
Tent camping not so great, right against chain fence surrounding park. Nice cabins. Only 1 washroom in the park. Dirty/busy showers. Great staff. Nice pool and hot tub.
Jun 19, 2018
Unfortunately, my husband had to use the restroom @ around 5 AM & the door would not open. He tried to open it using the code that was given. It eventually opened after 10-15 minutes. If you come late for the complimentary breakfast you might have to line up to toast bread since there is only 1 toaster. We had assigned parking but the second day we came back to KOA someone was parked there.
Jun 06, 2018
It was nice. The cabins had extra special touches that not all koa’s provide, like lots of storage space. The air conditioning was nice in the cabin. We didn’t use it, but the pool area looked beautiful. The continental breakfast was nice to have. Staff was friendly.
May 31, 2018
May 17, 2018
We went from a tent spot to cabin. Garbage dumps across from tent sites. Cannot park by cabin or tent. They are in back if park. A good walk to park your car then even farther (opposite)to bathrooms and showers. Bathrooms in front. Parking close to showers was roped off. Hear sirens through night. Expensive for and where amenities are. Traveled from Ga all of the others were nice.
May 09, 2018
We arrived at closing time.The person closing made a string of errors.He did not have the wifi code on our Info package.He gave my wife someone else's info to get the info.That included major personal info.SECURITY ISSUE! The code was wrong that he put on the other packages anyway,So no wifi that 1st night.We removed garbage from the room and washed the bed.The manager rectified this the next day
Apr 16, 2018
We had a memorable stay
Apr 15, 2018
Our camping cabin was comfortable with really cute decorations....a Keurig coffee machine and a mini fridge was a pleasant and welcome surprise....staff was very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this KOA with 5 out of 5 stars
Apr 11, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was very clean but there was nothing to do with the kids. No pool table, games or scheduled activities. Kids were bored and kept asking what is there today. We went to the pool and that was fun but more activities and amenities need to be at this particular KOA.
Apr 01, 2018
Appreciated that they happily worked with us to change our reservation from a tent site to a cabin due to rain. The bathrooms were very clean. However, it is a bit of a walk from the tent and cabin sites to the bathrooms. Also, you can only park in front of the cabin for loading and unloading. Otherwise your car must be parked in an assigned spot that is somewhat close by.
Mar 14, 2018
The staff is awesome and caring! Coffee is great and the hot tub clean at just the right temperature. We enjoyed our cabin, the comfortable beds and the clean bathrooms with hot, hot showers. Its a great place to stay to catch the western states horse expo.
Feb 27, 2018
We always look forward to our visit to both complexes! KOA staff is always friendly and informative. The grounds are always well kept and Big RV friendly. Our RV is currently being serviced so we stayed in one of the Cabins and had a blast.. Love the surrounding area as well.
Feb 21, 2018
We had a great night stay at the cabin. My boys loved the pool and the bunk beds. The staff was helpful and friendly, the campgrounds were calm and quiet, we definitely stay here again.