Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA Reviews

NOW ACCEPTING LONG TERM STAY APPLICATIONS - CALL TODAY

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2019
The camp site as such was very nice, we had a good spot for our RV. The services were a bit minimal as the reception staff was not present at regular opening times and, as it was a very busy weekend (4th of July) the restrooms could have been cleaned a few times more. We were a bit surprised that the gate of the swimming pool had to be opened with a key, which we did not receive on arrival
Jul 31, 2019
It was wonderful. Friendly staff, very clean property
Jul 30, 2019
Greeted by a nice person and found him helpful. Good site and well maintained grounds.
Jul 29, 2019
Wifi was unusable, provide the service or don't claim to provide the service. Office was not staffed during the hours posted. Otherwise an acceptable facility and professional staff.
Jul 29, 2019
I called ahead and gave credit card number and stated that I was arriving late. However, there was not any evidence of that when I arrived - only some "generic late check-in packets" - nothing with my name on it. We therefore did not have the access code to the bathrooms and were locked out of those. SO, I basically paid $100 just for a parking space and some electricity and water.
Jul 29, 2019
Location was great, good amenities. Would prefer plain dirt over wood chips in the tent sites.
Jul 28, 2019
Quick overnight. Nice place.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Nice basic place to stay. Seemed safe. Could be better if they made more of their facilities known and available. There seemed to be additional bathrooms and other facilities that may have been available to customers but are not pointed out. It almost seemed as though the staff didn't want anyone to use them so they wouldn't have to clean them.
Jul 28, 2019
Got into the space 113 with no problems entering from the side we were instructed to. But the side yard with the picnic table was on our slideout side. seems hook ups are on either side.Bathrooms were clean and showers nice but Some have different ideas of how to leave the facilities,Leaving we almost took out the pole to our left, then the car to our right when we changed Directions,tight turns.
Jul 28, 2019
Surprised to see a campground in the city but it was convenient and we enjoyed our time there. Nice asphalt pads and shade trees too. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Suprisingly lot s of space and some sites have shade. Showers, laundry are excellent. The residents are very friendly and help you out and gave us ( Germany) lot s of advice. Staff throughout friendly, but Not every Site has a picnic table. All together one of the best KOAs we have Seen so far (4 all together Til now)! Any time again!!
Jul 25, 2019
This was the first KOA we stayed at this summer where we weren't escorted to our site. It was quite annoying given the size of the campground. The camp store was pretty much empty. The website said that breakfast was provided, but when we got there, we were told it wasn't. The staff on our check in day was disinterested. However, the staff person I saw later in our stay was much better.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Our stay was over a week. Very clean, pleasant and friendly staff. Showers were excellent and pool was great! Nice pet area.
Jul 25, 2019
Need to sort out showers , more water out in cubicle than in the shower .. need the matting to drain water away .. one shower head clogged , no pressure .. and disabled one out of action . Nice helpful staff tho and enjoyed our stay otherwise . Pool and spa nice and refreshing too
Jul 24, 2019
Wifi did not work at site - sites very small
Jul 24, 2019
Beautiful site. It was well kept and everything was clean! The staff was friendly! Loved the pool and jacuzzi!
Jul 23, 2019
Nice KOA but a bit of a mix up between permanent residents and traveling people.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed here while we went to Disney and the beach. Thank you for the coffee! We ran out of mini propane for our grill and it would have been great and very convenient if the “mini mart” had it available in the store.
Jul 22, 2019
all staff was nice Misty was very helpful
Jul 21, 2019
Over priced. The campground description on the KOA site in inaccurate. There is no breakfast, the shop has one aisle with minimal items, the distance between sites is about thee feet and there is one washroom which is not clean.
Jul 21, 2019
Perfect! The staff, especially Misty, was courteous and professional. Park and amenities are clean. Location is good. Highly recommend if in the area!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Didn't seem like a family koa. Didn't like the office part. It was very bare. Couldn't buy anything there.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
As always very nice people are great see you in sept
Jul 18, 2019
The KOA is generally spoken very nice. The pool was clean and spaceous. However, the power plugs did not work appropriately. We needed four different plugs and a call with our rv rental company to figure out that the first three plugs were not working at all. The staff was very friendly and promised to resolve the issue. The bath rooms could be upgraded.
Jul 17, 2019
Always love this KOA it is very clean and the staff are friendly. The only complaints we had this trip were the noise levels. There should be enforced quiet hours. the group of young kids that was there were very loud super early in the morning and set up a bbq bfast in the empty spot next to us while we were sleeping, a spot they didn’t purchase. Alsothe picnic tablesare infestedwith black wid
Jul 17, 2019
We really enjoyed the park...it was sooo pretty, clean, and well maintained. We felt very welcomed upon arrival and I was so happy that I was able to have the spot I wanted. The trees are so beautiful there and provide a very homey/shady atmosphere. I have no complaints at all. It was a 'perfect' 10!! Misty was very helpful and accommodating! Thank you so much!!
Jul 17, 2019
It's very nice place for RV parks.It's very clean and shady big trees.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great staff and clean facility. It was great to stay in Pomona near our family and friends.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleasant location! KOA is in an easy to get to location and allowed us to use it as home base for adventures. Found many good places to eat in the area when we wanted to go out.
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice and very clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Very courteous staff.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Rest Room big problem...
Jul 13, 2019
The camp ground was clean and the staff friendly. I was tent camping, and the tent camp section was full. The rest of the camp ground was half empty. The only way I could stay was to pay full price without using w/e/s. So for $60 I was able to stay in the back of my vehicle and get a shower. I feel as if they could have worked with me on the price.
Jul 12, 2019
Overpriced KOA. $11 per person extra for no breakfast or any reason.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
It was our first outing with our new RV and it couldn’t have gone better. Misty ( check in) was the best. Everyone in the park ( permanent residents and visitors) were So friendly. The facilities were very clean. Even though we are local we will definitely be staying there again
Jul 10, 2019
When I arrived to registration I was given campsite E, when I arrived at campsite someone was already there. I called the office and was told J is open and I could go there. It caused frustration with me and the campers that were in that spot. I also had issues parking my car due to the confusion on being booked for wrong campsite. Very dissapointed with service and will never stay again!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.