Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2019
great site
Jun 18, 2019
The park was very clean and mostly peaceful as quiet hours were observed by all. Derrick was very polite and helpful. The reason I say "mostly peaceful" was there was one 'gentleman' (we presumed was a permanent resident) who used filthy language for a good two hours.....swearing at Alexa to play certain music and at coaches who drove thru the park too fast in his opinion.
Jun 18, 2019
We were disappointed that we were packed in so tightly. We couldn't open our slides or we would be on the picnic table in the next site. There really wasn't enough room for trailers over 32 ft and their vehicles. Our neighbor's truck was in our grass because he had nowhere else to park. They asked our size and slides when we made the reservation, but then crammed us in where we didn't fit.
Jun 17, 2019
Simply overall, great. Pool & Hot tube was a big plus. I plan to be back.
Jun 17, 2019
Easy check in and good accessible sites with plenty of shade from trees. The only problem we found was not enough toilet and shower facilities for the number of sites and obviously 'permanent' campers. Laundry facilities excellent. Good morning coffee!
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice, especially the leash-free dog area. Check your website. It said there were no spaces available, but when I called ... and when we got there, there were a lot. Website should say "call for reservation."
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice park. we enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff on duty was very attentive to our needs.
Jun 15, 2019
Nice quiet Kampground. My only complaint is most KOAs have lousy Internet connections. Other than that, we enjoyed out stay.
Jun 15, 2019
A lot of what was promised was not there. They were not interested in anything we said. The store was nonexistent.
Jun 15, 2019
Enjoyed your KOA. The electrical box in 104 was a bit scary. Great antenna tv reception. No continental breakfast as advertised.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
We were especially impressed with the large dog run it was awesome for our two large dogs. Only thing was we asked for a site so that we could get satellite reception but after trying three different sites it was not going to happen but enjoyed our stay anyway
Jun 11, 2019
Quiet close to places I needed to be
Jun 11, 2019
We had a lot of trouble with the WIFI.
Jun 11, 2019
Very clean and nicely landscaped with shade trees. Great pool and hot tub. Nicely equipped laundry room. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very quiet clean campground.
Jun 10, 2019
KOA Kabin #1 was very cute and clean.
Jun 10, 2019
Clean and well maintained. Just wish the area outside the showers was larger and the floors were dry. Shower doors didn’t close all the way. Staff was helpful, friendly and provided free coffee
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. The camp sites are allot cleaner. And the option for late check oot was great.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Simpele kampeerterrein. Makkelijk als eerste kampeerplek nadat de camper is opgehaald. Ook makkelijk voor als de camper weer bij bv Cruise Amerika moet worden ingeleverd. Sanitair is redelijk goed, lekker zwembad met whirlpool. Voor 3 juni was winkel en restaurant nog niet open. Restaurants zijn ver om te lopen, met taxi gaat het goed (uber).
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Way overpriced but still less than hotel. Cabin really far from bathroom. Ceiling fan didn't work. Got woke at 430am, broken sprinkler spewed water on the side of the cabin and the tent in space next to us waking everyone up. Add online states continental breakfast and just coffee and tea. For cabin price breakfast would have been better deal. Cabin smelled funny.
Jun 04, 2019
A little overpriced, there no hand soap in the mens bathroom, and one morning there was no hot water in the mens bathroom when we tried to shower. Sites are a little small, and the sprinkler system is not working correctly so there were puddles of water in the morning on our site.
Jun 03, 2019
Although the campground was full, all facilities were very clean at any time. Pool-Area excellent! Close to many RV Rental-Stations in Los Angeles/Bellflower.
Jun 02, 2019
Good location. No cable TV.
Jun 02, 2019
Only stayed overnight. Clean campground, helpful employees. Has pool and hot tub. Free coffee/tea in morning but no decaf. Sites are tight, but can upgrade for $16 more for larger grass spot. Not worth it unless you are stating longer. Have 2 hook ups on each site, one on each side. We’d stay again short term.
May 31, 2019
I found the campground very conveniently located to the fairgrounds. It is clean and well maintained and has one of the best restroom and shower facilities I have seen.
May 30, 2019
I've stayed at many KOA's and enjoyed my stay each time. This experience was very nice except for two aspects of the campground. One the spaces were very narrow. Two the sprinklers ran each evening creating mud between the sites. Everything else was excellent.
May 30, 2019
Good time.
May 29, 2019
Very convenient to the Fairplex. Easy pull-through sites. Only downside, our site flooded in the rain.
May 29, 2019
Very comfortable & safe. Awesome pet area!
May 29, 2019
It was quiet over the long weekend. The place is very clean. It was nice to see kids enjoying the pool.
May 29, 2019
The new dog run is great. Guests are being very cooperative and understanding that not all dogs play well off leash, so when their dog is done, they vacate to give you your turn. Hopefully this courtesy continues. Staff was quick to respond to an incident where another guest made my site unsafe due to a fuel spill that they flushed into my site and others. Appreciate their efforts.
May 29, 2019
Leider kein Kinderspielplatz dabei.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Very unsatisfied, dogs barking most of the night, no picnic tables at each site I was told if you see one at an empty site to grab it and drag it to my site( bullcrap) and no cable channels, every koa has cable. Maybe it’s time to cancel my membership. Comments will be put on yelp.
May 28, 2019
It was great! Staff was helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean, well kept and very pretty. The campground was nice and quiet and our spot was lovely. Only problem was the shower, the water wasn't really hot.
May 28, 2019
It was great
May 28, 2019
The sites have been repaved There was a fenced in area for the dogs that we could let them off leash. There was a trash receptacle close to every lane, and the park was very very clean.
May 28, 2019
The campground was quiet, clean and well maintained. We did not use the campground's restrooms or showers, so we cannot comment on them. The staff were friendly and helpful and our promised campsite was available when we arrived. The price seemed a bit high, but that was probably due to location and the holiday weekend? All in all, we were quite happy with this KOA, as were several friends.
May 28, 2019
For the price I'm nott happy. We stayed 6 days and only had WiFi for about 456 min one day. There was no cable available and no propane on the premises. I would not recommend this camp ground.
May 28, 2019
Good customer service. Super skinny sites. Lots of obnoxious dogs barking nonstop. Internet sucks.
May 27, 2019
If you are no dependent on wfi, you'll be fine. However this place is horrible with wfi. Don't even give guests the password if it's this bad. If you have medical needs that need prompt attention, you need immediate resources. This is not it!!
May 27, 2019
After 2018 it was the second stay and we are very happy about the service and the kindness of the KOA team which was always very helpful!
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
We have stayed there several times since Feb. 2019. We find the staff always exceeds our expectations. The laundry room, restrooms, pool area and sites always clean.
May 27, 2019
The grounds were well keep.