Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
They should not be publishing that they have free breakfast. The only thing available was 1 single pot of coffee. That's it. Dog run was nice, pretty basic fenced in section right up next to road. One night, a bystander from the road was peering through the gates staring at our dogs and myself, which was unsettling, but over felt safe. Pretty pricey for no amenities and to be an hour from LA.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly customer service. They were very understanding when we asked about our guest spending the night because it would be too late for her to drive home after the 4th celebration. Hope to be back next year.
Jul 07, 2019
The first place that was assigned to us was nr. 36. We stood next to a family that had been standing there for a long time and made a mess of it. I thought it was strange that the campsite management did not monitor this. Secondly, in the men's restrooms, two of the three wash basins and a toilet were not available. It is my opinion that a quality campsite, should immediately repear this.
Jul 07, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. We belong to Coast to Coast RV parks but use KOA as our second choice because of location. There was an "incident" at the park by some folks but security escorted them out after a quite loud disturbance. We understand management can't control peoples rude attitude until after it effects the guests.
Jul 06, 2019
Location in a very nice town
Jul 06, 2019
Could not put out slide-out because a pole was in the way. Spots are narrow and close together. Even though the park map pamphlet said there was a complimentary continental breakfast, the desk clerk told us at check in that it was no longer offered. Very expensive, difficult to navigate, no cable, and because of the trees, can't get satellite. Lots of traffic noise. Trash left for us at site.
Jul 05, 2019
Bathrooms and showers very nice. I loved the shade. the spaces were ok, although my picnic table on my hookup side and it was a little awkward. Everything was picked up and tidy. I Loved the dog walk areas too.
Jul 04, 2019
Légèrement bruyant par un survol constant d'avion et d'hélicoptère. Sinon le calme est appréciable après les bouchons de LA
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We always enjoy our stay there, and plan to stay there again whenever we are in the area.
Jul 03, 2019
Centrally located for what we wanted to see while there.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice friendly. Will be back soon
Jul 03, 2019
Staff so friendly~~laundry and restrooms always spotless.
Jul 03, 2019
The camp was clean. The restrooms and showers were decent. The sites were roomy and hook-ups are provided on each side of the site.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice campground with pool and hot tube Bench at our place was a bit old There was no breakfast although it said it is included
Jul 01, 2019
Nice KOA. Pet friendly.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very clean and friendly campground
Jun 30, 2019
Nice folk. Pretty pricey.
Jun 30, 2019
Nice stay. Clean bathrooms. Great tour of Hollywood and the beaches.
Jun 29, 2019
El más bonito de los que nos quedamos. Bien ubicado muy buena la atención
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice!
Jun 26, 2019
This was by far the Largest KOA we have stayed in. It also had the most family oriented activities I have ever seen at a KOA. The staff was simply amazing
Jun 25, 2019
Nice
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Beautiful campground and well maintained well. Lost power one night but they provided lighting and repaired as soon as they could. Enjoyed my week long stay.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Very quiet and clean area.
Jun 23, 2019
Nothing to do and store/office has nothing. Too many people who live there all the time. They need to keep the year around residents near each other, not placed all over the campground.
Jun 22, 2019
Great location as we were in town for a baseball tournament. We had a deluxe site but the non deluxe were very small. I would have hated it if I did not get the bigger site. There was a family that was staying there that had a little girl that was not taken care of and she was a huge stress for us the entire time. From watching her to feeding her to ensuring she didn't drown in the pool.
Jun 21, 2019
Late checkin, and no bathroom codes written on checkin form. Had to contact security for info. Other then that pleasant stay.
Jun 19, 2019
Falsely states on the description on-line that they have a fully stocked mini-mart. I have more in my camper pantry cabinet than they do in their store. When I asked, they said they were "in transition". (I saw no evidence of any construction project.) Only beverages available for the "continental breakfast". The campground was basically a parking lot--not a typical camping experience.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
We had a nice shady site which was easy getting into and exiting.
Jun 19, 2019
That that Sellitti was very nice we didn’t get to enjoy it as much as we were there for a graduation in Long Beach and a recital in Long Beach.
Jun 19, 2019
The weather was great, there was pool access, shops and restaurants were close by. The office staff was friendly, and our sites were pull through so we could face our friend's trailer which was awesome! I did feel however the price was a bit high for the daily rate compared to other campgrounds we've stayed at. .
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Although the spaces are close together, the campground is very clean & very convenient to events at the Fairplex.
Jun 18, 2019
great site
Jun 18, 2019
The park was very clean and mostly peaceful as quiet hours were observed by all. Derrick was very polite and helpful. The reason I say "mostly peaceful" was there was one 'gentleman' (we presumed was a permanent resident) who used filthy language for a good two hours.....swearing at Alexa to play certain music and at coaches who drove thru the park too fast in his opinion.
Jun 18, 2019
We were disappointed that we were packed in so tightly. We couldn't open our slides or we would be on the picnic table in the next site. There really wasn't enough room for trailers over 32 ft and their vehicles. Our neighbor's truck was in our grass because he had nowhere else to park. They asked our size and slides when we made the reservation, but then crammed us in where we didn't fit.
Jun 17, 2019
Simply overall, great. Pool & Hot tube was a big plus. I plan to be back.
Jun 17, 2019
Easy check in and good accessible sites with plenty of shade from trees. The only problem we found was not enough toilet and shower facilities for the number of sites and obviously 'permanent' campers. Laundry facilities excellent. Good morning coffee!
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice, especially the leash-free dog area. Check your website. It said there were no spaces available, but when I called ... and when we got there, there were a lot. Website should say "call for reservation."
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice park. we enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff on duty was very attentive to our needs.
Jun 15, 2019
Nice quiet Kampground. My only complaint is most KOAs have lousy Internet connections. Other than that, we enjoyed out stay.