Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA Reviews

NOW ACCEPTING LONG TERM STAY APPLICATIONS - CALL TODAY

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2019
The mans shower was not realy clean and in good condition. Friendly stuff
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
No cable hookups even when advertise full hookups. Pushed all campers together, when large number of vacancies. Spaces are very thin/tight. Made a new camper wait for me to leave my space before he could park in my space even when there were 50 plus open spaces to put him in; being inconsiderate to that arriving camper. No play ground for kids did not seem family oriented camp ground for kids.
Oct 23, 2019
The spaces are very narrow and have multiple poles, power boxes etc. causing grief when positioning your RV. Grass....hardly. We had to go to another space and take a picnic table and position it on a 4 foot strip of grass for our dinner party, at the rear passenger side of the coach. The park is clean, nice pool and laundry room.
Oct 23, 2019
We stayed one night in a pull through spot. Didnt even have to unhook the Jeep. Pool was nice and the hot tub even nicer. The campground was very clean.
Oct 23, 2019
The WiFi sucked but other than that it was clean, quiet and convenient
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
The campground needs to upgrade its wifi and no cable unacceptable in this day and age in my humble opinion
Oct 23, 2019
Lovely place to stay.
Oct 23, 2019
Gut gelegener Campingplatz, da viele Auto Verleiher in der Nähe sind. Wir haben unsere letzte Nacht vor der Rückgabe des Fahrzeuges dort verbracht. Saubere, gute Sanitäre Anlahe, kleiner Shop und einen Pool vorhanden.
Oct 21, 2019
The property was clean and well maintained. The office staff were a little cold. Perhaps a welcome would have been nice. Overall everything was good.
Oct 19, 2019
Nice to have a hot tub and pool. Everything is clean like the laundry room. Everyone was very nice.
Oct 18, 2019
Need to have cable
Oct 18, 2019
Location very noisy
Oct 17, 2019
Very enjoyable, except that there was a large amount of drying mud in our driveway - site-91-when we arrived which we had to walk around when getting in and out of our car, to avoid tracking in to our motorhome. We were only staying 2 nights and we had no time to contact anyone. For the price charged, we would have expected cable TV.
Oct 17, 2019
Parking and restroom quite a distance from cabins and tent area. Made it difficult. Facility was clean and pool area was nice.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Yhe park was nicely kept and had lots of trees for Shade. But there was so little space between one bus and the next, when we sat outside, I looked at the side of somebody’s RV and not the trees. We had exactly 6 feet of space which is much too short when you are in a campground with that many RVs and campers. It was more like a parking lot then a campground. We didn’t enjoy sitting outside.
Oct 15, 2019
Always a pleasure, will return
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
They advertise wifi available. We asked for the wifi password, they knew we wanted wifi but put us in a site where it was not available. We reported it and they said the extender to that area was broken. 6 months ago, we were told the same story. We feel cheated, we had to use our 4G data to get internet and would like a partial reimbursement to cover our 4G cost and false advertising.
Oct 12, 2019
Great location to whole LA region. Clean, safe, maintained park with greenery for shade or full sunny stay. Always enjoy this park when visiting LA.
Oct 11, 2019
They need to have the shuttle closer to KOA for Senors and Handicap person. The shuttle was to far!
Oct 11, 2019
No problem at all, even on late arival. God service.
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed one night. Site wasn't even close to level. Pool closed at 7pm on a warm Saturday night in early October. No cable. We love KOA and most always choose a KOA first but this campground was disappointing for the nightly rate we paid.
Oct 07, 2019
Super facility and staff made it very easy to get checked in. the place was quite and very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
It was OK, good sites, clean toilets. The hottube was a little bit cold and there was not so much to do in the neighbourhood.
Oct 03, 2019
The staff was very friendly and help full and I got a late check out with my KOA Value club membership. The park was relatively quite for the location in the city. Also conveniently located to Fairplex, The distance between sites was tight with a small patch of grass. Some sites had a picnic table. Complaint, grass clippings were everywhere made a mess in my coach.
Oct 02, 2019
The trees make a big mess on your rig. There are small biting bugs like mites, can’t see them but you sure can few them. The train in the morning blows its horn excessively. Traffic on White Ln is berry fast and doesn’t allow for slow rigs coming and going. Low flying planes make a lot of noise.
Oct 02, 2019
Totally fine. Didn’t have codes on my packet so couldn’t shower... that wasn’t cool.
Oct 02, 2019
Nice and clean Camp with very helpful staff. Due to surrounding traffic it is quite noisy.
Oct 01, 2019
Awesome Stay as usual. My 6th year here. Stay for 30 days on business every year...60 days in 2018 n going to be 60 days in 2019. Got so comfortable I planted a lawn in space A8. Had to move (ugh) for second half of stay due to that section converting to monthly residency. I like that area...much more quiet n have many old/new friends there. Gonna be bummed next Thnx Derrick..u were are Awsome
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
All ways a good place to stay.
Sep 28, 2019
(-) Not well maintained, close to a road, pool area dirty, people sitting in hot tub with their shirts. We had a side under a tree, the whole RV now is super dirty, also our site had no seating possibly. Loud street, train, and flight noises all night. (+) Checkin was friendly and we were able to come a night early, that was great.
Sep 27, 2019
We have stayed at this koa for many years but we have watched this place get worse each time. This time it is filled with full timers n trailers. The first spot they gave us was so tight I couldn't get trailer in n I have a cdl licence. They moved us to another spot that when I opened electrical panel it was full of cobwebs. I dont think that this quality's as a koa anymore. $90 a night trash
Sep 27, 2019
The only negative is late parties, too loud after 12:00 AM.
Sep 25, 2019
Service not friendly. I asked for an end spot said they couldn’t but one was open all weekend. The door to the electrical connection was missing (very unsafe)
Sep 24, 2019
It was nice. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2019
nice , but the guys would be painting the picnic benches where people are camping and don't put a wet paint sign. our neighbor saw a lady sit in wet paint and we told them to go away we are using the table. the water hook up sprayed all over the other side the threading was goof up :(. clean pool :). we hope our next stay is a little better.
Sep 24, 2019
Over crowded and the next site To us had 3 cars They parked one on the grass right by our trailer and we could not open the door to get out We will never stay there again
Sep 23, 2019
this was probably the worst campground we have ever stayed at in our time with our RV. The spots were all so narrow not only could you not even set up any chairs or a place to sit outside the RV, you literally had about 1 foot outside the door of the RV before stepping into the grass/mud. Also a lot of full time people appear to be living here who are overly concerned with cleanliness.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
We stayed in a 38 foot Class A motorhome. On the positive side, the staff was nice. Can't say much else. The sites are far too small and close together for a large motorhome. We stepped out our front door into cement pillars and a fire hydrant. If you stay at this KOA, check the schedule for the Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, the noise is terrible. Wouldn't return to this KOA.
Sep 21, 2019
Park in need of repairs. Taps at site were broken . Sites very close togetherHad to connect to another. Way over priced for condition of park. Not up to standard expected of KOA.
Sep 21, 2019
Sites are too close together. And very dirty. Our site had a pair of dirty slippers in the middle of the driveway and 3 discarded AA batteries besides leaves and mud.
Sep 21, 2019
Appears to be a much older park, very narrow spaces and a lot of full timers in very old rigs. No WiFi, No Cable. Small green area between spaces was trying to grow grass, but ended up being mud. And at $74 per night, one of the most expensive KOA's. It was OK for a place to park overnight in an emergency, but I would not go here of my own accord. Oh, and never again! I'll park at Walmart . . . .
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Price high cause of fair. Have maintenance work a little harder on showers. Mold in them. Replace and update areas. Otherwise. Be back soon

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.