Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Surprised to see a campground in the city but it was convenient and we enjoyed our time there. Nice asphalt pads and shade trees too. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Suprisingly lot s of space and some sites have shade. Showers, laundry are excellent. The residents are very friendly and help you out and gave us ( Germany) lot s of advice. Staff throughout friendly, but Not every Site has a picnic table. All together one of the best KOAs we have Seen so far (4 all together Til now)! Any time again!!
Jul 25, 2019
This was the first KOA we stayed at this summer where we weren't escorted to our site. It was quite annoying given the size of the campground. The camp store was pretty much empty. The website said that breakfast was provided, but when we got there, we were told it wasn't. The staff on our check in day was disinterested. However, the staff person I saw later in our stay was much better.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Our stay was over a week. Very clean, pleasant and friendly staff. Showers were excellent and pool was great! Nice pet area.
Jul 25, 2019
Need to sort out showers , more water out in cubicle than in the shower .. need the matting to drain water away .. one shower head clogged , no pressure .. and disabled one out of action . Nice helpful staff tho and enjoyed our stay otherwise . Pool and spa nice and refreshing too
Jul 24, 2019
Wifi did not work at site - sites very small
Jul 24, 2019
Beautiful site. It was well kept and everything was clean! The staff was friendly! Loved the pool and jacuzzi!
Jul 23, 2019
Nice KOA but a bit of a mix up between permanent residents and traveling people.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed here while we went to Disney and the beach. Thank you for the coffee! We ran out of mini propane for our grill and it would have been great and very convenient if the “mini mart” had it available in the store.
Jul 22, 2019
all staff was nice Misty was very helpful
Jul 21, 2019
Over priced. The campground description on the KOA site in inaccurate. There is no breakfast, the shop has one aisle with minimal items, the distance between sites is about thee feet and there is one washroom which is not clean.
Jul 21, 2019
Perfect! The staff, especially Misty, was courteous and professional. Park and amenities are clean. Location is good. Highly recommend if in the area!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Didn't seem like a family koa. Didn't like the office part. It was very bare. Couldn't buy anything there.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
As always very nice people are great see you in sept
Jul 18, 2019
The KOA is generally spoken very nice. The pool was clean and spaceous. However, the power plugs did not work appropriately. We needed four different plugs and a call with our rv rental company to figure out that the first three plugs were not working at all. The staff was very friendly and promised to resolve the issue. The bath rooms could be upgraded.
Jul 17, 2019
Always love this KOA it is very clean and the staff are friendly. The only complaints we had this trip were the noise levels. There should be enforced quiet hours. the group of young kids that was there were very loud super early in the morning and set up a bbq bfast in the empty spot next to us while we were sleeping, a spot they didn’t purchase. Alsothe picnic tablesare infestedwith black wid
Jul 17, 2019
We really enjoyed the park...it was sooo pretty, clean, and well maintained. We felt very welcomed upon arrival and I was so happy that I was able to have the spot I wanted. The trees are so beautiful there and provide a very homey/shady atmosphere. I have no complaints at all. It was a 'perfect' 10!! Misty was very helpful and accommodating! Thank you so much!!
Jul 17, 2019
It's very nice place for RV parks.It's very clean and shady big trees.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great staff and clean facility. It was great to stay in Pomona near our family and friends.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleasant location! KOA is in an easy to get to location and allowed us to use it as home base for adventures. Found many good places to eat in the area when we wanted to go out.
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice and very clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Very courteous staff.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Rest Room big problem...
Jul 13, 2019
The camp ground was clean and the staff friendly. I was tent camping, and the tent camp section was full. The rest of the camp ground was half empty. The only way I could stay was to pay full price without using w/e/s. So for $60 I was able to stay in the back of my vehicle and get a shower. I feel as if they could have worked with me on the price.
Jul 12, 2019
Overpriced KOA. $11 per person extra for no breakfast or any reason.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
It was our first outing with our new RV and it couldn’t have gone better. Misty ( check in) was the best. Everyone in the park ( permanent residents and visitors) were So friendly. The facilities were very clean. Even though we are local we will definitely be staying there again
Jul 10, 2019
When I arrived to registration I was given campsite E, when I arrived at campsite someone was already there. I called the office and was told J is open and I could go there. It caused frustration with me and the campers that were in that spot. I also had issues parking my car due to the confusion on being booked for wrong campsite. Very dissapointed with service and will never stay again!
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
It’s a great place to stay
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
The entire staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2019
All good. Bathrooms a liitle dirty, shower in need of some help. Overall one of the better KOA's we have seen.
Jul 09, 2019
Very clean campground. I wish there was more for kids to do onsite.
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay. The check-in went very smooth and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained. The only reason I didn't rate this a 5 is that the pull-thru space is extremely narrow so that we could not open our awning at all, and there was no propane fills available.
Jul 08, 2019
The cabin where we stayed. I had to parked my car is pretty distance. The bathroom is too way far. So far the staff is friendly which is good! �
Jul 08, 2019
They should not be publishing that they have free breakfast. The only thing available was 1 single pot of coffee. That's it. Dog run was nice, pretty basic fenced in section right up next to road. One night, a bystander from the road was peering through the gates staring at our dogs and myself, which was unsettling, but over felt safe. Pretty pricey for no amenities and to be an hour from LA.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly customer service. They were very understanding when we asked about our guest spending the night because it would be too late for her to drive home after the 4th celebration. Hope to be back next year.