Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4230

Reserve: 888-562-4230

Info: 909-593-8915

Info: 909-593-8915

Email This Campground

2200 North White Ave.

Pomona, CA 91768

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2019
A little too pricey compared to other KOAs I’ve stayed at!!
Feb 15, 2019
I stay there every February and November for the races, love it treat me very well staff is great going to try and stay there a few more weekends this year always a pleasure thank you.
Feb 14, 2019
Feb 14, 2019
Campground is too packed not enough space it’s like sardines in a can trees in the way fences so that you can’t make a turn onto your road with while carrying something and I am basically not a really very nice place to stay I find somewhere else thank you
Feb 12, 2019
Nice staff. Clean park.
Feb 08, 2019
Very nice campground, conveniently located. Bathrooms need could have been better for the price paid. Minor issues like broken shelves in shower and cleanliness.
Feb 06, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Safe, clean park and friendly staff!
Feb 06, 2019
Very good
Feb 04, 2019
Have stayed here every year for the passed 4 years. Each year it seems the surroundings such as the so called mini mart which no longer exists, the lobby which is empty and just the overall appearance of this little oasis has gone downhill. The main thing is the price of a site has gone out of site, twice as much as most KOA’S we stay , with a lot less to show for it. Sad thing to see happen.
Feb 03, 2019
Staff was ok. The sites are very narrow extremely short and pedistal was broken and there were sewer oders. The roads to the sites were broken up and felt like and looked like cobblestone. Oh I forgot the low flying aircraft and train noise. Stayed here in a 37 foot class A. Location was convenient but would not stay here again
Feb 03, 2019
Excellent front desk. Sites are level but undistinguished. Quiet due to less than 35% attendees Noisy due to airport. Just stayed one night. Would look for other Park with more amenities for longer stay
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
�
Feb 02, 2019
The staff was very nice , but they did trim the trees by our trailer and it was a mess. The cost was high per night . We were in a premier spot . We just needed a pull through. And there were several available.
Feb 01, 2019
It would have been 5 stars. Campground clean, great location. I came back 2 more times w/I a few weeks. Last stay they were cutting trees, grinding limbs, blowing crap everywhere. Knowing they had to do the work but it was extremely annoying and loud, I asked the manager if they would at least discount my last day. She promised to see what she could but didn’t even call me back.
Feb 01, 2019
my visit was nice and the park was clean
Jan 31, 2019
We are happy with our stay. Disappointed that the back gate was locked on and off thru out our stay for the GNRS. We have always in the past been able to come and go to show out that back gate.. I am talking about the drive thru gate.
Jan 31, 2019
nice facility great location asphalt needs attention
Jan 31, 2019
Great place to stay for any event at the fairgrounds.
Jan 31, 2019
Very nice, Quiet, clean and enjoyable!
Jan 31, 2019
Tout c'est bien passé . Peut être le nombre de sanitaires un peu juste pour autant de monde mais c'est vrai que la plupart des gens sont en camping car , alors ...
Jan 31, 2019
Spaces are tight, but otherwise the campground was fine. Would definitely stay there again if I need to be in central Los Angeles. Felt safe. And there are a lot of trees and other landscaping that makes it feel comfortable.
Jan 31, 2019
Jan 31, 2019
Clean, friendly and quiet park. We will definitely be back.
Jan 30, 2019
Pleasant atmosphere and staff. Close to the Fairplex and restaurants.
Jan 29, 2019
Very convenient being right next to the fair grounds.
Jan 29, 2019
Employees in office friendly & helpful. Campground was clean but sites are tight.
Jan 29, 2019
Camp sites are to small. If I put my slideout out it would have hit the tree the way I was pulled in. if I turned around the electrical box was in the way. When I come for the NHRA in November, we stay at the fairplex itself were there is great parking sites
Jan 29, 2019
Frankly I was disappointed with our stay in Pomona this time. We have stayed there numerous times and never had a bad experience. This time the park looked run down and in need of maintenance. When we arrived our site had three old chairs and a table with a broken class top. Also the picnic table had a large burn on the top. I told the office and they did have the table and chairs removed.
Jan 28, 2019
The bathhouse shower area was a bit small and hangers need to be replaced because off being broken. Otherwise the bathhouse was clean. Plus I was told there was a 21 day limit on stays but the RV next to me was there when we came and still there when we left. They were not permanent residence.
Jan 28, 2019
My bicycle got stolen the first night of our stay. The Men’s bathroom could use some better ventilation.
Jan 28, 2019
Very noisy and not from the streets! Adrains decided to wash the truck and trailer next to us which wasn’t to bad but after 2 1/2 hrs they decided at 5:30 it would be ok to start washing there 3 trucks , I complained at the office but the guy on duty didn’t seem to care ! Won’t be back and still pissed off!!
Jan 27, 2019
Not that great . Price was high for what you have lot very small
Jan 27, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Missed the morning coffee and roll. Also you need to upgrade your sites. A few years ago we were told us it was in the plans. However, we will return in the future.
Jan 20, 2019
It was ok.
Jan 20, 2019
Had a good stay, will be back if the opportunity arises!
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
Hot tub was not hot and jets didn't work, problems in the shower rest room with showers hooks and shelves broken and toilets out of service
Jan 11, 2019
We have stayed at numerous KOA's throughout the western US states and this by far is the worst we have encountered. If there was not a KOA sign outside one would not know this is a KOA. This is not a kid friendly KOA. Most KOA's cater to families with playgrounds, climbing walls, train rides etc. This location has nothing. The sites are beyond small. Would not recommend this place.
Jan 10, 2019
The Staff was a10 ...... it was the 1980’s Narrowly built sites, before anyone had Slides......that discourages me to recommend this KOA to my fellow big rigs .... I couldn’t even open my awning 1/2 way ..... like I said the staff the grounds the location all deserve a 10 .... but the Narrow sites should get a 2 ..... sorry .... from a VIP Member
Jan 10, 2019
It was really frustrating that is clearly says they will be serving breakfast on their website, but when we arrived we were told to that wasn't true. I looked at the website and it was there. I was charged $11 dollars extra per night for both my parents a daughter this was under the guise of a "Free" Breakfast. When I asked for the manager, I was told there wasn't one. So this place is a NO!!!
Jan 10, 2019
Not only did they not have the breakfast that is promised on their webpage, the men's bathrooms were disgusting. For days there was back stuff all over it looked like poop. GROSS! Will stay somewhere else next time.
Jan 10, 2019
2 day stay ... pretty quiet park ... limited in store and prices were crazy ... continental breakfast as advertised non existent ... coffee and tea available .... good for an event stay ... but not really a typical campground ... nice exercise space and it was a clean and well kept parks.... prices a bit steep....
Jan 09, 2019
Not understanding the need to move to a different site in 21 days even though that is what we booked online. Some rules are followed, some are not. Overall a good place, tight spots unless you book premium sites.
Jan 08, 2019
We were very happy with our site, cleanliness of the grounds! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 08, 2019
The KOA is nice and easy to get in and out. (my 4 star rating was for the Fairplex, not the KOA, I think that's what you are asking)
Jan 08, 2019
The staff at the desk was very helpful but there was a few full time residents I know that one worked in the office and were very creepy and nosey it was unsettling at best made for a uncomfortable stay
Jan 08, 2019
At 4:30 PM when we tried to check in the welcome area was un-manned. Calls went to a busy signal. Our reservation was paid for, there was no note or concern for us. After abut 20 minutes 2 people returned to the store/check-in building. They told me they had been on break. With only 2 people running the place they should not leave tired guests without service and leave together. Very poor servic
Jan 07, 2019
We are so disappointed with this last stay as compared with our stay last May. In the men's restroom only two of the four toilets worked and of the three sinks only one worked. Also over the New Year Holiday the restrooms were a shambles. As a result of the RV rows being too close together our rig was hit and damaged by another RV leaving. We will have to think twice before we would come back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy