Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4230

Reserve: 888-562-4230

Info: 909-593-8915

Info: 909-593-8915

Email This Campground

2200 North White Ave.

Pomona, CA 91768

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Zero. I mean zero. Wi-Fi. Horrible. Terrible. This is the year 2018. I cannot believe that they cannot figure out at this campground how to get reasonable Wi-Fi. I had to use all of the data in my plan in order to check email use my phone. Absolutely horrible. Thanks
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
We went from a tent spot to cabin. Garbage dumps across from tent sites. Cannot park by cabin or tent. They are in back if park. A good walk to park your car then even farther (opposite)to bathrooms and showers. Bathrooms in front. Parking close to showers was roped off. Hear sirens through night. Expensive for and where amenities are. Traveled from Ga all of the others were nice.
May 16, 2018
Very enjoyable and relaxing great place to camp. Staff very friendly and helpful will continue to plan other stays nice clean facilities
May 15, 2018
Be careful! They false advertise and will move your group reservation so your party is no longer together. When I booked I was told there is continental breakfast and summer fun starting May 1 including a live band and movie nights every Saturday...this is a lie. Apparently they occasionally offer this at the managers whim. I would not have been upset if it had been stated as a maybe. Frustrating.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Convenient location for LA attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were very tight and looked like there were a number of long term sites in use which detracted from a otherwise good stay.
May 14, 2018
The staff was great and facilities were clean. sites are pretty close together and they could have spaced out the RV's when 1/3 of the park was empty.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
It was an excellent and nice stay. The people we met was friendly and nice. I loved the site and the fence around it made it private.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
We enjoyed the park. It was clean and well landscaped Nanci checked us in and she was especially pleasant & helpful. We couldn't fit in our assigned spot because of how the neighbor set up his trailer.She gave us optional spots to choose from and made it simple to correct the issue. We appreciated her helpfulness very much.
May 13, 2018
Very clean, well maintained facility.
May 13, 2018
Lovely campground. Office staff very helpful.
May 11, 2018
Loved this place awesome personnel very clean comfortable surroundings look forward to next visit �
May 10, 2018
Easy and friendly
May 10, 2018
Everything as I expected it.
May 09, 2018
One of the best campgrounds within the KOA group. Nice location, good ground, but as alway a mess in the mansroom. Not a small, but a big mess. Feel sorry for the staff of Fairplex.
May 09, 2018
We arrived at closing time.The person closing made a string of errors.He did not have the wifi code on our Info package.He gave my wife someone else's info to get the info.That included major personal info.SECURITY ISSUE! The code was wrong that he put on the other packages anyway,So no wifi that 1st night.We removed garbage from the room and washed the bed.The manager rectified this the next day
May 09, 2018
Great location for east Los Angeles County, busy place, but you’re in LA! Well maintained facility, restrooms, pool, spa and grounds! Staff is awesome!
May 09, 2018
The sites are way too close together. It is almost claustrophobic. It is hard to get a big rig out of the site as they allow permanent Rvers to place things like satellite dishes out onto the road. Many of the sites are so full of junk that it gives the campground a very 'junked up' feeling. It is way over priced for how junky it is and how small the sites are.
May 08, 2018
Our tent site was out of electricity at approximately 6:30pm, we brought it to management’s attention, a technician was called out to the site but electricity was never restored and no notification or follow up regarding the status of the power was received. Still no power in the morning until check out time. Management still has not followed up with any call back despite leaving message.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Terrain un peu étroit, pas suffisamment de sanitaires pour le nombre de campeurs. Personnel courtois. Camping propre et bien entretenu
May 08, 2018
Laundry facilities is exceptional. Bathrooms kept very clean. Showers are a tad small, specifically the changing area and shower door are a very cheap quality and don't latch. Area was kept very nice. Sights are a little tight / close to each other, but I get it. Nice not right on top of a Hwy or Train tracks like other KOA's. Nancy in the office is very helpful and considerate. Thank you.
May 08, 2018
The staff were nice and the location was clean.
May 08, 2018
tent sites are located adjacent a big fair grounds parking lot....hence no camping atmosphere. Couldn't park car next to campsite so it was a hassle going back and forth to car to get needed things. Electric hookup died on the second night for all the tent campers. There was no offer to give a discount for that inconvenience. Park grounds were clean as were the bath houses. Very quiet too.
May 07, 2018
The sites were way too small for the cost of the park. The only room between our space and the next one next to us was taken up by the hookups for the other space. I didn't want to sit outside and eat with my feet stradling a sewer line. One of the many permanent residents had their satellite dish in the road where I needed To drive. I guess greed trumps comfort. I will say, the staff was great
May 04, 2018
Although this KOA can be convient if you visit LA, it is expensive, the sites are narrow, and there is some maintenance that desperately needs to be done at some sites.
May 02, 2018
We hosted our RV Club the last weekend in April. Everyone really enjoyed being at Pomona Fairplex KOA. Our camping area was large enough for our 10 rigs, with lost of shade trees. Nancy and Diego were extremely helpful to us, making our stay very pleasant. Pomona Fairplex KOA is very fortunate to have them as employees.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Would have liked to find a fenced dog area so dogs could run off some pent up energy. The dog walk was fine, but dogs who are cooped up in campers need some running time.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice campground, accommodating. No problems with staff or guests. A little noisy due to proximity to airport and MetroLink, but quiet after 8:00 pm until a little after 6:00AM. I'd return.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice and clean but the planes and helicopters were a little noisy
Apr 30, 2018
Probably 30 years old and needs complete upgrade. Check out koa San Diego for owners who constantly re invest in their campground. 4 star versus 1 star
Apr 30, 2018
No internet access at site. Expensive stay. I will never book again.
Apr 29, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. A bit expensive compared to other RV parks in Southern California.
Apr 29, 2018
We were staying in LA before dropping off our RV to be shipped to NZ. We arrived in LA after a ling drive thinking we had booked into another RV Park - we arrived only to be told that we didn't have a booking! So we booked at 7.30 via the internet and immediately received confirmation. We were impressed and it saved us from a night in a Walmart car park!
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
I am in a 40' rig. The spots are very close to each other you could open your door and spit on the camper next to you. Going in with a big rig is good but the turns on the back side are way to tight. I had to disconnect my tow vehicle and do a three point turn to get out. We were not informed the pool would be closed during our stay. No TV hookup in the sites.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
This place has always accommodated us. The trees do not always clear big rigs. Every time we stay there is always a dump problem. The person next to us had water coming out of their dump station and it ran out into the street. Otherwise staff was nice. We didn’t use any of the other facilities.
Apr 23, 2018
Grounds are well-kept. First night a woman had bled all over the Women restroom from her wrist (as seen by my wife). The second night a person had taken our spot we had paid for and we couldn't stay there that night - KOA supplied after-hours phone number was useless as it went to voicemail and I have not received a follow-up call. I'd recommend this KOA, but would think twice for my family.
Apr 23, 2018
We’ve stayed here several times, convenient location. Friendly staff, nice facilities. We’ll be back!
Apr 23, 2018
80 dollars for the site we had was ridicules.
Apr 22, 2018
First day there, someone hit my RV with another RV while I was at work. Of course, no one saw anything, no video to review. The one who hit mine had to be heavily damaged. I’m surprised there is no walk around by the staff when entering, or exiting the campground with an RV. Especially a large one
Apr 22, 2018
Neat park, everything as stated.
Apr 22, 2018
Very relaxing and enjoyable staff was friendly and helpful looking forward to staying again Nancy was helpful and informed facilities were clean!! And kept up
Apr 21, 2018
The best campground fra Florida to Californien Nice and clean with grass and pawement
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals