Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4230

Reserve: 888-562-4230

Info: 909-593-8915

Info: 909-593-8915

Email This Campground

2200 North White Ave.

Pomona, CA 91768

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
the mudd and defunct sprinkling system aggravated our stay because there was dirt and mudd surrounding our coach and access to the RV. It was a convenient access to surrounding area; koa clean, but the grounds are neglected.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Stay was excellent as usual. I am a vendor at L.A. FAIRGRONDS throughout the year. I suggest a consistent rate for vendors. I paid 600.00 more on my stay in Oct. Than I did in Sept. I also had to change spaces. Where I didn't in Sept. Stay was pretty much the same numbers of days.
Nov 08, 2018
Everything was good, Until someone stole my Schwinn bicycle right from under my window!! I am VERY disappointed!!!! Thought that you would go and review the camera's to see who was in the park between 8pm and 6am!?? Then we are finding that this is a very common thing around this park. Why can't you close the gates or have security at the gate for the nights??? We spent 5 days in the KOA and 6 day
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Stayed (4) nights everything was great, nice site and friendly staff. I will be back
Nov 06, 2018
We stayed here for the AMA EXPO WEST because it was just across the street from venue. We were VERY happy with everything. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff...and of course the proximity to such a variety of interesting things to see and do. If the AMA EXPO WEST...which was spectacular this year...is here again next year, we will definitely plan to return.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Our stay was great. We were attending the AMA Expo at the fair grounds across the street so the whole stay was extremely convenient for us. We were glad to find out we had free parking at the event as well! We’ll be back for sure.
Nov 01, 2018
Great campground. Close to things to do. Very clean and big spaces. The staff are so nice and helpful.
Oct 31, 2018
Only problem was sprinklers coming on and creating puddles and mud.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
It was a very clean KOA - which was greatly appreciated. Our site didn't have a picnic table, which I found unusual. I'm sure we could've requested one. We weren't really given any info upon check-in. We had to inquire about the pool the next day and we were given key then. We would stay there again, it was very clean and the staff seemed very friendly when we had questions.
Oct 29, 2018
Dog droppings in our campsite
Oct 27, 2018
We have a 2019 Montana fifth wheel trailer. Site was to narrow for triple slide outs, we could not use both of our awnings, muddy/wet most of the day and electric did something to cause refrigerator and water heater to kick out at separate times. Some of the sites looked much better and the facility was nice.
Oct 26, 2018
Nice weekend away but not far.
Oct 24, 2018
Well kept properly
Oct 24, 2018
Nice park. Spaces are narrow but paved.
Oct 24, 2018
Nice amenities and spaces. The street noise from passing traffic was fairly loud, but beyond that it was great.
Oct 23, 2018
Too many permanent residents, old trailers that are run down and not kept clean. This affects the overall apperance of the park. The park allows too much clutter. Bathrooms are clean and well kept. The employees were polite.
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed in Kabin 2 and had a really good time.
Oct 22, 2018
We got a noise complaint at 8:30pm while watching the Dodger game. To meany old grumpy people live there. If you want to actually camp and have a good time with your friends this is not the place for you.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Friendly desk service. Went above and beyond to get us directions via printed out.
Oct 20, 2018
The clubhouse facilities were exceptionally clean and very well kept. All of the staff that I came into contact with were pleasant and helpful. A very good spot if you need to be close to the Fairplex or LA in general. I would not necessarily think of it as a destination park but more of a convenience park. I was here for 12 days and it was very full during the RVIA show and empty afterwards.
Oct 19, 2018
Throughly enjoyed my stay visited California RV Show as well as LaVerne, Claremont numerous dog parks. My only recommendation is restrooms and showers need an upgrade and or renovation. Thanks for the staff’s awesome hospitality!!!!
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
STAFF WAS GREAT , THEY ALWAYS MARE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE PICNIC TABLES . WE COULD NOT GET ONE THE ENTIRE TIMEAND WHEN I ASKED TO HAVE ONE BROUGHT OVER I WAS TOLD THAT I HAD TO GET IT MYSELF. IM AN OLD MAN WITHOUT THE ABILITY TO CARRY A 150 P LB TABLE ALL THE WAY. OTHER THEN THAT IT WAS A GOOD VISIT. GEORGE
Oct 18, 2018
We have stayed at this facility in the past few years but this time was not like the others. We always request that we have a spot away from other campers because of our son has autism and will sometimes make loud noises at night. The park emptied after RV show and they still cramped RVers next to each other with half the park empty. I think that this was ridiculous and not respecting our wishes
Oct 18, 2018
Excellent campground and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again. The only drawback would be that the sites are too narrow for any long term stays. The Internet was the best of any other KOA's that I have stayed.
Oct 17, 2018
Too many RV’s that live there year round with all kinds of junk stacked in their site. It’s perfect for visiting the RV show but if we were to stay again we would request not having full timers on either side of us.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Great location but too many Fire Ants! Never been to a campground with a problem this bad.
Oct 17, 2018
Too much noise, 24/7. We booked 3 night but left after 2 nights. Unfriendly men at the info desk. We did not feel very welcome . Never again this RV campsite.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
A clean nice campground that is perfectly located for fairground activities. It is obvious that it is an older campground with very tight spaces and difficult access for big rigs, but still very nice. We will be back for the RVIA next yeer!
Oct 16, 2018
Very noisy. Had a bike stolen from the back of our trailer. Will not return again.
Oct 16, 2018
Tent and cabin campers are left out to dry. It rained pretty good the weekend we were here for my grandmothers funeral. (We wanted to save some money and also enjoy camping so we got a KOA). We parked in front of the campsite to change clothes, get organized & to unload the car. Had we parked where we were supposed to and unloaded in 5 min we would be soaked. See my 1 Star Yelp review for more.
Oct 16, 2018
The campground itself is nice. I feel like the tenters area was an afterthought. Quite a distance away from the toilets, you can’t park your car at your site and everyone thinks your campsite is a place to walk their dogs. Countless mornings we woke up with dog poo through our site and nobody seemed to care. Good location to things but would stay elsewhere if I came again.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Was pleasantly surprised. I did not know what to expect being in a large urban area, but the facilities and people were nice. Things were clean, If you need to stay to an even close to the LA Fairplex this is as good as any. Only drawback sometimes is the occasional loud cars on the road outside.
Oct 15, 2018
Close to fairgrounds and sites a little too close. A bit pricy for this campground
Oct 15, 2018
The staff I talked to Sunday afternoon were VERY rude !!! watching me like I was a THIEF..... VERY UNFRIENDLY !!
Oct 15, 2018
Sunny California was experiencing rain and that dampened our stay, however the sites were well maintained and reasonably clean. We didn’t experience any signs of poor maintenance during our one day stay. I will return to this site in the future.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We loved the fact that you can camp and visit the fairgrounds, which we recently attended the RV Show however, the campground location was very noisy. By noisy we mean, road traffic, helicopters, planes, trains and the sprinkler systems kicking on and off all night long. We did not expect to experience all the neighborhood noise. The KOA campground was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 14, 2018
If you want to camp near the fairgrounds, this might be your only option? Cramped spaces, clean laundry and restrooms. Didn't use the pool and continental breakfast was nice. I wouldn't stay here again. The staff was very friendly and professional but the rates are higher than most koa campgrounds. I wont stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy