Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4230

Reserve: 888-562-4230

Info: 909-593-8915

Info: 909-593-8915

Email This Campground

2200 North White Ave.

Pomona, CA 91768

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
The breakfast bar and weight room upgrades are fantastic additions, Thank you!
Sep 21, 2018
First of all I would like to tell you Diego in the front office is helpful, funny and gives a very good first impression when checking in. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Sep 21, 2018
It was fine for a stop over to the fair grounds. Had two rental Rv’s pull in on each side of us very late. One was very loud we could hear them at the pool till after 11:00 and they were right out our window talking and laughing till after midnight. Breakfast that was offered was nice, but the fruit they had put out was all rotten. Nice employees and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Looks like someone has cleaned this place up. Cut back a lot of the brush. We came in n during the fair and still got in. They appreciate that you stay with them and are polite and helpful. Not many places to stay around here so we stay here. Will be back.
Sep 19, 2018
In town for our Grandson's birthday week end. Site was pricey but I understand that's because the LA fair is open, we received 2 free fair tickets (a $24 value) and paid over $20 per night more than if the fair was closed. Didn't go to the fair, probably won't stay during this time of year again.
Sep 19, 2018
Really liked suite 26. Except for the ants ��
Sep 19, 2018
Nanci was super and so helpful Aat check in and very hard worker there. The bathroom shower was broken but one was working. The grounds pretty clean but parking a little tight. OverALL IT WAS NICE AND REALLY HANDY TO ATTEND THE FAIR
Sep 17, 2018
This was our 2nd time here and we've been happy both times. Clean & quiet. It would be nice if during breakfast time in the office there was 1 extra person to help or the lady helping didn't visit so much with others as a few of us had to wait for coffee about 10-15 mins and some of them had to get to work.
Sep 17, 2018
First of all it is very close to Los Angeles. The location is super great. All the staffs were very kind and helpful. I stayed at Cabin but the restrooms were very far away from our lodge. Cabins were located at the opposite side to the clubhouse where the restrooms were placed. Except that everything were fine.
Sep 16, 2018
Grass was over8” high at my site, attracting lots og bugs
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Nanci was great. The resort itself is on the older side with very little space between the the units. The exact width of the picnic tables very close quarters. They have a wonderful continental breakfast every morning. We have never had that in any of our other KOA resorts. Overall this is a very great place to stay if you're going to the fair directly across the street.
Sep 14, 2018
The same trash was on the grounds when we checked out as when we checked in. There was never soap in the men’s room. The same commode in the men’s room was out of order during our entire stay. Shower stall soap “dish” was broken off. Black paint was thrown all over the men’s room. Everybody was very friendly and professional. Location was central to where we wanted to be.
Sep 13, 2018
George, Misty, and Diego were all welcoming and helpful.
Sep 12, 2018
Quick one night stay. Site was clean as we the facilities . The staff was very helpful and courteous
Sep 11, 2018
Diego was great and worth 5 stars, BUT, this KOA is at the mercy of LA County who owns and maintains the property. The roadways are in terrible shape; if it weren’t for the camp map you would never find your spot because the numbers have worn off. The grass needed mowing and the sprinklers flooded each site to the point we couldn’t use the picnic tables. Spaces are very tight!
Sep 11, 2018
Over-all the stay was fine. However, there are some improvements that could be considered. 1. A restroom could be built right next to the cabins and tents area for convenience and safety especially at knight. 2. Because of the high noise level from the fair, possibly a noise barrier could be constructed along the fence line near the cabins and tents. 3. Mens restrooms sinks etc. up-dated Thanks
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice but to Narrow not enough room
Sep 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2018
Great location for the fair and that is about it. Looks very run down, lot's of long term tenants with run down RVs. Trash on sites. My site had old toilet paper from previous sewage spill. Would be nice if they cleaned this up considering how much they charge. Will stay at a nearby campground next year for the fair. Not representative of the KOA brand.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
WE HAD FUN AT BOTH, YOUR FAIRPLEX KOA & THE L.A. FAIR. WE DO TAKE THE FAMILY EVERY YEAR! MAY COME AND SEE YOU ONE MORE TIME BEFORE THE FAIR ENDS!! THANKS BILL & DEDE!
Sep 10, 2018
Had a great stay. Breakfast on sunday is a very comfortable offer. Staff were brilliant hosts - we really enjoyed our stay. Campground is located next to (county) fair which makes a visit there very comfortable.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Exactly what we were looking for. A place to park the RV and crash after the fair. Everyone was so nice and the coffee next morning was delicious!!
Sep 10, 2018
When I think of camping I think of quite, relaxing, decompressing, stress free living if only for a day or two. Unfortunately no one explained that we would be right up against a fence that cars would be racing by with music blasting and screaming. I also was not aware that there would be a flood light shining directly down on our tent the whole night. Also all your pictures show grass?
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
We we stayed there the first time a couple of years ago and it was really nice sense then the last couple of times it has become a dump . There are way too many full timers now and a lot of them do not keep there areas clean at all. We stayed there for one night the next morning on the men’s room door it said wet paint ,paint was everywhere sinks mirrors toilets floor we are not going back
Sep 05, 2018
This is by far the absolutely worst KOA I have ever stayed at... The manager needs to be removed from this place. His people skills are zero and if you are planning on anything longer term than a day stop, forget it... they are very anti-longterm stays. I advise you to look elsewhere and use this place as a "Last resort" stop. The franchise should be pulled. KOA can contact me directly...
Sep 05, 2018
It was great. We love it.
Sep 05, 2018
I had a reservation for a premium site with delux patio, and when I showed up they had rented my site to someone else and gave me a dirt site with an old dirty picnic table. Lots of long term campers, and carnies from the fair were not the best crowd to be around for a family vacation.
Sep 05, 2018
Diego went out of his way to make are stay wonderful. Will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Perfect adorable cabin....loved it...and all the amenities were super clean and up to date...and the staff was very helpful and nice....all around top notch...:)
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean and family friendly. Thanks Pomona KOA
Sep 04, 2018
I reserved a deluxe/grass patio site online. Upon arrival Nanci said it wasn't available and it's the online computer's fault. I pressed a little and she found a spot for us. She worked hard to make this happen, but this type of situation should be looked into. Also, many of the long-term staying resident trailers are VERY DILAPIDATED, GROSS, AND RUN-DOWN/DECREPIT. This needs to be addressed ASAP!
Sep 03, 2018
Well we had a broken coffee pot ,no lock on screen door,slat on the bed broken, roaches, they need to put a bathroom in the back becouse it is a long walk to the front ,and noise people that were up in tell 2 am. Becouse of this we would like to see a partial refund or a camping pass to stay in a koa of our choice
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Extremely expensive, too few toilets and showers (I had to wait too long for shower to become available at night, so took a shower in the morning), restrooms were not clean, camp space is very narrow, to many cars driving around the campground at night, very noisy public and not clean.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Dog areas need to be cleaned more often. Also, campers leaving trash behind (I get it, should be picked up by them) is then often left for several days. Also, parking is limited, if you have more than one vehicle. If you’re lucky enough to get an extra space for $30 a month, it is frustrating, because people will park in your space and nothing is done to enforce the rules.
Sep 01, 2018
Mgr. was very helpful as situation arrived & did his job well..
Sep 01, 2018
No place to hang your cloths while taking a shower.
Sep 01, 2018
I have stayed in many KOA. Too many full timers. The RV next to us had a 2009 plate. It was a disgrace that it was on this property. Not class A friendly,narrow, tight turns, too much stuff in the roads from full timers. The premium sites with table and patio are a mess. Old kitchen table and chairs not patio furniture. This KOA is way overpriced. No cable bring movies.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
I love it here, very comfortable and safe Jay is just wonderful Nancy at the office is so pleasant When something needs to be done, Jay makes sure it happens. Thank you all
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy