Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
Had a little difficulty finding my site.
May 23, 2018
Bummer.
May 23, 2018
We were just there overnight but we were put near the dog run and near a shade tree like we asked. Very accommodating.
May 22, 2018
Not at all typical KOAs I've stayed in in the past. Under developed, not particularly friendly office person. Over priced. Quiet spot, easy access.
May 22, 2018
Dusty, dry, windy.
May 21, 2018
Nice campground. Good facilities, friendly staff, large pullthru sites. Really nothing in Lordsburg tho but would definitely stay again on the way thru.
May 19, 2018
A little rundown. WiFi weak. Cable grainy.
May 16, 2018
Nice large site which was great and the laundry area was very clean. I would not say they have a k9 kamp dirt fenced in that’s all you get. Unfortunately this is located in a very depressed area and driving in and out does not make you feel safe.
May 15, 2018
Everything was good except no one was available at the office around 1:00pm on a Sunday. I was having a hard time figuring out where to park. I finally found my site and got in. The only problem is that the Cable TV service screen format was not standard. My TV screen was smaller and the imaging was cutoff. All the rv parks before and after was fine.
May 15, 2018
May 11, 2018
If the pool was open, it would be a 4-star
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Nice overnight park. Front desk man friendly and knowledgeable.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Good location, no other alternatives. Rather bleak. Adequate.
May 08, 2018
Good site, good clean amenities, everything went well and no problems. Would visit again.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Park is OK but overpriced.
May 07, 2018
My oasis in the desert! I experienced mechanical difficulties with my motorhome. The owners tucked me in for 5 unexpected nights and directed me to the help I needed to get back on the road! I so appreciated them.
May 06, 2018
Annemeties were outstanding as well as host. Heard highway traffic on occasion and trains. If a/c used in coach ouside noise is non existant.
May 05, 2018
We stayed one night only but enjoyed the clean Kampground, efficient check in. Good value
May 04, 2018
Great location for in transit overnight stay - great Cafe and food
May 03, 2018
This KOA was on our way home and decided to spend the night. The gentleman in the office was very nice and helpful. The park was clean and plenty of space to enjoy our stay. Thank you KOA!
May 03, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Located in a skectchy neighbor hood with no shade.
Apr 27, 2018
Gentleman at the desk showed no interest in us at all. While not rude, was not friendly. When I asked for a longer site because we stick out into the street when I stayed hooked up. His comment "I don't care if you stick out, but if you want to move to a longer site, go ahead." He said the longer sites had 50 amp and I only needed 30 amp. The longer site he assigned had only 30 amp.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Nice area, quiet
Apr 25, 2018
The most unhelpful staff for check in. I tried to use my points to get $25 off for the night. All he would say is "I don't see it!" I wanted to get an electric site. He wouldn't change it. He was unable to look up membership accounts. The place was almost empty. I can see why.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Nice and clean.
Apr 23, 2018
This is a Journey kamp. Basically a parking lot fenced off, seems secure. It is a little depressed in the area but easy on easy off access. Valero is near the 32A exit from the freeway and was 6 cents cheaper than Love's posting at exit 30. All in all it is far enough off the freeway that it isn't distracting. The wi-fi is poorer the further you are away from the office. We'd stay here again.
Apr 22, 2018
Guy checking us managed a couple of monosyllabic gruntsat check in, campground looks like something out of a Mad Max movie...we’re talking “scorched earth” here. Of course, Lordsburg looks like something out of the apocalypse, too. Clean and maintained showers and sh*tters, though. If you really, really have to stop somewhere around here, this will do the job, but don’t do it for fun
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Overpriced for what it is.
Apr 19, 2018
My husband and I were very disappointed at the reception desk person. After being there for about 4 hours the power went off. The person stated that we were now wanting to complain about the electric etc. He made my husband feel like he didn't know a thing. We were very appalled at his attitude and behavior. Maybe he had burnout but we did not have to be attacked like that! Very appalled!!
Apr 18, 2018
Nice except for the wind, that you are not responsible for, of course.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Keep working on upgrades. Enjoyed the time nice people.
Apr 17, 2018
Wifi sketchy. Facility needs updating.
Apr 16, 2018
The bathrooms and laundry rooms were clean. The WiFi is over advertised as it did not reach our campsite and it was fairly close the the laundry room which had WiFi. The electric worked fine. The spaces are very close together but mostly level
Apr 16, 2018
Really clean and nice management. No shade and close to together. Close to great family restureant.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals