Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
Great In and Out! Very nice people! No Train or Fighter Jets! Fuel and restaurant close! It’s surroubded by a very old neighborhood! Park itself is very well maintained! Great TV and WiFi!!!
Nov 10, 2018
Staff was helpful and washrooms were clean. Just disappointed that the pool was empty and the rec room was closed. Found traffic made it difficult to sleep but out of the control of the staff.
Nov 10, 2018
Old but very clean.
Nov 10, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay on my way from California to Louisiana. Nice level spot. Was able I to stay connected to tow vehicle with no leveling needed. Quick hookup and disconnect. Arrived after dark and left before sunrise.
Nov 09, 2018
Super nice people
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
We arrived late they had our spot mapped out, easy access, very clean restrooms and showers, 2 dog runs, awesome camping experience
Nov 07, 2018
Great campground to stay overnight. Hugh spots, very easy in and out.. very nice staff.
Nov 07, 2018
One of the worst campgrounds we have ever stayed. Let alone worst KOA.
Nov 06, 2018
Dinner delivered to site is a nice touch.
Nov 05, 2018
Overnight stop
Nov 04, 2018
We stayed two days at an attractive and well laid out site. The bathrooms were clean and very functional; we liked the system of access. The locality is not very appealing & there are few if any attractions in the area. The nearby Chatter Box restaurant was worth the visit and was easy to reach by foot. The site's elevation meant the evenings and nights were quite cool. We enjoyed a restful stay.
Nov 03, 2018
had a good time. they were friendly and helpful. had limited activity.
Nov 03, 2018
Nice quiet park.
Nov 03, 2018
Our site was just what we needed. It was long enough that we did not have to unhook and it seemed to be level.
Nov 02, 2018
GREAT STAY
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The grounds are nicely laid out and the spaces are roomy and easy to get in and out. Facilities seem to be well maintained. One BIG problem. They say they have WIFI but it is useless and impossible to access and stay connected. This poor service shouldn’t even be mentioned in their material it is so bad.
Oct 30, 2018
Perfect place for us
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
We’ve stayed here many times as it is convenient, but each time it goes downhill. Infrastructure seriously needs upgrading/updating. People are nice. Pricey in relation to other parks within 60 or so miles.
Oct 28, 2018
Just a stopover, facilities did the job...
Oct 27, 2018
This is a typical, over night stay KOA. It is conveniently located near I-40, it is well maintained and the staff was good. It should be noted that this KOA can be subjected to some harsh desert weather and they do an excellent job of maintaining the facility and keeping campers as comfortable as possible.
Oct 25, 2018
No wi-fi. Not much of a town. Rather shabby around park but park ok.
Oct 24, 2018
Stay was OK, spaces seemed small
Oct 24, 2018
Hard to get to. The bathrooms were old.
Oct 24, 2018
I got caught in a storm and made a last second telephone call to get a cabin. They stayed open past closing to get me a place for the night. Cabin was very nice and so was the staff.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Great place for a overnight stop.
Oct 21, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, easy in and out. Need to get on hands and knees in stones to hookup electrical. Outlets so close to the ground it is difficult to bend hookup cable enough to get plug oriented to insert. Really difficult if you are a senior citizen.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Our sites 50amp only had one leg working. The person behind the desk came to our site, got in our coach and wanted to see our meter so I showed her. Then she proceeded to tell us that site 11 had electric issues we were in site 12. We asked to be moved to site 10 and things were fine.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Very nice quiet park. It was an oasis in the middle of almost nowhere. Thanks for a peaceful clean park.
Oct 17, 2018
Good for a overnight but check your site first. Not sure if the management knows how long their sites are. Our site was to short but for one night I didn't worry about it. A couple that came in at the same time the lady at the desk sent them to a occupied site. Picnic tables are in the middle of the sites but the full time sites have taken both in most cases..
Oct 17, 2018
Great place for our one night stay. Easy to navigate, friendly staff, all flat.
Oct 17, 2018
2nd time we have stayed here. We will be nack.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Love, love, lo9ve that they deliver dinner and breakfasts and food in general! When you’ve been on the interstate all day this is true comfort!. Our space was nice, the power good and check in easy.
Oct 15, 2018
Very well maintained grounds and facilities. Could not get the available cable TV service to work and the staff was no help at all. Campground was easy access and quiet.
Oct 14, 2018
It rain all day to really do any thing, our granddaughter did get to swim and really enjoy the pool. The breakfast we had the next morning was very good..The Host was very pleasant and made our visit enjoyable.
Oct 14, 2018
Very difficult to communicate with people running this KOA because of language issues. The sites are OK
Oct 13, 2018
Nice clean campground Staff was very helpful. Easy off/on to I-10. I would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2018
We had truck problems and had to stay 3 days. Teresa was awesome.
Oct 13, 2018
Good pull-thru site, friendly staff, very clean campground.
Oct 12, 2018
Stayed because the wife had not been to southern New Mexico before. Lordsburg is dying...but, there is a good American/Mexican restaurant in town..Ramona's Cafe. Went to Silver City 1 day, and 1 day to the Gila Cliff Dwellings. Quiet at night and during the day.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.