Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
Easy on/off access to I-10. Nice park, big spaces. The free wifi wasn't working during our stay.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice hosts but no WiFi unless you are in the building. Lordsburg has little to offer but for an overnight stay it works out great. The park was full the night we stayed.
Nov 02, 2019
Friendly staff, wifi didn't seem to be working
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Great friendly staff!
Nov 01, 2019
A stop over location if you are in need; sites are very close together, I noticed many larger RV’s with tow vehicles not fitting in site very well (I do not have a towed vehicle); the WiFi was inadequate, unavailable away from main building; if you advertise WiFi make sure it is available. Friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2019
Liked the location, friendly staff, nice breakfast. But...terrible, terrible wi-fi. We base most of our rating on the quality of wi-fi since that is an essential element of any of our stays. Your wi-fi is spotty, off and on, couldn't even get web or email much of the time and we were right by the office.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Theresa was fabulous both on the phone and in person. My travel itinerary was not set in stone and weather dependent. She made sure to give me the current and following days forecast. She is extremely personable, professional, and informative. Sites were spacios, level and well maintained. The office/store area were among the cleanest and most well organized I've ever seen.
Oct 31, 2019
Very nice and clean.
Oct 30, 2019
20 had full hook ups, only used electric. Quite night. Owners are on premises, nice for security. Location was perfect for choosing 70 W to Globe, Az.
Oct 30, 2019
Park moderately clean. High priced for what offered. Been to many KOA to compare
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Mauvaise réception pas très accueillant et pas de wifi au terrain
Oct 28, 2019
Code lock on men's room needs replacing. Numbers are hard to push. We could only get it to open once. Employee seemed annoyed when asked for assistance. Don't stay here if you want to use the men's restroom or shower.
Oct 28, 2019
It was clean but a little outdated. This one is in a bad neighborhood.
Oct 27, 2019
Not very friendly, showers not very clean, will not stop there again,
Oct 25, 2019
Very clean, quiet and a nice park.
Oct 25, 2019
Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Excellent checkin experience. Site was a little short for my 38ft, towing a pickup, but made it eork for one night.
Oct 23, 2019
nice and clean facilities. all employees were very kind, and helpful with directions. close to grocery.
Oct 23, 2019
Good stop over spot. Very near good ghost town to visit.
Oct 22, 2019
We stay at this campground because it is not far off the road and it is quite
Oct 22, 2019
Easy access from Hwy, quiet town, wonderful people, great clean campground. Clean cabins and bathrooms.
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Internet was down, bathroom lock Brocken in the morning when I husband and another gentleman attempted to use it. They seem to take a long lunch, no one in the office at 1:30 in the afternoon when we arrived, she was very nice and good tempered but didn’t seem to be very adept with the computer. On the good side it’s a very clean parking area, it is also the only place to stay in an RV in a
Oct 21, 2019
Clerk quoted $50 for a discount card (found out KOA Abilene they are $30. Back in sites were available and clerk put me in pull through to charge more money. Finally, the tv cable did not work (40 fuzzy analog channels ). Next night we stayed in Carlsbad, NM KOA and internet did not work. Said to reset server. I called office and said mainitenance will reset) 30 min later (closed) not working..
Oct 20, 2019
Clean site friendly owners
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed one night as we were traveling. Laundry facilities were excellent. Made for a nice stopover. Site was nice.
Oct 18, 2019
We had a very nice stay. We were only staying for a night on our way somewhere. It was nice having a dog run even though it was too small for big dogs.
Oct 17, 2019
Stayed in site 12. Site was very wide and flat. Just passing through so only stayed one night. Didn't use any facilities but appeared to be clean and well kept. Great overnight stop. Thanks for the nice stay all.
Oct 17, 2019
Very clean, friendly, enjoyed our site.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Located in a run down neighborhood. There is a car repair business on site- generator, abandoned cars, mechanics and extra noise.
Oct 15, 2019
Checking in was quick and efficient. Cabin and washroom super clean. Would have love a swing at front for relaxing. Love the kampkitchen for making meals. Could use some shade covers for the sun. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful hosts. Very clean and spot on level sites. Would stay here again. Very relaxing.
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice and easy in and easy out!
Oct 14, 2019
Good directions to KOA; clean; hot water; plenty of room in cabin; night registration easy
Oct 14, 2019
Laundry facility was very clean and reasonably priced. Sites were very level and clean
Oct 13, 2019
Great. My cabin was neat and clean. There are some wonderful plants and bushes at that KOA such as a pomegranate tree behind the cabins. A fruit tree of some sort is there, too, along with a long forgotten garden with a very healthy surviving basil plant. It is my second stay in about three years, and I will definitely stop there again when passing through Lordsburg. Thanks. Jan
Oct 12, 2019
Despite advertising mostly shady sites, there is no shade. The wifi didn't work at all. Nice wide sites on gravel. Friendly office staff. Nothing special.
Oct 12, 2019
Clean and quiet park.
Oct 12, 2019
Perfect for us!!
Oct 11, 2019
Lordsburg is kinda a dumpy town but this KOA was very nice. Clean, wide sites, level, and very well maintained. A little bit of highway noise but not bad. Typical KOA amenities including cable TV at all sites.
Oct 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Lordsburg very much. We arrived late, and appreciated the assistance given to us by the staff. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019