Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2019
Teresa was extremely helpful when I told her I would like to have a level slot for my 38ft mh + Jeep (55ft overall). My levelers aren't working all that well. She went out to look and put me in lot 30. Made me a happy camper.
Jan 24, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
I could not get propane service at 6 pm "because it was to dark", but could get some the next morning at 8 am. When I come in at 8 am, I'm told "sorry the guy that does propane had to leave." NO PROPANE, AGAIN!
Jan 24, 2019
Office staff very friendly. Nothing against the park but the area around it is run down. The park is average in amenities. Good power, didn't use water, cable or sewer as we only stayed one night. Cost is high considering lack of amenities.
Jan 23, 2019
Was nice and clean, just a one night sleep then moved on.
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
The recption clerk (male, older gentleman) was most unwelcoming. My wife found him very short and disagreeable.
Jan 22, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Quiet as you are far enough from the freeway but not that far away.
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Nice
Jan 18, 2019
This KOA is in a scary town, very rundown area. The Wifi was unusable, had to move sites at night due to electrical issue, the bathrooms are outdated, the trains blare their horns all night long. Only recommend a one night stop here off I-10.
Jan 16, 2019
Wifi was terrible. Friendly staff.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Large RV sites. FHU with 50amp. Stayed 2 nights, no problems. Staff friendly. Easy park to find, I think KOA parks are overpriced not many parks are as nice as other parks for less money. Example; DUST CONTROL
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
friendly people.
Jan 11, 2019
Stayed two nights in our trailer with full hookups. Flat, gravel area in an older residential part of this small town. Clean sites and friendly staff. Few services in town, two dollar stores and one grocery, two truck stops on the highway. Good for short stay.
Jan 11, 2019
very convenient reservation system. Long and wide well kept sites.
Jan 11, 2019
The campground was fine, the highway noise was terrible!
Jan 10, 2019
We unfortunately had issues with the electrical hook-up and Wifi. Neither worked. We had only a light on the electrical and it did not work. We saw the extensive warning regarding electrical, so it may be that you have issues. We are home and have checked electrical - the issue was not ours.
Jan 08, 2019
The sites are gravel but very large (actually double wide). Easy in and out. Check-in was very pleasant but the guy doing maintenance and propane has a bit of an attitude.
Jan 08, 2019
Ok but if uou did not know it was there you would never find it No signage on highway I missed turn with only 1 small sign to point you to campground Check in get map and you are on your own Most KOA have golf cart to direct you to site It
Jan 08, 2019
A lot of mud. Internet did not work.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Older park, 30 amp service plugs need replacement as connector very loose. Should update the cable guide.
Jan 06, 2019
OK to rest for a night or 2, or wait out a storm like we did. Not much left of town and that was kind of sad. Grounds are well maintained.
Jan 06, 2019
Stark location, cold barren Jan 19. Nice dog yard. Park is tidy
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Really was perfect as I was tired after driving all day and KOAs have hook ups and basic amenities. The batrooms were quite clean and commensurate with KOA Standards. I would give this 5 stars, but the campground is very basic and the roads through town to the KOA are not that nice to look at. I am grateful for the power, quiet location and good nights sleep this KOA provided me !
Jan 02, 2019
We arrived around 6:45 just does their office was closing. The man working the front office was very abrupt almost to the point of being rude. Since we had done our reservation online he only needed to point us to our spot. He shoved the map in front of me, turned around and left. Once we found our way to our spot, we learned that somebody else was already occupying it. We took the next open spo
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Large pull thru lots, nice to navigate with our big rig.
Jan 02, 2019
Made reservation for 40 foot MH with tow for pull through. When we got into the site our rig was hanging out in front and back. Sewer connections were two lengths of hose from MH. They claimed they had internet. You could connect but, never had wifi the entire time we were there. The man that answered the phone said too many people were logging in to wait. Never got an internet.
Jan 02, 2019
The family that run this park are so wonderful and kind. I guess they make a meal for all the campers in the park on New Years Eve. We got to the park kind of late. We set up and then started to walk to a nearby restaurant. They stopped us and said they had a meal for us too. It was so nice to get a hot meal brought right to our RV after driving all day.
Jan 01, 2019
Very friendly staff! Facility was clean and well kept. Easy access from the interstate highway. Good restaurant near by.
Dec 30, 2018
Easy on-line reservations, good long office hours, very friendly and helpful receptionist! I would have rated five stars if the sites weren’t so muddy. Could use a new layer of gravel.
Dec 29, 2018
it was christmas. dull dreary
Dec 28, 2018
We only stayed one night because we were passing thru. It was very nice and they were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 25, 2018
Loud train whistles about every 30 minutes during the day and every 2 hours during the night. OK for a quick overnight stop, but not for a longer stay. The park was almost empty. I accidentally made my reservation for the wrong day, but the person on duty would not honor my deposit. He said I would have to forfeit the deposit and pay again if I wanted to stay the night.
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Our host was friendly and also efficient :) We came in late, she met us outside the office and gave us great instructions and sent us in our way quickly. We loved our deluxe cabin where she was kind enough to leave the porch light on for us :). Easy drop of the key in the early morning hours before the office opened and we were back on the road.
Dec 23, 2018
The campground is very well kept and clean. The host of the day was extremely kind and friendly and even gave us a Christmas card with a small gift. Very welcoming. We stayed at Lordsburg KOA on December 20, 2018 in a fifth wheel, and are very glad we chose this park.
Dec 22, 2018

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.