Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2017
Not located in a very nice part of town but has basic amenities for a one nite visit.
Dec 01, 2017
Check in person not welcoming. Bathrooms clean but tired, WiFi awful.
Nov 30, 2017
great stop over park
Nov 30, 2017
We stop by this campground nearly every year. It would be even nicer if you could get the stickers out of the dog run. However, we were very happy with everything else.
Nov 30, 2017
Convenient but a shade noisy. Real friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Well run park. Pool closed for season. Good camp store.
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome Host
Nov 23, 2017
We needed a RV park between Elk Butte NM and Tucson. There aren't very many along I-10. We were happy to find a KOA campground right around mid-point. We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds the last two years. We enjoy and appreciate what KOA campgrounds offer.
Nov 22, 2017
It was a quick overnight stop on the way, easy in, easy out, friendly management.
Nov 22, 2017
The gentleman on the phone either has a dry sense of humor or doesn't know much about motorhomes/trailers. The park was basic but clean. They could improve what designates the "road" from the "spaces" better. Site numbers were too little to see and couldn't tell what side you were suppose to park on.
Nov 22, 2017
very nice and well kept facility.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Very hospitable host. Facilities are somewhat run down, but price reflects. Washroom facilities clean and tidy.
Nov 18, 2017
Everything was great.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Power did not work at first spot. Moved to an alternate, no issues then. Lots of train noise nearby.
Nov 17, 2017
We stayed in one of the pull through spots in the back in a 5th wheel. I really appreciated the size of the spaces and the room provided. We have a small dog and a cat that both like to go out and walk on a leash. This provided us plenty of room to walk our cat without having to dodge people walking their dogs.
Nov 17, 2017
Just a stop on the road. Too high a price for this park. Stayed at Buckhorn Lake in Kerrville for the same price and it was a RESORT with long, paved sites.
Nov 15, 2017
Just overnight. Nice campground.
Nov 15, 2017
Horrible might as well boondock. Electric would not work with nothing but tv plugged. Bathrooms were NASTY. $42. REALLY? Do the right thing and refund!! Will think twice on all KOA's in future!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
It was very difficult to get the trailer level since we seemed like we were going up hill at the site. There was no TV service and only one decent place to eat. We probably will not stay at this KOA again. The staff, however, were very friendly.
Nov 15, 2017
I have stayed here a couple of times and each time I stay there the person checking us in is very unfriendly. Not the KOA experience I expect!!
Nov 14, 2017
Clean and comfortable. KOA predicable (in a good way). KOA has always been dependable places to stay.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice campground and quiet. restrooms were pretty good, the drive in seemed to go through what looked like a bad side of town but in the morning wasn't as bad. I'd stay here again no problem.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice quiet park on gravel conveniently located off the highway. Wonderful restaurant just around the corner called Kranberry's.
Nov 12, 2017
Very unfriendly host
Nov 12, 2017
Nice park for travel or short term. Not much shade.
Nov 11, 2017
The facility was very clean and the owners friendly. They supplied us with a listing of amp usage which was very helpful
Nov 11, 2017
This was just an overnight. We had hoped to make it as far as Tucson but decided not to push it once we saw the KOA sign. The campground is laid out nicely, not crowded. two dog walks! Our stay was brief but pleasant enough...a little road noise.
Nov 10, 2017
Very nice and appreciated how pet-friendly this park is.
Nov 10, 2017
Ease of getting in and out was great, spaces have tons of room, full hook up, water pressure is a 60 so watch out for that. I did not check the whole facility as we there only over night. The only concern I have is the female host. Slight language barrier, I don't think she fully understood her job, the computer and points system. Other then that it's a nice place. My name is Rose not Tony
Nov 10, 2017
Great gravel sites, relatively quiet, easy access to I-10. Beautiful plantings.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
The campground was well kept and nice but it was extremely hard to make a reservation with this site. I left a voicemail the night before we were to arrive and I never received a call back. I called 2 times the day of arrival and I got no one on the first call. The 2nd time I called in the afternoon i got ahold of someone to make the reservation. It was our 1st time at KOA but i will try another.
Nov 09, 2017
Easy easy access!! Clean and wide open. Didn't use the restrooms so can't rate then but lobby was clean and neat. Camped in a 41' fifth wheel and would stay again!
Nov 09, 2017
Quiet location, level site :)
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Would be better if they had someone to escort to site and ensure you are hooking up correctly.
Nov 08, 2017
I was just there overnight. The best part was they had my campsite listed on the door as the office didn't open until 2pm. I was able to get situated and set up before checking in. The bad part, no WIFI and the man working the office either didn't know how to reset the router or was unwilling. Therefore, I lost a work assignment. Not my favorite stay at a KOA
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Everything was fine after we made changes to the type of coach and tow vehicle we were in. The wrong information was entered after our call for reservations. That mistake, by the person answering the phone, caused a problem with the site we needed for our coach. Luckily, it was changed so that we could park in a pull thru site, so we didn't have to unhook the tow vehicle.
Nov 07, 2017
Asked for pull thru 65 ft. with electric only. Got there it was only 40 ft . Car and coach hung out in both streets. So went it and the gent told me that is all they had in what we asked for. Just make sure people can get around you. Well if someone else comes in we would block road. He just kept saying it wss what you asked for. Well how about telling us it was too short. We moved
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect sites
Nov 06, 2017
Everything was good!
Nov 05, 2017
Nice place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals