Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2019
This park needs to be redone. Nice people. It appears nothing has been done to make this campground attractive to campers.
Feb 24, 2019
checked in ok , renovations of the office going on , a little short on pull thru , but not many in camp , so people had to zig around me , washrooms and shower a little on the rustic side
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
The good: Clean Bathrooms, proximity to I-10 The bad: Poor cable TV, lousy wifi Net: OK for an overnight
Feb 23, 2019
Was located close to I-10 and attractions we were wanting to see.
Feb 23, 2019
Worse KOA we have ever encountered. WiFi nonexistent.
Feb 23, 2019
Feb 22, 2019
Everything was well done and I enjoyed my stay
Feb 22, 2019
We will always stay here when we are in the area. Very courteous and helpful hosts.
Feb 22, 2019
Helpful staff, easy to make reservations, and good park ground setup. Drawback was that wi-fi did not work despite office resetting network and parking terrain was slightly uneven preventing making rv level.
Feb 22, 2019
Love Lordsburg KOA as it makes a great overnight going and coming across the southern Southwest
Feb 22, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
We stayed overnight on our way through and it was perfectly acceptable. It was clean and well-maintained. Spaces are level. Wifi was sketchy but that may have been because of the wind.
Feb 21, 2019
Definitely not for motorhomes. The sites, hook ups are suitable for small trave trailers. Internet didn't work. Very expensive for electric only, as that's all we could make use of.
Feb 20, 2019
The owner is difficult to deal with. English is not his first language. He called and yelled at me for giving him a bad credit card number. He refused run it again as he doesn’t make mistakes! My cc company said he keyed in the wrong security code! He promised an email receipt which never arrived, then we arrived at noon to find he closes the office from 11:30 to 2 pm everyday.
Feb 19, 2019
Park was nice and clean, sites were level, friendly clerk, But the blighted street getting to the park was scary. The old, run down, messy trailers with litter and beer bottles lining the street made it feel unsafe. Price was too high compared to other parks. I'd give it 4 stars if not for the area. I wouldn't stay there again unless an emergency. I wouldn't recommend, based solely on the area.
Feb 18, 2019
Stayed a month and enjoyed our time and quietness of the Campground. Laundry was clean and campground clean. Well lite at night time, Will stay again, Recommend this Campground Nice owners.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
it is about average I would stop again
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
Easy to get into. Large sites. Wifi poor. Showers okay. Laundry facility good.
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
Staff personable and helpful. At times office tended to be closed contradicting hours posted. Could be a staffing problem; conversations with them during my stay conveyed Lordsburg (an extremely small community) lacks people in the workforce to fulfill voids within the town itself. Owner had difficulty getting workers to complete a significant remodeling project as well.
Feb 15, 2019
There is not much to this campground. Sites were good size and internet was fantastic but not very stable which made for great internet you couldn't use. Small cafe was the best thing about it. Great for an overnight stay.
Feb 15, 2019
Overnight stay
Feb 15, 2019
Park was clean, didn’t use the restroom, lots of areas to walk our dog. My only complaint is about the WiFi. Finally got it to work in the evening, but not at all the next morning. I gave up!
Feb 14, 2019
The personnel were pleasant, the park seemed well groomed and clean. My issues were, the slot was not level. In fact, when leveling my 5th wheel, my system locked out because of the unleveled ground. After about 1.5 hours of phone chat with my RV vender, the unit stayed as it was and could and had limited use of my slide outs. We were very uncomfortable. The showers were down, I could not cleanup.
Feb 14, 2019
Comfortable and quiet. Clean grounds and friendly staff.
Feb 14, 2019
Friendly staff, nice facility but the showers were lacking.
Feb 12, 2019
We had trouble with our slide outs and they helpful in securing someone to help with the problem. They working to improve the camp ground and facilities.
Feb 11, 2019
People were friendly, courteous, and efficient. Facility needs work.
Feb 10, 2019
Very clean level sites for overnight stay. Convenient to I-10
Feb 08, 2019
Feb 08, 2019
Bed’s were not made up correctly, free wi-fi didn’t work with provided password because of the chose of the small letter of “g”. Result-couldn’t sign in. Other than that, the deluxe cabin was cozy.
Feb 07, 2019
Feb 06, 2019
Great I'd do it again.
Feb 05, 2019
Nice place. Easy on and off the interstate. Close to a National Park.
Feb 05, 2019
At most an overnight stay in a closing down town. WiFi never worked properly. Clean large sites a plus.
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Easy in and out
Feb 03, 2019
KOA’s seem to be easier to navigate than some of the other parks. Managers at this park were very courteous.
Feb 03, 2019
Quiet but dusty in a location with not much on tap to do other than kill time. Overall a pleasent stay its just 59 miles from nowhere, which is not KOA’s fault, they offer a fair service and a safe haven.
Jan 31, 2019
Ok, was only an overnight stop.
Jan 31, 2019
The staff at the front desk need to be more diplomatic
Jan 29, 2019
Our site was level. Men's showers and restroom closed for repair. Activity center had backups, but it was in need of cleaning. Ladies facilities were open. Very old and sorely in need of an update. One shower head didn't work at all and the others had such restrictive flow showerhead it was more like a mist than a shower. Effort has definitely been made at cleaning, but needs updating.
Jan 28, 2019
Very accommodating staff. Changed our lot so we would be close to laundry (which is clean and new equipment). Just spent one night. Wifi was really non existent - a hot spot hookup that would not stay connected.
Jan 27, 2019
Nice. Except the train that goes through about every 2 hours and blows the horn. Hard to get a full nights sleep. People were nice. Sites were big. Easy in and out.
Jan 27, 2019
Overnight only. Men's room out of service. No water in the morning...frozen pipes. People friendly but sites and services poor.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.