Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 27, 2018
We came in late and Robert stayed late to check us in and get us settled. We appreciate the effort these owner/managers put into making us comfortable as we travel. Robert is a good one and we'll be back as our travels take us. Thanks!
Jan 27, 2018
Only one night, it was ok. The pull thru needed to be longer, and sewers and electrical need to be close. The site given to us was not adequate we had to move....
Jan 26, 2018
I called to let the campground know that I was arriving late due to a long drive. When I arrived my cabin freezing and when I turned on the little radiator it barley put off any heat. I tried to warm the cabin for two hours and it still was not warm. I finally left to find a hotel to stay in. I left the key in the mail drop at the office with a note. They never called to reply to my note.
Jan 25, 2018
Was put in a pull through with no dump.I asked for full hookup.Not a big deal.It does need to be up graded but that’s most KOAs
Jan 25, 2018
Easy in easy out. Big rig friendly. Management very nice and helpful. Nice stopover for I 10 W
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Easy in and out for big rigs. Sites are very large. Utilities are adequate. Didn't use the showers or the laundry. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jan 23, 2018
WiFi was not very good. Kept kicking us off so ended up using our Data. Ok for one night.
Jan 22, 2018
I walked in and immediately got a lecture on NOT using much electricity. He said IF I trip his breaker he wouldn’t know what to tell me. Hands out a printout on how many watts each appliance uses. Overall-not impressed. Just stayed overnight.
Jan 21, 2018
great facilities, very clean
Jan 20, 2018
Just a basic place to stop for one night. Not a destination.
Jan 20, 2018
Stayed here a couple years back on a cross country trip & swore we wouldn’t again but there has been a LOT of improvements since then & would now definitely recommend. It is in an odd location but easy on & off from 10. Very friendly & helpfull staff!!
Jan 19, 2018
Overnight stay. Our lot was very large.
Jan 17, 2018
Just overnight but everything was nice and clean and very friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2018
Very basic campground with a freeway on one side, train tracks on the other and poor wifi. Just spent the night and moved on the the morning.
Jan 16, 2018
A+A+A+
Jan 15, 2018
As with all the KOA's I've visited this month very easy convenient stopping points. This was unintended as I was headed to Las Cruces but travel conditions and fatigue pushed me off the road early. That being said, very glad to find this KOA. Minor glitch, asked the clerk if the billing machine was "chipped" inserted my card, declined. Wanted to swipe, clerk insisted I use another card.
Jan 15, 2018
Just an overnighter but, was hospitable, courteous, and clean.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Overnight stop. Convenient location off I10. I reserved online and the paperwork was ready for us when we arrived allowing for quick checkin. Spacious and level sites. A bit outdated bathrooms/showers but very clean.
Jan 14, 2018
The 50 amps we requested kept blowing our surge protector and they were non chaland about it. Told us to move to another site, after we were all set up, gave us a few options but their attitude was less than expected. KOA should be top with customers.
Jan 12, 2018
Good for overnight. Not any longer. Nothing to see nothing to do. Cable doesn’t work. Wifi very weak and intermittent.
Jan 12, 2018
It was over priced for the value. Just rocks and the sites were to short. Signage confusing.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Power kept dropping off.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
It was a one night lay over. The shower were warm and the laundry facility nice.
Jan 05, 2018
Very helpful staff and friendly
Jan 05, 2018
Stopped in for a night. It's close to the 10 so you can quickly be on your way in any direction.
Jan 04, 2018
It was an OK place, but I wouldn't want to stay longer than 1 night. I had trouble leveling my motorhome on the site I was given and had to change sites in order to level my coach. A little expensive for what you get, and too many rules.
Jan 03, 2018
Campground was immaculate!! The owner had the sweetest smile on her face all the time!! AND, a surprise foe Neq Years Eve-- the owner cooked a delicious Philipinno for doll the guests in the campground and they were hand delivered to there camp sites, what a beautiful gesture, and very delicious!!!!
Jan 03, 2018
Nice showers friendly people nice restaurant close.
Jan 03, 2018
The check in 12-31 was pain less. Super nice. The Gas station, Valero, sux. I had to drop my 5th wheel to get in. I got a hold of a police officer said there was a Loves one exit away (1-2 miles) . The campground was nice, the town was... Hmmm...
Jan 02, 2018
Great overnight place. Nice people who run the park. But no cable, it didn't work Not a deal breaker
Jan 01, 2018
We spent one night going and another coming back. The staff were the best!!!
Dec 31, 2017
We were just traveling thru, checkin was very smooth
Dec 30, 2017
Easy in and out, quiet, clean.
Dec 29, 2017
It was ok. Wide gravel spaces. We just did an overnight stay so we didn't look for anything special. Nothing wrong just nothing there.
Dec 28, 2017
There was so much gravel everywhere, the night before we stayed at an RV park that was all gravel also but it was only $22.50 .... it was not a KOA but basically the same ambiance. We stay at alot of KOA parks and this one was not like the others except for the KOA signage. The person in the office was very nice though.
Dec 28, 2017
Over priced for the amenities. Hard to understand the person taking the reservation. Wasn’t sure what we were getting. Cable tv did not work. Person taking the reservation said he would be there till 7 pm, got there at 6:30 pm, nobody there, had to find spot in the dark
Dec 27, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
The neighborhood is horrible. Had I known I was so close to the beautiful rest area a bit further down on 10 I would have turned around and left this dumpy neighborhood. Way too expensive compared to other KOA campgrounds. The cable TV did not work.
Dec 24, 2017
The electricity kept cutting out. It was expensive. The site was level though. The man at the front desk was nice.
Dec 22, 2017
Difficult to find, poor signage. Cable TV went out in early evening.
Dec 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals