Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2019
Very nice!
May 03, 2019
May 01, 2019
No water in the pool all gravel no shade one of the worst KOA to which we have been
Apr 29, 2019
The campground was empty almost so it gave you a scary feeling. It was an older part that needs some updates.
Apr 28, 2019
We were exhausted from packing up our AZ home in to the RV for travels to Michigan for the summer and just wanted a good nights rest which we got because our site was quiet and fairly dark but the attitude of the host was very unfriendly and his snippy remarks were uncalled for. I get that living in Lordsburg NM might not be the best circumstance but not to be taken out on weary travelers.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Clean, friendly, easy in and easy out. My only complaint is allowing smoking. Blew right into our trailer.
Apr 26, 2019
Very quiet and wide open.
Apr 25, 2019
Nice small campground. It was pretty empty while we were there. The pool was not working or filled which was a bummer.
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Spacious sites all with clean gravel. Typical KOA.
Apr 24, 2019
The RV park itself was very pleasant. The grounds were clean and well kept. It is the drive inti the park that is a bit unsettling. It is only a couple blocks through a very rough looking neighborhood. I would work with the local Chamber to see what could be done to clean up those residential properties.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Site was on a slant, and I could not get level. The whole row looked like they had the same issue. Also, Kamp K-9 had very thin, cheap pick ip bags. I used my own.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Clean, comfortable. Mix-up with reservation, but got it worked out. Dog runs only, not Camp K9 as experienced at other KOAs.
Apr 20, 2019
Worst KOA site we have ever stayed in. Site #1 is so uneven had to raise drivers side of trailer over 4 inches & hitch on the ground to get even close to level.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Everybody was very friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
Our power went out after we where there for about 4 hrs. I called the office and was told I was overloading the 30 amp service at the time it went out we had nothing on but tv and some lights. So I had to move to another site then I went to the office to let him know and he acted like it was my fault. A credit of some kind would have been nice but he said the breaker cost 52 dollars like it was my
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Stop over spot if traveling and caught between better locations, front desk staff person friendly, facilities such as laundry machines not operational. Nothing beyond basics...
Apr 13, 2019
Good stay for an overnight. Friendly staff. Pull through sites long enough to leave tow vehicles hitched. Couldn’t get Wi-Fi to work.
Apr 13, 2019
Adequate for a quick overnight stay
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Lovely people. Restaurant delicious. Will definitely stay again
Apr 10, 2019
As a senior citizen myself, I respect the older working citizen. However, I feel that Robert does not have the efficiency to run the office by himself. He gets off onto a tangent subject and doesn’t stay focused on get you checked in. Most travelers are tired and just want to get settled at their site.
Apr 07, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA and we would stay again. It is clean and has large spaces. It is the perfect overnight stop on I-10.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Just an OK place to stay.
Apr 06, 2019
This KOA saved us from having to spend the night in a parking lot. It's the only campground for miles around and was a much needed break after several hours of driving. We were grateful they had vacancies. This location didn't have much in the way of amenities, but it was clean, well-maintained, and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely remember this place if I'm passing through again!
Apr 05, 2019
Like a large parking lot. Advertised shade, however, the trees were not large and provided no shade. Desk clerk was very friendly.
Apr 05, 2019
Just passing thru
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Nice campground.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Nice
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Convenient to I-10 and very clean.
Mar 31, 2019
It was a quick overnight stay, we called a few hours ahead of time and the nice older gentleman gave us all the information on how to check in late. We checked in parked and had to leave the next morning before we met anyone. I'm sorry I don't remember his name but he was a nice gentleman who works in the evening the night we checked in.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Friendly staff. Well maintained site. However, if inside Road is paved, it will be excellent as there are frequent blowing dust.
Mar 30, 2019
Nothing special. Spent the night on the way back home from Florida. Couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work, but that was no big deal for us. Tried to call and reserve a spot in advance but the lady kept saying she was busy and would call us back. She never did. Place was almost empty so I'm not sure why she was so busy.
Mar 29, 2019
Very nice campground, probably the best in Lordsburg. We just did an overnite on the way elsewhere, but owner showed us how to get to nice family restaurant, just a couple blocks away with good food. Used the pool which was warm and clean. Don't panic on the drive thru the "old" section of Lordsburg to get there. Park was clean, well kept.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Nice wide campsites. Easy access to I-10. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our visit.
Mar 29, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.