Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
As an overnight stop it was great. Flat spaces, dog runs, good wifi and cable. Kids playground is nice as is pool (winter closed). Bathrooms nice.
Mar 02, 2018
Friendly staff and good facilities. Only there overnight but met our needs. Big Rig Friendly, handled our 42 foot 5th wheel with no problem
Mar 01, 2018
While I love the concept of KOA, when I went to check in, the attendant was rude. I noticed a door behind him that said, Laundry.” When I asked if that was where the laundry is, he said - “no - everything is entered from outside - nothing from inside. When I used the laundry room, it was very clean and perfect. The bathrooms were clean - but the showers smelled like sulphuric.
Mar 01, 2018
Better than some KOAs. I usually don't even look at staying at KOA. Usually over rated and over priced. This one was a bit better than many.
Feb 28, 2018
The RV hook ups were a pain in the butt.
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
A plain Journey KOA for an overnight.
Feb 28, 2018
Not much to look at but has what you need. Had 50 Amp site on gravel. People very friendly.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
PNB from Oregon loved KOA everything was clean and running well. We would stop there again.
Feb 24, 2018
We had a one night stay. It was satisfactory. We really didn't have a need to use the facilities. The staff was very nice and the sites level and we had good water pressure. We would stay again.
Feb 23, 2018
We stop at Lordsburg KOA whenever traveling through New Mexico on I-20. The sites are large and the utilities well placed for our travel trailer. However, during out latest stay, in addition to our tow vehicle and rv trailer, we requested off road parking for a second tow vehicle pulling a U-Haul furniture trailer. The site they provided was more than adequate for all four vehicles.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Space was small when we told them the size of our rv. Other larger sites were available. Office was closed in morning and was not going to open till 2pm that afternoon Fortunately we did not need any services, but would have been out of luck at this koa if we did
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Nice KOA well-situated easy to get to. Feel bad about the town it looks like it's better days are gone. Almost a Ghost Town
Feb 18, 2018
Quiet well kept campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Wi-Fi not very good.
Feb 18, 2018
Clean, secure campground. Good stopping point for one night while traveling in I-10.
Feb 17, 2018
Muddy if it rains. Price for Propane at $4.50/gallon outrageous.
Feb 17, 2018
Quiet and nice pretty flat spots. Trees have grown since we were there last in 2017. Robert who was there waiting after dark for us to check in was pleasant. Dog runs great, could use a small light near there. Only an overnight stay, a nice place to stop.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
This is a frequent stop for me as I travel west and back quite often. They are friendly, the spaces are fairly level and the power is good along with the cable TV service. I always know I can get a good night's rest in my travels.
Feb 14, 2018
Just an overnight on our way home to Texas. Great park, huge spaces, all pull through. Very clean. Near our favorite restaurant Kranberrys. Goo level sites. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 14, 2018
Nice selection of wide and level sites. Electrical hookups could use some updating.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We stayed overnight while traveling to AZ. We were well received with warm welcome. The camp grounds are well maintained with level pull through sites. Ample electrical for our Vintage Shasta. Camp Store had limited selections but it is only a short walk to the downtown area. Showers and restrooms were very clean, warm and a welcome after a long day.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
RV Park is very clean but no landscaping. Office and employee very good. Would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Feb 10, 2018
Clean and quiet, nice showers
Feb 10, 2018
This KOA is under par. Advertise WiFi, but wasn't enough signal to even check email. Don't under stand how it got 4+ stars. Manager's were nice, but could hardly understand their English. I don't normally answer these questions negative, but they need some help
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Nice camp site for NM. Staff very friendly. Thanks
Feb 07, 2018
Site was awesome... staff Was very friendly.
Feb 07, 2018
Charmant hostes, quiet night. Good facilities. Easy accès from hyway.
Feb 03, 2018
Indifferent staff at reception. Just a gravel parking lot. Electrical and cable connections oddly placed toward the front of the site - had to move coach twice to connect. Cable TV reception was not usable on most channels. Should cut price in at least half.
Feb 03, 2018
Easy to find off I-10. Clean. Minimal traffic noise. Good stay while traveling.
Feb 03, 2018
tout etait bien,sauf que lewi .fi ne fonctionnait pas adequarement etant sur la route depuis 3 mois nous dependons du wi fi pout nos reservations.
Feb 03, 2018
The Deluxe Cabin was very nice, as was our pull through campsite. However, when my son went back to the office to ask a very simple question, the manager was very nasty and made some really rude remarks. I was really shocked. We next stayed at the KOA in Abilene TX. The staff there were very pleasant, curteous and kind.
Feb 02, 2018
Clean campground. We only stayed the 1 night. No tv signal so tried the cable. Not much better. Staff was pleasant.
Feb 02, 2018
Very nice park, clean bathrooms
Feb 02, 2018
I called for reservation and host was not what I would call very friendly. Choppy and Curt. Told me he was too busy to take my reservation and call back in 5 minutes after I called back and asked him if he was available he said no I'm still too busy but I'll do it now. Bought ice and it was very old and charged me $3.19. Would neither recommend or stay there again.
Feb 01, 2018
Typical no frills KOA journey.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals