Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Site was very unlevel.
Sep 15, 2019
We just stopped for a night. Everything was seamless. No problems. Dated facilities, but very clean.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice
Sep 14, 2019
Pool needs serious repairs, train very noisy. Friendly stuff.
Sep 11, 2019
It is a good place to stay for a night. Clean and roomy. The office staff was very helpful. Clean bathrooms and excellent laundry room. The only thing is that there is nothing in this town. I mean nothing! But a good place for a rest from the road.
Sep 10, 2019
Everything was nice. As nice as you will find in Lordsburg TX.
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly staff and a cozy affordable cabin. Couldnt get the wifi working but aside from that was a very nice stay, pool was a plus!
Sep 03, 2019
Had a problem with the electric connection and had to move to another site. Called office to report problem with no return call. Picnic benches were splintered. Need to trim the tree on roadway leaving camp site, damaged our travel trailer from tree limb. Showers and restrooms were clean.
Sep 03, 2019
very nice place very clean, owners were very friendly
Aug 31, 2019
We were there with the heat, so a few things weren't avail. Real nice park. Friendly manager. Level gravel lots with picnic table. Easy on & off I-10. Restrooms & showers clean. Food within walking distance, even in heat. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 30, 2019
Nice quiet accessible! Stayed overnight. Beautiful dtorm watching and sunrise! Would stay again!
Aug 29, 2019
Nice park and nice people!
Aug 27, 2019
Not enough grass 3×4 around some trees. The trees are not shade trees..orange, lemon or lime trees. The dog run very small 3 small tress no shade no grass dirt, rocks etc. Other than that its ok.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
The park is nice, but in a bad area. We stayed twice last year, this year the rates rose by $10. It is not a $45 a night park.
Aug 23, 2019
The lady who checked us in was wonderful. I had called her on the phone to see how late we could come in and she was the nicest person to talk to. We were so tired from traveling 11 hours and she was a God send
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Nice clean well organized park. We try to make it to Lordsburg on our trips across 1-10 because it such a nice place to stop for the night.
Aug 17, 2019
Good for an over night stop.
Aug 17, 2019
The officer closed at 8 p.m. We arrived at 8:03. Manager was locking up. Handed us a paper with map to campsite. Asked about WiFi. Told rudely everything was on that paper. Then he left. It was dark and raining. We went to campsite and we did not fit. Our truck was crossing the street. Camp not full. Found a site we fit in. Manager screamed at us in the a.m. More but out of “characters
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, nice large spaces.
Aug 10, 2019
Pros: large, open spaces; little shade, good 50 amp power, water pressure; clean pool, nice gift shop associated with office, good WIFI reception; Cons: office not always open during the day, slightly over priced;
Aug 07, 2019
Got in just at closing. Were treated very well and had oir site with no issues
Aug 05, 2019
We stay here twice a year. They keep the grounds, pool and laundry clean. We don't use the bathrooms or showers so I can't comment. My only wish is for a little grass for the dogs. Many dogs will not do their business on dirt or rock.
Aug 05, 2019
Site was hard to locate. Signage was difficult. Loud trains. Second time there but will not go back again.
Aug 05, 2019
Bitten by bedbugs in cabin 01 at Lordsburg NM KOA.
Aug 05, 2019
First time staying at this and definitely NOT the last time. Very well kept location. One problem that is a KIA issue not this location. Mattresses in the cabins are too firm. Same problem in North Salt Lake City cabin we stayed in 3 years ago.
Aug 03, 2019
Coldent get chect in no wifi
Aug 02, 2019
I have stayed at this location probably 10 times it’s very convenient getting on and off of interstate 10. The staff is always courteous and polite.
Jul 30, 2019
The most I’ve spent on a campground ever ! There’s no dump connect. The lady was very nice but this place just not for me.
Jul 30, 2019
Stopped for an overnight. Friendly staff nice spaces. Recommend
Jul 29, 2019
clean very helpful at office
Jul 28, 2019
Just a big empty gravel field. WiFi not strong enough to reach the back row. Owner was a grouch. Passable for one night since I needed electricity for air conditioning in late July.
Jul 28, 2019
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful especially the guys cleaning the restroom. Appreciated much the doggy toys At the canine park. We enjoyed the surrounding sites and downtown Lordsburg to
Jul 27, 2019
the site is old but in fairly good shape. the day we arrived it was about 98 degrees, the refrigerator and a/c were both turned OFF. it took all afternoon and evening too cool down.
Jul 25, 2019
Nice campground - staff friendly and helpful. Didn't use the pool or spa but looked very nice. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 24, 2019
Excellent site, good 50 amp power and water. Very level site, and quiet. The attendant (Theresa) was thoughtful and very professional in describing the campground facilities and features. The pool was spotless, as was the entire area. Very nice giftshop attached to the office. Overall, a very pleasant surprise as we hadn't stayed there before and asked for a reservation only a few hours before ar
Jul 22, 2019
Very quiet! Bathrooms are very clean. Spaces level. They knew enough to space everyone out so campers were not all on the same row or area.
Jul 20, 2019
Don’t understand why, when the park is empty, they have to put someone right beside you. The whole park is available!
Jul 20, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Basically a gravel parking lot, but we didn’t need much but a place to sleep.
Jul 19, 2019
Great place to stop at over night .nice helpful people.
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean and modern facilities. Nice pool. Prompt check in.
Jul 17, 2019
Your rates are $8 to $10 too high. We've camped all over the country, and have a very good idea about pricing. Yours is not equitable for the product offered.
Jul 15, 2019
Great Staff Members!
Jul 11, 2019
Easy check-in. Everything worked. Close to interstate and restaurants. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice place for an overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Camp ground was clean with some trees. Hosts were very friendly

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.