Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Great overnight
Mar 25, 2020
Was nice to have a nice spot to stay during this difficult time.
Mar 24, 2020
We tried to cancel our reservation on this campground due to Coronavirus (we had to take a flight home). The lady on the phone said she didn't recognize our reservation number and would call us back. We didn't hear anything anymore. When we called back a couple of days later, they said it was too late to cancel and to have our money back.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
typical KOA. clean, well-maintained. Only complaint is they do not answer their phone, do return voicemail messages, and the email address on the website does not work, so it was impossible to get questions we wanted to ask answered before arrival.
Mar 24, 2020
Staff was nice. Large camping spots. Very clean
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Very quiet
Mar 21, 2020
Employees Ana and Teresa were great. They were extremely friendly and helpful. It was obvious their efforts keep the facilities in outstanding condition! Kudos to both of them!!!
Mar 21, 2020
Very nice campground and nice spacious sites and very courteous staff.
Mar 21, 2020
It was very brief. We set up camp, ate dinner, and went to bed. We left early in the morning to continue our journey.
Mar 20, 2020
Friendly staff, wide open and easy in and out with a big rig pulling a car.
Mar 18, 2020
Was clean and the staff was friendly. Dog parks were adequate. Good as a base camp, but not for an extended stay. But we were just passing thru and stayed only three nights.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
The employees (owners?) we're either pleasant, but untrained, slow and one gentleman was downright surly.
Mar 18, 2020
Dogs bark g all night, RV's coming in very late, noise from rt. 40 bad.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
I was very disappointed to step into 1 1/2" to 2" inches of mud at the entrance step of the 1st space I was assigned, the 2nd space was a little better but still required tip-toeing around muddy spots while hooking-up. This KOA is badly in need of major surface rejuvenation, much of the present rock surface is sunk into the mud. The daily price is out of line with the condition of this park.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
They have the lights on timers in the bathroom. Was plunged into darkness while on the toilet. Would have been the same for my quick shower, but that was in the morning, and there is a skylight. I was on spot #38 and the electric started acting up in the rain. Was without electric from 7PM throughout the night and until I left in the morning. Staff person wouldn't give me any kind of refund.
Mar 13, 2020
Arrived after 9:30p parked in assigned spot. Hooked up and in the morning, unhooked, then drove onward
Mar 13, 2020
Teresa was particularly friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Excellent staff and sites. Well run. Only reason not a 5 star is that the surroundings are not very scenic , but that can’t be helped. We love it for an overnight and going to Kranberrues restaurant nearby , which even had rv parking.
Mar 12, 2020
People nice, but nothing special at an over priced spot. Tree’s need to be trimmed as it was difficult to pull thru and miss the limbs rubbing the coach. Trees in rv parks need to be vertical and not bushy. Finally I plugged in to the t v cable and got horrible snowy and grainy tv. Only 1 or 2 channels were snowy but watchable as tv is mostly crap anyway. $25 is what it should cost with good tv.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Arrived mid-afternoon. Assigned to a spot that was marginal for our equipment. Got reassigned to another spot, both were muddy and there was standing water in various places throughout the park. The place is worn, needing updates and appears to be barely hanging on. At least it was quiet, as quiet as three blocks off I-10 can be. A load or two dozen of gravel and some paint would help a lot.
Mar 11, 2020
Very nice stay! Spaces are roomy...we didn’t even have to unhook our tow car. Clean park, and lady in office was really helpful...even guided us into our space. Would stay here again!
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Clean camp and a very nice and polite person behind the check in desk
Mar 11, 2020
very nice
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Staff very helpful and friendly. Full hookup sites on south and west perimeter, however, are not level due to upsloping. I have to raise the nose of my class A too high.
Mar 09, 2020
Warm welcome in the office, long and wide site, easy hookups. We had a great overlooking location and way more to see and do in Lordsburg than we originally thought. A must...Shakespeare Ghost Historic Town, great history of the town.
Mar 09, 2020
We only stayed one night but we were very impressed with the campgrounds. The price was very reasonable.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
all was great. Too bad no grass for dog parks but understand this is the desert.
Mar 07, 2020
Power was unreliable, WiFi passcode didn’t work, difficult to get through by phone to the office in the campground.
Mar 06, 2020
Very friendly, excellent bathrooms with spacious showers, gravel everywhere, lousy wifi
Mar 06, 2020
4 nights in a well designed tent spot, with access to very nice & very clean bathrooms and laundry room. There is also a store with essentials you may have forgotten.
Mar 06, 2020
Easy access. Friendly staff. All we needed for an overnight stay.
Mar 05, 2020
We are tired of KOA's promoting wifi and not having at campsites.
Mar 04, 2020
Great access for big rigs.
Mar 04, 2020
KOA Camping is always our choice if possible. Always friendly and a secure place to stay.
Mar 03, 2020
Unkept camp ground, dog poop everywhere. Reservation for 50amp only site when we get there they try to put us on 30amp. Had to pay extra to stay there, they had only full hook up site and that’s how the get you to pay more even though the mistake was on the front desk clerk. Shocked that KOA didn’t have standards on their campgrounds...
Mar 03, 2020
Easy access to interstate. Wide spaces, all pull through.
Mar 01, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Overnight...
Feb 29, 2020
Poor water pressure.