Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Everything was fine after we made changes to the type of coach and tow vehicle we were in. The wrong information was entered after our call for reservations. That mistake, by the person answering the phone, caused a problem with the site we needed for our coach. Luckily, it was changed so that we could park in a pull thru site, so we didn't have to unhook the tow vehicle.
Nov 07, 2017
Asked for pull thru 65 ft. with electric only. Got there it was only 40 ft . Car and coach hung out in both streets. So went it and the gent told me that is all they had in what we asked for. Just make sure people can get around you. Well if someone else comes in we would block road. He just kept saying it wss what you asked for. Well how about telling us it was too short. We moved
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect sites
Nov 06, 2017
Everything was good!
Nov 05, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Nov 05, 2017
Very nice and clean place to stay. Plenty room for larger rvs.
Nov 05, 2017
Pleasant lady in office, but this park is sorely lacking in facilities. There are some elderly rigs parked, using wooden sticks and cement blocks as jacks. Not the level of campground I would expect from KOA. It's in a very run down neighborhood (to put it mildly) and the town of Lordsburg is pretty shabby as well. Sorry!
Nov 05, 2017
Someone in the park was pounding or hammering most of the night. Got very little sleep. too many trains passing by. Cost too high for what was provided. Will not stay here again.
Nov 04, 2017
Easy in/out. Nice folks. Restaurant on promises and food pretty good. Cable good choices but typical fuzzy analog signal. Stay again- yes
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Great KOA, easy access off I-10, level site, just stayed one night but would stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
Perfect spot for overnight. Easy off freeway. Checking was pleasant and man was very friendly. Fenced Dogrun.
Oct 31, 2017
Very clean, nice staff, pleasant stay!
Oct 30, 2017
Convenience, good location to spend a night. Felt safe here. Trains in the valley are noisy but no highway noise.
Oct 30, 2017
Pull thu are short , people were asking to be relocated further down the site where to get there was longer pull thru . A 25 foot trailer with pickup truck is over 50 feet long you would expect person at desk to know that . Wifi very weak in our location had to go outside and walk towards club house signal .
Oct 29, 2017
everything was great except for the cable TV, half the channels were snowy.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
2nd stay here in 2 weeks. It's an easy access from I 10. Easy pull thru sites. Quiet place. Very helpful at check in
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Friendly staff & clean grounds. Will stay again.
Oct 26, 2017
The site was conveniently located, clean and toilet and bath facilities were in satisfactory condition. It is desert so doesn't have grass or much shade. If looking for a meal out there is a restaurant in walking distance. The woman in the office sent us the long way there. Wife and I needed the extra walk anyway but took the 3 blocks shorter way back to the RV.
Oct 26, 2017
The campground was nice in it's self, the guy in the office had no personality. He wasn't friendly on the phone & he wasn't friendly when we got there. We walked in told him who I was & that I had a KOA membership. He said yah I know I looked you up, Here sign this, showed me my spot on the map & that was it. Also the train runs through town every hour all night you hear it but not real load.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Staff was very nice. Camp site was clean, neat, and very well taken care of. Would stay again without a doubt.
Oct 22, 2017
cabin was very nice. Enjoyed the TV and Frig. (no xtra charge) Campground and bath very clean .
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Our host made us feel welcome like family
Oct 20, 2017
Was just one night, the people were friendly and nice, will be staying again
Oct 20, 2017
Easy pull thru sites. Great pressure in the showers. Easy access from I 40. Quiet and clean
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 19, 2017
Water pressure in the men's bathroom is so low the toilet would not flush. Sight 11 50 amp power lost voltage on line 1 during the night. Ice cream in the store was very old, dehydrated and not fit to eat.
Oct 17, 2017
I had booked this KOA on the web site a few weeks ago. No KOA people present when I arrived. Called a phone number posted on door so that they could look up what site I had. Site was very uneven . This KOA is not located in a very nice section of town. Would have felt better if someone on site. Will not be coming back. Very disappointed, I expected more from a KOA.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet, clean park.
Oct 15, 2017
Good for overnight while traveling. Close to ilInterstate with generous pull-thrus. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Oct 15, 2017
Easy access from US 10.roomy sites
Oct 13, 2017
One night passing through very nice and secure easy on easy off.
Oct 13, 2017
Person who answered the phone was very disrespectful on the phone, we decided to not even stay there and found another campground which was not a KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
Good place for one night only. Absolutely nothing fancy. They give you a paper that warns if you use more than your allotted 50 amps their switch would be tripped & if your water hose leaked they will shut off your water during night rounds. We stayed here in a 35 ft RV towing.
Oct 12, 2017
Efficient and clean
Oct 11, 2017
The KOA was in good condition and the staff was excellent. It was a good spot to overnight if travelling on I40. It didn't look like Lordsburg had much else to offer.
Oct 10, 2017
Easy on and off I-10, nice pull thru did not have to unhook car, good hook ups! Friendly check in, we perfect for us!
Oct 10, 2017
It was nice to have a place to pitch our tent. The woman running the store let us eat in the rec room, which was a good way to avoid the wind. She said to let her know when we wanted to use the stove for dinner, but when we went to the store to ask her, she was no longer there. The store was locked up over an hour before closing time.
Oct 10, 2017
A very nice (and clean) kampground. Sites were spacious. No trees, basically gravel, but our pull thru site was level. Kampground was completely fenced in and felt secure. There were at least two fenced dog runs, both of which I used. The lady at the desk was very friendly and went above and beyond. We did not use the amenities. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Oct 09, 2017
Ok campground. All functional. Nothing special. Pool not filled with water.
Oct 09, 2017
The guy at the desk wasn't very friendly, didn't offer to show us to the site. The park was very dark and someone had left a picnic table in the middle of the drive. I had to move it to get to my site. Trains start running about 4AM so don't planning on sleeping much after that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy