Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Camp ground was clean with some trees. Hosts were very friendly
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
If you are towing a vehicle, sites are not that level. We parked in the back and had to leave our tow vehicle (a Jeep Liberty, not all that big a vehicle) hanging out of our site in order to be able to be level enough so our leveling jacks would level us correctly. Very dusty when the wind blows. A little over-priced for the kind of sites they had. Woman at the front desk very nice, though!
Jun 30, 2019
Very clean campsite, maintenance around camp well maintained, bathrooms exceptionally clean, and smells good, pool nice, staff was outstanding and pleasant, office personnel friendly and accommodating! Enjoyed our stay, will come back
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
The KOA itself was ok. Nothing special. Full hook-ups were ok, spaces were ok, the bathrooms are outdated but clean. The wi-fi didn't work even after contacting the desk three times. My biggest concern was the area that we had to drive through to get to the campsite. Not at all what I could call "safe." I doubt we will stay there again due to safety concerns.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
quiet and not busy. Easy in/out for our 1st nite in our used motor home. Didn’t use any facilities. Reasonable rates. Grounds basic, nothing extra special.
Jun 12, 2019
Pull through spot was very large with no obstructions but the pool was full of bugs and the park looked like it was part of a trailer park for full time residents. Not the KOA experience we are used to.
Jun 11, 2019
Easy stop over point, level sites and easy set up. Perfect stop over point for a long trip.
Jun 10, 2019
Comfortable,quiet environment.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
It's a good overnight stop. Not much to spin the area. Campground is clean, we stayed here last year and seen some good improvements since then
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Just spent the night
Jun 03, 2019
This is an older RV park but the management is friendly, sites are adequate, pool is maintained, as are the cabins. There are many tent sites as well as a small play area and 2 dog runs.
Jun 02, 2019
Stayed for one night on our way to New Orleans, and one night on our return trio to Arizona. Large space for big rigs. Office personnel very helpful in recommending a local RV Repair service.
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Super clean facilities and very friendly staff!
May 30, 2019
We had an overnight stay, nice site, good restrooms. We had a small issue with the cable but the owner got the cable company out and the tech checked all the connections. So yes very pleased with our stay.
May 29, 2019
convenient close to hwy, clean bathroom (not updated), neighborhood questionable but seemed safe enough, nice country restaurant walking distance, friendly staff
May 29, 2019
Can’t remember her name but the Philippino lady was awesome!
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
This was another example of a KOA that was not much cared for. Even here in the desert you can make a Campground look nicer. Why are the shower stalls always so small and the sprayers mounted so low. Wifi was not fast as they said.
May 25, 2019
Trains running all night long, too noisy!!!!
May 24, 2019
Very accommodating to our needs
May 20, 2019
Man and woman at front desk were nice! It was nice to have a place to stay overnight out there in the middle of the desert.
May 20, 2019
No tv, no Internet, but paid for both. Should have had a reduced rate.
May 20, 2019
The proprietor was not very nice! He was nasty the last time we stayed there as well! Will not be staying there again!’
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
great location for travelers. friendly, clean and easy to navigate
May 18, 2019
Friendly Staff. Very Clean Campground.
May 17, 2019
The worst KOA we have ever stayed at!!!!!!!! will NEVER be back.
May 17, 2019
Typical desert Texas campground. Long and wide pull throughs. Great for overnite stay.
May 17, 2019
Beautiful, excellent in every way.
May 17, 2019
Nice place to stay for the night. Not too far from the freeway but far enough that noise isn't a problem. Internet in the far corner where we were was pretty weak, but it worked. Sites are flat but barely fit our 5th wheel and truck, although it was long enough I didn't have to unhook. There is a small convenience store in the office. I didn't need it but nice to know it was there.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It would have been excellent except someone's aggressive dog (pit bull I think) was running loose, off leash, and terrified my dog and me. I believe the dog belonged to an employee but it should NOT have been loose. The dog came running at us twice the same day.
May 17, 2019
Perfect
May 17, 2019
Nice RV space. Large, quiet, very comfortable.
May 17, 2019
Always nice to stay here, quiet, flat spots. Office staff friendly, store has those exras you forget. Two enclosed dog runs. All the amenties for families with children. Will be back. Will let my family know to use this KOA.
May 16, 2019
I had to change sites because the first was no where near level.
May 14, 2019
We only stayed one night passing through. Everything was clean and owner very nice. Very quiet and everything we needed.
May 13, 2019
Pulled in for a two-night stay after a long drive from Texas. Not in the "best" part of town, but still a great place to stop. Nice large spaces. Front desk staff very friendly. Well-stocked general store. Loved hearing the sound of the trains.
May 13, 2019
just an overnight, served the purpose. not overly friendly but everything was neat.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.