Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2018
Very nice fellow checked us in. Site was level. Bathrooms clean. Quiet location.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Site 55 was not level enough for a 45’ coach and the front desk staff should have known this before assigning this site to us.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
It was very quiet there! You are far enough away from the highway that you aren't disturbed by the big trucks.
Mar 20, 2018
It worked out well for an overnight stay.
Mar 19, 2018
perfect place for a short stay.close to the highway but quiet.very clean.wi fi was not regulor.showers and bathroom clean
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Level quiet and large spaces. Pool was empty and the picnic tables are very old and tops warped but recently painted. Great Cable TV and OK WiFi.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Nice clean laundry room. Very nice staff.
Mar 17, 2018
Plenty of space, hook-ups good, friendly workers; I -10 was just closed because of blowing sand. That added to an interesting afternoon.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
It was a one-night stop only. Robert took care of our needs perfectly...he is so nice to deal with! Also we needed a jump start for our car and one of the other campers helped us with that. We will definitely be staying with you again when we go back to CA from NC in December!!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Great, everything was good. Nice people were helpful with checking in and everything.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice facility with a friendly reception. Not as many amenities as some parks, but a nice place to stay. The gentleman at the desk was friendly and helpful. They have a small store with the basics.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Great location, quiet night. Traveling through.
Mar 16, 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are serviceable, but are showing wear and tear. The people are incredibly friendly.
Mar 15, 2018
We were just passing through, great location, clean, and we'd stay again.
Mar 14, 2018
Not good for big rigs. Not level.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Good stop over not a long stay.
Mar 11, 2018
Good place for overnight stay. Good restaurant within walking distance. Quiet and roomy spaces.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Ok. No internet connection. Paid for two days but decided to leave after one and we were cheerfully refunded. Good place for overnite stop. Town has little to offer.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Perfect for an overnight stay with full hookups and cable tv
Mar 07, 2018
The bathroom was outdated and not very clean. The Cable TV connectors were broken or non-existent at several of the sites. This campground didn't meet my expectations for having a minimum level of KOA standards.
Mar 06, 2018
The owner was grumpy and very rude to a caller on the phone. Not the welcoming experience we've had before at KOAs. The location is convenient if you're passing through. The bathrooms are closed from 10:00 to 12;00 daily for cleaning, which seems excessive.
Mar 06, 2018
huge sites, all gravel. Internet OK not great but that is norm we find in KOA's. Middle of nowhere though great for a day or two
Mar 06, 2018
Nice restroom/shower facilities. Site was adequate. For a non-holiday weekend, the price was a little high.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Very small dog park and turtle slow internet connection. The picture above is very misleading. Sorry!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
No grass. Pull thru was convenient.
Mar 03, 2018
No attendent when we arrived in the afternoon. Showed up 2 hours after we arrived but our site was listed for us so no problem. All facilities worked good. Good for a stop over.
Mar 03, 2018
I would have purchased propane but the store was closed all day on mar 1
Mar 03, 2018
The man who checked us in seemed impatient with the customer ahead of us as well as ourselves. The campground was not very full, but internet was very spotty. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
As an overnight stop it was great. Flat spaces, dog runs, good wifi and cable. Kids playground is nice as is pool (winter closed). Bathrooms nice.
Mar 02, 2018
Friendly staff and good facilities. Only there overnight but met our needs. Big Rig Friendly, handled our 42 foot 5th wheel with no problem
Mar 01, 2018
While I love the concept of KOA, when I went to check in, the attendant was rude. I noticed a door behind him that said, Laundry.” When I asked if that was where the laundry is, he said - “no - everything is entered from outside - nothing from inside. When I used the laundry room, it was very clean and perfect. The bathrooms were clean - but the showers smelled like sulphuric.
Mar 01, 2018
Better than some KOAs. I usually don't even look at staying at KOA. Usually over rated and over priced. This one was a bit better than many.
Feb 28, 2018
The RV hook ups were a pain in the butt.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals