Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Excellent checkin experience. Site was a little short for my 38ft, towing a pickup, but made it eork for one night.
Oct 23, 2019
nice and clean facilities. all employees were very kind, and helpful with directions. close to grocery.
Oct 23, 2019
Good stop over spot. Very near good ghost town to visit.
Oct 22, 2019
We stay at this campground because it is not far off the road and it is quite
Oct 22, 2019
Easy access from Hwy, quiet town, wonderful people, great clean campground. Clean cabins and bathrooms.
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Internet was down, bathroom lock Brocken in the morning when I husband and another gentleman attempted to use it. They seem to take a long lunch, no one in the office at 1:30 in the afternoon when we arrived, she was very nice and good tempered but didn’t seem to be very adept with the computer. On the good side it’s a very clean parking area, it is also the only place to stay in an RV in a
Oct 21, 2019
Clerk quoted $50 for a discount card (found out KOA Abilene they are $30. Back in sites were available and clerk put me in pull through to charge more money. Finally, the tv cable did not work (40 fuzzy analog channels ). Next night we stayed in Carlsbad, NM KOA and internet did not work. Said to reset server. I called office and said mainitenance will reset) 30 min later (closed) not working..
Oct 20, 2019
Clean site friendly owners
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed one night as we were traveling. Laundry facilities were excellent. Made for a nice stopover. Site was nice.
Oct 18, 2019
We had a very nice stay. We were only staying for a night on our way somewhere. It was nice having a dog run even though it was too small for big dogs.
Oct 17, 2019
Stayed in site 12. Site was very wide and flat. Just passing through so only stayed one night. Didn't use any facilities but appeared to be clean and well kept. Great overnight stop. Thanks for the nice stay all.
Oct 17, 2019
Very clean, friendly, enjoyed our site.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Located in a run down neighborhood. There is a car repair business on site- generator, abandoned cars, mechanics and extra noise.
Oct 15, 2019
Checking in was quick and efficient. Cabin and washroom super clean. Would have love a swing at front for relaxing. Love the kampkitchen for making meals. Could use some shade covers for the sun. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful hosts. Very clean and spot on level sites. Would stay here again. Very relaxing.
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice and easy in and easy out!
Oct 14, 2019
Good directions to KOA; clean; hot water; plenty of room in cabin; night registration easy
Oct 14, 2019
Laundry facility was very clean and reasonably priced. Sites were very level and clean
Oct 13, 2019
Great. My cabin was neat and clean. There are some wonderful plants and bushes at that KOA such as a pomegranate tree behind the cabins. A fruit tree of some sort is there, too, along with a long forgotten garden with a very healthy surviving basil plant. It is my second stay in about three years, and I will definitely stop there again when passing through Lordsburg. Thanks. Jan
Oct 12, 2019
Despite advertising mostly shady sites, there is no shade. The wifi didn't work at all. Nice wide sites on gravel. Friendly office staff. Nothing special.
Oct 12, 2019
Clean and quiet park.
Oct 12, 2019
Perfect for us!!
Oct 11, 2019
Lordsburg is kinda a dumpy town but this KOA was very nice. Clean, wide sites, level, and very well maintained. A little bit of highway noise but not bad. Typical KOA amenities including cable TV at all sites.
Oct 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Lordsburg very much. We arrived late, and appreciated the assistance given to us by the staff. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
just an overnight stay. Clean and efficient.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice large sites for full hook ups, and very quiet.
Oct 02, 2019
They said they had wi-fi but we were never able to get onto the wi-fi. This was not a big deal because we were only staying overnight. Otherwise the campground was okay.
Oct 01, 2019
Everyone was pleasant. Site 18 needs a new receptacle, it was sparking and not a good connection. Tried to let them know, but due to our early departure, they were not open. Also, with all the sites that were open, I was unsure why they would put us next to another camper. I tried to be quiet with our early departure. But really, right next to another camper with nearly an empty park.
Oct 01, 2019
Stayed one night in our 5th Wheel. Ok for a overnight stop. Wi-Fi didn't work.
Sep 29, 2019
They seem to have an electrical problem. Make sure you have a surge protector. Fireworks sounding off at night without warning. It is end of September not July. Staff is great and place is clean.
Sep 29, 2019
We have stayed at the Lordsburg, NM KOA numerous times since 2008. Each time we have been greeted by a friendly staff and clean facilities. This location is quaint. The parking spots are easy to park in and level. Easy access and exit. We have seen the negative reviews about this facility and they break our heart. This KOA is a perfect getaway for those who like a comfortable night stop.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice place. Super friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2019
the site was fine - however the WiFi did not connect at all and we talked to another camper and they could not get the Wifi or cable to work
Sep 27, 2019
Rest room and shower facilities the nicest we've seen.
Sep 26, 2019
Great site and terrific staffers!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice place to stop for an overnight. Easy access from the highway. Hot showers and clean bathrooms. Hookups in good working order. Pet areas had toys available! The code reader was difficult to use for getting in the bath house.
Sep 20, 2019
"GREAT STAY"
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We were cursed out because we asked, who we later found out was the manager to please cut the high beams, he stopped right in front of sitting outside for 4-5 min, we were about 50 ft away so some other campers went over to ask him to turn headlights off, he went crazy told us to mind out own f@cking business, he’s trying to unload. We turned our chairs and he came back yelling f*ck you again.
Sep 18, 2019
Just one night but very quiet. Easy to get to. Easy check-in.
Sep 17, 2019
Easy in and out pull-through long enough to stay hooked up for a one-night stay. Polite staff. Enough gravel to remain mud-free after a 9090-minute downpour. overpriced, as expected from KOA.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice staff, well maintained park but a little expensive for the location. Not much to do without driving a long way. A good rest stop.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.