Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2021
Not fancy, but very nice.
Oct 30, 2021
Our arrival was delayed. They were very helpful in having our paperwork available for late checkin.
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 30, 2021
Very friendly staff. Clean facility.
Oct 29, 2021
The park is clean with almost all gravel sites. The pool is closed during winter but the bathrooms and laundry are open. The town itself doesn't have too much going for it but we did enjoy the ghost town tour of Shakespeare NM. It's a very under-commercialized activity, but there are wild west tales and old buildings to walk through so it's fun for history buffs.
Oct 29, 2021
We just stayed 1 night. Clean park and friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2021
Unlevel sites Overpriced for an overnight stay
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
The campground is quite nice, although slightly run down. The water was not very good tasting. Sight was not very level. It is my opinion that the rates are high compared to other campgrounds. All in all I would stay there again if I could find no other campgrounds that were more reasonably priced in the area.
Oct 28, 2021
Nice and quiet, older but clean bathrooms. The shower heads need to be upgraded. Smallish dog run but doable. Hate the Goat Head stickers but not the park's fault. Our site was very small and we stuck out on both ends but we were not the only ones in that section that were towing and sticking out. Roads getting to the Lamp are very bumpy.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
nice and helpful
Oct 27, 2021
its was very nice I left behind a couple of things water hose and a leatherman i was hoping that they would send me my letherman Thanks
Oct 27, 2021
Run down in a very sketchy neighborhood.Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Almost $50 to park in a parking lot. Very gruff man checked us in. Best thing about the park was it was quiet.
Oct 27, 2021
Nice place, over priced for one night stay, used electric onky
Oct 26, 2021
Older KOA. Large sites, low quality cable. Currently at site of road construction on I-10.
Oct 26, 2021
It would have been better if the owner had not been so irritable, I felt like I was in his way. No greeting just a site number and good bye. Would not stay there unless I had to. And there are choices.
Oct 25, 2021
We really enjoyed staying at the Lordsburg KOA after a long day's drive. The site was pretty level. Highway noise was not noticeable. The bath facilities were very clean. The staff was courteous. We did use the laundry room and the machines were very clean and reasonably priced. Our pups loved the two doggie parks. I would gladly stay there again and highly recommend.
Oct 25, 2021
It was only OK. Basically a dirt lot. We were only there overnight.
Oct 25, 2021
Clean but VERY VERY DATED facility. Not much different than staying in an open, dirt and gravel field. Woman who runs it is very pleasant.
Oct 25, 2021
Overnight stay, nothing exceptional. Site was not really level, but it was ok.
Oct 24, 2021
Friendly, welcome by Nancy. Have stayed there before-clean and well maintained. Short drive to Tucson too!
Oct 24, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
No internet when we were there.
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
This was disappointing for a KOA. The grounds were just passable, office/store definitely nothing special. Probably the main reason for our rating was the fact that an employee let her large dog off leash and it came after my husband! We both confronted her and she 1) never apologized, 2) never leashed the dog and 3) said that she could let him run because there weren’t many people in the par
Oct 22, 2021
we stayed only one night, we were on the go, had a good stay at a nice site, would like bigger and better dog park.
Oct 20, 2021
Just overnight, and we got there late, but our reservation was waiting and ready for us in the after hours box. A clean and well-run place with super nice proprietors.
Oct 20, 2021
Nice people but rundown facility. I enjoy the succulents that are planted around the compound.
Oct 18, 2021
Clean & quiet. Roosters and train noises distantly. Beware if you have animals with because of major Goathead issues.
Oct 18, 2021
Great stopover spot! Well kept and nice staff.
Oct 17, 2021
Short. Very nice hostess.
Oct 16, 2021
Nothing to do at campground. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 16, 2021
We enjoyed our stay even though it was only for 1 night.
Oct 16, 2021
Spacious and quiet. We stayed for 1 night. Would stop again.
Oct 16, 2021
Just stopped for the night this trip, but will definitely be back
Oct 14, 2021
The campground is clean quiet and the staff is respectful. What definitely stay here again.
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
I have in about 30 different koa never had POWER problem,like one it was big place but think it need electric up grade
Oct 13, 2021
Park was very clean. Host was very polite and helpful. It is such a shame there is no sense of pride in Lordsburg. There are abandoned run down businesses and houses everywhere. The area around this park is very scarey. We have been stopping at this park for about 12 years so we knew about the area. It was full on our stay. Please help this park clean up the area around it.
Oct 13, 2021
Won’t ever stay there again. Had no electricity. There handyman didn’t want to fix it. He just wanted to argue about it. This KOA is not up to your standards.
Oct 13, 2021
Wide sites that where easy to pull thru
Oct 12, 2021
Nice wide open spaces, all gravel. Fairly quiet. Clean. Never met the camp hosts because the office was never open, just a list of check in names and sites near the front door.
Oct 11, 2021
Restroom door would not open with combo. Electric hookup was very inconvenient. Attendant was rude.
Oct 11, 2021
Clean, bathrooms great, sites spaciou
Oct 10, 2021
Very nice, new deluxe cabin! Close to interstate with good signage. Area in KOA very nicely taken care of. Very friendly staff got us checked quickly. Would definitely stay again when passing through on I-10.
Oct 09, 2021
This KOA is a "must stay" if you are in the area! It was super clean and so well maintained. We ate at their Cafe for dinner. Their food selection, outdoor patio seating, customer service, and the quality of the food made me feel like I was at a resort in the desert! I can't say enough about how impressed I was and how enjoyable our stay was.
Oct 09, 2021
Very clean and well maintained facility. Great for over night stay!
Oct 08, 2021
Oct 08, 2021
Well maintained. A little hard to find the entrance. The road repairs outside of the campground didn’t help in finding the campground. The surrounding neighborhood was rundown.