Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2018
Nice park, clean and easy to find. Would stay here again.
Dec 14, 2018
Crazy street to get into campground. Clean and organized. Questionable neighborhood to drive through.
Dec 13, 2018
Great place for an overnight stay between El Paso and Tucson. Campground is well taken care of. Staff is great. Walking distance to the only restaurant in town, which was pretty good. Would stay there again.
Dec 12, 2018
A quick stop over if you are traveling I10. The spaces are short (I need about 50 ft with TV and TT) but we made it work. The host, Teresa is a very nice lady and makes you feel welcome!
Dec 11, 2018
I arrived at 11:50 am unaware that the office closes and had to wait until 1 pm to check in. Check in itself was smooth, K1 was clean and equipped with a TV [never seen that at a KoA before!] although I would have preferred a microwave. The lock on the men's bathroom was clunky and difficult to operate although bathroom was clean. Overall, a good stay but the facility could use some upgrades.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Late arrival process needs to be improved. Available sites not listed at the late arrival checkin cabinet.
Dec 11, 2018
Such a neat and clean campground with huge pull thru sites. Nice staff. Convenient to the HW and a nice cafe is nearby called Kranberries. Some train and HW noise but nothing disruptive.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
No WiFi but pleasant hosts. Most amenities were working.
Dec 07, 2018
Poorly maintained. Located in a very bad area. I felt like I had to be on my guard at all times. The area made me concerned for my family and property. The showers would not give you hot water if more than one person was showering. Very difficult to adjust temp in shower. If two people using showers you got only ice cold water. I have stayed in server almost KAO’s. This is by far the wors
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Hostess was very accommodating. Park was quiet. Nice place. No complaints whatsoever.
Dec 05, 2018
Plenty of room for a 36' motor home towing a vehicle. Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Dec 05, 2018
Great customer service!
Dec 04, 2018
Showers we terrible. Only one waterline for water. If you were in the first shower you might get hot water if you are in shower 2 or 3 forget it.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Close to the highway but very quiet. Easy to maneuver a big rig and fairly level sites.
Dec 02, 2018
Beautiful resort, plenty amenities only reason giving a 3 start rating. Because we could hear passing traffic from Valencia all day/night.
Dec 01, 2018
Everything was great about our stay including our propane purchase. See you the next time we come west.
Nov 30, 2018
The stay was ok, zero internet 1 bar it's a joke you need to up grade the whole system its 2018 no excuses 2nd thing it's over priced at 40 with my so called discounts winter time zero to do in lordsburg in nov will by pass it on our return home in Feb
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
No cable first night but was fixed next day. Campground was ok, but town of Lordsburg is scary
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
The staff was very kind and friendly. We only stayed for one night and only used the dump station as we left in the morning. The campground was quite and served our needs.
Nov 27, 2018
The main reason I stay one night in a park is to rest and get a good shower. Your showers are HORRIBLE and I paid as much as I did for some beautiful parks in AZ, UT and NM
Nov 27, 2018
Staff was very friendly, and the campground was well maintained. Only thing is that cabins, which is what we used is getting pricey.
Nov 26, 2018
Campground was easy accessable from the highway. We arrive after dark and it was difficult to find the campsite as there was very little light. Had to walk in front of the RV with a flashlight to find the right site. But for an overnight stay it was OK. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 25, 2018
Easy in Easy out. 2 dog parks
Nov 24, 2018
Just stayed overnight made to feel welcome, clean spacious.
Nov 23, 2018
transient
Nov 21, 2018
Nice clean park lots of room
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Code for bathrooms did not work. Checking easy. Sites nice and level. Not a great location, but convenient for travelers.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
The Park was very nice, but KOA’s charge too much! ��
Nov 19, 2018
30 amp power did not work and the wifi was crapy.
Nov 19, 2018
Excelent
Nov 18, 2018
Nice owners
Nov 17, 2018
Was told they had 2 dog runs. The runs were full of dirt with shrubs and were maybe 5 x 20, and I'm being generous. Certainly couldnt run any dog in there nevermind a border and a shepherd!
Nov 16, 2018
Did not go into Lordsburg. Nice park. Could use a bigger dog park and maybe separate large and small ones.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Water line broke at managers trailer and flooded our site causing a muddy mess! Requested refund, unsure if I will get one as Mgr. advised she had to call ‘Corporate’ to get approval for refund, couldn’t wait around to find out.
Nov 15, 2018
With outside temperature of 38° the bath house was very warm; however, there was no hot water in the shower.
Nov 14, 2018
Should have better shower heads; kamping kitchen was inoperable;
Nov 13, 2018
Nice clean park. Nothing special but it was neat and clean and the staff was pleasant. Good place to stop for a night or two. The only problem was the internet didn’t work.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The site wasn’t level(we have a 40 ft motor home and a tow behind. The showers were inadequate, I couldn’t wash my hair because of the shower saving head and hadn’t been updated since the 80’s. The shower head Was more like a mister you see at an outdoor event. Will never stop there again.
Nov 12, 2018
Good facilities and staff are in place.
Jun 28, 2020
Great place will be back
- colleen christensen on Google
May 28, 2020
EASY ON OFF ACCESS TO I 10. MY GRANDDAUGHTER WAS DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE THE POOL WASN'T OPEN DUE TO COVID 19. VERY FRIENDLY HOSTS. GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY.
- Nancy Mueller on Google
May 21, 2020
Good stop on the way to Florida. Cabin was clean, people were friendly. Area surrounding the campground was a little depressed but typical for small western towns.
- Rich Poincelot on Google