Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Rundown site. Inadequate dog area and no dog bags in container. Power outlet bad and had to move to another space. Most inadequate KOA we have visited. Ever.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Everything was fine except WiFi, couldn’t get it.
Mar 11, 2019
Nothing fancy but still quite acceptable. Have stayed here in the past and will not hesitate to do so again.
Mar 11, 2019
The place is clean, but it’s frustrating that for $44 dollars, the internet doesn’t work! We spent the night befor in Lordsburg (also clean) and it was $22.50 and the WiFi worked!! I called the office at this Kia and then it worked for 30 minutes. For that price, I expect when the advertisement says WiFi, it will be there!! Stayed at this Kota a month ago and the same thing happened. I do
Mar 10, 2019
Friendly and clean and nice spots���
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Both internet and cable were terrible. List of rules seemed extreme.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Campground was nice and clean. Plenty of room. Only problem was when my wife went to shower, another lady came in and turned on her shower, and my wife's shower went to cold. The other lady was nice enough to wait until my wife was finished before turning on her shower again. Otherwise, it was a good overnight stay.
Mar 06, 2019
Weak wifi service
Mar 06, 2019
IT IS WHAT IT IS... A WELCOME STOPOVER TO A DESTINATION
Mar 05, 2019
The bathrooms were not well-maintained. They pull through site was significantly uneven laterally.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Can't say anything bad about the park. We stayed only one night just to rest up for the next leg of our trip and didn't use any of the amenities. It was your usual KOA with plenty of room in a pull through site so we didn't have to disconnect from the truck. That made getting back on the road the next morning so much easier. The site was nice and level even without leveling blocks.
Mar 04, 2019
Spacious sites, easy in and out. We were there for one night on our way to Arizona, and it was comfortable and quiet.
Mar 03, 2019
Everyone very busy maintenance wise and it shows Clean restrooms showers and RV Park in general
Mar 03, 2019
Very nice people & very clean & organized
Mar 01, 2019
very convenient stop going on I-10 in the NM desert. A nice tree at each site, in the middle of the desert ! Sparkling restrooms. Nice helping lady; help me making work my wi-fi access. Would definively stay there again if needed.
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Friendly and accommodating hosts. Clean campsites.
Feb 27, 2019
Only stayed for a matter of hours with 30 Amp service. Much, much too expensive for what we got. KOA is much too overrated. Old campground with unlevel gravel. Should have cost no more than 25.00. We only stay at KOA when we have no other choice.
Feb 26, 2019
The facility looked fine, but the neighborhood was not acceptable - my wife was afraid to get out of our RV! We decided not to stay and drove to a safer location for the night.
Feb 25, 2019
This park needs to be redone. Nice people. It appears nothing has been done to make this campground attractive to campers.
Feb 24, 2019
checked in ok , renovations of the office going on , a little short on pull thru , but not many in camp , so people had to zig around me , washrooms and shower a little on the rustic side
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
The good: Clean Bathrooms, proximity to I-10 The bad: Poor cable TV, lousy wifi Net: OK for an overnight
Feb 23, 2019
Was located close to I-10 and attractions we were wanting to see.
Feb 23, 2019
Worse KOA we have ever encountered. WiFi nonexistent.
Feb 23, 2019
Feb 22, 2019
Everything was well done and I enjoyed my stay
Feb 22, 2019
We will always stay here when we are in the area. Very courteous and helpful hosts.
Feb 22, 2019
Helpful staff, easy to make reservations, and good park ground setup. Drawback was that wi-fi did not work despite office resetting network and parking terrain was slightly uneven preventing making rv level.
Feb 22, 2019
Love Lordsburg KOA as it makes a great overnight going and coming across the southern Southwest
Feb 22, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
We stayed overnight on our way through and it was perfectly acceptable. It was clean and well-maintained. Spaces are level. Wifi was sketchy but that may have been because of the wind.
Feb 21, 2019
Definitely not for motorhomes. The sites, hook ups are suitable for small trave trailers. Internet didn't work. Very expensive for electric only, as that's all we could make use of.
Feb 20, 2019
The owner is difficult to deal with. English is not his first language. He called and yelled at me for giving him a bad credit card number. He refused run it again as he doesn’t make mistakes! My cc company said he keyed in the wrong security code! He promised an email receipt which never arrived, then we arrived at noon to find he closes the office from 11:30 to 2 pm everyday.
Feb 19, 2019
Park was nice and clean, sites were level, friendly clerk, But the blighted street getting to the park was scary. The old, run down, messy trailers with litter and beer bottles lining the street made it feel unsafe. Price was too high compared to other parks. I'd give it 4 stars if not for the area. I wouldn't stay there again unless an emergency. I wouldn't recommend, based solely on the area.
Feb 18, 2019
Stayed a month and enjoyed our time and quietness of the Campground. Laundry was clean and campground clean. Well lite at night time, Will stay again, Recommend this Campground Nice owners.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
it is about average I would stop again
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
Easy to get into. Large sites. Wifi poor. Showers okay. Laundry facility good.
Feb 17, 2019