Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
The Grounds were clean, tidy and well kept with new trees planted, painting being done. It was quiet. The woman that registered me was helpful and friendly. I paid $36 to park in a tent site, I did not need utilities, did not use any facilities. I did want wi-fi, to plan the next couple of days of my trip. It worked for about 20 minutes. Frustrating. An expensive night for no services.
Nov 15, 2019
This KOA is very well maintained to the point of almost being pristine. The all gravel sites are very level and spacious. The manager was very helpful and friendly. It's fairly convenient to reach from the highway. I plan to come back whenever I'm traveling through the area.
Nov 15, 2019
I liked the spacious lots and bathrooms were clean. The staff very friendly and worked with me on rescheduling and late arrival.
Nov 15, 2019
This is the 2nd time we stayed and and we really like it. The small restaurant has great burgers & fries, along with beer and wine!! Nothing better after a long day of traveling. The only thing is if you have dogs, and we have 3, there are sand spurs everywhere! Just stay in the middle of the street, and your good!
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
The Hosts were very pleasant.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Older Park which is ok for overnight, everything worked. Women at the front desk was very nice. However, we found it a bit strange that the Good Sam discount was one dollar. Not that another three dollars would matter at all, just not normal. Were told our water would be shut off if there were any leaks. Also trees overhanging sites-rv scratched.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
no problems, been there before. Nothing special just a place to stay while traveling.
Nov 11, 2019
Very short 1 day stop, great breakfast.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
I thought Teresa in the office was especially kind and helpful. The campground does have a nice dog run. It is a bit small but is nice to have. It is a very simple campgrounds. The neighbors are very nice and it seems that most people are just there for one night. They also have a pancake breakfast which is a nice park
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
It's hard to see what's site and what's driveway, especially after dark.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
If you just need a place to stop for the night, campground is fine. However, WiFi is virtually non-existent as we tried several times and could not access it. Otherwise, park is just OK.
Nov 08, 2019
We are KOA workcampers traveling to our destination. Very pleasant staff, extreamly clean facilities.
Nov 08, 2019
Extremely friendly office staff, clean well kept grounds and FREE pancake breakfast with excellent pancakes! Thank you!
Nov 07, 2019
Nice large sites. Very clean. Unfortunately for the price it's only 30 amp power instead of 50. Laundry room very clean with 4 washers and dryers at $1.50 per load which I found reasonable. Also they have the only propane available in Lordsburg on site.
Nov 05, 2019
This is the second time we over nighted here and it is always super clean with friendly people. Nice amp ground
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Older campground, staff very helpful
Nov 05, 2019
Your male evening park manager is an arrogant, sarcastic, snide individual with zero personality or concern to assist customers. I went to the office for assistance & was told nobody else was having a problem so it was not his problem. He we rude and very snide with his sarcastic remarks. His demeanor was aggressive and could have been threating to female guests as was reported on website remarks.
Nov 05, 2019
Nice and clean and close to I-40. A little old.
Nov 05, 2019
nice clean bathrooms
Nov 03, 2019
Just there overnight in the fall so really not able to take advantage of it.
Nov 02, 2019
19 years of being a KOA member this was the worst experience we had. Under staffed and mixed up reservation. 1. Give us 50 amp site and customer behind us 30 amp site. Other Customer had power reducer and and decided to use it and stay in spot. As for us we had choice to go without power or unhook and move to another site. As we didn’t want to go without power. We unhooked and moved.
Nov 02, 2019
Easy on/off access to I-10. Nice park, big spaces. The free wifi wasn't working during our stay.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice hosts but no WiFi unless you are in the building. Lordsburg has little to offer but for an overnight stay it works out great. The park was full the night we stayed.
Nov 02, 2019
Friendly staff, wifi didn't seem to be working
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Great friendly staff!
Nov 01, 2019
A stop over location if you are in need; sites are very close together, I noticed many larger RV’s with tow vehicles not fitting in site very well (I do not have a towed vehicle); the WiFi was inadequate, unavailable away from main building; if you advertise WiFi make sure it is available. Friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2019
Liked the location, friendly staff, nice breakfast. But...terrible, terrible wi-fi. We base most of our rating on the quality of wi-fi since that is an essential element of any of our stays. Your wi-fi is spotty, off and on, couldn't even get web or email much of the time and we were right by the office.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Theresa was fabulous both on the phone and in person. My travel itinerary was not set in stone and weather dependent. She made sure to give me the current and following days forecast. She is extremely personable, professional, and informative. Sites were spacios, level and well maintained. The office/store area were among the cleanest and most well organized I've ever seen.
Oct 31, 2019
Very nice and clean.
Oct 30, 2019
20 had full hook ups, only used electric. Quite night. Owners are on premises, nice for security. Location was perfect for choosing 70 W to Globe, Az.
Oct 30, 2019
Park moderately clean. High priced for what offered. Been to many KOA to compare
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Mauvaise réception pas très accueillant et pas de wifi au terrain
Oct 28, 2019
Code lock on men's room needs replacing. Numbers are hard to push. We could only get it to open once. Employee seemed annoyed when asked for assistance. Don't stay here if you want to use the men's restroom or shower.
Oct 28, 2019
It was clean but a little outdated. This one is in a bad neighborhood.
Oct 27, 2019
Not very friendly, showers not very clean, will not stop there again,
Oct 25, 2019
Very clean, quiet and a nice park.
Oct 25, 2019
Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Excellent checkin experience. Site was a little short for my 38ft, towing a pickup, but made it eork for one night.
Oct 23, 2019
nice and clean facilities. all employees were very kind, and helpful with directions. close to grocery.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.