Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Very nice. Nice big sites, we were made to feel very welcome. Very good laundry. Internet needs improvement.
Jun 18, 2018
Perfect.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Overnight only.
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean, quiet, efficant staff.. we only stayed the night.. very good for overnight or one day stay
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The owner very nice and personable. Pool was nice. It is very hot there so not their fault.
Jun 15, 2018
Clean and friendly
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice park with friendly attendant. Our site was fairly level with good electric service. That only disappointment was the water pressure in the ladies shower. It was no more than a must. That is not KOA standards.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
No fire pits, manager was not friendly. Otherwise, nice campground. Very clean.
Jun 11, 2018
nice staff. We didn't use the park facilities this time, but we know the park is well maintained. Staff was helpful. Park is clean and sites are good sized. Store has most of what any camper would need.
Jun 11, 2018
Appreciated the ease of being right off highway, laundromat and clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Great site. Very big and clean.
Jun 09, 2018
We had very low expectations for a KOA off the highway, and since we live in Tucson we knew this would probably be little to no shade and lots of crushed gravel (it was). Bathroom code did not work, so we had to pee outside and then break camp at 4am because we needed a real toilet. You also drive thru a small slum neighborhood to get to this place (abuts the property). Makes you feel unsafe.
Jun 06, 2018
The weather was too hot to judge campground. Sorry.
Jun 06, 2018
Naty and her staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and pull thru site 18 is level.
Jun 05, 2018
It was fine for an overnight stay if passing thru. The price was expensive for this park.
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly, very clean and lots of bunnies. Only stayed one night .
Jun 03, 2018
Dust bowl!!! We were there by ourselves and didn’t feel comfortable. The gates were not closed and locked. Very old bathrooms.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Very clean. Had a parking spot with power and water. That's all I required. Otherwise it was just a gravel parking lot. Showers were very clean which was appreciated.
Jun 01, 2018
Good clean park and facilities. Very nice stay.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
There is a lot of improvement to be made, starting with the customer service at the front desk, specifically an older gentleman. When I called to make a change, he yelled at me and told me I had to call back when “she comes back after mass”. I didn’t even know who he was talking about.
May 29, 2018
I found the person that checked us in to be extremely rude and unfriendly.
May 28, 2018
Good location and convenient to 1-10
May 24, 2018
Site was level, bathrooms very clean, camp host very polite and efficient at check in.
May 23, 2018
Had a little difficulty finding my site.
May 23, 2018
Bummer.
May 23, 2018
We were just there overnight but we were put near the dog run and near a shade tree like we asked. Very accommodating.
May 22, 2018
Not at all typical KOAs I've stayed in in the past. Under developed, not particularly friendly office person. Over priced. Quiet spot, easy access.
May 22, 2018
Dusty, dry, windy.
May 21, 2018
Nice campground. Good facilities, friendly staff, large pullthru sites. Really nothing in Lordsburg tho but would definitely stay again on the way thru.
May 21, 2018
May 19, 2018
A little rundown. WiFi weak. Cable grainy.
May 16, 2018
Nice large site which was great and the laundry area was very clean. I would not say they have a k9 kamp dirt fenced in that’s all you get. Unfortunately this is located in a very depressed area and driving in and out does not make you feel safe.
May 15, 2018
Everything was good except no one was available at the office around 1:00pm on a Sunday. I was having a hard time figuring out where to park. I finally found my site and got in. The only problem is that the Cable TV service screen format was not standard. My TV screen was smaller and the imaging was cutoff. All the rv parks before and after was fine.
May 15, 2018
May 11, 2018
If the pool was open, it would be a 4-star
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Nice overnight park. Front desk man friendly and knowledgeable.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals