Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2019
Very nice employees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Nov 13, 2019
It was all we were expecting and more. Thanks. We had a great time. Weather was beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked our park!
Nov 12, 2019
Very clean Friendly people Definitely would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
A bit out of the way. Well kept and upgrades look good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you like our new shower house and utilities!
Nov 11, 2019
First time at this location. I called ahead, figuring I'd be late arriving. Got the information I needed. It was raining and dark and very hilly. Not sure where we were going, but eventually found our spot. Set up in rain. Not a big deal. I gave this KOA extra points for having propane filling facilities, which we used. Since we stayed just one night, we didn't use most of the amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everything worked out well! Hopefully we will see you again sometime when it's less dark and rainy!
Nov 11, 2019
Staff was great, even helped me with an issue i was having with my camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we got the issue resolved! Thanks for staying with us!
Nov 11, 2019
Our site was small and didn't have a picnic table or fire ring. Cable/satellite tv would be an improvement. Overall a nice place and would return if we are in the area again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! All of our sites include a picnic table and fire ring.
Nov 11, 2019
Excellent campgrounds! Great signage, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms/showers, lots of things to do at the site. Great location, close to hiking and downtown Chattanooga. Highly recommend staying here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time! Thank you so much for your comments!
Nov 11, 2019
Nice campground. Very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Nov 10, 2019
Great campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Nov 10, 2019
nice quiet campground. The only bad thing was the cable didn't work and the washers and dryers are so old there was only 2 washers that worked, I had to wait in line for them. The staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We have plans to renovate our laundry room soon!
Nov 10, 2019
Wonderful staff, very nice area, easy to access major roads. Only downfall, at least for us, was lack of TV reception during our entire stay. We replaced cable, staff tried to help us, etc. TV reception not great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are currently exploring newer TV systems.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Great campground and wonderful customer service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The campground is great and the owners and people running it really go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. If we are ever near the Chattanooga area again, we would definitely stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments! We really appreciate it!
Nov 07, 2019
Spot was easy to pull in. Stayed here to visit Cloudland Canyon State Park. Everything in the area is easy to get to from this campground without having to get back on the interstate!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the perfect location for us! Not too far from Chattanooga, but far enough feel connected with nature! Thank you so much for staying with us!
Nov 06, 2019
Interesting place and a lot to see in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Nov 06, 2019
Love this KOA! Had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Nov 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay: our biggest complaint was bathhouse was freezing! Otherwise loved our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time! Sorry about the temperature of the bathhouse. We have adjusted the thermostat accordingly.
Nov 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay except for some ones dog barking all night both nights! Loved the dog park with the agility trials. First park I have ever seen the agility equipment in a park. Very clean and fun looking park. Would love to come back sometime with the grand children they will love the jumping thing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time here! Come see us again in October during our Halloween activities!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We stayed a total of 14 nights. The camping areas were a little small & could use some more gravel. I did laundry while there, & I thought the prices were a bit high. It cost $2 a load for both the washer & the dryer, & they didn’t hold much at all. Just to do towels that we had used for a week cost me $8.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are working to upgrade several sites in our park with larger patios and amenities.
Nov 05, 2019
Great except the barking dogs at night. I didn’t appreciate that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Nov 05, 2019
Very quiet and well-maintained. I loved our spot all tucked in the trees. Easy access to the interstate. We didn't use any of the facilities so I don't have any input on those. We will definitely stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Nov 05, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice sites and very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Everything was great and the staff very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everyone had a great time!
Nov 04, 2019
Worst stay we have had while camping. Down in hole and could not get any tv with cable or antenna. We have used antenna at other parks without problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay did not go well.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Stayed for 2 nights hoping to spend the day at lookout mountain. Unfortunately it downpoored all day. The site we had was beautiful. Park is very well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Come back and see us sometime in the future!
Oct 31, 2019
Very nice campground and great clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments!
Oct 31, 2019
Loved it nice park, convenient to many things to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time! Thanks for staying with us!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Really great campground!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Oct 30, 2019
Considering what they offer the price was very high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that our park was not quite what you were expecting.
Oct 30, 2019
One of the best KOAs to camp with a tent. Even it is so close to a bigger city!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Oct 29, 2019
The manager was great and very zealous to help in any way! Staff makes the park a great place to stay!!!
Oct 29, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept, the staff were friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay and recommend the campground to everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time! Thank you so much for staying with us!
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful location! Very peaceful! Helpful and friendly staff! We will definitely visit again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you had a great time!
Oct 29, 2019
Nice campground, office staff very helpful, cable tv could use an upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your comments!
Oct 29, 2019
The tent site was very nice. A little confusing to get to in the dark... There was a lot of highway noise late in the night that we did not hear in the early evening. Not sure why.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! That's very strange about the noise. We will investigate further as normally we do not hear the highway.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great Staff and site was good
Oct 28, 2019
Park is great, staff is great. TV is horrible. Second Halloween in a row with rain, TV is spotty at best. Would strongly suggest having your own satellite, over the air free tv is all they have and it is poor reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We are looking into a new TV system for our park.
Mar 20, 2020
Awesome KOA. I love staying at KOA parks they are usually nice and clean. They are doing a lot of remodeling in their bath house...awesome. We will be back for sure. Just staying a night this time next time we will at least stay a weekend. Beautiful scenery can't wait to come back when everything is in bloom.
- Jennifer Summers on Google
Mar 17, 2020
All I can say is be very cautious about the wind. Take notice to all caution signs.
- johnnyp628 on Google
Feb 23, 2020
We spent a great weekend here in February this year. We had our son’s family of four with us, including our granddaughters. We were greeted by KOA cat who hung out with us around the campfire snuggling with our girls. Frank, one of the owner’s stopped by and gave us a loaf of fresh baked gluten free bread for our 6 year old to try. Our pull through lot had everything we needed and close to the restrooms and playgrounds. About 15 minutes from Chattanooga. We would recommend this campground to anyone.
- Dale Pool on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.