Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Our grandkids loved it and enjoyed it so much between the playground, especially the sandbox, bouncy and pool that they didn’t want to go anywhere during the weekend. The cabin was also great with fire pit. Also enjoyed the nature trail. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad that everyone had a blast!
Sep 09, 2019
Staff was friendly. Cable did not work all week after being reported several times. Spaces are fairly small between units. Quiet location. Pool was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry about the TV network. We have found the issue and had it repaired.
Sep 09, 2019
Everyone was so nice!! The guy on the golf cart was so funny with my husband because my husband was sporting his Clemson gear. This was a great camping getaway. The pool was awesome. If I had to complain about anything, it would be about that steep hill you have to go up to get to the restroom from cabin M lol!! Being fat and going up a hill dont mix lol!!!!! I had fun Thank you KOA!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time! Next time we'll get you a cabin at the top of the mountain!
Sep 09, 2019
Nice people & lot ok but No TV reception and College Football on Sat night very disappointed .....trees blocked satellite they just need to let people know .They were great and place clean quiet .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry about the trees. We are heavily wooded and not all of our sites will receive the best satellite signal.
Sep 09, 2019
Enjoyed the camp!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Sep 09, 2019
Very clean an courteous staff. Satellite worked perfect on the RV for football watching!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time!
Sep 08, 2019
One of the best Koa campgrounds I have been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Sep 08, 2019
This place was very nice. Beautiful location, quiet, and well maintained. The only downside was that the “mountain view” cabins looked out at overgrown trees and there was no mountain view. Kinda disappointing since i paid extra for the view and didn’t get one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the trees. We will send staff members over to trim them. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice location. Very quiet and secluded. Everyone was very kind and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Sep 08, 2019
Excellent site (13), level gravel pad, grassy and area and close to pool and store. 50 amp service, and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. New bath facilities were modern and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Site #13 is always a favorite at our park!
Sep 08, 2019
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. New bathrooms are GREAT. As always very friendly staff and owners. We have been staying here for at least one week every year for the last twenty years. Each time we stay is better than the last.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for coming back to see us! Glad you like the new shower house!
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice, well kept campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Sep 07, 2019
Wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked our park!
Sep 05, 2019
Max was an excellent host. Stayed late to check us in and helped us at campsite. nice trail around the perimeter of the Camp. Pool looked great but didn't have time to use it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everything went great! Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 04, 2019
We stayed one night and everything was great showers clean and new would definitely stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Come back and see us anytime!
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed for long Labor Day weekend. Brian and staff there are “top shelf”. Lots of activities for the kids and all facilities were clean and in working order. Will be back in the near future. Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so glad that everyone had a great time!
Sep 03, 2019
friendly staff, clean refreshing pool, crowded bathrooms (under construction), overall clean campground with fun activities for kids. 25 minutes to lookout mountain and ruby falls. for people with small children, there is a lot of gravel, especially on the "playground" which is only a jumping pillow, sandbox, and spider web. could use more grass or pavement..overall decent stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We will look into updating our playground in the near future!
Sep 03, 2019
We loved everything about this KOA. It was my boyfriend’s first KOA and camper experience and we both had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you both had a great time! Come back and see us anytime!
Sep 03, 2019
There was not enough restrooms or showers there was a 45 min wait for showers every night and every AM. 4 operational showers are not enough for an entire campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the wait was long to use our showers. We have a temporary facility set up across from our new shower house that includes showers.
Sep 03, 2019
The campground was nice and clean. The amenities for children were nice and my kids loved it. The only hiccups were WiFi, my campsite spot and trash. The WiFi was nice but annoying because you had to constantly log in to it, they needed more trash receptacles and the desk gave my campsite to someone else and we had to be placed somewhere different than the site we registered for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the site mix-up. We had an error in our computer system and did not catch it in time. We will work to prevent this issue in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
Sep 03, 2019
Nice campground. The pool was fun and they had great activities for the kids. The newly remodeled bathrooms look great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you liked our new shower house!
Sep 03, 2019
Perfect stop headed to North Carolina. We stayed here in 2015 & since then they have upgraded the bathrooms. No longer have to share with others! Bathrooms have shower, sink,toilet all to yourself. Plenty of room for family with small kids. Good water pressure too ! We stayed in site #13, a little close to #15 Next time gonna ask for #22 or 20 - a little more to ourselves backing up to to woods

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you like our new shower house! Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice campground with lots of activities for children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful stay, the folks there are amazing at taking care of the campers. I love the new look of the bath house facilities but hope there are shelves or more hooks for clean clothes to come and there’s a way to keep the floors more dry. Otherwise it’s a great change as the bathrooms stayed much cooler even in the heat of the day. Looking forward to coming back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks again for staying with us! We will be adding more hooks and shelving to our shower house soon!
Sep 02, 2019
The staff was so nice, every single one of them. We had a an amazing stay, will definitely return. Amanda

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Aug 30, 2019
Very lovely area with the mountains. Nicely wooded for shade and clearly marked parking areas. Laundry facilities are very nice as well. We did not use the pool however it looked very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed! Come back and try out our salt-water pool!
Aug 30, 2019
We were there for just an overnight. Very friendly folks, clean attractive setting!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 30, 2019
lovely place clean and tidy a great spot for sightseeing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 28, 2019
Kind of out of the way but clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love being here in the mountains! Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 28, 2019
We stayed here for 2 nights in a 5th wheel. The first night we went to take showers & there was NO water. When we called they said something about the county turning off the water. It did come back on later. There was also NO cable. Not much to do & no TV The sites were nicely spaced & flat. The laundry was clean but only 3 of the 5 washers functioned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about the water. A main line had burst several miles away and a large part of the county was without water.
Aug 28, 2019
Stayed in cabin M and the wi-fi would not reach it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about the Wi-Fi. We have looked into this and found a few tree limbs were blocking the signal.
Aug 27, 2019
Great location. Very relaxing with a great staff. Very helpful during our stay here. The site was clean and maintained well. Family friendly for children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you loved the park!
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice campground with lots of mature trees. Campground was advertised to have cable TV and WIFI, and basically that was true, however, to get to WIFI, I would've had to download an app I wasn't familiar with or confident with the security of app. TV was air channels, however, we were restricted to what the campground called "family programming" which meant no local news and weather,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! I'm not sure what Wi-Fi app you are referring to. Our antenna is listed as 'KOA Campgrounds' and does not require any sort of apps.
Aug 26, 2019
Great campground with friendly staff. Loved the pool but wished they had a hot tub along with it. Close to attractions in Chattanooga and restaurants. Will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come back and see us anytime!
Aug 26, 2019
Missed the cable TV but caught up on reading materials

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 26, 2019
It was a great campground. Very secluded and quiet. It was only an overnight stay, but was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time!
Aug 25, 2019
This was our first time here but won't be our last! Our site was level with nice shade. Campground was very clean and we loved the pool. Staff was very friendly. We highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us!
Aug 24, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Nice location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great stay!
Aug 24, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean showers and nice clean laundry room

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 22, 2019
Nice location. Clean friendly campground. I would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We'll see you next time!
Aug 20, 2019
Super great fantasy we will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We spent several weeks at the campground. All the staff were great and super friendly. We will be back there in the fall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2019
The pool was awesome (and heated), friendly staff, and beautiful setting!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our salt-water pool!
Aug 19, 2019
Lovely place. I was so impressed with how clean everything was and all the nice things in the park to do. Staff was very friendly as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have an awesome cleaning staff! Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 19, 2019
Absolutely beautiful park. From the amazing restrooms/showers, the obstacle dog park, the sparkling swimming pool, the nature walk. Extremely clean, organized. I wish we were able to stay longer than one night, but we will be back and recommend highly!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments! We really appreciate it!
Aug 18, 2019
Site was very difficult to leave. Cable did not work. Could not level the jacks. Road was way too winding and tight for our motorhome. Office personnel were very polite butI do not see us ever returning this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your stay did not go well. We will send a maintenance crew to take a look at the cable connection.
Aug 18, 2019
We were not there long, but Enjoyed our visit. We were passing thru, but had stayed there a few times earlier

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hopefully we will see you here a little longer next time!
Aug 16, 2019
Really nice clean place. Super friendly owner. Level sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Nov 14, 2019
Nice campgrounds. We have been since Sunday and the staff have been great. I have seen the workers maintaining the park even in this record cold weather. Good job people keep doing what you are doing
- David Hamm on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Great place making some a plus improvements
- Josef & Cindy Martin on Google
Oct 28, 2019
This is a GREAT place for kids! They offer many activities for kids. We have been twice during the month of October and they have Halloween activities on the weekends.
- Leslie Langford on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.