Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2019
It was great. Very clean and quiet. We will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come back and see us anytime!
Oct 01, 2019
The people were friendly and bathroom facilities were nice, although half of them were under renovation. There was no cable TV; our digital antenna only picked up one network station with clarity, and the game room was very disappointing. Upon entering, it looked great but then you discovered that 3/4's of the video games were out of order. An average facility at best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about our game room. We love our vintage games, and unfortunately we are finding it harder and harder to locate parts to repair some of these classics.
Sep 30, 2019
1st of all you advertise cable, which is a lie. I got a total of 4 channels, sometimes, and zero at other times. I had scheduled for 2 sites, and advised them on the phone that we had to Penske trucks and their size a, 26 & 22 foot with us, 1 arrived with us which was not a problem., 2nd one at 9:00pm, and was parked not blocking anything. Next morning it was a hugh problem, very uncalled for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. As you stated, we do not have cable channels. Digital channels are through the coax(cable). I don't recall helping you with this issue. Did you ask for help? You are correct that you told us about the two "small Uhaul trucks". We could have accommodated those. The two 42 ft Penske trucks proved to be difficult to manage. I hope all went well with your children's move.
Sep 30, 2019
We arrived after hours and the directions were very clear and we had no trouble finding our site. The facilities were also great and we were able to get our laundry done as well as get hot showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everything worked out well! Thank you so much for staying with us!
Sep 29, 2019
Good, comfortable stay as expected. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
This by no means was a Holiday Campground! First of all it was way off of Interstate and you have to climb a mountain to get up to it. The park looked very gloomy. Upon arrival, front door was locked and no one was in office. We had to run someone down to come unlock door and let us in to be checked in. They offered no excuse as to why door was locked. Overall attitude was not very good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for trying our KOA. We are nestled between two mountains and tucked in, off the freeway. There is a bit of an incline on the .9 mile road to our wooded campground. I'm sorry you missed my number posted on the locked door. We do work outside the office to always improve our guests experience. We hope to see you again.
Sep 27, 2019
Had electrical power problem! Voltage dropped to 108; my air conditioner motor bogged down until it almost quit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you had a power issue. We have not had any other reports of this issue. We will test our system to ensure it is providing enough voltage. Thank you for staying with us.
Sep 27, 2019
We loved the campgrounds and parking space. It was well maintained and very people friendly. The bathrooms and showers were super clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We plan on coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Sep 26, 2019
Spent 6 nights here, peaceful and quiet campground. Nice layout and easy to access your spots with your campers to get backed in or pull through some spots. Nice little trail around the campground as well. Enjoyed sitting by the fire and watching all the squirrels running around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time! Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 26, 2019
Nice clean and orderly campgrounds. Helpful staff, good shade throughout with nice dog play area and other areas for children to play

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everyone had a great time!
Sep 26, 2019
If you're looking for somewhere to get away, be secluded, and enjoy some nice quiet, this is your place! Loved the location, the spots, and the shade. Great amenities and people. We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Come back and see us anytime!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
We just stayed overnight but were impressed with friendliness and helpfulness of staff. The grounds were well kept, everything appeared clean. Great place!
Sep 25, 2019
Off the beaten path but worth the drive. Clean site and nice shade. Pleasant staff and nice shop with all the essentials. Would stay again and add a couple days
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great stay! So much to do for all ages! From hiking trails to playgrounds for kids and pets! We weren’t disappointed! Quiet and clean park!
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campground. Easy access to I-59. Staff was helpful and every thing was well maintained. We enjoyed the weekend and plan to be back.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
LOVE IT.... LOVE IT.... LOVE IT!!!! I stay at KOA because I always know everything will be perfect. The new showers are AWESOME!!!
Sep 23, 2019
My daughter’s GS troop were camping there & one of the other moms & I got the idea to rent a cabin (instead of the tent life). The bunk beds were comfortable, it was great not having to wander the campsite in the dark looking for a toilet, & if I could have got the tv to work, it would have been just like home! The other moms were so jealous � The cabin is small but so cute & was perfect!
Sep 23, 2019
Very much enjoyed. Very clean and well maintained. Thought check out time was a bit early.
Sep 23, 2019
Great location- Ruby falls is within 15 miles. I did not use any of the facilities so cant honestly rate those. Sites were sizable, Water electric and sewer at all of the RV sites. Quiet, but I visited in the fall. Just as a side note- each site has a gravel/rock base. MY dog has tender feet she stayed on her bed most of the time.
Sep 23, 2019
Great stay overnight. Well kept campground and staff is very polite and helpful.
Sep 22, 2019
When leaving site 72, there is a deep curve causing us to drag. Some low trees, which needs trimming. WiFi was terrible. Only had 3 channels on cable. Otherwise, a really nice & quiet place.
Sep 22, 2019
Clean, well kept. Even making improvements to roads while there. Very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2019
Great customer service
Sep 21, 2019
Loved our time at your KOA. The cable box did not work at our site even after asking for help. The view was beautiful. Use the directions on the web site and follow the charming signs. What a beautiful and fun area!!!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful and quiet Camp very much.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The staff were extremely friendly and professional, campsites were very clean and campgrounds were very well taken care of. The doggy play park was great for our dogs. The water pressure was a little low, but totally adequate. The store was well stocked and wasn’t overpriced. If we come back to the area, we will definitely stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We'll see what we can do in the future to boost our water pressure a little.
Sep 18, 2019
Love coming to this campground. Wonderful staff, great pool, well cared for grounds and very nice recently renovated bathhouse. Look forward in visiting again soon.
Sep 18, 2019
Very well-kept, serene & very friendly hosts!�
Sep 18, 2019
The staff was so kind, the camp area was so clean and the folks working where hard at work every time I looked up. It took me a minute to figure out that there are new showers/restrooms and I just saw the two off to the right but the new restrooms are roomy and very nice. They are just enough off the interstate that you feel like you are camping. I am looking forward to my next visit!
Sep 18, 2019
Awesome people and facilities
Sep 17, 2019
A lovely place. Shady nature spaces and the lady at the reception was marvelous. Take good care of her
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful location. Staff are always super friendly and accommodating. Park is clean and well manicured. Its always a pleasure staying here. New bathroom renovations are excellent. Two suggestions. Have the pool stay open another week in Sept. Have more dog pooper bag stand locations through out the park.
Sep 16, 2019
overall a nice campground.. great people there.. wifi worked great but tv not.. we never could get over four channels off their connection.. tried everything. since it was too hot (heat index of 103) to go out walking with the dogs, we chose to stay in rv and left a day early for home.. we are a retired couple both 73.
Sep 16, 2019
Great site. Wonderful and very helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent location for Lookout Mountain, Rock City & downtown Chattanooga!
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, very nice facility. We will go back there.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We loved it there. Very friendly staff and very clean well kept grounds. Will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you loved the park! Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 15, 2019
We had a very nice stay and would return if our travels indicate. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
We arrived after hour in pouring rain and darkness. Quite the entrance finding you way up and around the place...but, we did find our site. I give extra points for having a propane fill up facility. We'll go back.
- Greg Maxey on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Nice campgrounds. We have been since Sunday and the staff have been great. I have seen the workers maintaining the park even in this record cold weather. Good job people keep doing what you are doing
- David Hamm on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Great place making some a plus improvements
- Josef & Cindy Martin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.