Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
The place was beautiful and we had plenty of space to enjoy. I loved the weekend activities! The people were nice and helpful and the restrooms were the best I have seen. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Oct 13, 2019
We had a great time. Campground was set up for Halloween � unlike any other I’ve visited in October. Location to places like Ruby Falls is amazing. The Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments!
Oct 13, 2019
Very quiet and beautiful setting!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked our park!
Oct 13, 2019
Our second stay , bathrooms and showers are remodeled and look great. Always peaceful and quiet . Staff is always friendly and helpful .Pet friendly with a pet playground .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for noticing our new shower house! We are finally completed apart from a few minor details!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Fantastic as usual! Brian and his family are some of our favorite people and they always do a great job. We’ll be back for Halloween next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait for next year! See you soon!
Oct 12, 2019
Staff was great, People who were there camping for the most part were very nice. Very clean. Reasonably priced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed!
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and well kept campgrounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take a lot of pride in our park! We welcome everyone to experience camping in the mountains!
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice stay, great dog park. We had a very level space. Lots of kid activities on the weekend. Only complaint was that there were marshmallows all over our site that drew small bees. Close to the Smokies and Gatlinburg.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry about the little bees. They love marshmallows just as much as we do!
Oct 10, 2019
Only an overnight stay, but this park is nice, well kept, maintained, clean, friendly attentive staff and the warm chocolate chip cookies delivered to our site after setting up didn’t hurt either!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice and clean place, we will come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments!
Oct 08, 2019
Clean, comfortable, wide variety of activities provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Oct 08, 2019
IT WAS GREAT. WE ALWAYS STAY IN OCT. FOR THEIR HALLOWEEN FESTIVITIES. IT IS SO MUCH FUN TO PARTICIPATE IN THE COSTUME AND SITE DECORATIONS CONTEST. THEY GIVE PRIZE MONEY FOR 1ST AND 2ND PLACE. IT DID'NT HURT THAT WE WON 1ST PLACE ON COSTUME. WE ALSO, WON 2ND PLACE ON SITE DECORATIONS. WIN OR LOSE WE ALWAYS HAVE A BLAST. THE MANAGERS ARE ALWAYS SO NICE. THE KIDS LOVE THE PLANNED ACTIVITIES / GAMES.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming back to see us during our Halloween activities! Congrats on the costume contest!
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time participating in the Halloween decorating contest. We always love coming to this park. It has become one of our favorites. We will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come back and see us anytime!
Oct 08, 2019
Very, very friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Quiet at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love the peace and quiet as well!
Oct 08, 2019
Good. Nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Oct 08, 2019
We were very impressed with the people and the park. We were cheerfully greeted and welcomed to the park. Even though our spot was close to the office they walked us over and showed us exactly where are spot was at. It was impressive to see the efforts that had went into to make the camp enjoyable for the fall season with all of the Halloween decorations and the activities that they schedule

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests. Thank you so much for staying at our park!
Oct 08, 2019
Worth the short trek from the highway to this KOA, just stayed for one night. A lot of campsites decorated for Halloween, nice camp store and staff. Will revisit with the grandkids in the Spring, large pool (was emptied at this time of year), and many nearby attractions. Came in after closing, but staff were available to help find site and guide backing in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everything went well setting up overnight! Come back and see us in the future!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had an awesome time! The Halloween theme for the entire month of October added to the festivities! Wish we could have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you like our Halloween activities! It had become a big following by guests every year! Hopefully we will see you next year for it as well!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice and secluded and very quiet. Convenient to the places we wanted to see. Friendly people and a well maintained park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground away from traffic. Peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Near everything we wanted to see. So much to see and do. A week wouldnt be enough. Enjoyed every minute.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy that you had a great stay! Sounds like Chattanooga is your kind of town! Come back and enjoy more of the surrounding activities.
Oct 05, 2019
Pool closed Very helpful and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish we could've had it open longer! There's always next year!
Oct 03, 2019
Beautiful grounds! Friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Oct 03, 2019
Nice people clean bathrooms Quiet and peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you like our new shower house!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
It is a great place to stay. Unfortunately, my lower rating is because of the dumb walnut tree we had to be parked under. It left three nice dents on my brand new Ram 2500 hood. Wasn't too happy about that, otherwise nice place for a family to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! Sorry about the tree, we are heavily wooded up here in the mountains.
Oct 02, 2019
Outstanding park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed!
Oct 01, 2019
Closed early. Tight spots. No escort to spot. Got spots mixed up with our friends. Still waiting for my KOA10% discount. My card was charged full price. I paid same price in Savannah GA they had escort to sites office opened til later... not sure I would use this KOA again. Where was the Lookout Mtn at?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and value you opinion. I'm sorry you missed us in the office. Our peak season ends May 15th. After that date, we do value our family time when we can find it. The credit for your VKR discount was issued the next morning to your credit card on file if you were not present to receive it person. Hope to see you again!
Oct 01, 2019
Nice people. Clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Oct 01, 2019
It was great. Very clean and quiet. We will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come back and see us anytime!
Oct 01, 2019
The people were friendly and bathroom facilities were nice, although half of them were under renovation. There was no cable TV; our digital antenna only picked up one network station with clarity, and the game room was very disappointing. Upon entering, it looked great but then you discovered that 3/4's of the video games were out of order. An average facility at best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about our game room. We love our vintage games, and unfortunately we are finding it harder and harder to locate parts to repair some of these classics.
Sep 30, 2019
1st of all you advertise cable, which is a lie. I got a total of 4 channels, sometimes, and zero at other times. I had scheduled for 2 sites, and advised them on the phone that we had to Penske trucks and their size a, 26 & 22 foot with us, 1 arrived with us which was not a problem., 2nd one at 9:00pm, and was parked not blocking anything. Next morning it was a hugh problem, very uncalled for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. As you stated, we do not have cable channels. Digital channels are through the coax(cable). I don't recall helping you with this issue. Did you ask for help? You are correct that you told us about the two "small Uhaul trucks". We could have accommodated those. The two 42 ft Penske trucks proved to be difficult to manage. I hope all went well with your children's move.
Sep 30, 2019
We arrived after hours and the directions were very clear and we had no trouble finding our site. The facilities were also great and we were able to get our laundry done as well as get hot showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everything worked out well! Thank you so much for staying with us!
Sep 29, 2019
Good, comfortable stay as expected. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
This by no means was a Holiday Campground! First of all it was way off of Interstate and you have to climb a mountain to get up to it. The park looked very gloomy. Upon arrival, front door was locked and no one was in office. We had to run someone down to come unlock door and let us in to be checked in. They offered no excuse as to why door was locked. Overall attitude was not very good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for trying our KOA. We are nestled between two mountains and tucked in, off the freeway. There is a bit of an incline on the .9 mile road to our wooded campground. I'm sorry you missed my number posted on the locked door. We do work outside the office to always improve our guests experience. We hope to see you again.
Sep 27, 2019
Had electrical power problem! Voltage dropped to 108; my air conditioner motor bogged down until it almost quit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you had a power issue. We have not had any other reports of this issue. We will test our system to ensure it is providing enough voltage. Thank you for staying with us.
Sep 27, 2019
We loved the campgrounds and parking space. It was well maintained and very people friendly. The bathrooms and showers were super clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We plan on coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Sep 26, 2019
Spent 6 nights here, peaceful and quiet campground. Nice layout and easy to access your spots with your campers to get backed in or pull through some spots. Nice little trail around the campground as well. Enjoyed sitting by the fire and watching all the squirrels running around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time! Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 26, 2019
Nice clean and orderly campgrounds. Helpful staff, good shade throughout with nice dog play area and other areas for children to play

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad everyone had a great time!
Sep 26, 2019
If you're looking for somewhere to get away, be secluded, and enjoy some nice quiet, this is your place! Loved the location, the spots, and the shade. Great amenities and people. We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Come back and see us anytime!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
We just stayed overnight but were impressed with friendliness and helpfulness of staff. The grounds were well kept, everything appeared clean. Great place!
Sep 25, 2019
Off the beaten path but worth the drive. Clean site and nice shade. Pleasant staff and nice shop with all the essentials. Would stay again and add a couple days
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great stay! So much to do for all ages! From hiking trails to playgrounds for kids and pets! We weren’t disappointed! Quiet and clean park!
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campground. Easy access to I-59. Staff was helpful and every thing was well maintained. We enjoyed the weekend and plan to be back.
Sep 23, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
This is a GREAT place for kids! They offer many activities for kids. We have been twice during the month of October and they have Halloween activities on the weekends.
- Leslie Langford on Google
Oct 21, 2019
It's been 20 years but nice to see it again
- Johnny Shelton on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful hiking and great camping.
- Angie Moore on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.