Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Enjoyed staying overnight in a cabin. Heater worked great for such a cold night. Made a campfire and used the charcoal grill that was in front of our cabin. I used the public shower - it was the nicest public bathroom and shower I’ve ever seen at a campground. Quiet campground, but still had easy access to Chattanooga. Will hopefully come again soon.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Great campground! We based there to site see in Chattanooga and it was wonderful! We have traveled coast to coast for many years and they have absolutely, without a doubt, the cleanest bathhouse we have ever seen. Many of the areas around the campground look brand new as they appear to be upgrading and improving. We stayed there for four days in November in our little travel van. Alan and Penny
Nov 15, 2019
Very nice employees.
Nov 13, 2019
It was all we were expecting and more. Thanks. We had a great time. Weather was beautiful
Nov 12, 2019
Very clean Friendly people Definitely would stay again
Nov 11, 2019
A bit out of the way. Well kept and upgrades look good
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
First time at this location. I called ahead, figuring I'd be late arriving. Got the information I needed. It was raining and dark and very hilly. Not sure where we were going, but eventually found our spot. Set up in rain. Not a big deal. I gave this KOA extra points for having propane filling facilities, which we used. Since we stayed just one night, we didn't use most of the amenities.
Nov 11, 2019
Staff was great, even helped me with an issue i was having with my camper.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Our site was small and didn't have a picnic table or fire ring. Cable/satellite tv would be an improvement. Overall a nice place and would return if we are in the area again.
Nov 11, 2019
Excellent campgrounds! Great signage, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms/showers, lots of things to do at the site. Great location, close to hiking and downtown Chattanooga. Highly recommend staying here!
Nov 11, 2019
Nice campground. Very helpful staff.
Nov 10, 2019
Great campground.
Nov 10, 2019
nice quiet campground. The only bad thing was the cable didn't work and the washers and dryers are so old there was only 2 washers that worked, I had to wait in line for them. The staff was very nice.
Nov 10, 2019
Wonderful staff, very nice area, easy to access major roads. Only downfall, at least for us, was lack of TV reception during our entire stay. We replaced cable, staff tried to help us, etc. TV reception not great.
Nov 08, 2019
Great campground and wonderful customer service!
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The campground is great and the owners and people running it really go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. If we are ever near the Chattanooga area again, we would definitely stay at this KOA.
Nov 07, 2019
Spot was easy to pull in. Stayed here to visit Cloudland Canyon State Park. Everything in the area is easy to get to from this campground without having to get back on the interstate!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Interesting place and a lot to see in the area.
Nov 06, 2019
Love this KOA! Had a great time!
Nov 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay: our biggest complaint was bathhouse was freezing! Otherwise loved our stay!
Nov 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay except for some ones dog barking all night both nights! Loved the dog park with the agility trials. First park I have ever seen the agility equipment in a park. Very clean and fun looking park. Would love to come back sometime with the grand children they will love the jumping thing.
Nov 05, 2019
We stayed a total of 14 nights. The camping areas were a little small & could use some more gravel. I did laundry while there, & I thought the prices were a bit high. It cost $2 a load for both the washer & the dryer, & they didn’t hold much at all. Just to do towels that we had used for a week cost me $8.
Nov 05, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice sites and very clean.
Nov 05, 2019
Great except the barking dogs at night. I didn’t appreciate that
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Very quiet and well-maintained. I loved our spot all tucked in the trees. Easy access to the interstate. We didn't use any of the facilities so I don't have any input on those. We will definitely stay again!
Nov 04, 2019
Everything was great and the staff very helpful!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Worst stay we have had while camping. Down in hole and could not get any tv with cable or antenna. We have used antenna at other parks without problem.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Stayed for 2 nights hoping to spend the day at lookout mountain. Unfortunately it downpoored all day. The site we had was beautiful. Park is very well maintained.
Oct 31, 2019
Very nice campground and great clean bathrooms.
Oct 31, 2019
Loved it nice park, convenient to many things to do
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Really great campground!!!
Oct 30, 2019
Considering what they offer the price was very high.
Oct 30, 2019
One of the best KOAs to camp with a tent. Even it is so close to a bigger city!
Oct 29, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept, the staff were friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay and recommend the campground to everyone.
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful location! Very peaceful! Helpful and friendly staff! We will definitely visit again!
Oct 29, 2019
Nice campground, office staff very helpful, cable tv could use an upgrade.
Oct 29, 2019
The manager was great and very zealous to help in any way! Staff makes the park a great place to stay!!!
Oct 29, 2019
The tent site was very nice. A little confusing to get to in the dark... There was a lot of highway noise late in the night that we did not hear in the early evening. Not sure why.
Oct 28, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
We arrived after hour in pouring rain and darkness. Quite the entrance finding you way up and around the place...but, we did find our site. I give extra points for having a propane fill up facility. We'll go back.
- Greg Maxey on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Nice campgrounds. We have been since Sunday and the staff have been great. I have seen the workers maintaining the park even in this record cold weather. Good job people keep doing what you are doing
- David Hamm on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Great place making some a plus improvements
- Josef & Cindy Martin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.