Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
This campground was very clean and family friendly!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice place with nice people. However I doubt we will return due to cost. For the price we ended up paying to tent camp for three nights we could've stayed in a cabin elsewhere. The wood bundles were a joke. Paid about $6 per bundle and each bundle only burnt for about 45 mins and it was a small fire. Heavy raccoon activity as well. Hanging our trash 8ft high on a tree didn't matter,no food or not
Jun 28, 2017
We had an amazing stay here! Friendly staff, clean amenities, and beautiful weather!
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, facilities were clean and well kept. Would recommend this campground to others!
Jun 26, 2017
The sites that we stayed at was very pretty. It was very quiet an peaceful. The bathhouse was nice an clean. We will be back soon
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Clean facility. Very well maintained. Great location.
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Located very close to all attractions at Hocking Hills State Park. Good pool, store and other facilities on site. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you KOA! We had a great tent sight, the employees were very friendly and the campground was pretty and clean. The only issue we had was two raccoons raided our camp every night! Before we locked up our food they stole our giant marshmallows, a bag of bread and we watched one raccoon grab and run into the woods with a big bag of Swedish Fish. They partied on our supply that night!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great! We will stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the cleanest park I have ever visited. The staff is extremely nice and helpful! From helping find directions to local attractions to bringing any thing you need right to your site. The bathrooms are extremely clean!! Literally it's like having a bathroom in a hotel. Great stay! Thank you KOA for making our vacation a great memory all around.
Jun 18, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA and if they are all as nice, well kept, friendly and fun as this place I will never stay at anything but KOA.
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 16, 2017
Best place I've camped yet!
Jun 16, 2017
We will definitely be back. We had a tent space with electricity, which was nice for phone charging and blowing up our air mattress. Our boys, 9 & 6 were first time campers, and had a ball at the very clean KOA . We were close to all activities we had planned for our Hocking Hills adventure, including hiking to Old Man's Cave and canoeing. My only suggestion is to provide recycling bins!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Glad your family enjoyed our campground and the beautiful Hocking Hills area. No one in our area provides pickup for recycling and we used to haul it into Logan ourselves. After one of our staff was cut on broken glass last year we discontinued the service. Happy camping!
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful grounds ! Very clean facilities! Wonderful Staff - very friendly, attentive, and accommodating!! Loved the heated pool ! Yummy pizza, chicken wings, and Fudge !!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Campground is clean. Bathroom and showers are very nice and clean. Staff is always nice and helpful. We've been here 3 times and love it
Jun 12, 2017
It was for my Son's 6th Birthday and we had a blast! The staff was amazing and he had fun!
Jun 10, 2017
What a wonderful campground!!! Very meticulously maintained. Friendly staff and the cleanest bathrooms ever!!
Jun 07, 2017
This campground is so clean and beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Camp sites and restrooms are always clean. This koa staff is friendly and has always been able to fit us in on a site
May 31, 2017
Excellent environment, the staff answered all our questions about the coming weather. I liked how this campground seemed to think of everything.
May 31, 2017
Very nice everything! Employees were very nice and helpful! This koa had everything in one spot, very impressive and clean!
May 30, 2017
Camp site could have been larger. Parking was nearly impossible with a full size truck at site 79. Picnic table on site was off balance and there was no level ground to move it. The site next to us had a level picnic table, right at the door of our tent.
May 22, 2017
The Hocking Hills KOA is THE BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at KOAs across the U.S. and this one is at the top of the list. The staff is very friendly and it is super clean.
May 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. The campground is beautiful and very well maintained, the bathrooms were very clean, and the fudge is excellent!! I would definitely recommend this campground and I look forward to coming back. My son and I camped in a tent. We loved the primitive remote site!
May 15, 2017
This was a fantastic place to stay! Staff were attentive whenever we needed something and were the friendliest people we have ever met! They made our daughter feel very special on her first tent camping adventure (and even had an ice cream surprise for her 5th birthday). Everything was clean and well kept and we could not have been happier. Great place to stay!
May 15, 2017
Such a well run campground. The sits are so shaded which is very important to me. Thanks for a great stay.
May 05, 2017
We pick this KOA because it had better amenities at a comparable price to the nearby state park.
May 02, 2017
Extremely impressive in a very good way !!! The staff, the property, cleanliness, amenities...swimming pool, activities hall, the extremely well-built and kept restrooms...with nicely tiled floors and walls, higher (than normal) quality sinks, faucets, etc. I have stayed at probably 30-40 different KOAs throughout the USA...and I would rank this up there at #1 or #2 (probably #1) in my travels!!
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay at Hocking KOA in Logan. I love the layout of the bathroom by the store. It worked wonderfully for a family of 6. Our tent site was layer out well. We got tons of rain while we stayed but remained pretty dry with the tree canopy protecting us. It was also nice and shady when it was hot. We will likely stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
After reading reviews before our stay we were nervous about the road to the campground. However, the road was fine and our stay was great! The staff are so nice and accommodating. The bathrooms and shower stalls are incredibly nice as well. Each tent site has a mulch area for your tent which was really nice. Definitely plan to return!
Apr 17, 2017
this koa has it all. Excellent service. staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the shower house upgrade. The showers were not nearly as nice the last time I went there. Any family could go there and have a wonderful time.
Oct 31, 2016
This is probably the best KOA I have ever stayed at. It is very nicely wooded. The campsites are large. The staff was friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
We loved it and will definitely be back again! Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, great kids activities, and wonderful location.
Oct 25, 2016
we had a wonderful stay at KOA. We reserved a remote camping site that was away from all the RV's. It was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was so accommodating. I will definitely be coming back to stay again!!
Oct 24, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds to visit! The staff and owners are all very friendly, helpful, and pleased to assist with anything you need. The campgrounds is very well kept with clean and comfortable facilities, a nice playground for kids, and even a "doggie playground". They typically have fun activities planned throughout the busy season and our son always has a blast when we come to camp.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We have already recommended it to a friend. The staff was incredible, friendly and very professional.
Oct 17, 2016
The office is well-organized and friendly; the campgrounds were beautiful, clean and had good access to all necessary facilities, and the bathrooms/showers were large and spotlessly-clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay at this KOA is always great. It is clean, the staff is wonderful, and the activities they have are great for all ages.
Oct 17, 2016
it was amazing, wonderful staff and facilities
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was very clean and nice. It was great!
Oct 17, 2016
Rude staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share. We have some of the best folks around working here and other reviews attest to that. Sorry you didn't find them as helpful and friendly as others have.
Oct 11, 2016
It was amazing
Oct 11, 2016
It was an awesome site and very nice experience
Oct 10, 2016
1st staff member we met was less than helpful, facilities were nice tho. Plenty of activities. 1st night was good, 2nd was awful. A group of campers took over a couple of sites and were obviously drunk and screamed and laughed loudly until well after 1 am. By then there was no one to contact for help and no staff we saw around. The people across from us alarmed their truck randomly at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience-our staff is the best and what you describe is not our typical guest. We do ask for ID at check in and we dont patrol late at night but can be reached at an after-hours number given to guests at check-in. We would have addressed a problem if we had been notified.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The only draw back is the price per night but would not stay anywhere else around the hocking hills area.
Oct 03, 2016
Pros: clean restrooms/shower Very friendly staff Nice amenities - grill, pavilion, playground Kids loved gem "mine" Close to area attractions Con- our tent site (86) was on a bit of an angle... Which meant the kids kept sliding to the bottom as they slept :)
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and clean campground
Sep 26, 2016
Never been to the campground, the office staff directed me to the type of site I was looking for. Super nice bathrooms, litter free campsite, not rowdy at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award