Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295


29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Great facility - bathroom area new and superb! Will be back, soon!
Oct 16, 2017
Bathrooms crazy clean. Staff very nice. Never stayed at a KOA prior. Good experience. $$$ more then we usually pay.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Stay was good.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, absolutely gorgeous camping areas. My son and I had a great time here, very peaceful vibe, really felt like a vacation. The food they cook is good as well, great pizza and wings. Weâll be back for sure.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the secluded feeling of the tent site, but it was still close enough to the amenities! Also, I was very pleased to receive the email ahead of time letting me know the heated pool would be open for the weekend- Would not have packed for it otherwise! Employees were wonderful and I loved the fudge I bought in the Kamp shop!
Oct 02, 2017
This is a great place and we had a great time
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone was so nice!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The driveway is a little scary
Sep 21, 2017
My boys loved the playground and the pool was clean and a very comfortable temperature. The Hocking Hills area was beautiful with many amazing hikes. The boys favorite part was the Rock House trail. My husband appreciated the super clean shower house. He felt it was almost not like camping- a good thing in his point view. We will be returning in the future. Thanks for a great trip.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice, the only complaint I have is that my campsite was on a slope, the table provided was so slanted that it was very hard to cook on it because every thing would slide to one side. Other then that it was a very nice stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome. Great sites, great staff, great amenities
Sep 11, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff, extremely clean facilities, would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone! Only complaint would be the pricey firewood. Will return year after year!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Every staff member was very polite and friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
It was a clean and friendly place but for the cost really expected more for the kids to do. RC track closes too early and game room could use some updating. Ladies in the office were great and very helpful as well as gentlemen that brought wood to site.


Our RC track is open daily from 10A to 5P. We close it at 5 to allow the folks that are on sites in the vicinity of the track to enjoy cooking outside. The track can be a little dusty at times and we don't want to ruin their meal or campfire time because of the RC track. Our Activity Room is an area for folks to enjoy good old-fashioned board games, TV and each other - it's not really a game room.
Aug 31, 2017
Everything was great. The only thing that would have made it better is if someone enforced the quite time. We had some very loud 'neighbors' well after 11:30pm


We are sorry that you had inconsiderate neighbors during your stay with us. We do list an after hours phone number on the Guest Services Guide that all our campers are give when registering. This type of disruption is exactly why we share this number since we don't have staff available 24 hours a day - so we can help all our guests have the best experience possible. We hope to see you again soon.
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was very nice. Staff very polite. The very best restrooms/bathhouses I have ever seen at a campgrounds!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was beyond words beautiful! Everything from the general store, to the tent site, to the bathrooms! It was an amazing!! Thank you for the hospitality! It was very clean!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground and by far the best one I've ever stayed at. Restroom and shower facilities were super clean, which is hard to find. Sparkling pool was clean. Staff were very friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My only complaint is that you are unable to bring your own firewood. I noticed a couple of stickers that mention the emerald ashborer and trying to stop its spread. But that ship has sailed as the Ohio department of agriculture has lifted it ban on transporting firewood within the state of Ohio. So it seems to me that KOA is just trying to cash in on the sale of firewood.


Emerald Ash Borer is not the only pest that has invaded the Hocking Hills region. We are faced with a number of insects that can change the landscape of our beautiful forests. Our property alone has been sprayed twice for gypsy moth and the state has been battling Wolly Adelgid which attacks hemlocks. Please visit https://www.dontmovefirewood.org. It's more about saving our forests than the money.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff! Very nice and clean with VERY nice bathroom/showers!
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice staff, everythimg was super clean and well mantained. We loved our stay!
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff. Very clean facilities. Beautiful location.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location, close to e everything we wanted to see and do!
Aug 15, 2017
The space was advertised as "secluded" this was not even close to an appropriate description. Ended up leaving after the first day due to the lack of privacy. Staff was nice, faculties were nice. I was just incredibly disappointed with the lack of feeling like I was in the woods this site offered.


Unfortunately this reservation, which was made online, was for a primitive tent site with the following description: Tent sites tucked in and along the woods. All of our remote tent site were already occupied due to this reservation being made on a Saturday for a same day arrival. Our remote tent sites are extremely popular and typically book well in advance during the summer months.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first time tent camping as a family. We were very pleased with this camp ground. The only thing I didn't like but was tolerable was our site was going down hill. So everything was slanted. The staff was so friendly. We enjoyed the fish fry Saturday. Thanks for making our first experience great.
Aug 13, 2017
Some of the sites where close together. In my case it felt like we where sharing a fire ring with the neighbor. They where that close together. At first the site I was in was good close to everything is to get around a lot brighter then we liked because of the security lights on the main building. But manageable. Then it got Busy the site was so great then everyone cut though it
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Love the place, very clean awesome people in the middle of it all.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground and well maintained. Tent sites (64--67) so far away from restrooms and showers. Invest in another restroom (at least) in the lower area for those who camp in tents. We had small children--- very difficult to have to trudge uphill two tenths of a mile to get to restrooms. Firewood was too expensive for the amount in the bundle.


Thanks for staying with us. We do have electric tent sites that are closer to our great baths. For those that being closer to baths is important we recommend asking for one of them for your stay. Because this reservation was made online and it was promoted as being away from things it sounds like maybe the wrong selection was made when the reservation was made online.
Aug 06, 2017
loved this place! The tent site I stayed at was in the woods, yet it had electric and was very close to the bathrooms. Everything was clean and good quality, and even when it was getting crowded it was still fairly quiet.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is awesome and i will be back
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms were super clean. Pool was nice too. Quiet at night.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a very clean, family oriented campground. We primitive tent camp for an entire week so to be able to take showers every night in an air conditioned clean shower house is awesome. We found this KOA approximately 8 years ago and keep coming back for our annual July trip. We request the same secluded site every year and have never been disappointed. I always recommend this campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful the campground was very clean thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 20, 2017
Since free wifi is provided, make it availible all over. Site 68 gets little to no wifi


Included with the online reservation was a request to be as secluded as possible. To provide a site that met this request meant being farther away from amenities such as baths and wifi. If wifi is important we recommend trying one of our electric tent sites closer to our facilities. Happy camping.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it. The mulch beds for tent camp sites are a great idea. The propane gas grill in the shelter house was awesome. The pool was fantastic. The bathrooms were nicer than expected. We will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean campground. A little expensive and small camping sights. However it does have a lot of activities for kids and a great pool.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating Office and store was very nice Did not know the cabin did not have air condition because most of them do The cabin smelled like staled cigarettes smoke I couldnt sleep it was so bad The bathrooms were not clean The floors were wet and had poop pr mid on the floor ...not sure which.
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground, and although I appreciated the strict following of rules it sometimes came across as rude to guests.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean campgrounds, clean amenities, staff was awesome, sites were great will definitely be back
Jul 10, 2017
All staff was extraordinary! They have coffee and pizza and all bathrooms were clean and updated! Highly recommend and will be back 100% scenery and convenient location to parks is perfect! They had activities for the whole family we brought our 4 kids they did not want to leave! Pool was also extremely clean.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award