Tent Reviews

Oct 29, 2021
Great location. Nice facilities. Well managed. $50 a night to camp alone seems too much.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Lovely, as always! We love camping during the Halloween celebrations and our son has so much fun. This was our 5th year and we can't wait till the next!
Oct 25, 2021
Very nice accommodations. We especially liked the outdoor sink for cleaning up dirty dishes. (Tent campers)
Oct 24, 2021
Nice people. Clean facility
Oct 19, 2021
The camp site was in great shape accept for the camping spot. Took us a while to find a flat spot to put our tent down. Site needed more chips. But what am I complaining about it was raining when We camevin and hd to set up. If I could I would give you a 4.5
Oct 19, 2021
My first stay with KOA and it was perfect!
Oct 18, 2021
The tent site that was promised with a mulch bed was washed out from rain, impeding us from setting up a tent.
Oct 18, 2021
We had a great wooded site, the bathhouse was very clean and nice and it was nice that the registration area included Hunts pizza, fudge and so many other items in their store. Very well maintained and cute.
Oct 18, 2021
Other than the rain it was perfect the staff was very friendly and nice very sociable the events were great my grandson loved it how everything was nearby that we needed if we needed anything extra it was a good time I just wish it would have been longer in the weather or not so bad thanks again
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
It was the best KOA I have ever stayed in, everything was so well maintained, and the staff was as nice as can be!
Oct 12, 2021
Nice space for camping in a tent. The bathhouse facility was very clean.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
My only thing is there are several sites with tree stumps beside where you pull in and no markers. So if you drive anything taller than a small sedan you can easily (and I did) run into them when leaving because they are shorter than your hood and you can't see them. Drove 3 hours home with my bumper broken off. A snow marker would be an easy solution.
Oct 04, 2021
Tent camping on a slope was a challenge to say the least. I was not a fan,really wished we could have had a flat space.had I known that we were booked for a slope site I would have asked to change sites or stayed somewhere else. However the staff was beyond wonderful,very helpful when we needed them most- when my grandson left my ignition on,he ran down my battery.staff quickly had my car running
Sep 27, 2021
Had a wonderful time away with my wife! The only thing that could maybe be better would be better wifi reception for my wife..... other than that, it is a great campground and I will be returning often!
Sep 27, 2021
very well kept park, fun things for families to partake in, firewood is a bit pricey but nice that you deliver it. It would be a great idea to have wifi boosters around the site because it was hit or miss most of the time. We had a really nice time and met some nice people.
Sep 27, 2021
Site was as described with plenty of room. Facilities were clean and modern. Camp store and pizza were great.
Sep 24, 2021
We Loved the camp site It was beautiful. Also the facilities and store are very nice. The staff ...None Better
Sep 22, 2021
We stayed at a campgrounds in KY the night before that was not a KOA. It was not a good experience!! So glad to come back to a KOA and the Hocking Hills campgrounds we had visited several times many years ago. Clean restrooms, nice tent sites, quiet, great pool, friendly and helpful employees, all made for a pleasant stay. We will be back again.
Sep 20, 2021
CLEAN, GREEN AND FRIENDLY. IN SEPTEMBER, AFTER A BUSY SEASON, STAFF STILL SMILED AND TREATED ME WITH COURTESY. LORI, MANAGER, MADE MY STAY PARTICULARLY NICE BY HER FRIENDLY MANNER.
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Very clean nice campground, very nice staff, many activities. FYI- If you are looking for more tent privacy- the very far spots in back are no more private than the spots near the front. Bathrooms are a very very far uphill hike. Our spot back there had 0 privacy but there were maybe 2 spots in the back that are more wooded. Showers are clean but very limited. This KOA does not pick up trash.
Sep 13, 2021
Awesome experience. Lots of activities for the kids (but also lots of time just to run around and be crazy). The store was great & I loved having pizza delivered to our campsite one night. Will have to come back again!
Sep 12, 2021
Stay was all very friendly and helpful pointing out all the amenities of that camp ground. All sites was very clean and they even brought are fire wood to us!!....great ppl there!!!
Sep 08, 2021
Wonderful. I would recommend cleaning the bathrooms near the main building more often. We’ll come back next season. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2021
We had a ball meeting up with friends who live far away from us. Thank you for accommodating us at side-by-side sites. The kids loved just playing around the campground and all the sweet activities you had planned. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2021
Beautiful camp ground very well taking care of and very friendly staff
Sep 07, 2021
This was an awesome campsite. Our first KOA experience and it did not disappoint. We loved the options for pizza, we channeled our inner kid and mined for gems, and the shower houses were the cleanest I've ever seen! If you haven't been, book now!
Sep 02, 2021
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was super impressed. I usually do rustic camping with no bathrooms, no showers, so this was glamping for me. They will deliver pizza and chicken to your campsite, and the campground is very quiet.
Aug 30, 2021
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was the nicest tent camping site we've ever had anywhere. I called and spoke to Carolyn when making the reservation. She took the time to understand what we were looking for and recommended the perfect secluded spot for our tent. She gave us a magical weekend. You couldn't ask for a better person to take care of your customers than Carolyn!
Aug 30, 2021
Beautiful campground. Looked like a luxury golfcourse when first pulling up! They have a community grill that you can use. Very very clean large bathrooms with showers. The little store on site has everything you'll need for your stay. Only 10 minute drive from the beautiful hikes of hocking hills. HIGHLY recommend to anybody and everybody! Will definitely be checking out other KOA sites :)
Aug 24, 2021
My stay was so wonderful. I have never been camping before and decided to take my 4 kids to see the Hocking Hills State Park. The camp site was so clean. The facilities were well maintained. Every single employee was kind and helpful, always smiling. I loved the little things to keep the kids busy while at camp. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 20, 2021
We had a great stay until August 18th there was an older man working that approached me and my girlfriend at the pool that made us uncomfortable and overall unwelcome!
Aug 18, 2021
The staff and facilities were absolutely wonderful ��
Aug 17, 2021
We had a great time, even with all the rain! The only recommendation I would say is a closer bathrooms to sites 64,65, and a volleyball net. The main bathrooms are very clean and even have air and I loved that!!!
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Tent sites were terribly small and not level. Other campsites were close and did not respect the quiet hours.
Aug 12, 2021
Very nice campground and GREAT location - within minutes of most of the sites, centrally located and easy to find our way back to without needing to use a map.
Aug 11, 2021
I have always had a great time at all of the KOA sites I have camped at. Logan/Hocking was no exception, the camp was well maintained, the store was fully stocked with anything one may have forgotten to bring. Additionally, the site is located centrally to anything you would want to do from hiking at Old Mans Cave to Ziplining. Kudos to the staff very professional and friendly.
Aug 10, 2021
We had an amazing time! Your facilities are so nice and clean and conveniently located to the main attraction of the Hocking Hills State Park! We loved that we were able to use the pavilion and propane grill when we had our parents come to spend time with us and the grands. The only complaint we have is about the firewood you sell, it seems to not burn easily and might be not dried out enough.
Aug 10, 2021
Very clean campground with many amenities. Only issue was tons of stinging ants on the site and pool needs to be open to adults later. Other than that I would definitely stay there again
Aug 09, 2021
Wonderful stay with very friendly workers. The only issues we had were the fact that the bathhouse was so far from our campsite and the road leading in/out were incredibly bumpy and could mess up your car if you weren't paying attention. Very well maintenance otherwise and clean facilities.
Aug 09, 2021
Bathroom was quite away from camp site
Aug 01, 2021
The staff was great. We had a great time while our stay off a week. It was a great location to the state park and to town. I would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2021
It's a beautiful and quiet campground. The sites were well cared for. I usually stay at the state park, but I will be back if I'm ever in a pinch again. My only complaint is that I didn't know ahead of time that the fire rings don't have grills and there we none to rent or borrow, only purchase. I'd never experienced that, and as a tent camper, I exclusively cook over the fire so it threw me off.
Jul 27, 2021
We love your campground! We will continue to come back multiple times a year if we can manage it!
Jul 27, 2021
Campground is very nice except for 2 critical problems; the entrance road and campsites. Entrance road is very steep and EXTREMELY bumpy: all of the gear in your truck and RV WILL be thrown out of its storage position on arrival and leaving. The sites are TINY AND SLOPED! My tent was at a 30 degree angle; I had to stand, sit, and sleep uncomfortably. Liquids, cups, cooking spilled constantl
Jul 26, 2021
The campsites are a bit close together, but everything else was great. Clean bathrooms and very friendly and accommodating staff. Super close to Hocking Hills State Park if you are a fan of hiking!
Aug 29, 2021
Love it. Can't wait to be back. So much todo, so many unique experiences. Kids had an absolute blast. Respelling highly highly recommended. Stayed at KOA and rate it 5 stars as well. Only thing I didn't like about our trip was leaving. Can't wait to go back.
- chrisbauerwrat on Trip Advisor