Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Of all the KOA's we've been too...this is the classiest and most pristine and cleanest of all. Very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park located less than 5 miles from Hocking Hills. The entire campground - from the store to the bathrooms to the pool to the sites - was spotless. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It's a very quiet and peaceful campground. The only thing to prepare yourself for is the hill going up into the campground. Arrive at daytime! We'll be back next year!
Aug 29, 2017
Pull thru site # 2. Bit of a challenge leveling the travel trailer w/3" left side to right side difference but managed fine, eventually. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This KOA was clean and quiet setting on top a hill. Wanted to book an October weekend but they were booked-up for that weekend. :-)
Aug 29, 2017
It would be nice to have a few garbage cansaround the campground for dog waste ,Also you need to have some pull off places on your road if some ones coming down and someones goingup theres no place to pull off
Aug 28, 2017
Campground and sites were clean and laid out beautifully. They were spacious and more level than you would think considering this is Hocking HILLS. Everyone working there was helpful and super friendly, they made our visit more enjoyable. The township road in and out of the campground is a bit of an adventure, but the location is great, close to town and to many hiking trails.
Aug 28, 2017
We will definately return to this friendly campground and beautiful location! Dan and his wife greeted us and were very helpful in setting up our camper and site; we had just picked up our new camper in the morning and still had much to learn (Dan was very patient and helpful)! We have stayed at several KOAs in the past, but this was perhaps the cleanest and friendliest! Great hikes and views!
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay. Nice campground would like to have seen the store stay open a little later.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This Is one if the ckeabedt campgrounds we have visited. Iv been camping for close to forty years and we will be back to stay again!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice park. Staff was friendly and they park was very clean
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was very clean. We enjoyed our stay there mostly because it was quiet at night and we had a great location for a campsite. All of the staff was very friendly and informative..nice to be able to order pizza and have it delivered onsite! Fudge tastes awesome too! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Place was awesome! Super kid friendly and well taken care of. Already have next trip booked!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The facility is GREAT! Nice lot, clean, nice ppl. Shower house was clean, nice, and hot water that didn't run out!! The only down fall which was horrible was the hill coming in. A little steep and rough for a camper. But I would definitely recommend and I would stay again.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campsite, excellent service and the nicest facilities I I have stayed in.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was clean, the people helpful and friendly and I would highly rate it. Additionally, and more importantly I wii go back again.
Aug 22, 2017
As always, the people at this KOA is always very helpful and friendly. It's been awhile since we've stayed at this campground and it was very nice back then. They've made some improvements and it's even nicer. Always a great time in Hocking Hills and the KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
This campgrounds were very clean and beautiful. The pool was wonderful. My only complaint was with our actual campsite. Our campsite had no grass and no shade. I did check to see if we could change sites but all sites were full so that was not possible. We had our 2 dogs with us, so it was hard on them to not have grass or shade. As we looked at other sites they all seemed to have grass and
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice & bathrooms were clean. Pool was was very clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice facility, nice grounds
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were exceptional and grounds stunning. Wonderful stay.
Aug 21, 2017
The camp ground and people were good but I think some of the rules are not. I don't think that it's right that visitors can't have dogs. Our whole family takes there dogs along so I think that we will probably stay elsewhere the next time do to family not able to visit. And charging for more than two people in the party and charging for the second vehicle each day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our guests receive an email prior to arrival that shares 3 points of importance: check-in/out times, firewood and guest policies. From our visitor info: We do not allow day visitors to bring in pets so please let them know to leave their four-legged friends at home. We try our best to give our guests information in advance!
Aug 20, 2017
It was a relaxing weekend get away. Loved the pool and children's activities. Nice new playground.
Aug 20, 2017
Large sites with trees, wonderful atmosphere. Friendly staff. I would not hesitate to camp there in the future
Aug 18, 2017
It is a very clean nice campground with very friendly staff members
Aug 17, 2017
It is getting to expensive compared to other Koa s

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While our deluxe sites offer very nice extras, they are also our most expensive RV sites. Our water/electric and standard full hookup RV sites are priced well below our deluxe full hookups and we recommend those for anyone wanting a less expensive site.
Aug 16, 2017
You have a beautiful campground, and the staff was extremely friendly! While the amenities weren't quite as nice as some KOAs that we have stayed at, they were still quite clean and modern. We will definitely be back, thank you!!
Aug 15, 2017
It was beautiful! Lovely setting; the campground was updated and clean with large sites and lots of fun activities. Staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, very child friendly. Everything worked! The 1.1 mile trail was terrific.
Aug 14, 2017
Deluxe sites were nice but they have many rules that we have never experienced before with any other koa's before. RC track should be open later than 5pm and it should be listed on website that there is a daily charge for the track and ping pong activity as well. All sites are closely monitored by gulf cart staff all day and night with many verbal reminders of rules that were new to frequent KOA
Aug 14, 2017
Very impressed! So clean and well organized! Our group already booked for next year!!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground with large spots and shade. Only down fall is the rough road leading to the campground. Also would prefer the remote control race track be included with cost of camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Although we had a bit of a rough start as we had some communication issues, all went well in the end. We have stayed at this campground in the past and will look forward to staying again in the future. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground with amazingly clean bathroom/shower house facilities. The views are beautiful and sites are pretty and shaded. We love Hocking Hills!
Aug 14, 2017
Super friendly staff and the best bathrooms I have ever seen on a campground. Great location for all of the local attractions. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
The bathrooms were the nicest, most clean campground bathrooms I've ever seen! Most of the employees were very nice and welcoming, with the exception of the older gentleman who wore compression stockings. He was grumpy and not nice to kids.
Aug 13, 2017
very nice campground, clean, large lots, quiet and a nice camp store
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful. A beautiful site well kept and picturesque.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the campground. Pleasant, well maintained,quiet. The pump out service was best of all
Aug 11, 2017
Grandkids loved the heated pool, showers, gift shop, gem mining, wild wet hayride, and race track not to mention the closeness to fun caving/hiking experiences...we agree! But also add compliments to friendly, helpful staff and beautiful grounds!
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent, very clean and well maintained
Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
We were there for 3 nights and it was very nice! Bathrooms have air conditioning and they were very clean and no bugs! The campground itself is kept up and always nice and so is the pool! Plenty for the kids to do. Even though we lost power for a few hours, not the campgrounds fault, they were very accomadating and everyone seemed to handle it well! Definitely stay here, we will again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent hospitality extremely clean and convenient showers, great amenities, only constructive thing I can say is I would have liked a portajohn closer to the back of camp
Aug 09, 2017
Our favorite campground. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Have never been to a campground where the staff treats you like royalty. We feel like they genuinely care about the people who are there. Pool is great, wet hayride this past weekend was a highlight, and the pizza and fudge are WONDERFUL!! Already looking forward to returning!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Really nice super clean resort -big campsites close to everything
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award